• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for 1st night and 10 dollars for each additional night, max of 150 dollars Each pet must weigh less than 90lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site open-air self parking lot is complimentary for hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4603

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the
View More

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the major north/south and east/west expressways. Our corporate guests especially enjoy the free Wi-Fi access and spacious workstations in all suites.

When on vacation, if you are looking for an extended stay hotel less than 20 miles from Seaquarium, Zoo Miami and South Beach, choose us. Shopping and dining attractions are also within minutes of our South Florida hotel.

Keep your daily routine during your stay with us. You'll feel right at home with the use of the free guest laundry service and the on-site 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After having fun in the sun and splashing in the crystal-clear waters of the outdoor pool and whirlpool, grab a DVD from our lending library, or a quick bite to eat from the convenience store-- Candlewood Cupboard. Unwind in your spacious suite and prepare a meal in the full kitchen. Your home on the road awaits you. Reserve today!

View Less
Features
After you fly in to Miami International Airport, relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and feel stress melt away. You can bring food to grill at the outdoor barbecue and gazebo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cuarto comodo y servicio excelente El hotel es limpio, agradable, con empleados muy amables, dispuestos a dar cualquier información que usted necesite. Los cuartos son limpios y uno descansa cómodamente. Se encuentran muchos restaurantes cerca al hotel, de muchas nacionalidades. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay I only have good things to say about my stay here. The staff go out of there way to welcome you, especially Avril who drove us from the airport, she obviously loves her job. Management should be happy that they have someone like this representing their product. Will be back in two weeks for the third time in two months. Best value for money. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrico pero con mucho olor a humedad El personal es muy amable, el desayuno cumple con las expectativas, pero al entrar a los pasillos de las habitaciones el olor a cigarrillo, a pesar de que pedimos habitación para no fumadores, y el fuerte olor a humedad es muy desagradable y se mantiene aun con el transcurso de la estadía durante cinco (5) días. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel We had a very nice stay. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Miami area July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente El personal de servicio es muy agradable y fueron bien especiales en preparar un desayuno , debido a que el vuelo salia muy temprano en la mañana y no daba tiempo de desayunar en el hotel muy buen servicio. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to sleep Stayed there for 14 days on a family vacation. The staff in general was very kind and helpful. No doubt We will stay there in the future. Strategically located from Dolphin Mall, Walmart, and other shopping locations. I saw there is a van that can take you to places and pick up later on upon arrangement for a fee. I was on rental car therefore cant comment on the service. Overall good! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Excellent Service & Rooms are great! Customer Service was great, I will definitively come back There were just a few times people forgot to clean some trash or left overs from surfaces in the room but everything Great at the end July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estancia fue muy cómoda Es la quinta vez que me hospedo en este hotel, y veo con agrado que han año con año han tratado de mejorar. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room Slept here while doing a seminar nearby. Comfortable room and clean safe property. Just west of MIA for anyone doing business in Doral area. I did not get to use facilities but they were there and looked good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Positives: Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast food choices were fair/average. Negatives: Only ONE ice machine for the entire hotel. My other negative issue is the parking situation. i doubt anything can be done about the very small number of spaces availabe. People were parked on the grass, and that is what i was instructed to do by the girl at the front desk. The few other spaces that were "available" were not unable to be used because large work trucks were parked adjacent and crowded out the avaibale spaces. i couldnt fit my copmpact car in there. Plus there was very POOR lighting in the back parking lot. Better lighting/Security is needed. Overall though, the stay was fine and i liked the proximity to where i had a business meeting the next morning. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and comfortable place My son and I stayd 4 nights as he was taking an exam in a center near by the hotel. We have enjoyed our stay in this hotel, but two incidents stood out as an example of excellent service. 1) We have missed the hotel shuttle at Miami airport and we had to take a taxi to the hotel, on arrival I mentioned that at the front desk and Lauri re-embursed us the taxi fare without hesitation 2) I have booked a taxi through the front desk to take my son to the exam center early morning, but on the said day and time the taxi did not come and Ronald at the front desk, willingly took my son in a hotel vehicle free of charge and was very pleasant. The rest of the hotel staff were exceedingly nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. A. Hanna July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, Friendly and very helpful staff Efficient and quick shuttle service to surrounding areas and airport. Staff was eager and willing to assist us. Will definitely stay here in the future July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ESTANCIA INIGUALABLE SINCESARAMENTE SUPERO MIS EXPECTATIVAS INDUDABLEMENTE ALTAMENTE RECOMENDABLE Y PRONTO NUEVAMENTE LOS ESTARÉ VISITANDO. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy cómodo y agradable, excelente atención del personal. La pasamos muy bien: las habitaciones fueron muy cómodas, limpias, todo en buen estado, las camas confortables, con variedad de almohadas. Los baños limpios, funcionales, con toallas suavecitas. El desayuno variado y abundante, y café disponible todo el día. Tanto el personal de recepción como el del comedor muy amables y diligentes! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and immaculate room We were only spending the night in this hotel because we had a wedding to attend in the area. We live about and hour away so this wasn't necessarily a vacation stay for us, but staying here, we felt like we were on vacation. The room was immaculate and smelled fantastic. The shampoo, conditioner and lotion were bath and body works, and the entire staff was the friendliest and most accommodating we have ever experienced. We definitely recommend staying here! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smoking rooms I will like that the hotel limit the smoking rooms in the case that any one who wants to rented do to availability not having regular rooms to rent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Our room was clean, spacious and it had a fresh smell. I called front desk for more towels and they were very attentive. Breakfast was good although it does not have variety on fruits but the breakfast attendant offered us some bananas and apples. Hotel is close to the airport and we were picked up by a front desk agent. good customer service. Thank you for your service, my family was very happy with the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELENTE A mi manera de ver el Personal es lo mejor que tiene este hotel, gente cálida amable servicial, siempre se esfuerzan por mejorar las cosas, en fin es mi segunda casa, lo recomiendo ampliamente June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room The room was good, in a decent size and with a comfortable bed. However, the cleaning was fair. The drain of the shower was clogged and we got some stained bed sheet. The location of the hotel is good, in a good area, close to nice restaurants and malls. Although the hotel was good, I got a sweater missing from my luggage. I've contacted the hotel and I got no answer back from the management. Definitely will lock my bags when leaving the room during the day if I stay in this hotel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Chevere Este hotel está muy cerca de todo mi interés en Miami, aeropuerto, Mall, Etc. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitaciuones limpiio y ordenado El hotel es muy organizado y aseado me hospedaria sin pensarlo 2 veces muchas gracias por su exelente servicio June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELENTE Este Hotel es mi segunda casa, el personal es lo mejor que tienerealmente lo hacen sentir a uno a gusto, siempre se esfuerzan en mejorar, en estos días noté que el desayuno ahora esta mas variado, recomendado ampliamente June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one-night stay It is a good place to crash after a long flight. The quality of the room is Ok by the money paid. Breakfast had a variety of choices although the eggs were not good at all (the worst I've tried), the rest was very good. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and friendly I have stayed there a lot this last month and feel that the hospitality and comfort are worthy of an excellent review. The breakfast is a great way to get the day started and the location is good. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mala coneccion wifi Durante mi estadia la conexion de wifi estuvo pesima en la habitacion. Housekeeping no abastece con los productos de limpieza cada manana. La zona genial, la ubicacion muy cerca del aeropuerto, estas en el centro de Miami y puedes transportarte a cualquier lugar con mucha facilidad. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the Miami airport area Nicely maintained hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. Room was very nice, lots of amenities like flat screen TV's, fridge, microwave. Hotel needs another elevator and more fresh food at breakfast. Overall a nice value for the price. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, frustrating end to stay We did the Sail Away Package that allowed us to leave our car at the hotel during the duration of our cruise and provided a shuttle to the port. Check in was easy and staff was very friendly. We went ahead and paid for our return shuttle from the port at check-in and were told the shuttle service would call us on the day of our return. The room was very nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. We went on our cruise and upon return, unfortunately, the shuttle service didn't come get us. Somewhere along the way they never got our info to come get us, and it took about an hour and a half of being bounced around from person to person on the phone to get it settled and we finally got picked up. It was a very frustrating process. I understand that miscommunication can happen, but since this hotel provides a package that is designed for cruisers, it seems like there would be a better process in place. It kind of put a damper on what otherwise was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Maybe just make sure for future cruisers that there is some type of process to make sure the shuttle knows who to pick up when they return! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Crusie and Park We left our car after just a one night stay and took the shuttle to the cruise port. Our car stayed parked for 7 nights and when we returned it was in perfect condition! The shuttle was free for 2 of us and we paid $12 for our son. The ride back was offered for $12 pp from the shuttle company but we ended up taking a cab which came to $40 (roughly the same $$). The hotel was clean, comfy and quiet. The staff was so nice and helpful as well. The front desk staff, esp Ronald was extremely kind and caring. The breakfast was continental and offered some yummy choices- esp the cinnamon rolls! :) If you need a reliable hotel for a stay before your cruise go to the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral! :) June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The girls in the afternoon were all very friendly. Dayamy especially who helped me with my cruise transportation and directions May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel en la zona del Doral Estuve en este hotel la semana pasada y la verdad que quede muy satisfecho con el servicio recibido, ya que uno recibe lo ofrecido, es decir una excelente relación entre el valor recibido y el precio pagado. Se encuentra ubicado en la zona del Doral, muy cerca del aeropuerto y de centros comerciales con el el Mall de las Américas y el Dolphin Mall. Cuenta con servicio gratuito de transporte del aeropuerto al hotel para lo cual uno tiene que llamar al hotel y envían la van a recogerlo al aeropuerto. Además sí vas al puerto a tomar un crucero, pueden coordinar el traslado a un costo de US$ 12 por persona. El hotel aunque ya tiene algunos años, se encuentra muy bien mantenido. Las habitaciones bastante cómodas, en nuestro caso con una cama tamaño king, con un escritorio papá poder trabajar, mini bar, televisor de pantalla plana con canales con servicio de canales de cable básico, cafetera disponible y un baño bastante cómodo. Estuve en dos periodos, con habitaciones ubicadas en el primer piso. El aire acondicionado de ambas habitaciones funcionaban bien, pero uno de ellos era un poco antiguo y requiere ser actualizado. El hotel cuenta con otros servicios como lavandería de auto servicio que funciona con monedas, servicio de wifi gratuito en todo el hotel, gimnasio y piscina. Como en la la mayoría de los hoteles de esta cadena, el costo de la habitación incluye (sin costo) un buen desayuno tipo americano de auto servicio, con panes, rollos de canela, huevos, salchichas, cereal, yogures, café, fruta, leche, etc. Vale la pena mencionar la excelente atención que brinda la era Beatriz, muy atenta con todos los que están tomando desayuno y muy pendiente de los requerimientos de los huéspedes. Como críticas mencionaría que como la mayoría de los hoteles, la iluminación de las habitaciones es muy baja, y que el área para guardar maletas es algo reducida. En resumen una muy buena opción de alojamiento en la zona del Doral cerca del aeropuerto y de centros comerciales. May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Other Hotel Entrance Other Other Other
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading