Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 231 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    231reviews

    • 5 Stars
      190
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    50th High School class reunion visit

    By

    June 13, 2016

    Stayed at this hotel as my 50th High School class reunion was being held at down the street in another venue. Being and IHG Platinum Elite member I always try to stay in an IHG property. This hotel is convenient to everything in downtown mobile and an excellent value. Staff so friendly and very accommodating. I recommend strongly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for being a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at the reunion. It is a pleasure to read you our location was convenient for your needs, and that our courteous associates could provide you with good service. We are also thrilled that you found our services to be of a great value, and thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests. We hope your wonderful experience will bring you back to stay with us again. Thank you! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Property

    By

    June 07, 2016

    The property is conveniently located and has access to both sides of the block. The indoor and outdoor areas are well designed, neat and professional. The suite was spacious but not too big.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for your review and for your kind comments about our hotel! We are so glad our convenient location was good enough for your stay, and that you liked our immaculate property. Relaxing and feeling at home is what the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile is all about, and it makes us happy you had a good stay. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time at a Candlewood Suites

    By

    May 24, 2016

    club

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites, we chose it based on the location and price but were pleasantly surprised by the amenities and how friendly the staff was.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and it is great to hear you were so comfortable at our hotel. We really appreciate the nice comments about our team, and the various facilities and amenities we provide all at a great price. Thanks again for the very nice feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Jamie Myrick, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile.
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient location

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    for exploring in Mobile, this hotel is very conveniently located. Shops/restaurants within walking distance. The room itself was clean, up to date. The staff were above and beyond helpful, suggesting a local restaurant to try (Felix's) that was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 28, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile, and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the nice comments about our convenient location, within walking distance to various shops and restaurants. It is also pleasing to read that you liked your modern and spotless accommodation, and also our courteous associates. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us home the next time you are in Mobile. Jamie Myrick, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Location

    By

    May 11, 2016

    This was right in the heart of Mobile and you could walk anywhere you wanted to go.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile, and we are so glad that our prime location, within walking distance to all the major attractions was perfect for your needs. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Mobile. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my expectations

    By

    May 09, 2016

    Very nice, modern and clean hotel with super friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the area!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and for the five-star review. We are happy you loved our well-kept property coupled with our friendly service and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Couldn't be happier

    By

    May 05, 2016

    club

    We had a wonderful time! Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel and room were clean. Room was spacious. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. No complaints.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Huge rooms! Super location!

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    Great rooms with comfy beds. Much bigger then a regular hotel room, with lots of areas to meet your needs. A desk, multiple closets, full sized fridge....recliner chair.
    And the location of this particular hotel in downtown Mobile is perfect. You are minutes from everywhere. Lovely area with great restaurants. You should stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 07, 2016
    We are thrilled to hear about your great stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We love for our guests to feel comfortable and right at home, so our team will be glad to hear that you were impressed with your spacious suite. We also appreciate your comments about our convenient location, within walking distance to many area attractions. It was great to have you here, and we hope your wonderful experience will bring you back to stay with us again soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel stay was great. Room recently upgraded

    By

    May 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel stay was great. Free breakfast was a nice touch too. Our room was recently renovated and the room was HUGE!!!

    Only small issue is they had some trailers taking up parking spots that made it tight, however its going to be nice when the remaining renovations are complete, so not an issue in the future I'm sure.

    Definitely recommend staying here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and for giving your feedback. We are glad you loved our breakfast offerings and that you felt comfortable in your suite. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you in our parking area due to our renovations. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon to experience our revamped, remodeled and updated hotel first hand. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    travelling through the New Orleans

    By

    May 03, 2016

    excellent central hotel near to bars and restaurants and tourist attractions. would recommend it. Friendly and helpful staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are delighted you loved our central location which was perfect for your needs and that you were impressed with our friendly associates. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    April 30, 2016

    club

    The Staff was wonderful. The room was neat and clean. Parking was onsite and ample. Wifi worked well and their was a large selection of channels on the TV.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, but a bit high for Mobile considering.

    By

    April 22, 2016

    club

    I posted several things that could use attention on a previous screen that will hopefully be addressed soon or available for all to see before they decide to stay here.

    Positives:
    ** Destination - Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) is just across the street
    ** Staff was VERY helpful and friendly
    ** and other items as rated on the previous screens

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 26, 2016
    Thank you for being our guest at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It is good to read that you liked our friendly associates and our convenient location which matched your needs perfectly. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less