• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee 15 dollars for first night and 10 dollar for each additional night up to max of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 90lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site open-air self parking lot is complimentary for hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4603

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.


Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the
View More

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.


Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the major north/south and east/west expressways. Our corporate guests especially enjoy the free Wi-Fi access and spacious workstations in all suites.

When on vacation, if you are looking for an extended stay hotel less than 20 miles from Seaquarium, Zoo Miami and South Beach, choose us. Shopping and dining attractions are also within minutes of our South Florida hotel.


Keep your daily routine during your stay with us. You'll feel right at home with the use of the free guest laundry service and the on-site Candlewood Gym. After having fun in the sun and splashing in the crystal-clear waters of the outdoor pool and whirlpool, grab a DVD from our lending library, or a quick bite to eat from the convenience store, Candlewood Cupboard. Or you can go back to your spacious suite and prepare a meal in the full kitchen. Your home on the road awaits you. Reserve today!

View Less
Features
After you fly in to Miami International Airport, relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and feel stress melt away. You can bring food to grill at the outdoor barbecue and gazebo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Older hotel, but room was clean and that is all that matters. Excellent hot beakfast included in overnight stay. A big savings there for two people! Staff were very friendly. Would stay here when in this area again on business. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location of this property was very good for making business meetings in Ft. Lauderdale and Miami. Hwy and freeway access was very good. Proximity to grocery store and restaurants was also very good - all within a mile of the property. 28 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay there again The rooms smelled very musty and damp. Would not go back 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've been treated so nicely There's nothing to say, just: I LOVED STAYING at the Holiday Inn... Thank you very much, i'll be back soon for sure 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente!!! I have stayed at this hotel several times since 2006 and have always considered it an ideal hotel for tourists. Good location, good service and comfortable rooms. Certainly recommend this to a friend. 04 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by longtime customer Disappointed in this location Being a Rewards Club member and longtime customer this location is the worst!!! There is no type of standard for customer service. This was my WEDDING WEEKEND by the way. For two of our three day stay there were no towels available. The manager on duty does not smile, does not make eye contact and actually argues with customers. He has the mentality of high school boy. Just a horrible experience. Will report to the event company down the street. Will not recommend. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best vactions My best vacation. I congratulate you on the service think it was a very positive experience. It is noteworthy that in the estadita congratulate Nayda, Midloune and Milo, who offered their services very well with sound advice and quality service and respect. My congratulations on the people in the reception. Very successful hiring by the Hotel 17 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over Good accommodation.Very comfortable bed. Stayed on loyalty floor with comp water and snacks! Our room was a little noisy as near to interstate. Very comfortable room, and excellent breakfast which was appreciated, as there was a wide selection of hot foods and make yourself pancakes. Pool was not operational due to vandalisum. 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad wifi, lumpy floors Average hotel with dated rooms. Feels and smells like an older hotel upon arrival to room. I nearly tripped on initial entrance of room due to the carpet padding being completely pushed Down and feels like your walking on a unlevel slab floor. Overdue for a flooring change. Bed was comfy, and room was clean. The wifi which my computer said I had a 5 out of 5 bars, so no weak signal issue, was DREADFULLY slow. I mean load time for google 20 seconds? I think it is time to upgrade you Internet/hardware. You need something that handles your guest load much better. Staff was nice at check-in. I will be going back to Miami lakes indigo even though this hotel saves me 15 minutes to my destination in horrible south Florida traffic. Which happens to be the next 2 weeks. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service This hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very attentive to everyone's needs. I like staying here 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room rates your room rates was not the same when check. from the IGH reward club hotel network was SO I book 3 rooms by priotory member it caught me of guard when i arrive 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast You need to include vegetarian meats for non-pork eating guests. Not all guests are fromt the South, therefore, consider including meats that are not pork for breakfast. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for work and visit I've stayed at this location several times when visiting family. Convenient location, fair parking. Easy access to the Palmetto Expressway. Nice staff (the woman who oversees the breakfast area is very friendly and attentive. Keeps the place clean). Breakfast choices are not great, but o.k., standard fare for this type of hotel. The rooms are clean. One elevator was not working for the four days I stayed, which made for long waits sometimes (and the A/C in the working elevator was not functioning). Small but adequate workout room and convenient business center. They have a guard on duty so you'll feel safe about your car in the parking lot. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL VERY CONFORTABLE SECURE AND CLEAN ..MY NEW HOTEL IN MIAMI 21 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 441031095 I was near the elevator, there were two, one was out of order. the elevator beeps at every floor, that's annoying. i was facing the front of the building 4th floor over the entrance. horns sounding, waste truck @ 4am back up alarm, got little sleep. at 6am I went to breakfast, (630) start, no coffee even. I had breakfast elsewhere as I had an 8am appointment. I was told I was near to my 8am appointment, turns out I was 10 to 12 miles away, going east. i will not stay at this property again. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I can't wait until next vacation to stay at this hotel. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay I had a very good time and stay , staff members very helpful and polite 12 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a happy camper with this particular hotel I travel one week out of every 1-2 months and try to stay at the Holiday In Express. This hotel chain usually is very consistent, clean, nice staff, etc... However, this particular hotel in Hialeah lacks the nice and comfortable Holiday Inn Express experience I have come to expect. The staff was rude, I had to switch rooms due to noise, the room was very musty and I woke up with allergies, hairdryer overheated and I ran late to a meeting, the maid service came by a little after 9:00 to clean my room and I was still getting ready, etc.... Just not your typical "Holiday Inn Express" experience! 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Won't hesitate to stay there in the future Had to make two emergency trips to Hialeah due to family business. Staff was accommodating and professional. Second time, upon learning of my priority club membership, I was given a suite in the fifty floor...much appreciated. Will stay there in the future due to location, cleanliness and friendly staff. Good job. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by odor in the room Upon arrival I noticed an odor in the room. A musty smell, Mildew maybe. The next day I complained to the front desk, he said he would have housekeeping take care of it. No help. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was upgrade to a suite due to no availability great. 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This location had the best breakfast! The staff and service were great. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I must say that I truly enjoyed my stay and the staff was very helpful. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Miami Beach access Suburban location with Don Camaron restaurant just down the road. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying is smart The staff is helpful and courteous and the hotel is comfortable and convenient. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services and confortable Rooms I liked the room is clean, and very confortable, continue with your excellente services!!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Great costumer service,nice friendly,and courteous. Clean swimming pool,and facility. Overall,very good experience. 23 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The stay war good. Just a little more hot food. Otherwise great. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Staff The location is convenient and the staff is very helpful. 13 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to Hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hialeah for the second time on May 28 and my experience was just as good as the first time. This time I booked a room with a King Bed and the Jacuzzi. It was a wonderful room. Very clean, quiet and comfortable with the living area separate from the bedroom. I expected the Jacuzzi to be a small tub size but was pleasantly surprised when I opened the bathroom door and saw this Jacuzzi big enough for two. Of course I used it and it was a wonderful experience. The breakfast was very good and the staff kept things full and clean. I love going to this hotel and since I have to go to Hialeah monthly for awhile I will definitely be staying at this hotel and recommend to anyone staying in the area. One of the nicest things is there is absolutely no smell of cigarette smoke anywhere in this hotel. Thumbs up to this hotel!! 10 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Other Hotel Entrance Other Other Other
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading