Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with a WOW! factor We arrived at the Candlewood Sutes in Montgomery, AL on our way home to N.C. and were greeted by a great pair of hosts/hostesses at the front desk. Check-in was easy and once we arrived at our suite, I was amazed at the size of the room, the layout, and the kitchen/dining area. The table served multiple purposes and was the biggest surprise. The A/C worked well and was easy to turn to a more comfortable temp. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, as was the living room with a pull-out sofa and recliner. There was a nice television in both rooms, but the TV in the bedroom was missing the remote. As a result, we could not change the channels nor watch the DVDs that we borrowed from the front desk/lobby area in the bedroom, and there was no DVD player in the living room. I was disappointed about that and did not get the requested assistance I needed before we left. We could hear the children in the room above ours running back and forth as we lay in bed. The light above the vanity in the bedroom did not work, but there was a large closet and natural light. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite rooms Although this hotel is close to the interstate you would never know because the rooms were very quite. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasure We always try to stay at the Candlewood hotels because of the separation of the bedroom form the suite. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No water! Poor communication between shifts. We stayed here for during our military move from Montgomery, AL. Because we have a large family, we had requested adjoining rooms and were told that they would make every effort to satisfy that request, or at least put us next to each other. We ended up in opposite corners of the hotel. We checked in at about 10:30 at night, and my husband and sons went to their room. It turned our not to have running water. The girl at the front desk came to investigate and said that since they were sold out, they couldn't move them to another room. They did offer to send him to another hotel, but by that time it was almost midnight and the nearby hotels were sold out as well so they had little choice but to stay there. She assured my husband that in the morning they would re-assign him to a room near mine with running water. The next morning I went by the desk before we left for the day and the morning shift had not been informed of any of this. I explained the situation and they also told me that they would send someone to fix the water, but also that they would move my husband to a closer room for that night. When we got back to the hotel that evening, I went to the front desk to ask about the new room. The evening shift had NO IDEA about any of this, so I explained once again. They never did move us closer, but the water had been fixed in the room, so we just left it at that. The experience was very frustrating and we ended up paying for a room with no water. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay I needed a place to stay for two weeks in Montgomery and this turned out to be the perfect place! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Friendly staff. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient, especially for the price. Easy access to I-85 and restaurants/shops in East Montgomery. Would recommend to friends and would stay there again if needed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you'd want The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and spacious. Located in East chase, it was only about 10 mins. from the center of Montgomery. An excellent stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was outstanding. They were very friendly and recommended and great place to eat. My room was on the interstate side so there was the occasional vehicle noise. Overall nice place to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room Great place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Room was quiet with ease of access from the elevator. No wait on luggage cart. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements The cooking pan in my room was filthy. The outdoor grill was a challenge to figure out. I would suggest a posting direction on how to startth grill be in the Gazebo. Someone should make sure room is equipped with enough cooking utensils, utensils, pans etc. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay for work . good area close to downtown . May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Price !! The Staff is Awesome !! Location of this Property is very close to restaurants and Shopping. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at your hotel as part of a wedding party and were very pleasantly surprised at your hospitality. Our directions were incorrect and when I called, your staff helped me get there easily and quickly. Check-in was fast and friendly and our room was very nice. We had a problem with the lock on our door and the lady at the desk personally came down and showed me how to fix it easily. Check out was easy and we had not gotten to the first red-light before I received a phone call letting me know I had left my favorite cup at the desk. We turned around and your kind customer service representative met me at the door with my cup. Now I would say that was a step above and beyond. Thank you for such a pleasant and nice stay. It was our first at a Candlewood Suites but we will be back. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great service but room cleanliness lacking The staff at the front desk were very nice and friendly. However, the room cleanliness was lacking. The room that I was assigned was supposed to be nonsmoking. However, I could smell the cigarette smoke lingering as soon as I walked in the room. It felt like I was staying in a room that was previously a smoking room and relabeled as a nonsmoking room. Also, the the room was not cleaned well. There was splatter on the bathroom mirror. The toilet seat was not wiped down from the last guest. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by call it Cheers I liken this Candlewood to Cheers. Yes, the Cheers sitcom. Everyone knows your name here. THe staff is friendly and professional. Many of the customers are repeat folks and I recognize people in the halls. Great value for the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value & Location Overall it was a very good stay. Stayed 2 different nights and used points (10,000 and excellent amount). However, the bath room wall outlet did not work, the bathroom only had soap and no shampoo (don't know if it was supposed to have). Would recommend this location to others. Lots of food locations nearby and a Cracker Barrel next door. Would stay there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I was pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was. I wasn't expecting such a nice facility for the low price that I paid. The staff were also quite nice. Would stay there again! December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful odor My room had a terrible smell the whole 2 weeks I was there. The laundry facility was clearly neglected -- the washing machine would only run hot water and some of the dryers were missing buttons. The elevator permit was 3 months past its expiration date for inspection. The staff did not acknowledge my member reward status, nor did they offer anything additional for Platinum Elite status once I told them. The door to the room didn't quite fit the door frame so it was very difficult to open and close. After a few nights, I was automatically checked out of my room and the first half of my stay was billed to the card I checked in with. Later I was billed for the second half of my stay to the card linked to my reward membership. I was never asked or notified of either of these bills, and anyone with common sense would ask a customer before billing a card other than the one I checked in with. The dishes in the room were dirty when I checked in. And I don't mean spots on the glasses dirty, I mean there was FOOD stuck on the dishes. The sheets and towels were so rough they irritated my skin and made me break out. I don't have sensitive skin, but those sheets and towels felt like sandpaper. This was by far my worst experience in a hotel, and I have traveled a lot. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Government tax exempt I recently stayed at this hotel for a month and my stay was supposed to be taxed free. I turned in my form to a manager at the beginning of my stay and was told it would be taken care of. When I received my ledger at check out I saw that the tax was still charged to my credit card. The lady who checked me out took my information and said the GM would have to approve it and that they would contact me. I checked out Friday morning, it is, now Tuesday evening, and I have yet to receive a call. My stay was nice here but because of the payment situation and not being contacted by anyone is a problem and I would not recommend this hotel for someone traveling on business tax-exempt November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week long stay comfortable We had a week long stay in Montgomery and were SO HAPPY we chose this hotel. The staff was always happy, polite and quick to help with any of our needs! We highly recommend this for long or short term stay. We will be returning around the same time next year and will most certainly be staying here again. The only thing I would like to see is a larger variety of healthy food options in the cupboard. And possibly some addition to equipment in the gym. Maybe add some free weights, medicine balls, jump ropes, yoga mats etc. Just to have a wider range of things to do. We cannot thank the staff enough for everything. EVERYONE greeted us and was always smiling and happy to help. It's sad, but it's rare to find such excellent customer service these days. We are SO HAPPY with our stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent first time visit We were very pleased with the accommodations. This was our first time staying at a Candlewood. From the pictures it looked like it would be very simply furnished, and it was. However, everything in our room was very comfortable. We especially liked the recliner in the sitting area. The beds were very comfortable as well. The little kitchen had all the necessary things for an extended stay - full size refrigerator and dishwasher, disposal and microwave. They even included silverware a few pots and pans, dishes, mugs, glasses, etc. We will stay again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I have stayed in 7 different hotels this year and this was by far the best place I have experienced. I would gladly stay again and will be looking to see if there is a Candlewood anywhere near where my next trip is. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was average I stay at this property at least once a month. This was the first time that I did not get excellent service. At check in I was not offered anything from the cupboard and was not recognized as a member. I was not given the access code for the internet and my phone in the room did not work. The cupboard was almost empty. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value in Montgomery The staff at the Eastchase Candlewood cannot be beat. They learn your name quickly and provide a comfortable experience at a great price. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been great but..... Nice hotel, wonderful staff. Room above me had an all nite party. Front desk tried to make them quiet but it didnt work. We had little sleep with the noise. The staff was very understanding and adjusted my final bill. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience It was a beautiful room and the bed was very comfortable. We slept great. The staff was great. We will definetly stay here again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay The location of property was easy to the highway,casino,food and movies,the room was clean and nice,the rate i got was a u.s.postal service rate which was great!the front desk manager was excellent, i would stay again when the in the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping/ maintenance man It's hard to your room on a regular schedule to get cleaned they say it's the day that you check in but it has not worked that way.I have also called to have my room cleaned the next day and it did not happen. The main.man at tiMes can not be found by the workers and it took him three days to tighten a screw in a show knob. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly. The staff at the Candlewood in EastChase is exceptional. They take good care of me and recognize me when I arrive. They remember that I look forward to the Golds Gym passes they have arranged with a Golds Gym just a mile, or so, away. The staff is quick to address any issues. You can't beat the accomodations for the price. I am not Donald Trump, I don't expect gold fixtures, just a clean room at a great price and nice folks to deal with. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt recognised priority club memeber I was never recognised as a priority club memeber, I will never stay in this place again. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>