• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walk throughout Historic Downtown Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Fort Conde Welcome Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265

Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile.

Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center.

Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and
View More

Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile.

Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center.

Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel.

The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away.

A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s
View More
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s another way of saying thanks for being our guest!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding This property was exceptional. I choose your Holiday inn express with comfort knowing they are top notch. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable The room and staff was excellent. Great stay will stay again July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service I do not recommend this hotel! There was a constant roar in the wall of our room. The day of check-out housekeeping kept knocking on door to see if we had checked out and then my key was deactivated before time of check-out. I was not the only guest that had the came issues. I will never stay here again nor another Holiday Inn Express. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Very clean and friendly staff, the location is great, close to Mobile and close enough to Pensacola to scoot over there in the evening. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it there My grand kids had a blast and the workers went above their way to help July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The facility was nice and the staff very professional and attentive. The location is very convenient to a number of restaurants. On the negative side, the AC unit in the room was incredibly noisy. It rattled all night long. Also, one of the hand towels in my room had a large brown stain on it and should not have been in service. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evie court express LOVED IT ENJOYED THE STAY EVERY ONE WAS VERY NICE SUPER CLEAN June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Inn that we have stayed all year. Very clean and well run Inn. Breakfast area was larger than most and kept well stocked and clean. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a good vvalue While everything else was up to Holiday Inn standards, the quality of the room was not and it was overpriced. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and comfortable Easily the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've experienced over my 10 day road trip. This facility is sparkling clean and attractive. I love that the linen and towels are scent-free. My room and bed seemed absolutely new and wonderfully comfortable. The large, fluffy pillows were a treat. At breakfast I was able to find choices that fit with my diabetic, low-cholesterol dietary needs. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express Daphne-Spanish Fort! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch run hotel. Top notch run hotel. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond to our needs. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very impressed by the service in this hotel. Even though I had a very late check in, the staff was very friendly and courtous even at 2am. We got our room with no problems and had plenty of space. Only 2 issues we ran into was a leaky pipe in the kitchenette when you used the sink and the parking was limited but that was expected at the time we checked in. The breakfast provided was better than your usual free continental breakfast that is provided by a hotel. Plus it was very clean and well stocked. Also the staff was very friendly. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff at this hotel is definitely what made this stay impressive. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows Bed was just to firm, me and my wife woke up with severe back aches. Other than that everything else was excellent. Pillows are not firm enough June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by could not have asked for better service and quality We had a great time. Your are close to Mobile along with plenty of shopping. Your people were very friendly and helpful. We were greeted with nice people and the cleaning ladies were all friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I was so happy to be expected and greeted by name when I showed up late one Thursday night. I really like it when front desk staff seem to be organized and friendly. The room was great, the food was good, the facilities were clean. While this was just a stop through on my way to somewhere else, I would stay here again if I were driving through again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I have been staying at this property multiple times a year for several years now and every stay has been perfect. Great location, quiet, peaceful and clean. Friendly staff and excellent service. I must give this property a gleaming review! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room size great for families We stopped at this property as a 1 night stop on a long auto trip. We had been travelling for 10 hours with 4 kids, 2 of them under the age of 2. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised as to the size! There was so much extra room that the babies were able to run around an expend some pent up energy from riding in a car seat all day. Thank you Holiday Inn for making that night stay much more relaxing, for all of us. Fantastic staff, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast selection. Just wish we could have stayed longer. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice property. I am a regular guest at a Holiday Inn Express property in East Montgomery, Alabama. I always have a good experience at that property. Because of that, I decided to stay at your property. I was not disappointed. Same good service, same good food, same restful room. You are to be complimented on being part of the Holiday Inn Express group. My vote? - all tens. Thanks. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property A pleasant place to stay as I use it often. Very friendly staff and located in a strategic location. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning and cleaner smelling area Air conditioning really needs to be on in rooms and hallway. Hallway was hot and had an un clean smell. Room warm but cooled off well. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning of rooms is unacceptable if you stay multiply nights. The first night I stayed the room was excellent and very clean. The next night the cleaning was terrible. No garbage was emptied, did not replace any of the personal hygiene products, bed was made so fast the bed skirt was jammed up in with the top sheet and blanket between the mattress and box spring. Just the over all appearance of the room on the second night was terrible - it is obvious no one verified the condition of it. I have stayed here before it is the first time it has every happened. I did not notify the management of the issue - it was late and I was just beat. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stay here often while traveling for business. They are located at an exit with great food and shopping. They are also very close to Mobile which is an advantage for me. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding The bed and pillows were just right. Temp easy to regulate in the room. Room very quiet. Shower worked just fine. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED TIME COOKIES?!! This is one of my favorite IHG hotels. I can't eat the delicious looking cookies, so I always opt for the extra points. But, then, early in the PM, there is knock on my door with a hotel staff person asking if I'd like a bed time snack! Wow! Still couldn't eat them (dietary constraints) but what a nice touch. I like everything about this hotel from the check in to the check out. Breakfast was quite varied and plenty to eat. One nice aspect is the location. Very quiet, even if it's close to I-10, and it is just across the street from a lot of stores for shopping, if that's your thing. Also, a number of restaurants close by. All in all a good experience and I'm sure I'll stay there again in the future. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good parking The bed was lop sided and the volumn control on the TV was set to degree could hardly hear it when complain about this was told set by management of hotel. When checking was not acknowlegd about being a club member and no members gift given. No welcome cookies or treats of any kind offered. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was exceptional, room was a great value and really clean we received the same quality of room and service from staff that you'd receive at a 5 star hotel. many amenities and we were always spoke to when coming back to the hotel. we asked questions about places to eat/see and staff was very helpful and their knowledge was exceptional. room was so clean and bed and sheets were very comfortable. I would stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We had a very enjoyable experience and will stay again. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good vs great experience Good check in. No laundry bag. No cookie lady. Clock in rom not changed to reflect DST. At check out clerk remained sitting on stool rather than standing and greeting. All of this had been done previous night at Cape Giardeau Holiday Inn Express March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Staff was very friendly. I was recognized upon arrival. Thank you for the upgrade. Room was very clean. First time I have been in this area. Staff helped me find some great places to eat. Once again Holiday Inn exceeds my expectations. Thank you!! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs new beds Hotel is clean and the staff are great. Rooms need new beds as mine was old and not comfortable. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome to Your Home Away From Home
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading