• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oakleigh Historic Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Saenger Theatre Centre for the Living Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices
View More
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel. The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away. A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s
View More
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s another way of saying thanks for being our guest!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for downtown Mobile! Great location for visiting the city. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Steer clear of the 17th floor bar. We went there 2 nights in a row and didn't receive service until after being there for about 15 min. Also, they couldn't make or provide the drinks our group requested(not sure why). Other than that the saty was enjoyable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel with very nice friendly staff. Great location. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was extremely clean. Great clean smell and very neat and welcoming room. Microwave, fridge, spotless bathroom and spotless lobby. Parking was a bit confusing but worked that out. Was 2 minute walk to Civic Center July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Mobile Enjoyed the friendly staff, great bed, quiet nights, and good location. Food was available and okay, but lots of nice places to eat nearby. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Tried to book the employee rate but was not available. Was unable to scroll through the channels. Other than that, we were absolutely satisfied. lovely Hotel and nice staff. This survey is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Great atmosphere Service was great and the rooms well kept. The staff was also very friendly and informative not to mention professional. Amber is an asset to your hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service levels were great! Stayed one night in Mobile, and the front staff and concierge were very helpful. Recommendations and transportation were a great touch. The room was large and comfortable. The top floor lounge was great to view the city and a have a drink. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay great location; walking distance to downtown Mobile; lots of historic sites to see; great restaurants nearby; easy interstate access; be sure to visit the Mardi Gras museum across the street from the hotel! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed mattress was wonderful. Loved the bed. It was very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Wish it had been bigger. Loved the bar on the 17th floor. Check in easy. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile Ala. What a great experience, Staff at this Hotel are the best. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is good and easy access to many areas. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a party I had my wife's 50th birthday party and the food and beverages were good, the service was great, and my guests thought I spent twice as much as it actually cost. The room on the 17th floor has a beautiful view and the sales personel were helpful but not overbearing. I would highly recomend this hotel for a special occasion. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Room was very good. Breakfast and service also good. Location was also nice. Lounge was expensive. Only real complaint is the hot water took forever. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastric Breakfast and service; Very Friendly; Comfortable Bed This was a good hotel for the price. The rooms are a little dated but the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The bathroom shower curtain was too short therefore every shower flooded the bathroom but beds were very comfortable. Jamicia at the breakfast was AWESOME !!! Would go back just to have her serve my family ! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at this hotel. The window view was awesome. I love the comfort of the bed. I was able to sleep without hearing loud outside sounds. The front desk staff members were very nice and answered all of my questions. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Problems The first room we were checked into the drainage in the shower would not drain the water so we ahd to stand in a tub of water to take a shower since we took them that evening. They did try to fix the problem with breakfast coupons but the dates and the coupons were confusing to us and the waitresses. We were upgraded to the 17th floor; however, didn't know they had a lot going on that weekend so with small kids being by the music and people coming in and out it was scary because the door to the rooms stayed unlocked the entire time. The first time we tried to take a shower the water was luke warm. When we called downstairs maintenance reseted the downstairs and came up to run water until it got hot. We had to contniue to run water for a while before it was hot. The view was nice;however, wouldn't recommend again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Just plain AWESOME! Recognition for rewards was outstanding. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, frustrating breakfast I enjoyed the room but was very disappointed in breakfast. The sign posted stated there was a $10 buffet but when we sat down the waitress informed us there was no buffet. We ate there anyway but the service was slow, the order was inaccurate, and the food was so-so at best. My English muffin was late to the table and barely cooked. Very frustrating. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & Dinner Breakfast should be Included with the Stay. Did not get any Drinks until was done Eating Breakfast which is UNEXCEPTABLE! The Scrabbled Eggs was Raw, the Bacon was Greasy & My Son said the Chocolate Milk was way to Strong. The Price of the Breakfast was High compared to what the Service & Food consisted of. For Dinner, The Service, Food & Price was good.. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls The walls are very thin. I could hear the television and conversations of the people next door and it kept us up all night. The staff was very short when I asked if it was possible to be upgraded. The cable channels were incorrect or didn't work at all so we missed the NBA playoff games. The staff seemed annoyed when we inquired about the cable. Overall this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Glad we reserved another hotel for the second night. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lousy service The room and hotel itself were very neat, clean and comfortable. However, the service upon check-in was less than courteous. The breakfast buffet was a horrible experience. After waiting in line for over 20 minutes to be seated, no one took our order! The buffet trays were empty more often than having food in them. I asked 4 different times for our drinks, which we never did get. The food that we were able to get was undercooked. On the other hand, the rooms were very comfortable and roomy. The hotels location was also a big plus. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very pleasant hotel in downtown Mobile. Very close to many restaurants and sandwich shops. The location has easy access to I-10. The staff were extremely helpful, and took care of anything I needed very quickly. The room was clean and comfortable, and kept that way throughout my stay. The hotel food didn't knock my socks off, but it was alright. The Skyview lounge was an exceptional place to have a drink! The view is wonderful. On Sunday evening there was a jazz concert in the lounge; free to guests. Great value for the price. I look forward to me next stay in Mobile. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great value This is my second visit to this Holiday Inn. This experience, just as good as our first visit was. Awesome location, clean rooms, comfy beds. Love, love, love the pillows! Love the Bar/Lounge. Everyone super nice. Will definitely stay here again. Love downtown Mobile. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and customer service We stayed 3/21/14 to 3/23/14 I cannot rave enough about how wonderful the Staff was. They answered all our questions and were always quick with a smile and Great attitude to everyone. Very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent and convenient for Downtown activities, and the rooms were Nice and clean. I have no complaints at all. We absolutely Loved our stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!! It was the most beautiful Holiday Inn my husband and grandchildren and daughter and her husband have ever stayed in. We were treated as if we were their only customers. Customer servers was the best. The restaurant was the best. Thank you for such a pleasant stay. Certainly not like the stay we had in MEMPHIS TENNESEE, NEVER AGAIN. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but poor restaurant service The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and very well kept. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable if you like softer mattresses. There is parking on the perimeter of the hotel and a parking garage right across the street for an additional $7.00 a night. If I was rating this hotel soley on the room, I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. My only complaint is that the service in the restaurant was terrible. We arrived at the hostess podium for breakfast and waited for five minutes before we were acknowledged by our server. This wouldn't have bothered me except for the fact that we could see both servers chatting in the kitchen as we waited. Someone from the dining area had to signal to the servers to come out of the kitchen to seat us. "Our" server took forever to take our drink order and we waited an additional ten minutes before she took our food order (we were seated for 20 minutes at this point and there was only four other people in the dining area already eating). Long story short, we were annoyed at the fact that it took nearly an hour to get through breakfast due to what seemed like a lack of concern for the customer. One server was defintely on top of things, but ours was not. Side note: All other service members were welcoming and polite. Great staff, otherwise. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Front desk staff and management were great. We felt welcome our entire stay. I appreciate the welcome letter and candy bar from manager. Our room was cozy and comfortable with a great view. I will stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Equipment Room central air and heating (2) units. Both units did not work. The bathroom sink faucet was loose and moved around on its base. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rooms great food and service not. My room was all that is expected. It was clean, comfortable and had a nice view. The check in personnel were not friendly nor very helpful. The hotel manager did not even respond to an email I sent regarding my stay. The on site restaurant was a complete waste of time. The meal was itself was pleasant. The staff and time it took for the service was severely lacking. I would like to recommend this establishment to others but I am unable. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not prepared for convention While the location of the Holiday Inn and the cost made it a logical choice for our SETC convention stay, the overall experience turned out to be less than ideal. The staff seemed overwhelmed with the business of the hotel (I'm sure they were...a huge convention immediately following Mardi Gras had to be tough) but they tended to give rather surly and annoyed-sounding responses to most of our questions. The biggest issue was that we had been told we could have a cot in the room (there were four of us sharing, and one had special needs that required use of an entire bed) and then we were told fire codes didn't allow it, after we all got there. Because of this poor communication, I ended up sleeping on the floor for two nights. This was obviously far from ideal. We also had to ask for towels several times, because with four of us in the room, we really did use them all! Finally, the toilet and shower were both sluggish. Overall, this would probably be an average, value cost hotel on a regular visit, but for a large convention, I'd not stay here again. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading