Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 202 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    202reviews

    • 5 Stars
      167
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    awesome room

    By

    February 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was a romantic couples get away. The room, ammenties, service convenience were all great. Looking forward to another stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're so glad you found your room relaxing, and enjoyed our amenities, facilities and services. Relaxing and feeling at home is what the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile is all about, and it makes us happy you had an exceptional stay. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again soon.  Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mardi Gras stay

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed staying at this hotel , Mardi Gras is a tradition for us and I have stayed at all of the hotels downtown , by far this one was the most enjoyable. The staff was amazing , including, Doug the security guard. We plan to make it a tradition to stay here years to come in the future !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and for giving us your five-star rating. It is great to read that our location was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with your accommodation. We are also delighted that you loved our welcoming associates. We will surely share your kind words with them, especially with Doug, for a job well done. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    We stay here every year for Mardi Gras.

    By

    February 03, 2016

    club

    Everything was great except that housekeeping was knocking on and trying to open our room door at 8:30 am the morning after a Mardi Gras ball even though the check-out time was 12 noon. We had not put the "do not disturb" sign out, but seriously, 8:30 am, after a ball-or ANY morning at 8:30 am????? Housekeeping then returned at 9:30 knocking on the door again. I told housekeeping it was too early to be knocking on guests' doors and she told me she was just doing her job. We finally just ckecked out and left.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2016
    Thank you for choosing our hotel once again and for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you loved everything that we have to offer. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during the stay. I have addressed your concerns with my head of housekeeping and the entire department to make sure this does not happen again. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay, so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Jamie Myrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mardi Gras time

    By

    February 03, 2016

    My husband and I have been staying in a hotel for mardi gras for 10 years now, Candlewood has by far been our BEST EXPERIENCE

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review. We enjoyed having you as our guest at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile, and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you again for being our valued guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay and Great Customer Service!

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    Our stay was during Mardi Gras. Hotel staff were so helpful with making room reservations, checking in, our stay, and checking out! Friendly, happy, and professional staff made our stay even better. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, and loved the kitchen area! Also want to say a big thank you to the bell hop/security. He was so helpful ensuring we made our destinations and arrived safely back to the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. Our team members love taking care of our guests and ensuring they are comfortable and feel at home, so we will share your comments with them, especially with our front desk team & bellman, for a job well done. We are also happy that you loved your well-equipped accommodation. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for business travel

    By

    February 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    I come to Mobile every year to work with the Senior Bowl but this was my first time staying here. I'm definitely coming back to Candlewood every year from now on.

    The rooms and common areas were clean and modern. Bathroom was well-lit and everything worked as it was supposed to. WiFi was reliable and strong enough to Skype and also stream a movie without interruption.

    Can't say enough about the staff. Every one I encountered had a great, helpful attitude that sure seemed genuine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable suite, bed and good service

    By

    January 27, 2016

    I would stay here again or in one of your other facilities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay experience and great customer service. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your return. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mobile Alabama

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    Great experience, good location, clean modern hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. Your compliment about our location and property were a pleasure to read. We are glad that you had a great time with us, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    Rooms were clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you for your review. It is nice to read that you were impressed with our courteous associates and with the size of your clean accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile very soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Downtown Mobile

    By

    January 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed stay at hotel. Easy access from I-10, clean and friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are glad to hear your compliment for our convenient location and kind associates. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in our area. Safe travels! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Place

    By

    January 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very Good.. Enjoyed it greatly.... Had fun Bars close to the property...........

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you for the amazing review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will come back soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice staff. good location

    By

    January 14, 2016

    Stayed here on business. Hotel was in a good location within walking distance of conference and food. Staff was nice and helpful. Check-in and check-out were easy. Room was large and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile while travelling on business. We are happy that our location was convenient for your visit and that you were pleased with our front desk service, staff and your room. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less