• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oakleigh Historic Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Saenger Theatre Centre for the Living Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices
View More
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel. The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away. A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s
View More
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s another way of saying thanks for being our guest!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Is important mention that at my arrival the front desk person (sorry, no remember his name) make me feel very confortable and very welcome. his attitude was very friendly and serviceable at all the time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Always Would highly recommend and will be staying there again as I've done almost weekly for a and a half. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Great hotel and serivce. Very convenient location. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great dining service Room was modern and everything was new. Ordered meal to go, it wasperfect. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn mobile staff was not accomadi\ating at all, rooms were fine, restourant food was just okay but service was not good. will not stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived with 2 cranky kids in tow. Byron was WONDEFUL, he quickly checked us in and answered all our questions without skipping a beat!. The hotel was clean and all staff we met were nice an friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level between rooms was horrible! Booked a King Executive room, ended up with two queens. I was on the 3rd floor and the noise from the room right above me was horrible! Didn't need an alarm clock because the people upstairs got up at 5AM. I was still charged for the King room when I checked out and was told they couldn't change the charges. I was also told that a manager would be calling me later that day to discuss the issues, it's been a week and still no call! I stay in hotels 3 to 4 nights a week and this was the second Holiday Inn I tried because of location. Never Again! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and downs This is a very nice property, but I was so disappointed in the service. I gave an average rating because once I did call back and report to the manager the problems we encored while there, they were fixed and I was refunded some points and a night's paid stay. I could go on about how bad things were but I will just focus on the fact that a somewhat satisfactory resolution was reached. I think things could be better with some staff training and I hope that the promise made to me will be kept. The property was clean and well maintained, but staff traing has to be stepped up. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice clean stay, we will stay again while I am in the area. Convenient location June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Very clean and friendly staff, the room was really nice and the shower was excellent. I had a very good stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommend A must stay if traveling to Mobile AL. No complaints. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stop over Quick stop over before arriving in Florida - wish they would have had complimentary breakfast! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Airport Great staff!!!!!!!! Rooms are EXCELLENT. So morden and updated. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.James R Mason Always a pleasure to stay at a holiday inn. I spend 3 weeks a month in a hotel and Holiday inn is always my first choice because I know what I am getting June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we reserved A reservation had been made for 3 people, a standard room with 2 beds. The reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, stated no changes or cancellations allowed. We checked in at midnight and when we got to our room there was only one bed. We returned to the front desk and asked for the room we reserved with 2 beds and were informed no rooms were available. So we asked for a rollaway bed. None were available! The manager refused to compensate us in any way. We will never stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very personable Staff very good at remembering us when we showed up. Very kind and real helpfull ...i recommend your hotel to everyone... Thanks for a very nice stay everytime .. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Off week experience I stay at this property a lot and usually have good experiences. This past one did not measure up to any in the past. When I checked in I had booked 3 rooms. I asked for my preference to be put close to the elevator, this is also on my profile. I do this because I have heavy things to carry. I was put about as far away from the elevator as you could get. While I was struggling down the hall, Wanda, a housekeeper, helped me with my bags. She was really nice and told me to let her know if she could help with anything. That is the service I expect from this property. The man who works the desk is aways very friendly and always calls me by name, I think his name is Tony. I ate one meal there, the salmon. It was okay, not consist any with what I've eaten there before. The gentleman with the accent who does room service is always very nice. The next morning at breakfast there only seemed to be on waitress and a man working the dining room. We had to wait for a while and there was a hair in my food. I did not eat the breakfast and my dinner was comped from the night before. As I said I stay here often and this one bad experience will not keep me from staying there or booking for others for business. Just HOPE this was a fluke and not an ongoing thing. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personnel I spent four days there and was very pleased with the cleanliness. I was, also, very impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the employees (day and night). May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pillows, the Salmon dinner was great! Great hotel. I wish the breakfast had been free, but the food in the restaurant was good. It was one of the best salmon dishes I have ate. I liked the indoor heated pool, a bit small, but it served my needs. The gym was very disappointing, no free weights, at least it had an elliptical machine. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I was not immediately able to get the room requested, the phone service was down in the room provided and it was HOT. However, the staff responded and corrected these issues. The room became an excellent alternative, cool and comforting. However, I think something was wrong with the air conditionng circulation in general, the hallways & elevators were very hot. Overall, a good stay and I must say that is due to the WONDERFUL staff you have. If there was a problem, they really tried to take care of it. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING FOR BUSINESS STAY I have stayed at this location numerous times over the previous 2 years on business. My stays have always been top notch. They suit one on business perfectly. I must say Byron is always welcoming me when I walk through the door by calling me by my first name. Samuel has not been here as long but has provided the same top notch service as Byron and it is greatly appreciated. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was excellent, and the staff was very professional and friendly. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but overall was very comfortable. I would definately stay there again. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location But... The room was nice. Hotel seemed clean. Location was close to freeways and was easy to get around town, but the sound proofing of the rooms leaves something to be desired. I could hear when anyone left their room on my floor, and the person in the room above me definitly did not know how to walk softly...If you stay here it would be a benifit to stay on the top floor or request a room without anyone in the room above you. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place If the bar tender would leave his personal cell phone alone and pay better attention to his guest, I bet his tips would improve greatly! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The pillows were a bit too soft for us. Food was good, but the complimentary breakfast was extremely limited in choice, but did only cost additional $2 added to room cost. New Waite staff gave us very slow service and seemed unsure of herself. Was told that this will improve with time. Some of our friends complained that the toilet paper and tissues were very course and rough on the skin. Overall, we agreed that it was a great place for our future reunion. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Central Mobile place to be Did not know much about the Mobile area before this trip and luck had us in the best place to be able to access all of Mobile with minimum trouble. 10-15 minutes to Downtown or the Docks, could not ask for more. The people were great and looked after any needs or questions. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Wifi Coverage. Nice facility. The Wi-Fi coverage did not reach inside the room. You could capture a signal at the door but when you walk away the signal dropped. The helpful gentleman at the front desk suggested that I take several different room keys and find the room with the strongest signal and move to it. It is a beautiful new construction. Unfortunately they have not taken the time to clean the grout from the tile. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean/comfortable room. Curtious and professional staff. Really enjoyed my stay. I've stay at many hotels but this one really stood out. Thanks for everything. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, convenient location Nice place, clean rooms and grounds. I booked myself a king room, so it was odd to hear I was 'upgraded' to my king room for being a platinum member. Did get 500 point or a drink coupon for recognition. Nice personnel, pleasant stay, would recommend. I really like the hotel, but wish the restaurant had the same attention to detail as the hotel itself so I might enjoy it too. The restaurant needs help , although it did not detract me from staying and eating elsewhere out in town,.... it was a turn off, after sitting at two different tables, all the drinking glasses looked as dirty as if they never got put through the dishwasher. Certainly, I got up and left to eat elsewhere, cause if the glasses put out are that dirty, I am not eating from that kitchen. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sleep When in the area on business I usually stay at this HI since it is a 15 minute drive from the airport and the rooms are very nice and modern. The mattress and pillows are soft and provide a wonderful nights sleep. January 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading