Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 163 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    163reviews

    • 5 Stars
      133
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great staff and comfortable suites!

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown Mobile every year while attending a conference. I am always very pleased with the friendly staff and comforts provided.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything

    By

    August 01, 2015

    We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning a return stay real soon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed the stay. Very comfortable. However the survey requests too much information. Time is very important. We seldom have enough.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A little small but decent value. good for business traveler.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    room was clean and well maintained. a little on the small side for a family trip but good for a business traveler. loved the cold AC. staff was friendly and they also had free appetizers and drinks one night. that was excellent! not much noise in the room. fairly quiet. ergonomics in the room was good. elevator was a touch slow.

    Read More
    Read Less

    little easy was a big hit

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Staff was out standing,checking time could have been more flexable.
    will stay again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear jamest007, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a big hit! Although, I would like to apologize for any issues you encountered during your check-in. Our Candlewood staff does try our best to accommodate all early or late check-in requests, but unfortunately sometimes due to late checkouts or deep cleaning of the rooms we cannot always grant these. Again, I apologize if this caused any issues and we would love to have you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Clean and Very nice

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Hotel was very clean and very secure. You had to use your room key to access all floors from the lobby. The internet did not work well at all and the sheets were like sandpaper. Parking was 8.00 which I did not think was appropriate. I would stay here again though as it was a great deal and very clean with curteous staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Bouncy Ballerina, Thank you for your recent review! I apologize for the issues you had with our bedding & the internet. We will look into both of these matters, as we are always striving to improve for our guests. Thank you for your honesty and we do hope to see you again, so that we can show you we are truly a great hotel! Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home!

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    I felt like Ricky Stratton in this place. The bed is very comfortable. While I was there, the hotel made the switch to Direct TV, which was not an inconvenience at all. The staff is amazing, very courteous and helpful. I love the gym and the laundry facilities. I would like to make Candlewood my go-to hotel for future travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear JimmyJames23, Thank you for your kind review! We are always delighted to hear when a guest has such a positive experience at our hotel. We hope you can visit again soon and the IHG brand welcomes you! Thank you again & safe travels, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to spend a night or a week.

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    This is a beautiful place. The Staff is very friendly and willing to help if you need them. Everything is very up to date and clean. You will feel very safe in staying at the Motel. My family was concerned as it was in a down town area. I called to let them know how we loved it and would do it many time over.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Cajan wife, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your high expectations! If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us again...whether it is for a night or a week! Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    My favorite hotel in the Mobile area. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for that "home away from home" feel. Nice swimming pool, kitchen in room with full size fridge, outdoor patio/grilling area, good fitness center, free to use laundry machines.

    Always the place I return to when in Mobile.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear peergynt016, We love being your home away from home in Mobile! Thank you for your review & thank you again for being a repeat guest. We truly appreciate you and we always look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    This was my second time staying there. The staff is great and so is the hotel. Clean and comfortable. However, I may not stay again because of the $8 parking fee. There are not many spaces at all. You have to search and then maybe park across the street and still be charged the $8. Wasn't too fond of that.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Tourist7, Thank you for your review! It is always nice to hear from a repeat guest! I truly do apologize for any issues or confusion you encountered with our parking. Unfortunately, due to being located downtown we have quite a limited parking lot on property. We have contracted spaces with the parking garage located directly across the street from our front doors on Royal Street to combat this issue and help to make guests feel safer than parking their vehicle on the street for the duration of their stay. Although if a guest so chooses they can always waive the fee and use available street parking. Either way, I do apologize and hope this did not greatly impact your stay as we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Please be assured Management will reach out to all front desk associates to make sure they are mentioning all of our new parking rules to every guest. Thank you again, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Access to and lack of pool supervision

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Probably the only two negatives of our stay were that you have to walk through the smoking area to access the pool. And I realize that this is not the direct responsibility of the hotel or it's staff but there were a number of children unsupervised in and around the pool. If there had been more room between the pool and the chairs and loungers around it there still might not been this issue - they were throwing balls and causing spashes out of the pool that were wetting us - specifically an electronic book and cell phones that were in our lap or on the table between us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Idw63, Thank you so much for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, but also let me apologize for any issues you encountered. We appreciate you making us aware of these issues surrounding our pool & lounge area. Your comments will be forwarded to management and we will look into ways to solve these issues for any and all future guests. We appreciate feedback and use comments like these to help improve our customer service. Again thank you and safe travels. Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Close to downtown Mobile

    By

    July 01, 2015

    During my stay here, I noticed several aspects of the hotel that needed maintenance, i.e. luggage carts were falling apart, elevator hand rail loose, mold on the ceiling of shower, trash under the drapes in the room, and the icemaker in the refrigerator had been left on, so the ice container was full. For the Brand Name of the hotel, this is substandard. I would not pay full rate for this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you so much for your recent comments. We would like to give our sincerest apology for your experience at our Candlewood Suites. We understand that having quality items for your use during your stay is important and would like you to know it is important to us also. We are aware that our luggage carts are in need of replacement and are awaiting a delivery of new carts. We use all feedback as a training opportunity and appreciate your candid comments. We would welcome another opportunity should your travels bring you to the area again. Please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to make your reservations. Jamie Myrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close