Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 311 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    311reviews

    • 5 Stars
      173
    • 4 Stars
      96
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Comfortable room

    By

    June 14, 2016

    club

    Best things were the TV and the bed.
    Kitchen was acceptable.

    The worst thing was that the toilet bowl was not properly fastend at the floor. Therefor the toilet bowl was moving back and forth.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Reasonably priced downtown stay

    By

    June 11, 2016

    Clean, well supplied unit (fridge, stove); good quality beds though the furnishings are showing their age and the air conditioner was a bit noisy . Nice to see the hotel was in the process of having a face lift as the hallways were being painted. Great gym, big laundry room though we did not use, great parking with in and out privileges. Restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk. McGill University about a 25 minute walk. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing staff and big rooms

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff at check-in. Big suites and comfy beds

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    Big 2 bedroom suites ideal for big groups with a reasonable price!

    Read More
    Read Less

    OLd building

    By

    June 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    the rooms looked old and the sofa bed was very bad.

    There is only one ac in the bedroom.

    Read More
    Read Less

    An useful location in downtown Montreal

    By

    June 07, 2016

    A modest hotel but very convenient to reach many places in downtown Montreal. Good value for money.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    June 06, 2016

    Good experience to stay at Candlewood. It is very close to the downtwn.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear Nicky369, Thank for a 4 stars review! Our entire team is glad to hear you had a good experience on your recent stay with us. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    love montreal

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice place to stay - close walk to lots of places
    kitchen helps - for light breakfast and snacks

    Read More
    Read Less

    よいですね!

    By

    May 24, 2016

    club

    スタッフは親切でした。
    近くにスーパーもあり便利でした。

    電源の数が少なかった(マイナスポイント)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Victim of its popularity

    By

    May 24, 2016

    I've been going to this hotel for many years now and the quality has been steadily decreasing. I'm pretty sure this was my last stay.

    After my first night I had some kind of allergic reaction to either the carpet or the very scented stuff they used to clean the sheets. When I mentioned this to the front desk, I got a shoulder shrug for an answer. Too bad I couldn't find another room or I would've left.

    The halls are very noisy late at night!

    If you're looking for a very affordable room this is the place but that's it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 05, 2016
    Dear Roger722, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience and being one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the noise issues and unacceptable service received from our staff. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. We will use your comments to consider for upgrades and training needed. Again, we appreciate your candid review and hope you can give us another opportunity to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    May 20, 2016

    club

    We were 2 couples traveling together and liked that we had 2 separate bedrooms. The living room/dining area was large and we had plenty of room. For the central location, amenities and the price, this hotel is a great value. That's why I have stayed here several times.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear Puchochot, Thank you for a 5 stars review on your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites! We are glad to hear you had a good time in Montreal and that you liked the suite you had. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    not a good quality

    By

    May 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    rooms need serious update....carpets/bathrooms etc,

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 26, 2016
    Dear SA Convention traveler, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and sharing your feedback. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments about the current condition of the rooms, carpets and bathrooms have been take into account. I am confident that the hotel management will use this review as one of the basis for future renovations. Nevertheless, I apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short. We welcome any opportunity to improve. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less