Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 218 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    218reviews

    • 5 Stars
      180
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great service and excellent room

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    This hotel was awesome!! It had everything I would have at home in the comfort of the room. I had a stove, dish washer, plates, glasses, toaster and coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable and the recliners added that extra touch of home while I watched the basketball game. I will definitely visit again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Confort and geat service!

    By

    April 16, 2016

    club

    I only wish the hotel had a better breakfast option.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are delighted your stay with us was mostly positive; however, we do apologize for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings. We will share your review with our Food & Beverages team to see where we can make improvements. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    BOOK YOUR ROOMS, YOU WILL LOVE IT

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    The stay at Candlewood, Downtown Mobile was great. I was there for training and I was able to park at the hotel and walk to training and all the near by eateries and shopping. Nice size kitchenette and comfy beds. Book this place if you want to go and see the Moon Pie drop for New Years, and Mardi Gras.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for encouraging other travelers to choose the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We love for our guests to feel comfortable and right at home, so we are happy that you loved your room. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location, and we are delighted that it was suitable for your visit as well. Thanks you again for staying with us, and we hope you will come back soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful Hotel

    By

    April 09, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay, super quiet, rooms were comfy and plenty of room. Staff was very professional and kind. Everything you need for a home away from home stay. In walking distance of lots of tourist attractions and great restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It is great to read that you loved your accommodation, our courteous associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. Making our guests feel right at home is what we love to do, so we really appreciate your comments. Thank you again for being our valued guest. We hope to have you back with us soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hospital test and scheduling of surgery

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    The bed was wonderful.
    But please offer lower rates for people that are going to the hospital for test. I live 200 miles away so it's to much to get up at 2AM and drive there and then get home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile! We're so glad you found your room relaxing and your bed was so comfortable. Our staff love taking care of our guests and ensuring they are comfortable and feel at home during their stay. I have shared your comments with my revenue team so that we can review our competitive prices. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Wishing you a speedy recovery! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything in the room was as it should be for a very nice stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are so pleased you loved our friendly associates and that you were highly impressed with your well-appointed accommodation. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mobile, AL stay

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    A very pleasant experience. The staff alone make this a place worth staying. They were great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 26, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant stay experience at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. Our team members love taking care of our guests and ensuring they are comfortable and feel at home during their stay, so we are so glad to read your wonderful feedback. I thank you on behalf of our entire team, for giving us a chance to serve you, and we hope you will come back soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    The only place to stay!!

    By

    March 23, 2016

    I fell in love with Candlewood a couple years ago and it started with this location. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You are in the heart of downtown, and down the road from the Convention Center / cruise loading area. You can't help but feel safe knowing that the only way someone can get in the elevator is to have a key. As always the fact that you have a fully functioning kitchen is a plus because there is no breakfast served but don't let that stop you. I will always chose Candlewood when in mobile.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 26, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful words about the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We greatly appreciate your loyalty, and your satisfaction towards our location, staff and well-appointed accommodations. Thank you so much for making us your preferred hospitality partner, and we look forward to your constant support. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    March 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    Love the location, and the staff is always wonderful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2016
    Thank you for your review and for your wonderful comments about our location and staff! We are glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in our area. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    New, nice location

    By

    March 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    New hotel in downtown Mobile. Located close to Dauphin Street. Great price and location!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2016
    Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your terrific remarks about our location! We are glad to read that our proximity to Dauphin Street was perfect for your needs and you enjoyed the great value we offer. We hope you will stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile again the next time you are in Mobile. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Confusing Parking

    By

    March 12, 2016

    My overall experience was great for the hotel. The parking was confusing. The GPS takes you to the front of the building and the parking is in the back. If the parking lot is full you have to park across the street at a automobile hotel. Could use a sign out front saying parking is in the back.

    Didn't realize until it was too late that I only get 5 points per dollar instead of the usual 10 points per dollar. Will be less likely to select a Candlewood Suites because of this information.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our parking facility. We value your constructive feedback, as it will help us better understand our guests’ needs. We hope that the other satisfactory aspects of your stay will motivate you to come back for another visit in the future. Jamie Myrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mobile

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    Great location in downtown Mobile Alabama. Easily within walking distance to the night life two blocks away

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2016
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and for the wonderful review and ratings. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We are glad you were comfortable during your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less