• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80 lbs allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 USD per pet for 1 to 6 night stays and 150 USD per pet for 7 plus night stays up to 30 days. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Current vaccinations records required. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walk throughout Historic Downtown Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gulf Coast Exploreum & IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Fort Conde Welcome Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Museum of Mobile
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5265
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices
View More
Choose to Stay in the Heart of Downtown Mobile. Guests of Candlewood Suites® Hotel Mobile Downtown appreciate our dynamic and exciting urban neighborhood, which is convenient to corporate and government offices and attractions. This all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile is near Dauphin Street Entertainment District and just blocks from historic Bienville Square and Mobile Convention Center. Business travelers appreciate staying within walking distance of government and corporate offices downtown. Austal USA and Airbus are within a few minutes of this all suite Mobile hotel. The hotel location in downtown Mobile makes it easy to explore our narrow streets lined with Spanish and French inspired architecture sheltered by centuries old oak trees surrounding a vibrant business district. Major attractions, including USS Battleship Alabama and GulfQuest Maritime Museum are minutes away.A convenient urban setting and all the comforts of home distinguish our all suite hotel in Mobile. All rooms at this smoke free, extended stay hotel include fully equipped kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. A 24-hour Fitness Center is equipped with everything from a treadmill to weight machine and a recumbent cycle. You can unwind by watching the game on an outdoor TV by the fire pit, relax in a private cabana beside the saltwater pool or enjoy a DVD from our lending library.
View Less
Features
Candlewood Suites Hotel Mobile - Downtown is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in downtown Mobile. It's easy to keep up your routine with our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C The A/C in the rooms is not good, not cold, not comfortable. had to sleep on top of covers. They moved us to another room and it had the same problem. it was not the indv. room a/c problem it is their whole a/c system. they gave us a box fan that helped a little but now my husband is sick from it blowing at his face,.they tried to move us again but by this time we had enough, 2 nights no sleep , We were suppose to stay another night but cancled it and went to another hotel September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff was great!!! Very convent to go to work and come back and relax. The rooms were always cleaned every day by wonderful ladies that smiled! Everybody at the front desk was very professional and helpful!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing After being out all day great place to relax. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Staff are very informed about the area. Nice pool and food great in restaurant. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Had a great stay as usual.Will be staying at this hotel in future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Very Friendly staff, good breakfast! Location is good for my purposes August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have been staying at this hotel an average of four or five times per year for twelve years. The staff has always been outstanding and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn hotels in Mobile and have been sorely disappointed. This is by far the best Holiday Inn in Mobile. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk great Every body here is very friendly,got good cold drinks at nite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Everyone super nice. Rooms very comfortable and clean. The lounge good place to unwind after long day. Good location . August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was HOT This was a bad experience primarily because the room was HOT! The staff was nice and tried to be accommodating by providing fans. When we arrived the room was hot and humid. It finally cooled off but when we went to dinner and returned the room was HOT again. We found out there was a sensor in the room and when there was no movement the AC shut down!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,great food & great service.I will return! My name is Delicia and I stayed in room 211. We stayed here for the Graves-Lampkin family reunion July 12-14,2013. Upon arrival,we were greeted with the warmest welcome by Gerald at the front desk. The custodial crew was very responsive to requests. The rooms were clean and beds very comfy. Special thanks to Emmanuel and the cook staff for such wonderful food at our banquet and breakfast. I travel a lot and have never gotten "real thick bacon" at a hotel. We had grits,eggs,sausage,potatoes,biscuits&gravy,danish,coffee,juice,etc.- it was delicious. Tionca and Rupah were very attentive and kept the items stocked/hot and the area clean. I work at an airport and know how important great customer service is(Treat people with the type service you desire). This hotel is in a great location with many stores/restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to I-10. My family really appreciates the great service we received this weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and clean rooms! Office manager Gerald and front desk Becky were fantastic! Great location off the interstate and had comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. Super delicious hot breakfast, would definitely stay again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aug 13, 2013 I have nothing but good to say about this property and the staff. You have a great bunch of people working here from the front desk to housekeeping, to maintenance. I have come to know many of them and with each visit I am made to feel as if I am home. When I walk in the door they reconize me and know what I need to make my visit comfortable and productive. Each person pays close attention to detail. I have always been pleased with the quality of the housekeeping staff. There is one particular lady in housekeeping that takes care of my room (as I usually stay in the same room) that goes above and beyond what I would normally expect. The staff at this property are an asset to your business. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night room very comfortable. had a great night of sleep. very pleasant wakeup call. great breakfast to start my day. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service My stay was better than wonderful. The condition of the hotel is excellent and the staff is very courteous. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing after being out all day room very relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff. lounge very peaceful for good conversation. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop and go night on our way to Texas Pet friendly, great staff, remodeled updated property and conveniently located on I-10. Thank you for being so efficient in our reaervation handling, checking in and checking out process. You made us feel like home! Breakfast was good, not so fancy, but enough to jump start the day and continue our long journey driving from Connecticut to Texas... August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed the stay. The staff was most helpful and the free breakfast wasn't bad either! The room was nice could work on cleaning air filters more. Over all a very good experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Always a pleasure to stay here.Staff is excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay if you get a really good deal Reviews online sounded good enough, pictures looked descent ... We walked in and my 6yr old said "this is a dump". The rooms are old looking and damp feeling. Front desk people are really nice ie Gerald. The people in the breakfast room may lead you to believe this is Holiday inmate. The breakfast was not going to be free and it was gross anyways. Toatally worth a stay ... if you get a really good deal. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay Smell in the room was the biggest turnoff. Should of gone with other 'newer' hotels in the area. Will next time through. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty and Smokey Room was at its bare minimum. Breakfast area limited food and no service. Large smoke fill bar/resteraunt with no glasses and limited food. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Service was great in restaurant and in the bar. Good atmosphere. Dinner was great. rooms very comfortable and clean. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for a Long Weekend Had a great time at the hotel. Staff was outstanding. The hotel is now on my list of regular stay locations. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Mobile & Gulf Coast Easy to get to and easy access to Mobile and highways. Full-service restaurant is open until 11PM - great for business travelers. The only downside is that interior access to the restaurant is through the smoke-filled bar area. I'll stay there again when I'm in the market. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joy to stay I have always had a great stay at this facility.Staff is top notch. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I had one of the best experience with the staff. They were friendly and always willing to assist. There's not much of that anymore. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great We stay overnight very good with everything. Had to stay after check pass noon. The staff didn't have a problem with us staying a extra hour and half. Would stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn EVER My family and I needed a place to stay on our way to Georgia and I. chose this hotel because of location and the fact that its a Holiday Inn and I am an IHG rewards member. The room smell like smoke, the bath room was the smallest I have ever been in and you can hear everything in and out of the hotel room. It states the they have a 100% money back satisfaction guarantee but I doubt it. This hotel has made me rethink if I should use holiday inn any more. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for your money Price very reasonable when you've got clean rooms and very helpful staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The service is great. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. July 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Lobby Welcome to Your Home Away From Home Right in the Center of Downtown Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading