• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for 1st night and 10 dollars for each additional night, max of 150 dollars Each pet must weigh less than 90lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site open-air self parking lot is complimentary for hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4603

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the
View More

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the major north/south and east/west expressways. Our corporate guests especially enjoy the free Wi-Fi access and spacious workstations in all suites.

When on vacation, if you are looking for an extended stay hotel less than 20 miles from Seaquarium, Zoo Miami and South Beach, choose us. Shopping and dining attractions are also within minutes of our South Florida hotel.

Keep your daily routine during your stay with us. You'll feel right at home with the use of the free guest laundry service and the on-site 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After having fun in the sun and splashing in the crystal-clear waters of the outdoor pool and whirlpool, grab a DVD from our lending library, or a quick bite to eat from the convenience store-- Candlewood Cupboard. Unwind in your spacious suite and prepare a meal in the full kitchen. Your home on the road awaits you. Reserve today!

View Less
Features
After you fly in to Miami International Airport, relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and feel stress melt away. You can bring food to grill at the outdoor barbecue and gazebo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay We have stayed at this hotel before and will stay again in the future. We come back over and over again for the location, the rates, and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast (I'm serious, I love those things!#. The only drawback is the wifi in our room #415# was a little slow. I don't know whether other guests were bogging it down with their wifi devices but it was a little slow for me to do my work on my laptop #professor grading student assignment submissions). 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stayed just one night in a comfortable king bed room. Staff was very helpful! 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Ubicación El hotel esta a un costado de la Palmetto Highway, fácil de encontrar, la habitación es amplia y cómoda. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! +Clean rooms +Great breakfast +Newspaper was delivered in to the room every morning +Friendy and nice staff +Coffee was available 24h +Wifi worked good -Pool wasnt heated ( or was it? Water was cold) -Pancake-machine was broken almost whole time when we were staying in the hotel :( But worked first two or three days before it broked and was fixed day before we checked out -Gym needs few more dumbbells ;) Would highly recommend this hotel! 27 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience People at arrival were busy talking to other colleagues, so we did not feel welcome. Even though there were no other guests. Rooms were aged and need refresh. Not the experience that we had with Holiday Inn Express before. 23 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 This hotel has declined in quality. Old and ugly room, air conditioning old, neglected common areas, poor breakfast. Although the staff is friendly, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired it was in previous years. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice as always Good óption in the Hialeah área with excellent location 15 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room...bad elevators The room was not up to the standards I would expect from HI express. The staff was great, but the building was renovated and still showed signs of the old hotel. The elevators were not updated and we actually got stuck in it and had to call for help. The toilet in my room made a lot of noise and ran for several minutes with a loud howling noise. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so the room was muggy and the air conditioner did not work properly. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good until breakfast All was good at this hotel until the queue for a seat to have breakfast. This is a reasonable sized hotel but a very small breakfast room, so I presume that queues are a regular feature at popular breakfast times. We did manage to a get a table and the breakfast itself was fine, a reasonable choice of food and drinks. Even with the wait for breaskfast, I would return to this hotel, I'm sure if we had gone for a less obvious breakfast time (not on the hour, with everyone else!) we'd have been fine. The rooms were a good size, the air-con was unusually quiet for a hotel room, everywhere was clean. Check-In was straight-forward, all was good apart from the under-sized breakfast room. 06 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management We stayed in two rooms for several nights during the Christmas holidays. False alarm rang nonstop at midnight one evening. All hotel guests on our floor evacuated with their belongings since the siren rang for a long time. There was neither announcement nor any explanation by the staff. There was only one very relaxed Spanish speaking security guard mentioned it was probably a false alarm again when he was asked. Morning breakfast was never enough nor well prepared for the high season. Housekeeping is definitely a bad experience as we got 3 shampoos and no conditioner nor lotion on one day and no bath towels, bathroom rug, shampoo…etc at all the other day. Each day we had to go down to the front desk and asked for the supplies. Worst worst of all finally occurred during our check-out morning (at 6am). Since I would like to save some check-out processing time to ensure we had no problems with meeting our flight schedule, I went to the front desk with my luggage while the others were doing one more round of final walk through to ensure we did not leave any personal belongings behind. They were probably 5 mins behind me or merely the time to wait for another elevator. To my surprise, the staff refused to check me out and demanded to see all of us in person before he was happy to do the check-out. I thought that was definitely an insult to hotel guests. You cannot believe how slow the Internet was. I would not recommend this hotel at all. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very slow internet Business travelers are not their main customer when the internet is so slow. Dropped to .10 MPS (yes, point one!) at night, phone modem slow! I saw 6 MPS one day ( I was there 3 nights) but tried at 6am with the same slow speeds. I had files to send to corporate, no luck there. Forget Skype, You Tube, etc obviously. I was told by front desk that it was because so many people use it at night. Right. Time to change servers then guys, you're a hotel! Otherwise clean room ad decent breakfast. But can't recommend hotel to anyone travelling on business and needs a modern internet connection. 25 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room for reward. I got a very small room my guess is cause I got it for rewards, Second problem when I got home I realized some new clothes from my shopping was missing, It either was stolen in the room or in the airport I cant tell. Other than that staff is great and hotel is ok. 24 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good bed Elevator on the left side broke down on fifth floor. Breakfast area run out of creamer( half and half) and had to ask for it three times before it was replaced. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and excellent room The room was spacious and had everything I needed. It came with a microwave fridge sink and a large bathroom. It had two tv's and the free internet was a plus. Everything about the stay was perfect and I would recommend the holiday inn to anyone. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The manager and staff are terrific and most attentive, without exception. Superb service! Location of the hotel is convenient for shopping and airport access. I only have one suggestion for improvement - I would much prefer if the hotel could use ceramic and glassware in the rooms and restaurant. That would be better for the enironment, and more pleasant for customers. There is too much plastic and styrofoam. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay Trust me, I visit Miami at least 3 to 4 times annually and the best recommendation I have ever received was an introduction to the Holiday Inn express. Wonderful team headed by Owen Howe who responded to every request I made, efficient staff at check-in and a wonderful, helpful pleasant Security team. Rooms are adequate size clean, cool and comfortable. Satisfactory breakfast every morning, not the same daily and friendly, and honest grooming team. Perfect location for shopping but unfortunately no shuttle transportation(can't have it all I suppose) Great facilities WIFI, gym pool, clean rooms good atmosphere and free parking!!!!. I really cannot see myself staying anywhere else when visiting Hialeah Miami 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast It is a nice hotel. I wil recomend it to my friends. 30 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A so-so hotel The hotel stay was okay. Nothing exciting or impressive. Room was okay, clean, but dated. Room needs updated. Was a little paranoid with security cameras mounted everywhere and security personnel in the parking lots. Overall, an okay hotel, but I've stayed in much nicer Holiday Inns. Was planning a four night stay but checked out and moved to another hotel after first night. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We spent two nights at this hotel. The reception staff was very friendy. The room very nice and clean. The best of all, was the Lady at the breakfast bar, named Estela, she was terrific! Very kind, helpful and always ready wiht a big smile. She makes the difference in our Stay. Thanks a lot Estela for your charming help! 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Older hotel, but room was clean and that is all that matters. Excellent hot beakfast included in overnight stay. A big savings there for two people! Staff were very friendly. Would stay here when in this area again on business. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location of this property was very good for making business meetings in Ft. Lauderdale and Miami. Hwy and freeway access was very good. Proximity to grocery store and restaurants was also very good - all within a mile of the property. 28 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay there again The rooms smelled very musty and damp. Would not go back 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've been treated so nicely There's nothing to say, just: I LOVED STAYING at the Holiday Inn... Thank you very much, i'll be back soon for sure 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente!!! I have stayed at this hotel several times since 2006 and have always considered it an ideal hotel for tourists. Good location, good service and comfortable rooms. Certainly recommend this to a friend. 04 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by longtime customer Disappointed in this location Being a Rewards Club member and longtime customer this location is the worst!!! There is no type of standard for customer service. This was my WEDDING WEEKEND by the way. For two of our three day stay there were no towels available. The manager on duty does not smile, does not make eye contact and actually argues with customers. He has the mentality of high school boy. Just a horrible experience. Will report to the event company down the street. Will not recommend. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best vactions My best vacation. I congratulate you on the service think it was a very positive experience. It is noteworthy that in the estadita congratulate Nayda, Midloune and Milo, who offered their services very well with sound advice and quality service and respect. My congratulations on the people in the reception. Very successful hiring by the Hotel 17 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over Good accommodation.Very comfortable bed. Stayed on loyalty floor with comp water and snacks! Our room was a little noisy as near to interstate. Very comfortable room, and excellent breakfast which was appreciated, as there was a wide selection of hot foods and make yourself pancakes. Pool was not operational due to vandalisum. 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad wifi, lumpy floors Average hotel with dated rooms. Feels and smells like an older hotel upon arrival to room. I nearly tripped on initial entrance of room due to the carpet padding being completely pushed Down and feels like your walking on a unlevel slab floor. Overdue for a flooring change. Bed was comfy, and room was clean. The wifi which my computer said I had a 5 out of 5 bars, so no weak signal issue, was DREADFULLY slow. I mean load time for google 20 seconds? I think it is time to upgrade you Internet/hardware. You need something that handles your guest load much better. Staff was nice at check-in. I will be going back to Miami lakes indigo even though this hotel saves me 15 minutes to my destination in horrible south Florida traffic. Which happens to be the next 2 weeks. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service This hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very attentive to everyone's needs. I like staying here 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room rates your room rates was not the same when check. from the IGH reward club hotel network was SO I book 3 rooms by priotory member it caught me of guard when i arrive 29 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Other Hotel Entrance Other Other Other
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading