Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 159 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    159reviews

    • 5 Stars
      130
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    little easy was a big hit

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Staff was out standing,checking time could have been more flexable.
    will stay again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Clean and Very nice

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Hotel was very clean and very secure. You had to use your room key to access all floors from the lobby. The internet did not work well at all and the sheets were like sandpaper. Parking was 8.00 which I did not think was appropriate. I would stay here again though as it was a great deal and very clean with curteous staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home!

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    I felt like Ricky Stratton in this place. The bed is very comfortable. While I was there, the hotel made the switch to Direct TV, which was not an inconvenience at all. The staff is amazing, very courteous and helpful. I love the gym and the laundry facilities. I would like to make Candlewood my go-to hotel for future travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to spend a night or a week.

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    This is a beautiful place. The Staff is very friendly and willing to help if you need them. Everything is very up to date and clean. You will feel very safe in staying at the Motel. My family was concerned as it was in a down town area. I called to let them know how we loved it and would do it many time over.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Cajan wife, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your high expectations! If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us again...whether it is for a night or a week! Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    My favorite hotel in the Mobile area. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for that "home away from home" feel. Nice swimming pool, kitchen in room with full size fridge, outdoor patio/grilling area, good fitness center, free to use laundry machines.

    Always the place I return to when in Mobile.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear peergynt016, We love being your home away from home in Mobile! Thank you for your review & thank you again for being a repeat guest. We truly appreciate you and we always look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    This was my second time staying there. The staff is great and so is the hotel. Clean and comfortable. However, I may not stay again because of the $8 parking fee. There are not many spaces at all. You have to search and then maybe park across the street and still be charged the $8. Wasn't too fond of that.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Access to and lack of pool supervision

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Probably the only two negatives of our stay were that you have to walk through the smoking area to access the pool. And I realize that this is not the direct responsibility of the hotel or it's staff but there were a number of children unsupervised in and around the pool. If there had been more room between the pool and the chairs and loungers around it there still might not been this issue - they were throwing balls and causing spashes out of the pool that were wetting us - specifically an electronic book and cell phones that were in our lap or on the table between us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Idw63, Thank you so much for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, but also let me apologize for any issues you encountered. We appreciate you making us aware of these issues surrounding our pool & lounge area. Your comments will be forwarded to management and we will look into ways to solve these issues for any and all future guests. We appreciate feedback and use comments like these to help improve our customer service. Again thank you and safe travels. Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Close to downtown Mobile

    By

    July 01, 2015

    During my stay here, I noticed several aspects of the hotel that needed maintenance, i.e. luggage carts were falling apart, elevator hand rail loose, mold on the ceiling of shower, trash under the drapes in the room, and the icemaker in the refrigerator had been left on, so the ice container was full. For the Brand Name of the hotel, this is substandard. I would not pay full rate for this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you so much for your recent comments. We would like to give our sincerest apology for your experience at our Candlewood Suites. We understand that having quality items for your use during your stay is important and would like you to know it is important to us also. We are aware that our luggage carts are in need of replacement and are awaiting a delivery of new carts. We use all feedback as a training opportunity and appreciate your candid comments. We would welcome another opportunity should your travels bring you to the area again. Please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to make your reservations. Jamie Myrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Weekend Stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Hotel is conveniently located, the staff were welcoming and helpful, and the room was very comfortable and well-equiped for our purposes.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear KHPP, Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we truly hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Security

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Found the security of the hotel to be very good. My family were surprised on how well the security was maintained. Overall it was a quick but well rested stay...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Family T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us some feedback! We maintain a high level of security for our guests on property and are glad you & your family felt safe with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us a little longer! Sincerely, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great facility and location but...

    By

    June 23, 2015

    This is a review, hope this fits your criteria, since you rejected previous. The information is pertinent since my # 1 complaint is poor customer service. It is ok your other guests did not hae issues--yet, we did!

    Good afternoon:

    My original email review to hotel:
    I just want to fill you in on our concerns for our stay last week.

    1. Lavatory did not have hot water.
    2. Air conditioner sounded like an airplane taking off and did not cool room stayed in mid-upper seventies all night.

    I did not ask for another room because when I checked in, I was told the hotel was full for the night. Which leads to #

    3. I was not notified of a parking fee which I was charged. I called today and the young lady stated she was sorry but a fee was charged. When I asked for your email address, she stated she would remove it. What I was actually told about the parking was if I left the premises and could not park in the back lot to see the clerk and I would be given a pass to park in a deck.

    When we checked out, the lady behind the desk stated she was sorry we had problems with the room.

    Yes, nice facility, great location, but unhappy guest.

    Hotel Response:
    Thank you four your email. I am out of the office and will be returning June 18th. I am truly sorry to hear of your displeasure. Please allow me to look into the situation when I return and I will be in contact at that time.

    Again, thank you for contacting me. I look forward to speaking with you.

    Me:
    Thanks for this response, and no other. Hope future guests have more luck at your establishment.

    Hotel Response:
    I apologize for the delay in a further response. I have not had an opportunity to speak with the front desk agent who checked you in regarding your parking charge. The charge was, however, refunded to you the day you called questioning this charge. We have a constant supply of hot water at all times at our hotel and I'm not certain as to why you experienced no hot water. Also, this same room has been occupied since the day you checked out without any loss of hot water being experienced. The guest currently occupying the room checks out on Tuesday so I will not have an opportunity to have the situation further analyzed until then.

    Again, I apologize for not updating you sooner. Thanks for your patience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Kenrb12, Please accept our sincere apology as we have fallen short on our customer service promise to you. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service provided to all of our guests. We take every instance as a learning opportunity so we can improve ourselves and to ensure we are treating all of our guests comments with the greatest concern. Our guests satisfaction is our number one priority. We would also like to thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand and we would love the opportunity to accommodate you in the future should your travels return you to our beautiful city. Thank you for your comments and safe travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    comfortable, easy check in and out, secure, nice place to stay downtown location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear businessman21, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel up to your high expectations and we truly hope to see you again soon if you are in the area. Thanks again!, Lindsay, Guest Services Champion
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close