Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 190 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    190reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      59
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Lit trop petit. Personnel excellent

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Appartement spacieux. Mobilier un peu obsolète. Cuisine dispose de peu de matériels. Lit 2 personnes trop petit. Sur un séjours d'1 semaine, le ménage n'a jamais été fait (1 fois normalement). Les appartements proches du boulevard sont bruyant. Le personnel de l'hôtel est disponible et très attentionné. Félicitation pour la qualité du personnel qui travaille dans l'hôtel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, but you get what you pay for.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I decided to book this hotel based on past experience with Candlewood Suites. The most important thing is the bed, and the bed was very comfortable. However, there were enough things wrong with the room that I'm not sure I would stay again. The room wasn't exactly a "suite," but a room with a kitchen, a desk, two queen beds, and a sofa sleeper that we couldn't use because there were no sheets on it.
    I noticed an old and musty smell as soon as I walked into the room. The carpet looked dingy and dirty, and the bathroom smelled stale. One of the bedside lamps was out. The temperature control knob in the shower was loose, so we had trouble controlling the temperature of the water. The air conditioner controls were also loose and it didn't work from time to time. The kitchen supplies were sparse; no forks, only one pot, just a few dishes and cups, and the coffee maker didn't work. Although nothing was a total deal breaker, I would expect a little better state of things from Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    Staff was excellent, rooms were clean and hotel location was fantastic

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear runner1967, We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing us a review. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient for you. We will make sure to share your good words with the front desk staff. We thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Julie S. Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoking rooms available

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    We are smokers and look for hotels that offer smoking rooms, which are few and far between. This hotel offers smoking rooms, so we chose to stay here. Our stay was not terrible - our visit was not to stay in a hotel room, but to have a place to sleep and keep our belongings while we visited Montreal. Based on that, we got exactly what we needed. If you're looking for a hotel that offers smokers a decent place to stay, give them a call. If you're looking for a sparkling room with a restaurant, room service, etc, look elsewhere. Would we stay here again? - As long as they continue to offer a smoking room, then yes, we will.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear Just Visiting1, We would like to thank you for taking the time for giving us your impression about your recent stay at the Candlewood suites Montreal. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that the smoking room was convenient for you. We are an extended stay hotel with limited service and we offer weekly housekeeping to give our guest more privacy during their stay. We thank you again for your comment and we look forward in welcoming you again on your next visit. Sincerely Julie S. Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Très bon choix au centre-ville.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Ce n'était pas notre premier séjour à cet hôtel alors nous savions à quoi nous attendre.Le personnel est toujours très sympathique.Nous sommes arrivés un peu plus tôt et fatigués après une longue route et,la chambre du type choisi n'étant pas prête ,ils nous ont offert une suite à une chambre déjà disponible à notre arrivée....vraiment gentil et pour le même tarif en plus.Les chambres sont confortables et propres.Et que dire de l'emplacement....idéal car tout peut se faire à pied ou en métro.Nous y retourneront encore.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Bonjour Cotcou, Nous voulons vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire un commentaire concernant votre récent séjour au Candlewood Suites Montréal. Nous sommes heureux de voir que votre séjour c’est bien dérouler. Nous allons partager votre beau commentaire avec tout le personnel qui vous a aidé durant votre voyage à l’hôtel. Nous espérons vous accueillir lors de votre prochaine visite à Montréal. Au plaisir, Julie S. Directrice Service Clientèle
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room and kitchen

    By

    July 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice room on upper floor at end of corridor so very quiet. Air cond noisy, at little hard to control. Parking easy and good location although area is not the best. Surprised at the local area with vagrants and junk everywhere, very different from Niagra, Quebec City, and Toronto.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay, will be back

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    The location is very good, on the route of the 747 bus, which transports visitors between the city centre and the airport, and has convenient access to the Metro.
    Staff really friendly and helpful.
    Suite well furnished.
    Television, with access to a wide range of channels, in living room and in bedroom.
    Kitchen equipped with the necessities of self-catering, other appliances available on request.

    Read More
    Read Less

    customer service

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Daniel in the evening and Chad in the morning are a pleasure to deal with, always professional greeted with a smile and first name

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent in all regards.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    I expect a consistent high standard from IHG brands and I was not disappointed with Candlewood Suites. We had one problem with a refrigerator that was not cooling properly and it was replaced within 2 hours with apologies from the staff. Excellent experience. Would highly recommend. We had a friend who visited our corner spacious room on one of the top floors and indicated he wished he had chosen the Candlewood and would do so next year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT, AFFORDABLE LOCATION

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Close to everything: shopping, restaurants, old port, clean facilities, great place to stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    A discovered gem near Old Montreal

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Travelling at the last minute and with a dog meant that our hotel choices were restricted. We were able to get a suite at this hotel and were thrilled! The suite was spacious, not uber fancy but well furnished (great beds!), well appointed for kitchen use, the facilities (laundry and fitness) were great, the staff were amazing and the location was next to Old Montreal's great shopping and restaurants. Highly recommend it for economical and comfortable single or family stays. I will definitely stay there next time I am in Montreal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, convenient to Metro, Chinatown, Saint Denis Street

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Staff is bilingual and tried hard to meet your needs. I'm Chinese but there was an Asian front desk staff who wasn't treating me so well (wonder why?). Other staff treated me really good. Oh, the venting hood in the kitchen in my room was making funny noise continuously. Since I was almost out all day and stayed in the one bedroom suite, I didn't care much and didn't report this to management. Overall I had good experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Maple Leaf Lover, We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that happened during your stay. We will make sure to follow up with both situation. Again we apologize and we hope to see you next time. Sincerely, Julie S. Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close