• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 50 dollar fee and pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maxwell AFB
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Montgomery, Alabama Hotel's Location Is Ideal

Situated just outside the city in the thriving suburban Eastchase area, this hotel's location in Montgomery, AL is ideal for all travelers. Conveniently located right off I-85 and only 15 minutes from downtown, the Candlewood Suites® Eastchase Park hotel is perfect for a single night's rest or an extended stay in Montgomery, AL.

The hotel's address is close to several area businesses like BB&T and Baptist Hospital East, as well as
View More

Montgomery, Alabama Hotel's Location Is Ideal

Situated just outside the city in the thriving suburban Eastchase area, this hotel's location in Montgomery, AL is ideal for all travelers. Conveniently located right off I-85 and only 15 minutes from downtown, the Candlewood Suites® Eastchase Park hotel is perfect for a single night's rest or an extended stay in Montgomery, AL.

The hotel's address is close to several area businesses like BB&T and Baptist Hospital East, as well as Maxwell Air Force Base and Auburn University-Montgomery. Smart business travelers enjoy 24-hour access to the Business Center for last-minute work preparations, including complimentary fax, copying and printing services.

You'll also enjoy the quick access to the best attractions in Montgomery, AL from the hotel's location. Take a short drive and explore the historic downtown before taking in a Montgomery Biscuits minor league baseball game. Lovers of the arts revel in the Carolyn Blount Theatre, home to the Alabama Shakespeare Festival.

After a long day exploring, you'll love coming back to the hotel's suburban surroundings in Montgomery, AL. Relax outside and grill out in the gazebo or simply enjoy the comforts in each suite. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel, and the 24-hour Fitness Center is well equipped to keep you on top of your routine. Book your reservation today and you'll soon "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
The suburban surroundings in Montgomery, Alabama make this hotel's location ideal for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy the beautiful Eastchase Park area and the quick access to I-85 and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay they always greet you with a smile, they ask if there is anything they can do or get you, and in the morning the manager is there to greet you while entering the breakfast area. they really do care about you at this location August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This experience wasn't as good as before We stay here every year on our way down to the beach. Normally, we are treated very well by staff from the front desk to the housekeepers. This year, we seemed to come at a bad time. Staff was not nearly as friendly as before. They really need to use the words "Thank you," and "you're welcome." Was greeted as a club member rather than Platinum and after I showed my card, she still said the computer said I was Club so that's what she goes by. We went to our rooms and the kids started to get their swimming suits on, in all stages of undress, the door opens and another family barges in. They had given our rooms to someone else. It took us over 30 minutes to get it straightened out. Then, they canceled our keycards so then none of us could get in the room. Another 15 minutes to work out that problem. We booked a room for 6 and the bathroom had 3 towels! No sheets or blankets for the pull out bed. Pool had no towels and it took over 2 hours to get maybe 6 more towels for the 15 of us still at the pool. We will try it again next year but I really hope the customer service they once had has returned. We like the hotel but it was just too full of problems for us to come back. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was great, there was a good variety for breakfast. The bed was pretty comfortable. I wished I could have had more time to enjoy the pool and the fitness room. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel was convenient to where I was going. Jay was the best, she went over and beyond to help me in the situation that I was faced with. I really appreciated all that she did for me. I would recommend this property. I wished I had more time to enjoy the amenities. I will be staying at this property again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay A comfortable place to rest. Bed mattress was good and a variety of pillows to choose from. The staff was more than willing to change my room due to a water leak. I came in without a reservation and the staff worked to find me a room and signed me up for the rewards program. I will be seeking IHG hotels in all my travels. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by took dogs We stay at hotels that take dogs and this was the only one that had any rooms that night. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the most modern facility budget priced but the facility is in need of a remodel August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall service good good stop service good, room was satisfactory but would to see more freebies in the room for convenience I like the matress and sheets but towells are always worn August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed abd mediocre service. You get what you pay for, a cheap room nothing more. I have stayed in worse in the past. The quality was decent, for the price. I was more so disappointed with the deteriorating of the bathroom and how staff handled the problem. The neighborhood was run down also resulting in a little discomfort. The hotel was well lighted and clean for the most part. Internet service and cable were both decent. The location is only 10 minutes from all tourist attraction's. I would probably recommend a friend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Through Although the hotel was older, it had been refurbished and was nice. The staff was excellent and went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable by recommending a restaurant and received a discount because we were staying at the hotel. They also were having free hotdogs and chilidogs in the lobby, offered by the manager. We had water, soft drinks, and trail mix offered to us because of being a club member. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This hotel location did not meet expectations for business travel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Loved my stay. This is a great place for families, singles and business! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by joy in the morning great breakfast and relaxing jacuzzi bath; best overnight of a three day cross country drive and numerous business travels. Arrived late at night and hesitated as hotel located behind a shuttered business; however the immaculate property and cheerful staff won us over at check-in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet Hotel is great! I I didn't have any problems with my room or my stay. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful as to letting me know where I can get a bite to eat. Overall my experience was great. Only thing is they don't have a jacuzzi by the pool. I love a great jacuzzi to relax in. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good things start at the top. The manager was very helpful and friendly. It was reflected in all the staff. Wonderful people. The breakfast is fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and when I come back I will be staying here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast selections Pleased with complimentary beverages in room refrigerator, more than one packet of coffee that was not decaf and a choice of tea. Room was quite comfortable, but I couldn't close the outer drapes to completely darken it. My only other complaint was the 2nd floor ice machine was out of service. Everything else was excellent and I think this was the best internet connection I've ever had in a hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy again Holiday Inn came through again. We didn't get in until 1 am and didn't have any issues checking in. We will continue to seek out this hotel for future stays. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that i needed The room was comfortable a good amount of space everything i needed was there in the room i had read reviews before so kind of knew what to expect however the smell in the bathroom was more than i wanted to deal with i have to admit that is the only thing that was bad about the stay if they figure out that and fix it they will have a top 10 place. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enough Everything was as expected. Pool was small and not sure how clean but okay. Breakfast staff was attentive. Front desk staff seemed distracted and not too focused on me when I was checking in - kind of like she just wanted to get me through the process as quickly as possible and get rid of me. Room clean and bedding nice enough. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed I have expressed my experience in a previous response on this review, but in summary. The room, bed, shower, and breakfast were excellent, but the hallway was littered, the remote did not work, we were short towels, and we had a sleepless night with noisy activity in the hallway from 3:30 am until 5:15 am.. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, not a great hotel Took my family (2 small Kids) on vacation and thought this would be a good stopping point on a long drive. WRONG. The hotel seemed nice, but was not well built. We could not sleep because of noise above us, so we moved rooms to the top floor where the air conditioner did not work well. To top it off, it was 11PM and we have 2 kids under 5. The air kicked on sporadically thru the night, but there were people in the parking lot talking and we could hear them from the 3rd floor. They weren't shouting, but I can only imagine the cheap windows used where you can be 3 floors up and hear a conversation. I would pay more to stay somewhere else, unless you don't mind noise that most hotels would block with good insulation. The staff was great though and did their best to make us comfortable. The surrounding area does not have any good food options and does not seem particularly safe. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Satisfactory, no major issues, clean room and reasonable price June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Under remodel. Great staff. The room was clean. Doors were locked to breakfast bar and clerk didn't know why. I was charged an extra $50.00 for a pet that I did not have. Desk clerk removed the charge before I left for Panama City FL. The internet card on the desk had the wrong access code for the wifi. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I am not going to stay here again. I did not like how my problems were handled. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst ever Worst HIE experience ever! Only one staff member ever knew what was going on. No elevator access for over 16 hrs. Staff member lied to me. No manager on duty on weekend. Felt liken our linens hadn't been changed. Construction going on. Had to try three different entrances once to get in the bldg. Terrible experience. Breakfast was good! forgot to add that our room keys were given to another couple. Tried to get into our room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Hotel !!! I had a wonderful stay here, the staff is fantastic, and the hotel is clean !! I can't wait to come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Trip, with no follow-up Upon arrival, everything seemed fine. Staff was friendly upon check-in, and it was pretty standard fare for what I typically experience at this property. However, as I prepared for bed, I noticed there were mushrooms growing out of the carpet next to the cabinet that holds the refrigerator. It seemed to be only on the one side, and limited to that area, but I really couldn't feel comfortable about the cleanliness of the rest of the room after noticing that. I waited until check-out the next morning to mention it. I went to the desk and upon returning the room keys told the desk clerk that there were mushrooms growing in the room and where they were. He simply turned to the maintenance guy behind him and said to check it out, then turned back to me and said 'thanks'. No 'sorry', or 'oh gosh, we'll get that taken care of'... Not a single thing. Additionally, I reflected all of this in my survey that was sent after my stay, and it was very negative is nature. Not one single follow-up. No reply, no questions about clarifying any details about my experience... Nothing. The mushrooms were bad enough, but the lack of any concern whatsoever was appalling. Not at all what I expect out of the IHG group, and NOT why I stay at these properties. I was not going to write a scathing review like this, but the lack of response or follow-up needs to be addressed. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super clean room Lobby was in the process of renovation. Room was immaculate and staff were really nice and friendly. Would definitely stay there again June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SO SO Ask if there will be a wedding reception going on before you book. If so, ask for a room at the other end of the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drop in stay Attentive staff, clean room, overall good. tried to stay there on way back but completely booked. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading