Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 294 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    294reviews

    • 5 Stars
      165
    • 4 Stars
      91
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great staff

    By

    April 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great staff great location if your in Montreal you have to stay here!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2016
    Dear Koforvt, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Montreal! We'll be glad to welcome you again next time you are in town. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel to Stay

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Awesome location and close to all the main places. Very comfortable and good amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    just what we needed

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    I wanted to be in downtown Montreal, within walking distance of the Old City, and close to activities on St. Denis and St. Catherine's. This was a perfect location. Large suite was actually more than we needed, but I was thinking I would definitely take the family here another time... It was more "homey" than the average hotel room. A little more like a 1970's apartment. The living room furniture was a bit uncomfortable...a little tired. But the beds and bedding were very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and although we did not use the lending closet, I loved the idea. Knowing it is there, if I were on a longer extended holiday, I would take full advantage.
    Front desk staff were helpful with directions and warm and welcoming...very accomodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2016
    Dear 2016deb, Thank your for a 5 stars review! Our team will be glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it felt like home. We are in the process of renovating our rooms and changing the furniture. Next time you are in Montreal you could get to see the new changes and take advantage of the lending locker and you can even rent a movie from our movie library! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Escelente propiedad

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Excelente como propiedad, solo que si tienen problemas de internet esten seguros que le den todas las claves de todas las redes disponibles,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rewards points

    By

    April 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    I will never stay at the Candle suits Montreal again. I left a message for the hotel manager but they never called me back. I did not get the points on my HIG card for my stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and reasonably priced

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights while attending a business conference. The hotel has a great location that is centrally located within walking distance of the convention center. shopping areas, restaurants, Chinatown, and many of the downtown tourist sites. As important, the hotel can be easily reached from the airport by taking the 747 bus which stops directly across from the hotel.

    The hotel staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful. They provided a great deal of information about local restaurants, site-seeing, and general information about the city and culture.

    The room size was comfortable. However, it was a studio efficiency with a king size bed, desk, and kitchenette/bar counter, and not the type of suite that has separate sleeping and living areas.

    The only downside was the prices in the hotel convenient store are extremely high, which is common for most hotels, However, there is a local market and mall 2 blocks away.

    Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for its location, value, and staff friendliness.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room....perfect location!

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    This was our second time staying at the Candlewood Suites in downtown Montreal. We love the location and always look forward to parking the car for the duration of our stay as EVERYTHING is in walking distance!

    Rooms are clean and the staff are great. It's reasonably priced and in a great location. We will be back!

    Bryan

    Read More
    Read Less

    home away from home

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Just like home, the staff and the rooms are so adapted to the contemporary life style.
    the services and courtesy of the staff is outstanding.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Dear Phil Ro, We are happy to hear that you feel at home when you stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, great staff

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    Centrally located, steps away from IGA, minutes from Old Montreal, as well as Chinatown, the underground city, shopping

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Dear Rantng, Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear you liked the location of the hotel. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home.

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    The staff is wonderful. The hotel location is perfect. The rooms are equipped with everything you need. The rooms are clean, and having a full kitchen is always a plus!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Dear The_G_Man, Thank you for a great 5 stars review! Our staff is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Deal

    By

    March 23, 2016

    Great price, pretty central. It was close to everythiing I needed. They only clean room once a week, but other than that, everything was great!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Room at a great price!!!!

    By

    March 20, 2016

    club

    Staff is always welcoming and accommodate my needs.
    For a hotel in downtown Montreal, it is very quite and the sleep is great. Would recommend to anyone looking for a well located hotel in Montreal for a great price! Having a full equipped kitchen means you can have guests over and make your own food, or visit the numerous amounts of restaurants within a 10min walk from the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Dear Gilllls, Thank you for a 5 star review! Our team is happy to hear you had a good time during your stay with us! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less