• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MONTGOMERY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable 50 dollar fee and pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maxwell AFB
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Montgomery, Alabama Hotel's Location Is Ideal

Situated just outside the city in the thriving suburban Eastchase area, this hotel's location in Montgomery, AL is ideal for all travelers. Conveniently located right off I-85 and only 15 minutes from downtown, the Candlewood Suites® Eastchase Park hotel is perfect for a single night's rest or an extended stay in Montgomery, AL.

The hotel's address is close to several area businesses like BB&T and Baptist Hospital East, as well as
View More

Montgomery, Alabama Hotel's Location Is Ideal

Situated just outside the city in the thriving suburban Eastchase area, this hotel's location in Montgomery, AL is ideal for all travelers. Conveniently located right off I-85 and only 15 minutes from downtown, the Candlewood Suites® Eastchase Park hotel is perfect for a single night's rest or an extended stay in Montgomery, AL.

The hotel's address is close to several area businesses like BB&T and Baptist Hospital East, as well as Maxwell Air Force Base and Auburn University-Montgomery. Smart business travelers enjoy 24-hour access to the Business Center for last-minute work preparations, including complimentary fax, copying and printing services.

You'll also enjoy the quick access to the best attractions in Montgomery, AL from the hotel's location. Take a short drive and explore the historic downtown before taking in a Montgomery Biscuits minor league baseball game. Lovers of the arts revel in the Carolyn Blount Theatre, home to the Alabama Shakespeare Festival.

After a long day exploring, you'll love coming back to the hotel's suburban surroundings in Montgomery, AL. Relax outside and grill out in the gazebo or simply enjoy the comforts in each suite. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel, and the 24-hour Fitness Center is well equipped to keep you on top of your routine. Book your reservation today and you'll soon "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
The suburban surroundings in Montgomery, Alabama make this hotel's location ideal for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy the beautiful Eastchase Park area and the quick access to I-85 and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Express Property No complaints! room was clean, quiet and as expected. Arrived very late and was greeted by a pleasant night clerk who was very helpful. Breakfast was the typical setup and the dining area was clean and well attended. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay with or without family This hotel had the friendliest staff of any place we have ever stayed at before. We travel a LOT. The place is in a safe area (regardless of what some other reviews mentioned), the lobby is immaculate, beds are the comfiest beds of any other hotel. The breakfast in the morning is FREE and had many options. Kids loved the pancake machine. Usually its waffles in most places, so the pancake machine was a great surprise. The only upset about the hotel itself is that in late March the pool is not open and there is no outdoor seating area. When we arrived the hotel was experiencing issues with the cable service provider, so we had no television to relax to, after a 16 hour drive. They were very apologetic. This was our first time at this location and we will definitely be back to give it another try, we travel this area very frequently. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem of a hotel Everything was great. The staff was very interested in making our stay very comfortable. We stayed at four different Holiday Inns during our trip and this hotel provided the best service of all of them. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hate the 1st Floor In all the MANY years we have traveled and sooo many stays at HIE - we Always, always have asked for the top floor as I am a very light sleeper and can't sleep with people walking on the ceiling and flushing the stool etc. This hotel was in no way filled to capacity, yet when we arrived we were already assigned to the lst floor and no way would the kid at the front desk change it to a higher floor. I don't know if he didn't know HOW to change it since our priority folder had already been made out or if he just didn't want to. But he did give us the number for pizza delivery and we did share our pizza leftovers with him, just to prove we are forgiving people. No recognition of being a Reward Club member at this hotel - no bottle of water or anything - unusual. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Our room was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was more than adequate. We enjoyed our brief stay. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We decided to stay at Holiday Inn Express last minute and called to book our room. The entire visit was very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. It is right off the highway and close to some good restaurants. The staff were friendly and quick with check in/out. :) April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My biggest complaint is reserving a room for 2 Queen beds and upon my check in being told that my room will be a king suite. With that meaning that my mother or I would have to sleep on a pull out couch. Also one morning there was no meat served with breakfast ie. bacon, sausage or ham. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible! First sent me to room that was occupied. Then Room # 105, no clock /radio, refrigerator was filthy, dried blood on sheer drapes & cord. Carpet stained and furniture was old, old, old! Makes me not want to stay at any more Holiday Inn Express'.Would not stay here again! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay. Interesting city to visit, lots of history. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay The breakfast was decent, the rooms were clean and fairly well maintained. My only concern was that the hotel seemed to be in a slightly uncomfortable area of town. Nothing serious, everything else was good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay This hotel provided an excellent value of stay and was close to all of the places I visited for business and pleasure while I was in town. All of the equipment in the excercise room was in good condition although it consisted of only a treadmill, a recumbent bike and an elliptical machine. The excersise room was a bit cramped but served its purposes well. The breakfast was delicious and had a large variety of items to choose from. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night getaway Booked a room at a Holiday Inn Express through Priceline. Got an excellent rate.Very nice hotel close to several good eating places. I will come back. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Daniel All members who worked at the Hotel were excellent March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms. Stayed here twice, both time the rooms were very clean. The bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We used the internet, was fast and easy. The value was great. We used a coupon from the rest area booklet. Will stay here again and also recommend to friends and family. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff they make you feel like a friend more than a traveler, always smiling and willing to be of any help, just a fantastic staff they really do care and appreciate that you are there. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Montgomery I stayed for 6 nights. The staff was great and very accommodating. The property is a little dated but clean and in good condition. The shower was great. There was a different egg or meat every morning. Not a glamorous part of town but I was just there to sleep and eat breakfast. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Place needs some attention and an update This hotel has been in place for about 5 years and it needs some attention in terms of maintenance, mattresses and room furniture. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night after traveling south we really needed a car wash. Your staff found a car wash that was badly needed. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel - Area was a little off with a pawn shop and a trailer park in the back - overall stay was fine. Shower was amazing.good room and stay for the price. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped accessible rooms We requested and were assigned to a handicapped accessible room. We also requested that the room be on the first floor. We were delighted when both our requests were filled. Very often we have to choose between a handicapped accessible room OR a first floor room. My husband can hardly walk, but does not use a wheelchair. So, we really need both. We thank you that both our wishes were honored. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. The grab bars were strong and met our needs when in the bath area and the toilet area. We thank Holiday Inn Express for providing rooms for handicapped individuals--and are particularly thankful when these rooms are on the first floor. My husband gets fearful when assigned to a higher floor because he has great trouble walking. He most certainly would perish if a fire occurred when he was assigned to a handicapped accessible room on an upper floor. You have our thanks. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, not great. I have stayed at many hotels, mostly Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. My expectations are somewhat high because of this. This hotel did not meet those expectations, but again, my expectations are pretty high. Standard amenities were provided and hotel staff were reliable. The rooms were clean. I would stay here again, but if there were options of staying elsewhere in the same area, I would definitely explore those options. January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable night's stay I'm glad I stayed here since, as it turned out, this was about the last outpost heading south on my way to Florida on Route 231 for about an hour. This seemed to me to be an older property that has been remodeled and refreshed to the best of it's ability. It was a comfortable stay over-all. The breakfast was more than adequate January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL IN GENERAL TV DID NOT WORK PROPERLY AND MANAGEMENT DID NOT OR WOULD NOT HELP OUT - A TV PROBLEM GUIDE WAS REQUESTED THREE TIME AND NEVER RECEIVED. A DOOR THAT WAS SUPPOSE TO ALLOW US TO ENTER TO PREMISES WOULD NOT OPEN EVEN AFTER WE HAD ASKED THE FRONT DESK IF THE DOOR WORKED AND WAS TOLD IT DID - MY HUSBAND IS HANDICAPPED AND IT WAS NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. THE HOTEL DID NOT MEET HOLIDAY INN'S USUAL STANDARDS AT ALL. LOCATION HARD TO FIND - NOT A NICE LOCATION - NOT A SAFE LOCATION - YOU HAVE TO MAKE A U-TURN TO GET INTO AND OUT OF THE PREMISES. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have brought 1st rate service to 2nd tier, but didn't Troy Hwy is not an Internet, just a 4 lane, divided, secondary Hwy on the east side of town. But it was on our way, so we figured - the same great H-I Express service at a lower price due to cheaper real-estate. Wrong. The Management philosophy here was - we are a 2nd tier location so can get away with 2nd rate service. Tired and unenthusiastic facility and staff. Had to be given a 2nd room as the door was so out of alignment, the dead bolt couldn't be secured. Were we really the first to ever complain of such poor security (or maintenance)? The internet password was printed incorrectly on the pre-printed card but no explanation was offered until we couldn't get it to work and had to phone the desk. Breakfast room ran out of eggs and some other foods around 9:00. No attempt to re-stock (as at other H-I Express locations). Staff was friendly but disinterested and slow. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax! Great hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. I would certainly stay at this hotel again! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay with excellent accommodations, exceptionally clean, and professionally staffed with people who take pride in their service. The breakfast menu had quality choices and variety and well presented. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to friends. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay. I would highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very in tune to my needs. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Par Because of the excellence we consistently experience at HI/Express, we always try to stay at this brand in our travels but found this one quite below typical standards. In our room there were places where ceiling plaster had fallen, furniture was worn and chipped and we had to request additional linens because only enough were supplied for one person. The complimentary breakfast was also a disappointment. Sausage gravy, usually a mainstay, was not available, the biscuits were very hard, the omelets were cold and the coffee pots empty. The kitchen staff did respond to the coffee matter but were indifferent to addressing other issues - instead seemed to be more interested in socializing with other apparent non-guests . I have been a Priority Club member for over 25 years and always considered the HI brand to be one of comfort, confidence and consistent quality. This one was the anomaly. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when traveling to the Northeast This was my first stay at this property. I was delighted to find it an excellent experience. Everything was top notch. I have already booked a return stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This place offers a great place to stay the night or a few days. We felt safe and liked the location. The continental breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading