• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walk throughout Historic Downtown Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Fort Conde Welcome Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265

Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile.

Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center.

Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and
View More

Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile.

Hotel guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center.

Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel.

The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away.

A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.

View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s
View More
Announcements
Please join us at our new Guest Appreciation Reception Tuesday through Thursday nights from 5 to 7 pm in our lobby serving complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, water, and a variety of snacks. It’s another way of saying thanks for being our guest!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beating the storm Stayed here in attempt to beat the ice storm between FL and MI. Very friendly staff. Hotel room was clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was clean and neat. Staff was professional and driendly. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Lighting! The Hotel staff was very helpful. The lighting in the room was so dim, that it was hard to read while sitting at the desk! The bathroom light over the sink was broken, someone came right away to take care of it when we called the front desk to report it! But in the morning, it was not working again. My husband had to shave with a flashlight, that he luckily had in his shave kit! John, from the front desk was especially nice & very helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at this property several times. The Staff is always Helpful, Efficient and Friendly. The rate is competitive. The location is perfect for my use and I am happy to gain Points for my stay. The Rooms are set-up well for my work and they are Clean. The Breakfast is an added value as well as the time saved. The parking is sufficient even when the hotel is full Thank You. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly Staff were friendly on check in. We appreciated a paper given to us with the weather forecast and number of points accumulated in the rewards club. Hotel was clean and breakfast good staff friendly can not ask for much more. I stayed here twice and will again if I pass through Daphne in the future. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Service Staff very friendly but terrible quality breakfast. Very little lowfat of anything there, but Yogurt - original, not even light. There were bananas that were black!! This definitely could have been better breakfast. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lots of place for dining close by. Conveinent to mobile bay. Easy access to Pensacola and nightlife. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Had car trouble while at this location. Staff did super job in trying to help me. General Manager was very helpful with my difficult situation. Stay was great and room was outstanding. Everybody at this Hotel went out of their way for me. It was much appreciated. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money stayed over night while traveling back from orlando to dallas. Nice comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Staff is very courteous and helpful. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Shopping Very happy with location, cleaniness, safety, and being able to get good nights sleep. Will book again for shopping trips with sisters and mom. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT VALUE Happy with value offered! Great room price, large room and beds, and good location to I10 and breakfast January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for have a great staff and awesome amenities. I called ahead and let them know that I would be arriving late and they were sweet on the phone and informed me that all would be ready when I arrived. And it was. Staff greeted my children and I. As a single mom, I appreciate it when people treat my children as special as they are to me. It makes their day. Everything in the room was perfect and we had a wonderful nights rest. I appreciated being able to check out at 12 as I drove 10 hours that day with two kids. :) Fun times. And I appreciate the free breakfast and the lady who made me breakfast. :) Loved all the amenities. :) Clean, fresh sheets, soft beds, and great staff. Thanks for having wonderful customer service!!! It can add or take away from a family's trip during Christmas but you guys added to the blessings we received. :) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Location, Great Place Stayed here more than once and have never been disappointed. Our room is always ready, clean and welcomed as a Priority Club Member. Thanks this is a good location! January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Comfortable and clean Room. Good Breakfast and clean Dining Room. Bed was comfortable and this is very important to us because of bad backs. Yes, we will surly be staying there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Quick and efficient desk service made up for not being able to see the hotel from the highway. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good facilities I would like that the staff speak spanish due the proximity with mexico country besides is necessary to increase the staff in the night December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Easy In and Easy out. Good location. Quiet even though you are next to the highway. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent example of the HIE chain This was a spur of the moment stop. It was a great stay with one minor exception. The room we had was subject to a really annoying vibration from the heating system in the room above us. Sounded and felt like the fan was off balance. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Relaxing The hotel was very clean and offered everything that I needed for my stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites This is one of the places I travel to often and is one of my favorites. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more fitness equipment Room, beds, WiFi, bedding, towels, and personal care products are standard and quite nice. The staff at this facility was exceptionally friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was standard, however, the standard need improvement. The fitness facilities at this Holiday Inn Express property, like the fitness facilities at other Holiday Inn Express properties, rank below the fitness facilities at competing properties. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in the top floor rooms This is the third time I have submitted this review. The top floor rooms were uninhabitable due to noise from the units on the the roof. We checked in late so we were too tired to change rooms, but it is obvious that no member of management had ever been in one of those rooms. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alwase a good nights sleep I stay here 1-2 a month if not more , I will stay any time I am close,,,, Capt. Don October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We were never able to connect to the internet. There was no assistance rendered, so we were without internet service the entire time. Also, recommendations for restaurants did not include four or five restaurants we found on our own. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpful. Great room. The outstanding room was the handicap bathroom-the walk in shower with bench was real nice for my wife. When we travel we will look for Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the good work and tell the staff thank you for us. Henry October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service!!! Perfect Staff, perfect room, and outstanding service!!! This location was very accommodating to me. I had traveled from Florida passing through heading to Louisiana; the hotel was quiet and very beautiful. Steven and Nicole were EXCELLENT!!! Kudos to this hotel. Tracee W. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel. This is a very nice hotel. My room has been upgraded both times because I'm a Platinum member. I also received a goody bag when I checked in. It is very conveniently located to where I need to go. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property! This was a nice property with friendly staff, and it was clean and well-maintained. We will stay again if passing through! They didn't know we were Reward Club members when we arrived, so I would say that was the only downfall. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience The staff was so friendly and helpful. We were in town for a Soccer tournament. Very convenient part of town. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff assisted me in rescheduling my stay after I had a flight cancled. The location was close to Mobile with easy access to the causway restraunts. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome to Your Home Away From Home
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading