• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for 1st night and 10 dollars for each additional night, max of 150 dollars Each pet must weigh less than 90lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site open-air self parking lot is complimentary for hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4603

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the
View More

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the major north/south and east/west expressways. Our corporate guests especially enjoy the free Wi-Fi access and spacious workstations in all suites.

When on vacation, if you are looking for an extended stay hotel less than 20 miles from Seaquarium, Zoo Miami and South Beach, choose us. Shopping and dining attractions are also within minutes of our South Florida hotel.

Keep your daily routine during your stay with us. You'll feel right at home with the use of the free guest laundry service and the on-site 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After having fun in the sun and splashing in the crystal-clear waters of the outdoor pool and whirlpool, grab a DVD from our lending library, or a quick bite to eat from the convenience store-- Candlewood Cupboard. Unwind in your spacious suite and prepare a meal in the full kitchen. Your home on the road awaits you. Reserve today!

View Less
Features
After you fly in to Miami International Airport, relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and feel stress melt away. You can bring food to grill at the outdoor barbecue and gazebo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Lovely front desk person, renovation looks great! Friendly clean quiet August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Muy buen hotel recomendado 100%, Buena ubicacion , Buena atencion y confort. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice option Hotel was clean, convenient and comfortable. Only suggestion is to have all employees speak and understand English. At points it was difficult to communicate with front desk as many did not speak English. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comunication The staff could hardly understand anything I said.. I ask for more wash cloth and the gave me only two for four people..... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk pleasant and responsive to problems. Breakfast and manager's reception make a big difference. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time! This is an amazing place to stay. The excellent service we found here made us to extend our visit for one more day. We are thankful for the great people that took care of us during this short vacation. Special thanks to Paul at the front desk. You are unequivocally the best. Libia and Ivan from PA. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel approval Let front desk at the hotel you're staying have more input on availability decisions. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I have encountered in a Hotel The hotel is nice, not the newest but they have done a lot of renovations, rooms are large enough and the interior is fine. The defining thing about this hotel is the staff, by far the friendliest staff I have encountered in a hotel in many years. I travel for work all the time and stay in hotels for about 5 months a year and the staff here are the best of any hotel I have stayed in. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente Muy buen hotel, excelente ubicación, cuenta con una mini cancha para deportes, facilidades para hacer barbecue, buen espacio en las habitaciones, excelente equipamento de la cocina en las habitaciones, lo recomiendo de todas maneras July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Comodo, excelente descanso y facilidades A pasos de Ale House, Bancos, Aeropuerto, ambiente familiar muy comodo, amigables. Rico desayuno Amplio estacionamiento June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing There was nothing memorable about this hotel or stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La habitacion mas completa que he visto Este hotel tiene las habiaciones mas completas que haya visto!!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room great experience enjoyed every day.............. R June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom Small bathroom, small seating area for breakfast. Chairs are too high for the tables. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Muy Particular He estado en hoteles de lujo en muchos paises, y mi opinion es que Staybridge Doral, en Florida, es una experiencia muy positiva y particular para un huesped. Atenci[on inmejorable, desayunos bien balanceados, cenas tematicas y diferentes. Hay una media cancha de basket, muy oportuna a la hora del atardecer. En fin un a experiencia para sentirse muy en cionfianza. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience This hotel was in a remodel phase but what they remodeled was beautiful. I could not tell they were remodeling except for a few signs that said so. The staff was amazing and I wish I could remember the name of the lady at the front desk. She was very helpful. The other staff members would smile and say hi which I like better than the "I'm not here you can't see me". The room was fantastic and I'm very picky. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff went above and beyond and were very alert to any of my needs.... Definetly coming back whenever I fly out to Miami and a huge thank you to Benny for helping me load all my packages into my car. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definetely recommend Very friendly staff. Amenities recently remodelled. Excellent breakfast and very nice happy hour. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Mas que excelente " me alojo en el Staybridge hace varios años ,cada vez mejor!! el 9 de mayo fuimos con amigas y lo pasamos genial ,el desayuno increíble, la señora que lo sirve siempre dispuesta a que nada te falte tiene comida los martes miercoles y jueves .wifi gratis los chicos de la"front desk, Luis Ricardo Karen son atentos y te solucionan todas tus dudas ,el hotel esta en reforma pero ni se nota en el dia a dia ,esta quedando genial tiene traslado al aeropuerto y shoping gratutito !las habitaciones son amplias y esta vez me toco dormir en el sofa ,nuevo con sabanas y cobertor . destaco la impecable atención de Luisana que esta en todos los detalles par que nuestra estadía sea de lo mejor ,siempre con una agradble sonrisa .gracias!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful service and attitude, poor communication between staff members General attitude and the way the staff talks to customers is simply awful and makes you feel like you got into a cheap motel that's barely worth the money you're spending. I came there with my family we were 5, bought some steaks from Walmart and the grill's gas in the tank ran out in the middle of the cooking. we booked a room with 2 beds a week before we got there - when we got there it was taken. we made it very clear that we wanted to pay cash even though we were requested to give the front desk a credit card for a deposit,so we did and everything eventually was charged off our card. The hotel was under construction we woke up early because of the noises and construction guys were carrying stuff,blocking passages,elevators and get the cars in the parking lots dirty with white paint no one let us know this is going on before we arrived. WE WERE CHARM ED MORE THAN WE WERE SUPPOSED TO BE.good thing that we checked and figured it out ourselves. One of their managers was very rude to me when I complained, I was surprise she even works with people by the way she talks. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the midst of a renovation but very comfortable stay! The property was in the midst of a renovation so the hallways and common areas looked messy but the rooms were comfortable and spacious. Internet speed was on the slow side. The front desk clerks were great! In particular Ricardo was very helpful and cheerful. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great - Hotel was a building site First & foremost the staff were great. However the hotel was a building site, reception & breakfast area was severely affected by the refurbishment programme, the business centre did not exist, we were directed to the adjacent Holiday Inn, which was also going through a refurbishment. We should have been advised of the refurbishment before we arrived at the hotel. Our room was obviously pre refurbishment, with the couch having what looked like cigarette burn on the cushion, 1 1/2" scratch on the lounge TV & inappropriate dining room chairs at the breakfast bar, the telephones were not working properly, If it was not for the great hard working staff we would have checked out about 1 hour after arrival. There was a basketball court outside our bedroom window which had a floodlight operating all through the night & inadequate window curtains which prevented the light shining into our room. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke Filled Room in Disrepair - Dirty Hotel I arrived at between 9:00 and 10:00 PM on Monday night. The hotel is clearly being renovated, but is a mess in the interim. When I arrived at my room, I was sickened by the cigarette smoke. The room was old, stained and in disrepair. The couch had cigarette burns on it. The kitchen sink faucet was beat up and barely worked. I called the front desk and asked for a room (non-smoking) as I reserved when made the reservation over a week ago. I was plainly told that she had no other rooms and that management oversold the hotel. Well for a oversold hotel, the lobby sure was empty at breakfast. There was three, maybe four other parties at 7:30 AM breakfast other than me. They were out of coffee and had little options for breakfast. No way I would stay there again. And if the Holiday Inn next door is associated with this property, I will never stay there either. I'm supprised they are allowed to carry the IHG Staybridge name. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very customer service oriented staff The hotel is just fine. It is running some renovations. However, I never felt uncomfortable due to those renovations. Breakfast was ok typical of this type of hotels. The room was a little old but clean and spacious. Internet is free and was very good with strong signal. The best part was the staff who was very friendly and ready to help on any of your requests. Location is close to airport and international and dolphin malls for shopping. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting The rooms are still run down, the kitchen needs updating, the carpet needs cleaning, there needs to be safes installed in the room - (During my visit last 2weeks the front desk clerk tried to convince me twice that I was not looking hard enough for the room safe lol. He then asked his manager who informed them that there were no safes in the room). Breakfast was so so. Hotel rooms need updating badly. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Laundry, Staff The gym equipment is in horrible condition at best. the weight machine is always missing pins. The cables need adjustment and overall the equipment is out of date.The treadmill and bike are adequate at best. The laundry room while useful still has machines that are out of order and dryers that dont dry your clothes thoroughly. They are also old and dated. The staff is short handed and servicing of my room is often done after 5pm . By then I do not want to be bothered after a long day at work. I have been staying there in the Doral location on business since DEC. 12. I consider this my home away from home , but I am considering taking my business elsewhere as well as my other 4 co- workers that stay there on business. We are Platinum Elite members, but get treated as we do not exist at times. My advise is Get this place in shape or 4 loyal customers will walk away never to return. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome We stayed here for a pre-cruise stay. The room had a nice home like feeling. The staff was great and very helpful. I did not care for the evening reception food. The Basketball hoop was a hit with the kids. i would stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, uncomfortable bed. Our stay was excellent overall. The people at the desk were very courteous and helpful. They provided me a free shuttle to Miami International airport where I picked up a rental car. They also gave us until 2 p.m. to check out of the hotel on July 18th, which came in handy since it took longer to pick up the rental car than I expected. The beds in the suite were comfortable but the sofa fold out bed was uncomfortable with the springs digging into my back through the thin mattress. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smelling rooms After making a early reservation for a non-smoking room a smoking room in the 9th floor was provided smelling very bad. You should close this floor. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I had better hotels for the price I had more expectation from the hotel as it was advertised in the website, and I found out it was an average hotel like Holiday inn. The bathroom is average to poor, the bedroom and living room was comfortable. The breakfast and happy hours was great. Staff was courteous. Ensure the bathrooms drywall are finish properly, no patch work to cover holes. Entrance to hotel was confusing. May 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Other Hotel Entrance Other Other Other
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading