• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee 15 dollars for first night and 10 dollar for each additional night up to max of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 90lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site open-air self parking lot is complimentary for hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4603

Miami Airport Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of a hotel with the all amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at the Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West hotel. The hotel's location near Miami International Airport (MIA) and minutes from all the major north/south and east/west expressways allows for quick and convenient travel times and also provides a central location with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Miami Springs
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's Spacious Suites Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of a hotel with the all amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at the Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West hotel. The hotel's location near Miami International Airport (MIA) and minutes from all the major north/south and east/west expressways allows for quick and convenient travel times and also provides a central location with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Miami Springs and points further south including Homestead.

Corporate or extended stay guests looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the convenience of having free high-speed Internet access and superior amenities like the on-site 24-hour convenience store.

Leisure travelers staying in the hotel's suites in Miami, Florida enjoy being close to attractions like the Miami Seaquarium, Zoo MIami and South Beach. A variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues are just minutes away.

You'll never have to give up any aspect of your daily routine during your trip when you stay with us. You'll feel right at home with the use of the free guest laundry facility and the on-site Fitness Center. After spending some time in the sun and the crystal-clear waters of the outdoor pool and whirlpool, grab a DVD from the on-site lending library, snacks or sundry items from the Candlewood Cupboard and enjoy a night of relaxation in a cozy suite. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
After you fly in to Miami International Airport, relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and feel stress melt away. You can bring food to grill at the outdoor barbecue and gazebo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad breakfast Very bad breakfast,good room , good location , bad breakfast November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Hotel met all my IHG expectations in room quality, amentities, breakfast , sleep quality and most staff service. I was not greeted as a gold card IHG customer and actually was asked what my name was? The room was not what I had reserved and I had to exchange which did not please the reception staff ( a queen rather than a king size bed). Getting directions and the use of the shuttle to the airport was excellent. The location is in a commercial area and not conducive to walking about. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit Went to this hotel based on reviews on various website. These have been found to be totally accurate. The staff are excellent and could not do anything else to have improved my stay. They were extremely pleasant and always smiling. The accommodation was also excellent, so much so that I have stayed there twice. My one note of concern was over the parking area if you arrive back late at night. It is quite safe, but there isn't enough space for all the vehicles. That being said, it would not prevent me from staying there or wholehearted recommending it to others. The staff are what makes the difference! Thank you October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We spent the night at this HI Express because my husband was taking his CWI exam across the street at the American Welding Society's HQ the next day. When we arrived around 8 p.m.,we were greeted by friendly front desk workers. The check in process was quick and easy and we were provided the WiFi password along with the room keys. There's a Tony Roma's around the corner and we love that place. The room was clean and comfortable. I made my reservation online, and I requested extra towels but we had to ask for them again. (The worst part of the stay lol.# I like clean, white linens on beds and the blue throw blanket at the foot of the bed was so comfortable I wish I would have asked to buy one before we left. The breakfast bar was the usual: coffee, cereal, milk, bagels, juices, and sausage & eggs. The eggs were gone when I went downstairs to get a bite but the woman #owner?# went back to get a refill while I was switching the juice into coffee cups #her suggestion - more juice plus lids!) I had to get back to the room before she got back with the eggs, though. Before getting the eggs, though, she was sure to give me a tray to help carry everything back to my room. Very nice staff. It's Miami, though, and the one woman who was mopping floors only spoke Spanish. She tried telling my son to slow down on our way to the pool, but neither of us understood her. Our son wanted to swim in the pool while my husband was at taking his test. The pool area wasn't bad, but the pool itself could have used a vacuuming. It was my first time in Miami and we plan to go back when we can spend more time. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doral Holiday Inn Express Only there for on night but it was a clean room and nice facility overall. I did not eat breakfast or use the pool. The staff that I dealt with were very friendly and accomodating. Very professional too. Thanks. I would be happy to stay there again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but small breakfast area Thank you very much for your service during my stay at HI Express Miami-Doral. Comfortable rooms, great location. One small thing: The breakfast area is a bit too small for all the guests at peak hours. I believe the success of your hotel has made you a first choice for many Miami visitors and therefore is almost always full. The area for breakfast is not big enough to allocate all your guests at peak hours. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Platinum doesnt guarantee room reserved, nor great service Arrived at 1230 am, (late flight) room reserved was a King Suite Nonsmoking, which I paid extra for. Room recieved was a double suite, which must of had a horrible odor at one point as it smelled like they dumped a bottle of perfume in the room to make it smell clean. Pretty overpowering smells dont appeal to everyone. I went back to desk and asked for the reserved room. I was told no kings available unless i wanted a smoking room, and that even though I paid extra nothing could be done. Evidently being a Platinum member didnt help at all here. Breakdown of the room. Located directly over the lobby and across the hall from the elevator. It is a very large room, but for one person for less than an 8 hour stay, the room size didnt matter. Well I take that back the standard wall a/c unit couldnt really keep up with the larger room. Lets not forget that lovely coverup perfume smell. The next day the manager called me. In a nutshell. They screwed up so to compensate they put me in the largest double..which is close to being the noisiest double based on its location and the sounds I heard. I had to ask several times for the room rate refund, manager thought giving points was compensation enough, I quite obviously didnt.. The manager was also convinced that since they gave the the big room i should have been happy and let it go. What he didnt realize is this... I didnt want the biggest room, I wanted what I paid for. Eventually I got the few dollars returned to me and they did give me points as well. I travel a lot , i dont care about the extra points or even the few dollars, as much as I did the sleep and time lost dealing with the room, front desk and then the call with the manager. Yes it was decent to get my money back and some points as well. thanks for that..wait i had to complain to get those, should have been offered since they dropped the ball on the reservation. Parking at this hotel is also not the best, the parking slots are not full width, they appear to be for compact cars. So if you have to park between two "soccer mom" minivans, it cna be a challenge to get out of the car. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't recommend This place did not acknowledge me as a member even when I provided them with my member number a second time. Staff was not professional. I had stayed in another Holiday Inn in another country and treated much better than I was in my own country. My family needed to speak Spanish to contact me in my room even though I was in a US Holiday Inn. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the only place I stay when business brings me to the Miami area. The location is very convenient, the staff is always wonderful, and the facilities are great. I've only had a few issues during my stays, and every time the staff took good care of me. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Great As Most HOliday Inn Expresses The rooms have been updated but are oddly laid out. Still, the linens are nice and comfortable. The breakfast (which we usually look forward to) was not good. The eggs were horrible and there were just not a lot of tastey options. We were rather disappointed. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service overall This hotel knows how to treat a guest and make you want to keep coming back. I get to stay in a LOT of hotels and I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere that has given me such great service. It is such a relaxing and carefree experience. Check ins are smooth and efficient and when I needed something, nothing was too much trouble. The staff goes above and beyond to make your experience the best possible. The rooms are great with all the amenities you need. The bed was super comfortable. The location is perfect. Overall I give this hotel A++ July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business convenience and location Good location Room not renovated No parking space Noise from busy street Small breakfast room June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, helpful & friendly staff We had a great stay at this hotel & would recommend it to anyone going on a cruise. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating I travel for business and I stay primarily at Holiday Inn's. On my recent trip to Miami, I chose this hotel. The staff was great but the rooms were not that great and they in need of an update. I will look for other options when I return to Miami. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice facility... Front desk staff was overwhelmed by large influx, I assumed several flights had arrived at the nearby airport at the same time. The desk agent was fast and thorough, however, and although it took a while to move up in line to get checked in, he stayed cheerful and helpful the whole time. My minor disappointment was the room location: I was on the first floor just off the lobby and next to the elevator. I didn't think it would be an issue but the constant traffic and chatter of both guests checking in and the morning breakfast rush made relaxing impossible. I could have asked for a change but did not, I was tired and didn't feel like packing and moving, so do not let this reflect on the property in general. I just suggest you take a room on the second or higher floor. The staff was very attentive. Front desk agent was great, most of the breakfast crew just cleaned but one older lady was really on the ball; clearing tables, refilling drinks for the guests and generally making everyone's breakfast very comfortable. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by right place with right value for me. The hotel is good, great area for my purposes, clean, but the room was quite old. The front desk staff not really friendly, but enough for small requirements. Breakfast, this is a big issues. Spend 12 days at Holiday Inn Express and everyday had to eat exactly the same thing. All Holiday Inn has the exactly same cereals, same breads or bagel, if you cannot eat any fat, cannot eat the hot stuffs. cause all are really fat, it means that at the last days I couldn´t eat more the same thing and went out for some fruits or something fresh. Nice gym space. Other comments that I suppose that to be a priority club member should have better room. They gave me a room right in front of the street, not calm and relax. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It got better as the stay went on. I made the reservation on the phone through the 1-800 number and I was not told at the time that I would be provided with whatever room the hotel chose for us because we were locking in the rate over the phone and we could not cancel. To my surprise when we arrived from a long drive out of town, they only had a King Size bed available for us although I had asked for a double bed because we have a child that sleeps in the second bed. I had also requested a crib when I made the reservation and it was not ready for us in the room, so therefore, I had to wait an hour for them to bring the crib to our room before putting the baby to sleep. I was disappointed. We always stay at a Holiday Inn hotel when we travel and this is the first time I wasn't happy with the service. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by de paso por Miami Difícil de evaluar. Me llamo la atención que el personal del front desk no supo hacer mi check in. El cuarto limpio y cómodo,,, May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENT SERVICE-GRAT CONFORT i WAS VERY PLEASED WITH ALL MY STAY AND THE EXCELLENT SEVICE RECEIVED April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room ,great bed sleeps wonderful , shower an bath great room was very nice an clean an bed was an the shower an bath room great .Nice breakfast an the staff was wonderful to us in helping our stay to be great one .Thanks to the staff . I would stay again at this hotel again April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I stay at Holiday Inn Express because they have biscuits and gravy every morning. This Holiday Inn Express does not and the eggs were cold two mornings. Very disappointed. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad AC Room clean, TV nice, AC cold only no heat, neibor playing instrument, little parking lot. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Excellent service , ambience and hospitality, as usual no complains at all. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The service was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable, had a relaxing stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff were all friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus driver Mary was extremely friendly and helpful Not far from the airport. Got in late and left early so we did not experience a long satay but the short stay was very pleasant. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service at the front desk I made a reservation at this Holiday Inn Express on Friday Feb 9th, very busy day. When their airport shuttle came by, it was already full and rather than making me wait for the next time around, they said "Take a cab and we'll deduct it from the room." I appreciated this, since I had been traveling for 12 hours and just wanted to get settled. Good people there, I feel like I was treated well as a Priority Club member. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk My husband and I were stuck in Miami due to the snowstorm in Massachusetts. The level of service we received was incredible. It was stressful for us as we didnt have luggage and we needed to get home but the staff pulled out all the stops and made our stay, though short, very enjoyable. Thansk again!!! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Upgrade to a Suite...thank you!!! This Holiday Inn took care of me well on the 2 days that I was there before and after a cruise. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. Thank you for such an excellent stay and the free upgrade to a suite the first night I was there. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed here and left our car for a 10 day trip away. The room was comfortable, but the staff was what was most impressive. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. I especially want to give mention to Walter who checked us in and also picked us up at the airport upon our return. He is great asset to this hotel. We would stay here again and leave our car as opposed to leaving it at an airport parking lot. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but the breakfast needs to be improved ... Excellent hotel but the breakfast needs to be improved, the hotel is in an excellent location in the Doral and the service is very good, I recommend it!! January 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Other Hotel Entrance Other Other Other
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax