• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walk throughout Historic Downtown Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Fort Conde Welcome Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices
View More
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel. The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away.A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. This motel we find to be a good value. The price is good for it's location and is well maintained. We stay at this motel twice each year. We find it to be conveniently located to our interest which are Fairhope, Mobile, Foley and Gulf Shores. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great service at the Holiday Inn. Especially with a hiper 2 year old! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction You did a good job managing around the construction October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction We have stayed at this hotel several times. The last was in the Spring when construction was going on. The last visit to Fairhope we stayed somewhere else due to the continuing construction. However, this October visit we choose Holiday Inn Express, Fairhope, AL even with the construction continuing rather than the other hotel. The construction is confined to another building and did not bother us at all, except for the disorder in the parking lot with the construction trailers. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Room was typical. Lobby was being refurbished so was essentially not accessable. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great place and nice area. Hotel under construction but worth the stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This hotel was under renovation during our stay. We stayed in a newly renovated room which was very nice. The breakfast was a good variety. Great location in Fairhope. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We went there for my niece's wedding and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, the bathroom was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. I will highly recommend this hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggest this hotel The hotel property is under going major renovation for Building 1, which should be completed in another month. At that point it should be fantastic ! Right now, if you are business, Building one is okay as the workers leave at 5PM so the noise is gone until 9AM. Building Two is more quiet but will be the next one to have some minor upgrades. I will be staying here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pass on this one! Property was under construction and should not have been open! Main floor hallway to elevator was barely wide enough to get luggage cart to elevator and you'd better not meet anyone or someone was backing up. Bathroom is tiny, tiny, tiny. You cannot hardly place a quarter between the toilet & the door as it closes. You either lean on the counter or against the toilet (nasty!) to shut the door. And only one person at a time is getting ready in there. Also, no bathtub & shower curtain ruffles against your legs while you shower. Not the caliber you expect from HIE. Breakfast was in another building where you had to walk through construction muck to get there. Very, very sorry we wasted our rewards points and night there. September 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hallway and elevator, and staff lack attention to issues The floor is sticky, dirty, and disgusting. There are posted signs apologizing for the fact that the facility is under renovation. But they should not sacrifice cleanliness. We were initially assigned to a room that was not cleaned. And the receptionist made us walk back to the lobby, located in a separate building, so he can correct their mistake. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest should be contacted when a hotel is under construction. I don't think I would have changed hotels but HI could email. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fairhope Holiday Inn Express Although this trip was not for a vacation, rather a funeral, our stay was great. The location couldn't be any better since my family lives within walking distance of the property. The spacious rooms were extremely comfortable. Everyday there was plenty of clean linens and towels. And the hotel was extremely quiet. This was inspite of the construction that was taking place on the property. Breakfast was moved to a conference room, but each morning of our stay it was open promptly at the designated time. Due to the time of our return flight out of Pensacola, FL, we thought that we would have to forfeit breakfast. However, the staff assured us that she would be open on time, and if we needed to stop down earlier, we were free to dine on what was already out and in place. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The lobby had plywood up on all of the walls when you walk in, the hallway to the elevator only allowed for one person at a time to walk down and the free breakfast was located in a back building. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction We recently stated in this HIE. In August 2014, this hotel is under construction and is being remodeled. The property is very dated; the carpet and furniture are old. The breakfast area has been relocated to an adjoining building's conference room. It was not clean. After the remodeling is complete, this may be a nice place to stay. On the positive side, the bed was clean and seemed new. If you just need a place to sleep, this may be the most important factor. Also, the hotel is in a good location. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a few months makes We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in the early spring, and had a wonderful visit. We returned last week, expecting the same experience. We were terribly disappointed. The first room we were given had wet carpet. We returned to the front desk and asked for another room. The second room was very small, and had only a queen size bed (not what we had reserved) and the carpet was also wet, though not as bad as the first room. The hotel is under renovation and the noise of hammer-drills echoed throughout the building all during the day. After the first night, we requested a discount due to the noise and the renovations, not having the size bed we had reserved, and the breakfast being in a different building from our room and rather unappetizing. We expressed our displeasure with everything, but the staff would not budge on the room rate. We had booked three nights, but we checked out after the first night and moved across the street. The other hotel was clean, quiet, had a nice room with a king size bed, and was $30 cheaper per night. We will stay there from now on. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We've been staying here for over 15 years when we come to Fairhope, AL from when it first opened. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff The staff were all great at this location. With the property under renovation they worked very hard to make sure that it did not interfere with our needs August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by construction Construction / Remodeling were the only reasons some areas were not up to Holiday Inn standards August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fairhope Al. Holidayinn express Me and my family stayed here 6 nights 7 days The room we stayed in was better than any I stayed in ever at Holiday Inn express. Keep in mind I travel the whole state of Ms. And stay in Holiday Inn express only. .week after week. Management is awesome here, in fact He stayed here 6 months himself so he would and could let people know the comfort of their stay. My 11 year left several dollars in the room after we came back he said dad my money is right here they set a cup on it so it would not blow off. Honest employee's that's a plus. The kitchen cook is a awesome cook and very nice with hospitality Staff Is awesome! !!! They are remodeling but never interfered with our stay. It will be so much better and nicer even after remodeling You should consider here yes...... I recommend it much!!!!!!!! Oh I asked for a fan cause I need fan to help me sleep with noise They said let me find you one Mr. WOODS AWESOME! !!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in a Fantastic Town On March 31st. 2014 we were on a extended road trip from Waukegan,Il. to Kissimmee, Fl. for a baby shower and then continued our vacation along the Gulf Coast to Mississippi, Louisiana,Texas and North through Arkansas,Kansas and Missouri. Of all the hotels we stayed at, these folks were the friendliest staff that we encountered. We were so pleased with the front desk person that helped us on the computer and for suggesting local sights and restaurants to visit. I noticed many reviews stating that while they were there that the construction bothered them. We didn't experience any problems and everything worked fine in our rooms and breakfast was great. I think people have to realize that this establishment can't shut down while improving the hotel and their amenities. We never experienced any excessive noise during our visit. Staying at this hotel helped influence us enough to actually plan a two week vacation in early 2015 to enjoy the entire area. And you can bet we will be staying at this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by renovations in progress Nice property on big lot but the current renovations are troublesome. TV did not work. Shower curtain too short, left water every where. Bath is a very dated old holiday inn layout. If the baths are enlarged &/or updated with the renovation it should be a nice property. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction - beware The first building of this hotel is under renovation. There are construction materials and workers everywhere and they are loud, especially on Sunday morning. The rooms are clearly not ready with wires hanging from walls and painters tape. The cable is not hooked up in all rooms. Broken faucets are not yet replaced. No discounts or consideration given for all the inconveniences. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 2 nts July 23 - 25 They are remodeling I am sure it will be really nice when finished anyway staff was able to direct me to downtown Fairhope Thank you - breakfast was decent - typical Hotel breakfast - room was quiet workmen stopped working at around 5 no noise at night able to get a good sleep bathrooms are small but really not an issue overall we stayed here because the rate was slightly lower than on the beach and we really wanted to be away from all of that hustle and bustle even though we drove down to the beach one day July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Beds! The staff was extremely nice and helpful at all times. The breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Clean hotel, felt safe--definitely would recommend for a no frills but still pleasant experience in Fair Hope. Can't beat the price for what you get! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected We had to get a last minute room and found the hotel room at a reasonable price. THe property is going thru a total renovation but the only downside was parking was limited and the breakfast set up in the conference room. The room was very nice, comfortable and updated. The TV only had a few limited channels which was brought to the front desks attention but no remedy. It was a good value considering the rates on limited rooms available in the Orange Beach Gulf Shores area. I would stay there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience ever!! I'm not someone who will go and write a review after staying somewhere, but this hotel deserves to be praised.This was the best hotel experience I have ever had and have stayed at a lot over the years. The staff was the best ever and helped in every way possible to make sure our stay was the best. I could go on and on about how great our stay at his hotel was and wish I could give them 10 stars. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff and great pool! The staff was amazing very pleasant and helpful. it would be worth staying again just to interact with the girls at the desk! they were eager to please and accommodating even on a busy holiday weekend. The salt water pool was crystal clear and relaxing. The fresh pancakes and biscuits and gravy at breakfast were great! It is under renovation so i expect it to be even better on future visits. I would recommend this hotel and would go back! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient Easy stay, no stress. Good free breakfast with choices. fridge in room and available washer dryer (who brings detergent with them). Carpet had been shampooed but didn't dry so room was musty. Had to run noisy AC to freshen air. They are doing a remodel and the carpet is going to be replaced, so don't worry about that. There is a pool and gym. Otherwise, everything was perfect. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby Welcome to Your Home Away From Home Right in the Center of Downtown Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading