Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret in Mobile. Oh WOW!!!! We loved our stay. The staff went all out. By far the best hotel in the downtown district. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need new management and sales team Request for information from the sales person went unanswered. General Manager was not helpful and has been difficult to deal with and rude. She and has run off all of the people that worked at the Candlewood in Mobile that were helpful and nice to customers. General Manager and Sales Person should be replaced if you expect to keep your customers. I am not going to recommend your hotel any longer and will encourage everyone I know to stay in other hotels, if they continue to operate that hotel. The owner should be made aware of the problems there. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Get Away place For the GoDaddy Bowl Parade We live in this county, but we decided to get a room downtown and enjoy all of the festivities for the GoDaddy Bowl Parade without having to worry about driving. The room was nice. Staff was courteous and helpful. Our only complaint was we went to bed exhausted and did not stop to think to check the alarm clock. It went off at 4:13 a.m. Also, the alarm clock in the room next door to us went off five minutes later. We realized that to make the 6:00 a.m. flight out of Mobile, you would have to leave that early, but I recommend that Housekeeping Staff check alarm clocks to be turned off for the weekends. Guests checking in on Friday night may not remember either. Thanks! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff made our visit complete; we wanted to stay downtown for the New Years Eve Celebration. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and safe environment Wonderful and friendly staff. Very clean and well lit location. We were even impressed by the fact that you could not access the elevator without a keycard. Our first impression upon arriving was "warm and safe environment". If ever traveling through Mobile again, we would definitely stay here without hesitation. We had difficulty finding the hotel from the front side of it. We found it by accident from the back side because we were making the block to look for it. But the staff acknowledged that they are aware that GPS and maps don't tell people to drive around to the back.....that it is hard to notice them from the front side. They were very apologetic for this. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay... Overall Good experience at this hotel. Room location not too good next to elevator. The nights I was there, there were some rowdy youngster running around the halls and having loud conversations while riding the elevator.... so my sleep was interrupted both nights I was at hotel. Still I understand this can not always be helped by the staff and certain situations may occur. I did not call the front desk or mention it the following day, but next time I will. I am due to be back at this location in April and will plan at staying at the same hotel due to overall experience, friendliness of staff and convenience to my destination. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel!! My family and I decided to take a quick family trip for one night to explore the USS Alabama. I chose Candlewood because it seemed to have the best cutomer reviews and I was able to use some of my reward points. I can't say enough good things about this place. Great customer service especially Cat who was working the front desk when we checked in. She was funny, friendly, and helpful especially when our tv cable was fuzzy. Her tip worked and our tv worked fine for the rest of the night. When it was time for dinner, she gave us some suggestions on some restaurants in the downtown area. We chose Moe's and ate some delicious bbq!! The room was spacious and clean. It had a full size fridge and dishwasher. The cabinets were fully stocked with dishes and accessories. Too bad we weren't staying longer. One more thing, we ate a delicious breakfast before we left at the Royal Street Cafe which was right across the street. Great food and service there too!! I highly recommend this hotel!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Fabulous I have nothing but nice things to say about this property. The building and all the rooms appear and even smell to be brand new. Everything is kept immaculate, the lobby is nice, and the seating area outside the lobby around the pool is a wonderful area to unwind. Well worth the money, even if you are only staying one night and not an extended stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay during a difficult time Unfortunately, I was in Mobile due to a death in my family. Staying at the Candlewood Suites Downtown was a pleasant surprise! The hotel was immaculate, the staff was kind and the rooms were nice. The staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. I arrived a day early and they took care of us with no problems. Thanks for making a difficult time a lot easier! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The nicest folks I've ever seen at a hotel. Thank you! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Value The Candlewood Suites, Mobile provides a very comfortable space for a good price. I thoroughly enjoyed my room and the amenities provided therein. The staff is very nice and helpful as well. My one complaint is that the workout facility is both outdated and in bad shape. Most of the equipment (which was limited) was not working, so that was a bit of a problem as I put an emphasis on working out while traveling. But, in general, a good spot, all-in-all. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best At the time of this review the hotel rates a 4.9 so it is hard to improve on that. The high grade is well deserved as I found out at first on a business trip and now as a guest with my family on multiple occasions. My wife and I are particularly impressed with how clean and fresh the property is, It is soo nice. I look forward to throwing a couple steaks on the grill and enjoying them by the pool side when we have a little more time. IHG should use this hotel as an example of how to do things!!! Thank you, we look forward to coming back. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! I would strongly recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone who is visiting Downtown Mobile and desire hotel accomodations downtown.. The suite was very clean and spacious. Candlewood Suites is a great hotel for any family vacation and business trip. The staff was professional and amenties were superior and I will surely stay again. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service My family and I stayed there on our way to and from Orlando, FL. Our first stay was fine. But on our return stay, our requested room type was changed by the staff. I would think I should have at least received a call to see if that would be okay. The room type they switched us to was not able to accommodate comfortably, 2 adults and 2 children. I wanted 2 queen beds and was given 1 king and a sleeper sofa. When I requested the room I reserved, the front desk person gave me a hard time and said it was my fault I had my room switched because of my priority club preferences (in so many words). Once a mistake is identified, you should acknowledge it and attempt to correct it if you can. That is good customer service. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CANDLEWOOD WONDERFUL STAY, ROOM CLEAN AND READY AT CHECKIN. GREAT STAFF, VERY HELPFUL WITH OUR QUESTIONS. MANY AMENITIES THAT MADE FOR A VERY COMFORTABLE STATE. HOME AWAY FROM HOME. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! Our 3-night visit was our first to Mobile, AL, and the downtown area was such a pleasant surprise! The downtown has many wonderful, quaint areas, and Candlewood Suites is right in the middle of it all. We redeemed reward points, so of course the value was excellent! The first night was in not quite as comfortable of a room and bed, but the staff was able to upgrade us for the last 2, and everything was fantastic! They made us feel like the most important guests they had, and kept checking with us to make sure we were completely satisfied. There was also a customer appreciation "Fiesta Night" on our last evening there, with a wonderful dinner provided by a local eatery. The food was awesome, and it was so nice to sit outside in the courtyard area with other guests and just enjoy the food, evening, and socialization. The owner of the hotel was also there, and mingled with everyone, always making sure everyone was enjoying their stay. The entire staff, management and owner are some of the best we've ever encountered! Would very highly recommend! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If You're In Downtown Mobile, Stay Here I stayed here for six weeks and when I go back to Mobile, I am definitely going to stay there again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. And, unlike most other hotels in the downtown area, the parking was free. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'LL be Back Travelling from Australia I have stayed in a few different hotels within the Mobile area over the past 6 years and have found Candlewood Suites by far the best. The staff is very friendly and helpful with a great sense of humour. Outdoor facilities are great for winter or summer having BBQ’s, fire pit, heaters and a pool. Location is a 3 minute walk from downtown where you will find a number of places to eat and drink. Rooms are comfortable and well furnished, cleaning staff do an excellent job. You will always have a fantastic stay due to the staff and guests being so friendly. The photo is of a spread that some quests got together and put on. I’ll be back. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Mobile I love this hotel period!!! The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and organized. It is walking distance to anything and everything a person could need on a stay in Mobile. I will never stay in any other hotel but this one on my trips to Mobile. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I rarely write reviews, but was so happy with my stay at the Candlewood in Mobile that I felt I had to. My husband and I stayed here for approx 6 weeks and we were lucky enough to be there over Mardi Gras. The location is perfect, all of the staff are incredibly helpful and super friendly. We also have a dog and he was made welcome too. There are parks and many grass areas close by for walking. I hope that we get to go back soon. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras everythingwas great we really had a very good time. Was the first time ever going to a mardi gras. will book again next year at the same place. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely come back! Great location, great price, nice rooms, comfy beds. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and beautiful property We were only here overnight. However, we were very taken by the friendliness of the staff. They greeted us with a smile and answered all our questions and gave us directions and ideas for places to go. The room was well furnished and clean. We would definitely stay here again. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Have stayed in Mobile before. This was by far our best experience. The desk staff was excellent. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed in a king-size bedroom suite for a one-night layover at this location. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the service was spot on. I am a Priority Club member and staying here leans me towards searching for a Candlewood location over Holiday Inn. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Mobile! This is by far the nicest place to stay while you're in Mobile. The staff is always first class and the property is extremely clean and well maintained with full kitchens for longer stays. The location, downtown, gives you a taste of what Mobile is all about, rather than staying out on the interstate amongst all the others. You are within walking distance to a number of cool little spots to eat and drink and it just has a very relaxed and comfortable feeling. You won't regret coming downtown to stay here, it's well worth it! December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Great Service; Great Amenities! I have been staying in and out of Mobile for the past few months and have tried 4 different hotels in the immediate area. This Candlewood by far is number 1 in all categories. The staff is very professional and friendly. It feels like home when I am here. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel and very friendly staff! One of the best suites! Very friendly staff! Location is perfect when you are in downtown Mobile. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heated jacuzzi in pool area would be nice in winter... The staff was very friendly while my extended family attended my niece's wedding at Braggs Mitchell Mansion. We totally enjoyed the courtyard and firepit and even had a grillout while there. Would definately recommend this hotel as Dauphin street is walking distance and has some cool places to get a drink and listen to a band play or get a bite to eat. Joe Cain's was a close and nice establishment but had a somewhat of an rude male waiter/bartender....however, all in all we enjoyed our stay! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great Experience!!!! The staff is excellent. I wwould highly recommend staying here. November 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>