Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendlly....but expensive We did enjoy our stay here. Lots of positives, including pet friendly for our little dog. We stayed here because this place was pet friendly. My only concern was that this was the most expensive pet friendly place we have ever stayed at....$30.00! I am wondering why they charge so much and must conclude they want to make money off of our little dog. Again, very nice accommodations. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Huge room felt like home ! I love it ! That's my place now can not think of staying anywhere else March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay and great service We really enjoyed our stay. The weather was awful and we were traveling with our little dog so it was too cold to eat at restaurants but it worked out great to eat in our room with a full size fridge and kitchenette. You never know with a pet friendly hotel but our room was very clean and smelled good. Also the customer service was very accommodating. Definitely would recommend hotel and would stay again. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was our second stay at this location. Love the location and the staff. We had a great nights sleep. Love being close to the Gulf. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful!!!! We made reservations for two nights (New Year's Eve and New Year's) and were extremely happy with the facilities, and staff. Ziad checked us in and was more than accommodating whenever we asked for anything. He went above and beyond to please us. The entire staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the best places to dine.. The best night's sleep in a long time! The beds and pillows were perfect!!! We were very happy with the kitchen area where we could cook and bring in the New Year with the traditional Black Eye Peas and Greens! Everything was provided for the perfect stay! This was our first time to stay at a Candlewoods Suites and Inn. We used our Rewards point for this stay!! We plan to come back in a couple of months and stay longer! We have referred this location to our friends. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average but good value Decent location and rooms, uncomfortable pillows, issues with hot water but overall we had a good short stay. I would never recommend for vacation stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT OVERALL Candlewood Suites, Destin, FL. is exemplary in all aspects. Keith and his staff are remarkable. The hotel is immaculate. Conveniences abound. I stay there every time I revisit Destin. I have stayed for extended periods of time and have been treated like 'family". November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Hotel & friendly employees Very clean hotel and friendly employees all the weekend we were there. The location is close to great shopping locations. Easy to get too plus beautiful area. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff Keith and Charlie were great. I had brought a tandem bike and a longboard (9.5) feet and needed a place to store them. Keith didn't even blink. He immediately offered to store them for me. However, the room was so spacious I had more than enough room. The staff is very friendly and know the area well. Location is very close to beach and shopping. Keith made taxi arrangements for us to get to Baytowne Warf and back safely to celebrate my birthday. It was a great trip. Thanks Staff!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Convient Stay Worth Recommending My mother and I stayed here five days and four nights for a scuba diving trip in Destin along with our two small dogs ($80 flat rate, nonrefundable pet charge for our length of stay). The check in/check out was super quick and easy. Front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, often offering "good morning" greetings on our way out the door. Clean rooms and common areas, updated, comfy beds and pillows, AC cooled very well and the hotel smelled new and clean since the whole building is smoke free. Plenty of areas outside to walk our dogs, including a pet walk in the back with stocked potty bags near the trash can (thought it appeared some guests did not utilize this to clean up after their pets.) We were given a room on the first floor right behind the elevator and never had an issue with this. It was convenient for our comings and goings with our dogs. There was one night that we were woken by other guests in the hallway being noisy, but this did not appear due to our room's location in the hotel. The Destin address of the hotel is misleading. The hotel is actually located in Miramar Beach, so plan at least 10 minutes to get to things in Destin. You are close to the outlets in Miramar Beach, however, and there are a few great restaurant options within a few miles of the hotel. We went diving at The Vortex springs on our on one day and took chartered boat dives ($90/person plus $25/person for a dive master fee) with Scuba Tech dive shop in Destin. Great time all around and look forward to our next return trip! Would stay here again! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay!!! Our stay at Candlewood Destin was wonderful!!! The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay such a great one. What a beautiful property! We loved the Cupboard and the pool was so nice! Having a full kitchen in the room was such a nice surprise! This will always be our hotel of choice when we are in the area. Thank you Candlewood Destin for such a great experience! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean Location is convenient (outlet mall and beach), hotel room was very clean (especially the bathroom) kitchen area had all the amenities needed for a long stay (even granite countertops) staff was very courteous and helpful. The only downside to our stay was the bed. With today's mattresses being softer-pillowtop style, our's was very hard and uncomfortable. If you like a firm bed, this is the perfect place for you. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Rooms, Great Beds, Excellent staff and service This hotel is in a great location. There are shopping centers, beautiful beaches which are easily accessible. The hotel staff is very courteous and service response is awesome. I will stay again in my next visit and will recommend to everyone visiting there. Great Value! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be our go to place in Destin! We really enjoyed our recent 3 night stay. The hotel is just a few minutes away from Destin attractions. The hotel is clean and has a warm feel to it. I loved our rooms. Towels were soft and looked new. The beds were also comfortable and the sheets were in pristine condition. My pet peeve at hotels is the low pressure on the shower head which actually makes it a lot longer to take a shower thus defeating the water conservation goal. This was not the issue here. Water pressure was just right. I liked being able to wash our clothes and our towels after a day in the beach at the laundry room. I also used the fitness room (in same area as laundry space) which I did find to be a little small but no big deal. I would love to see 2 bedroom suites in this hotel. The service was outstanding. We were given extra room keys and towels with a smile at the front desk. Also, we had a problem with the toilet which was promptly resolved. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place It was a basic place to stay. I was a little concerned about one double bed in the room. I have never thought a hotel would offer a double bed but actually it was all that would fit. (Small room). There was a recliner in the room that needed to be replaced. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice atmosphere and welcoming team! A generally happy place to be-would definitely return August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you have any allergies I don't have a problem with a hotel allowing pets my sister-in-law and brother--in-law brought their dog but usually you have certain rooms that they rent for pets and the others are pet free, this place does not do that any room can have a pet, I have allergies and for 4 days suffered with sneezing and eyes watering and itching when you walked in our room you could smell white vinegar so I believe a pet was in there stained the carpet and they used vinegar to clean it, I had to go to cvs and buy different products to help me sleep and breath better room was decent size and liked the kitchen but would not recommend to anybody that has allergies or have children that are allergic because any room you stay in could have pet dander or stains, the staff was very friendly liked them a lot just not happy with the fact that all rooms could be for pets, so for that reason would never stay there again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel My family and I were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel property. I did not have much contact with the hotel staff but what little contact I did have, they were very pleasant and helpful. Although a bit pricey, I would most definitely make this my hotel of choice when ever in the Destin area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing place to stay and it doesn't break your budget! The room was very comfortable and clean. The bedding was welcoming and the atmosphere pleasant. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money It's your standard hotel room...like that they allow dogs...wish it were that price AND on the beach lol...pool super small...overall everything was fine...oh and room service not on a daily base...but having a kitchen was helpful for leftovers August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good non-beach location We stayed August 07-11. The room was clean and had plenty of space for the 2 of us. The beds were comfortable. There is only 1 elevator and the wait was a little long at times. We didn't use any of the hotel's amenities-laundry, pool, business center, etc., so I won't comment on those. We were on the 2nd floor and our room was facing the main road. The road noise was not a problem. Unfortunately, the occupants in the room above us created CONSTANT and LOUD noise every morning and evening that sounded like a herd of cows was running through the place. Ear plugs and a pillow over my head did no good! Twice I asked the management to speak with the guests; they said they did. It didn't help. Some people have no regard for anyone but themselves. The hotel is a short drive from food, groceries, entertainment, shopping, and the beach. I will stay at this hotel again, but only if I have a top floor room. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible! Would recommend to everyone!! Everything was incredible from the first email to Jamie. She is exceptional!! She was quick to respond to my emails and extremely helpful in finding the room that suited our needs. The night desk clerk was great as well as we arrived much later than expected. The Candlewood cupboard is fantastic, the room was very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable!!! I have not one bad thing to say about Candlewood. I will stay again and again!!! Thank you Candlewood!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love Destin This was our 4th trip to the Candlewood Suites in SanDestin. We like to come every year. The staff and service are awesome. Our room has everything needed for a young family. The nearby beaches have crystal clear blue water and white sand. On the way back from the beach, we pick up fresh seafood at the local market and take advantage of the outdoor grill and pool. There is great shopping and many good restaurants nearby. Hope your enjoy. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I was very impress by your staff the minute I walked into the hotel lobby. The front desk employee was on the phone asking another guest if their room was okay. The check-in was very smooth and fast. After we arrived in our room, that front desk employee called our room to see if everything was ok. The beds were clean and comfortable, the kitchenette was great, just the right size, the space in the room and bathroom was perfect. As we toured your hotel I was impressed by the fact that you offered the cupboard, a fitness facility, free washer and dryers, and that my pet was welcomed and had her own area to do her business. I was also impressed by your housekeeping staff, the rooms were cleaned and smelled so fresh every time we entered them. I was also impressed at how clean the public areas were, and that they were even cleaning the handrails in the stairwells. Awesome staff, facility and enjoyed our time there. The prices was more than we usually pay but I know it was at the peak season. I would recommend your facility to anyone that would be visiting the area. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation We decided a last minute mini vacation with the family and almost everything was booked in Destin or way over priced. Due to the good reviews, we ended up picking this hotel and we are very pleased with our experience. The hotel is not on the water but it is near the beach and everything else. It was very clean, which is on of my main concerns, having small children. We were very pleased with the hotel. We did think the nightly rate was a little high for the type of hotel, but it could be because of the high season, because everything else was either booked or also had high rates. We will consider this hotel again next time we go to Destin. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Clean, tidy furniture.Good kitchen facilities.Very courteous employees. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JUST OK WE CAME FOR THE BEACH AND THIS WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY. IF NOT FOR MY IHG MEMBERSHIP I WOULD HAVE SAVE MONEY BY STAYING ELSEWHERE. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did Not Want To Leave The suite was awesome. It was clean and spacious. Everything you need when you are away from home. The location is excellent. Outlet mall and Walmart close to the hotel. Beach within 2 minute drive. The surroundings were quite and peaceful. Also, there was a WinnDixie grocery store and CVS/Walgreens within a 2 block range. We had a wondeful experience. Can't wait to visit again. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of paying attention to details I recently booked a room for one of our employees with the company credit card. To make sure the employee would not have a problem checking in I called the customer service number and they instructed me to call the hotel and request a credit card authorization form. After filling out the form I tried faxing it back but the fax would not go through. I called back and spoke with a lady named Jamie who gave me the hotels e-mail address so I could scan and e-mail over the signed credit card authorization form. After sending the e-mail (twice) I called back to make sure Jamie received it. After she confirmed and printed the forms she told me I should be all set with the employee to check in. Upon arrival the employee was asked to provide a credit card. He was told the card would only be held and not be charged. I’m not sure why you would ask to hold a card after one was already provided with authorization. Four days after the employee checked in he called me and said the hotel had been charging the rates to his card resulting in overages on his account. After many phone calls with the hotel the matter was finally worked out. I just find it aggravating that after I took the time to fill out the credit card form, return it, and double check to make sure everything was all set and we still had an issue. Its frustrating to go through all that for your policies and it still gets overlooked. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Upon arrival I was informed that they do not provide daily housekeeping and that to have fresh towels you need to bring the towels in a basket to the front desk and they switch them out. The room upon arrival was not clean - there was a sticky substance on the kitchen floor and carpet. We had to wear shoes the entire time. The furnishings included an old recliner chair and there was a small desk/table that had two mis matched chairs. The room was not at all what was expected for a "suite". The first night there the power went out from 9pm to 6 am. We were told due to a storm, although EVERY business around the hotel had power. This was the ONLY establishment without power. We did not even get an apology!!! This is not at all what I expected for the money and would not recommend this place to anyone. June 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>