• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oakleigh Historic Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Saenger Theatre Centre for the Living Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices
View More
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel. The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away. A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s
View More
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s another way of saying thanks for being our guest!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff Really nice people. The manager on duty greeted me my name when I came down to lobby after our first night there. Everyone just wanted to make sure we had a nice stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt secure and safe I'd rather pay the amount I did to stay here than to go anywhere else - service is great, room is great, felt a sense of security, and they're doing extremely well with business! It's worth it! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean, friendly and comfortable stay I was in town on business and I stayed for 3 weeks and will be back to stay another week, maybe two. The beds were the best, June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Staff After driving for 12 hours in the rain to return home from our vacation in Orlando, it was a welcome suprise to find this hotel. The beds were comfortable and thte staff were friendly and helpful. The Manager at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. My family and I will definately stay at this hotel again! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay It was only a quicky but my family got the needed rest and relaxation to complete our trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The desk staff and Manager were helpful, courteous and caring as they assisted us in entering and exiting the hotel. The facility is a bit worn but there's value for the money June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not recommended Bar downstairs makes for extremely uncomfortable stay with the noise from the crowd. food was poor quality and internet did not work June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile had a nice relaxing stay, the staff was great will return. easy freeway access close to restaurants and stores. The pool area was nice and pool was big enough to do laps. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Couldn't have been happier to choose this hotel on our way down to orlando, fl for some rest before we drove all day the next day down there. We also stayed at a Holiday Inn down there in Orlando as well. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great food, great value- could not ask for more! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk and manager outstanding. Breakfast was great. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! When in Mobile, this is where I try to stay. The free breakfast for IHG members makes this a great value. The location meets my needs perfectly. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Old hotel that really really needs a makeover. Hotel staff were excellent! Breakfast "area" and food could use some improvement. Close to interstate but not worth the rate I paid. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great meeting facility Have been to this property for a conference for the last two years and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. We have already booked for next year. The meeting rooms are large enough for our gathering, around 200 people, the guest rooms are clean and comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff -I was met at the desk, greeted in a friendly and positive manner. Gerald has a great sense of humor. The only drawback of the hotel was that smoking is permitted in the lounge. I was looking forward to relaxing there and enjoying dinner and a drink, instead I had to leave the hotel to find a similar, non-smoking bar/grill. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff very friendly and professional.Front desk personnel have always greeted me with smile and hello each time I arrive. Breakfast has always been prepared to order and served in a timely manner. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Hotel is always clean and accomodating. Front Desk Manager Gerald was very helpful. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place-easy access off Interstate 10 The only thing I did not receive at the Holiday Inn was the complinentary water and snack as a platinum card holder.Overall this is a fine hotel with greeat amenitites. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is outstanding people. My mother was taken to the hospital by ambulance and the staff was their for us and my niece the whole weekend that she was in the hospital.They always asked us how she was doing, making sure our stay was sufficient, seeing if we needed anything extra for our comfort, but most of all they was their to talk to us, which was so important for us being in a city that you are not familiar with. We hope to go down again and stay here again, just hope that it will be a better stay than this time, as I know my mother would love to see the staff again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quick stop We just needed an overnight for a 2-day trip. This facility was clean and secure, and close to the interstate. Staff was friendly, reservations and check-in easily accomplished by phone on the way there. My only complaint is that we couldn't enjoy the bar, due to the heavy cigarette smoke within. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Nice place to stay. Quite and comfortable with nice clean pool. As some reviews state it is an older property but that didn't affect our visit. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service My husband and I had a great stay here. We were a little worried when we first walked into the lobby because of the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the lounge but we couldn't smell it anywhere else. Our room was clean and smoke free. The bed was comfortable and the ac worked great. Also front desk service was great and everyone was friendly. The hotel is located right off the interstate and close to everything. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I would likie to thank the whole staff at the Mobile location. They where very helpfull, professional and went above and beyond there job duties to make sure I was comfortable and happy with my stay. A special thanks to Mr.Jerald the manager, Mr. Carl and Ms. Jamie for there help and kindness, if it was not for people like that who go above and beyond to give me a personal experiance I would probably stay at other hotels which are right next door to them and cheaper. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyable time as always whenever I come in town. Will be come again April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a great hotel. Close to many restaurants, gas stations. Very comfortable. Very friendly staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I would like to thank the great staff and especially Gerald for the great customer service that I receive every time I stay there. I can work, eat and relax all without ever leaving the property. This is a great place to stay and I appreciate their smiling faces and clean rooms. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Rude Front Desk During my stay, my room did not get cleaned. When I took a shower, the tub would flood which is gross. I forgot my room key and when I requested another one, the front desk was very rude. Upon checkout, I complained about my room not getting cleaned. The response was that she would alert the supervisor. No apology. No subsequent call from management. No offer of points or comps. I heard there was another hotel in downtown Mobile that was nice. I wish I would have stayed there instead. The only thing that was positive about this hotel is that it was close to the interstate. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very comfortable room. very clean and quiet. staff were great, and food was great. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff All the employees were gracious, kind, and cheerful. It was their priority to make our stay in the Mobile area the best it could be. We ate one dinner and one breakfast in their restaurant. The restaurant staff was friendly and attentive and made sure everything was to our liking. The housekeeping ladies always had a warm greeting for us. The people at the front desk welcomed us like we were family. They gave us clear and concise directions to several attractions and showed a genuine interest in our activities. True Southern hospitality! And, yes, we stopped for moon pie a la mode on our way out of town! Great advice! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff makes me feel welcome I travel a lot and it's nice to go into a hotel and the staff if so awesome! Makes me feel at home!! I do miss the breakfast being included but other than that I love staying there!! April 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading