• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walk throughout Historic Downtown Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Fort Conde Welcome Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices
View More
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel. The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away.A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to find this hotel is a little hard to find but it worth it. Nice room. Newer property. I will stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Excellent stay. Well serviced, Clean, Television reception was very poor. There was no Canadian content. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel itself is very nice. The food in the restaurant is always great and the staff are very friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The room was nice and so was the staff. I enjoyed the dining area. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY WHEN WE REACHED MOBILE ABOUT 10PM WE HAD DIFFICULTY LOCATING THE HOTEL. CALLED THE HOTEL FRONT DESK. ATTENDANT WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL. STAYED ON THE LINE WITH US TELLING US WHERE TO TURN ETC UNTIL WE REACHED THE HOTEL PARKING LOT. MOST APPRECIATED. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We first shopped around for hotels in the area for our Tennis Sectionals tournament and found this one was one of the best. The staff were great, very friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff member "Brenda" was a great help, finding the right room for myself and also putting myself and my teammates on the same floor. The rooms all had mini-fridges, a microwave and lots of space in thee rooms to walk around. The indoor pool was great and warm, the gym was also great. We did not have a chance to have drinks in the bar, but from looking in it appeared to be a well stocked bar. Great hotel October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Pre-Surgical Patients at Springhill Memorial Hospital My husband had to be at Springhill Memorial Hospital at 6:00 am the morning of his procedure. We live in Gulf Shores, AL, and didn't want to leave home at 4am. We found this Holiday Inn Express online and made our reservation. This is a beautiful facility with a great restaurant and bar. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were 5 minutes from the medical center. We would highly recommend this hotel for any reason, but especially for pre-hospital stays! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Wait staff for breakfast were great and front desk were very helpful and friendly. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USS SEVERN (A0-61) Reunion The Airport Holiday Inn, Mobile was chosen by our reunion coordinator and there couldn't have been a better place around which to center our activities. The Hospitality Suite was terrific, ample size with nice features. The breakfasts were good and reasonable, but the server Venus made them a true delight. She has so much spirit that we really relaxed and enjoyed her humor and courtesies. She also worked our banquet and did a great job. The other individual who impressed me was John whom I think is a supervisor or perhaps a shift manager. He had a sharp eye and was extremely alert to respond to the needs of the guests. He also worked the banquet and together with Venus made a great team. There was plenty of free parking for guests with cars which was also a positive feature. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Comfortable Everything positive that you would expect from an IHG establishment! You immediately enter a very receptive lobby atmosphere with fresh, hot complimentary coffee. My room was very clean and quite, filled with very up-to-date furniture and office desk settings complimented with a high quality Tradio and television. The best - the bed and matress - very comforatble, indeed! Simply - I experienced a very clean bathroom and guestroom that was quite and very comfortable; I slept like a baby! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit I enjoyed my stay. Very nice property, and I had a great night's sleep. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Overall this was a very positive experience. The hotel appears to be fairly new and is well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful when I needed anything, including when I had to check out early. The room was clean. My only complaint was that my window faced the parking lot, which had very bright lights. There was only a very sheer white curtain to close in front of the window so it was very bright all night. I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 18 SEPTEMBER Clean room, decent value. Friendly staff. Poor quality of food in the bar/restaurant September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home If you have to be away from home, this is the next best place to be. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's rest This hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I had a very restful stay. The AC worked very well. The hotel is in a quiet location just seconds from the interstate. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great services Great location, Comfortable beds and Great service! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and place!! Very nice hotel!! Room was extremely clean!! Staff was very nice and helpful! The bed was very comfortable!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good place to stay Room was alright except for a smell like musty foot odor, staff remedied that with febreeze. Wish they would lower the shower curtains so they are not just barely below top of bathtub, water gets in floor. Suggest you eat breakfast elsewhere, food is overpriced for the quality and quantity provided. You would think with rates charged for room there would be a better system in place for breakfast, nothing complimentary here. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From checking in to checking out this hotel was wonderful! The hotel is clean, smells good. All of the staff are friendly, and helpful! They went out of their way to make our stay a terrific one! Would highly recommend staying here while in Mobile! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Great place to stay. Only problem was the noisy guest in room above us. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Mobile Visit The staff was professional,courteous and I think really enjoyed what they do.The room was clean comfortable and peaceful.The restaurant was excellent...unusual for a hotel chain,my opinion only.. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and handled a large group. Very well done. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has always been the best. I have struggled with writing this review as I have stayed at this location for a couple of years. The change in management has not been good. If they will get Liz Burdick back, it will go back to being a totally outstanding hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service The hotel was nice but the staff was very rude and unprofessional. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds and lots of hot water The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows to cuddle with.The sheets were nice and crisp.And smelled really nice and clean.The bathroom had lots of hot water for me to wash my hair and body. Towels were big and soft.Had a large t.v. and could not have been more comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay very clean, staff most helpful and good value. I especially liked the darkness and quietness of the room. The bed totally exceeded my expectations. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day Training Session I stayed at this location for a week. It was great to be Called by name by Bryon at the front desk. He always bends Over backwards to do anything to assist the guests. George in the bar/dining room was also helpful with Our dinner order. He is a great asset to the HI team. Our room was comfortable, air worked great. I will be Coming back every time I have business in Mobile, which Is frequent. Also will be using the HI for all other Employees. Great place, friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good not Great I only said I would recommend this hotel because it is one of the nicer/newer hotels in the area. However, the service did not match the quality of the appearance of the hotel. I did not feel welcome whatsoever. It was a clean place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Wonderful Rooms! Everything about my stay was wonderful. Although I didn't use the F July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time. Had three grandchildren with me and we needed an indoor pool since it was storming. We found online on road called and booked and everything was perfect when we got there. Had room service and the food was excellent. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby Welcome to Your Home Away From Home Right in the Center of Downtown Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading