Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 150 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    150reviews

    • 5 Stars
      106
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Great experience and great staff. We were helped by Alexis upon arrival she does a great job.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Reasonable price and value for the area

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Nice perks, i.e. free laundry, check-out pantry, rooms had nice set-up. downfalls- no everyday housekeeping, sink did not drain, bathtub had sand in it, sheets had a couple of hairs. however, nice appearance, nice furniture, updated/trendy decor. great value if not looking for the ritz. but still luxuriousness enough for nice vacation. easy to find.

    Read More
    Read Less

    friendliness of staff

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    This was my second stay at the Candlewood Suites and the staff was perfect. Very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Thanks Candlewood!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Would Not Stay Here If I Were You

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    So disappointed with the cleanliness of our bedding ! We couldn't believe how nasty is was! Plus the German Roach crawling on my toothbrush was as nauseating as the blood and feces on the underside of the bedspread which we never would have seen if we weren't removing the hair covered sheets ourselves because the only staff was the front desk clerk. He was the only employee there for a booked hotel and had to leave the front desk/lobby unattended at 11:30 at night to try to find and bring us clean sheets. The elevator smelled bad and you could hear dogs barking on a regular basis. Will never stay at another Candlewood Suites for fear it will be like this one! If only I had the presence of mind to take pictures!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 09, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, We highly appreciate your comments and taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all of the issues you described obviously do not meet our expectations let alone yours. Please accept our sincere apologies if our housekeeping services may have caused you any inconvenience. We are confident that these concerns will be looked into and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure your future stays are more satisfying. Thank you again for your honest feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for the Price

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I was very happy with our stay at the resort. It is not a fancy place but it is clean which is most important to me.I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A SMALL BREAKFAST included in the stay. That saves time and money and is most convenient. Also the coffee pot in the room would be nicer if it was a single pod type such as a personal Keurig. I did not like the coffee at all. Otherwise my husband and I had a very nice stay for a little beach vacation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank for choosing our hotel. We pride ourselves on having the home away from home feeling. We understand breakfast is important to our guests. Since we are designed with the kitchens that enable our guests to cook in their rooms, a complimentary breakfast isn't one of our many amenities that are free. However, we do have a Candlewood Cupboard (mini store) with breakfast options for sale so that you don't have to go out first thing if you chose not to. We look forward to your next visit and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Love that pets are allowed! Great location. Full size fridge in room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us! And for bringing your pets. Its one of the best features we offer. We look forward to your next stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Gathering

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    IT was a good weekend for the family reunion. Could of had more space outside for the cookout

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Its our pleasure to host your family reunion and are glad that you had a good time! See you and your family on the next reunion!
    Read More
    Read Less

    queit place

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    good place to stay the bed we good staff was great

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our staff looks forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Greaat Place for Pets

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    This is one of the better hotel we have stayed in over the past two years, and by far the best related to allowing pets.
    I would recommend any family visiting the Destin area staying here...staff was outstanding, rooms great and good location.
    Enjoy Destin at Candlewood Suites.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments. Our team is happy to hear that they served you well. We look forward to seeing you and your pets on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service but a horrible hotel

    By

    July 15, 2015

    The rest room wasn't clean. The toilet was unsed and not flushed. There was fecal matter in the toilet when I checked in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experience upon check-in. I am glad that we were able to quickly get you and your family moved to a new room, so that we could examine the issue and address with our staff. We try our best to deliver the best service and clean rooms. Your feedback is valuable in our continued effort to provide great service. While we understand the initial check-in was not satisfactory, we hope that we got you settled in a new room quickly. Our team looks forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bedroom comfort

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    I was very pleased with the setup of the rooms, the kitchen was very convient for my family. We were able to shop for grocery as if we were at home so that we could prepare small snack portions for our kids prior to exploring the Destin area. The staff was very helpful to us providing us with directions and information to find areas of entertainment. We decided that we wanted to stay an additional day at the hotel and was accommodated without any problems. The hotel is very easily located on the main hwy closely surrounded by all of the areas that you want to visit during your stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Your review makes us blush! We are happy to hear that you could settle right in as if we were always your home away from home. See you next time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    enjoyed my stay, staff was nice, parking lot was secure. They didn't put a receipt under my door.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for visiting us. Our team was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time!
    Read More
    Read Less