Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 326 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    326reviews

    • 5 Stars
      183
    • 4 Stars
      100
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      4

    toilets

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    Great facilities and like to stay here. Only suggestion would be to consider changing out the toilets for more efficient ones. Sometimes I'm not sure they are going to flush or not.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good stay

    By

    July 19, 2016

    club

    I had a very good stay here once again, found the staff very helpful, the suite had what I needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 14, 2016

    club

    On arrival at the hotel was welcomed but not as a IHG member. I booked two rooms side by side, one was not ready when we arrived but was available soon after.
    We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Rooms were cleaned
    found everything we needed for the stay. Cable great was able to watch movies when it rained internet access was also good. The rooms were not cleaned daily and that was no problem for us. However we requested and received clean towels daily. Our overall stay was just wonderful, felt very safe we even left our doors open to have access to both rooms at all times.
    Looking forward to the same two rooms next year same time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Confortable et très bien situé

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Nous avons passé avec mon épouse 10 jours dans votre hôtel. Nous sommes très satisfaits de la chambre et du personnel toujours disponible et souriant surtout à la réception. Nous avons apprécié la propreté de la chambre et l'espace cuisine. L'hôtel est très bien situé près de la rue Ste Catherine et du vieux Montréal. Nous avons tout visité à pieds ou à métro.Supermarché à 3 mn.
    Je le recommande sans hésiter. Merci pour ce bon séjour au Québec.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    July 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    If your in Montreaal you can't go wrong staying here

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear Koforvt, Thank you for a 5 stars review! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pros and Cons

    By

    July 13, 2016

    My hubby stayed here for two nights on the week of June 25, 2016. Our room had two queen-size beds. I booked another room for our couple- friend. Their room was in a corner location, hence, there was a 190-degree view from their room. It also had a king-size bed and a couch.

    Pros:
    1. 15-minute walk to Chinatown
    2. Comfortable beds and pillows
    3. Nice kitchenette with complete utensils
    4. Friendly staff
    5. Accessible to public transport
    6. Clean rooms and furnitures

    Cons:
    1. No supply of toiletries like toothbrush, toothpaste, shower cap, razors, among other things.
    2. No hotel slippers
    3. No complimentary bottled water - you have to buy at $7/bottle
    4. No welcome drinks or fruits or so...
    5. Dated toilets and no bidets
    6. No housekeeping until 10:00 AM. You have to get your supply of coffee, cream and sugar by yourself at the frontdesk.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites, Montreal. =)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear Lianesa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, great room, great location!

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    This hotel was perfectly located in the city of Montreal. A short walk from Ste Catherine, Vieux Port, downtown. Staff was professional and kind. Wonderful experience, I highly recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear Cynthia95, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Montreal! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    location, safety, comfortable

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    Would return. Overall pleased. Enjoyed friendly staff. great to be able to walk to Old Montreal

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear DLawson. Our team is glad to hear you were pleased with your stay! We hope to see you again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good spot for medium-to-long-term stays

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Wonderful staff and everything you need on-site. I've been staying at this hotel for several years and most of my experiences have been positive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear Zach76, Thank you for the great comments! The entire team is happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us when in Montreal. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, but don't expect much

    By

    July 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    I booked this property based on location and past good experiences with Candlewood locations. This place, however, was pretty disappointing. It looks like they haven't invested in the place in years. My room was a two bedroom suite with a small kitchen and a separate living room. It looked like a cheap apartment, with finishings from the 1980's. The thermostat on the A/C never really worked, so you were stuck with freezing cold or too warm. On the good side, my bed was fine and the linens had been updated more recently. The staff seemed to be trying to do their best with what they had, but in general seemed bored. I didn't spend much time at the hotel, so that helped mitigate my disappointment. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I would not return to this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    We will definitely stay here again if in DT Montreal.

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Absolutely no complaints. This is a great suites hotel! Please don't view the following as a complaint as it does not change my opinion that this is the best value suites hotel in downtown Montreal nor would it affect my decision to stay here again and shouldn't affect yours.

    That said, the air conditioner is in the bedroom (2 room suite). It was a bit loud (no big deal - somewhat soothing) but we had trouble regulating the temperature of the whole suite - bedroom would be freezing, living room warm. Also, the A/C is motion detected and would go low leaving the living room warm by the time we returned. I completely understand that this is due to the construction of the rooms and you can't put the A/C unit in the living room on a sliding glass door.

    Otherwise, a fantastic stay.. See you again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take your comments in consideration as we are always trying our best to meet our guests needs and expectations. We hope to see you again! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel for value

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    Highly recommend this hotel. My daughter and myself stayed there and found it clean, the staff was wonderful and excellent value for the money. Very close to everything. Have stayed at several places in Montreal and this was our favourite. We will return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear PaddlingMama, Thank you for the great comments! Our staff is glad to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less