Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and vallue Good location to walk around the city. We were notified that this hotel is usually used for longer stays than just a few days and there was no housekeeping every day. If you needed fresh towels, you had to bring your used towels down to the lobby to exchange for clean ones. We were there for just 2 nights and had an adequate amount of towels. Room had a small kitchen area that could be used for breakfast, etc. Front staff were very helpful in recommending things to see and restaurants to visit. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bang for your buck A suite with a full kitchen for 1/2 the price of a single room that was just 3 blocks away... Friendly staff, late night snacks available 24/7 and free coffee as well! Highly recommend for anyone visiting, students, conference attendees September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The staff at this hotel were very helpful and I received the appropriate upgrade. The common areas including lobby and entry doors were not clean; the elevator floor was dirty. These are all very simple cleaning tasks that should take place - particularly in the lobby - several times a day. My bathroom fixtures were quite old; shower leaked but overall the bathroom was fine and plenty of clean towels. More attention to cleaning detail and this would be a better experience. I would go back; pretty good value and not to far to walk uptown. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Montreal Candlewood Suites are well located in relation to the main tourist sites. They allow flexibility to store, cook and eat food in your room. The staff are friendly and dealt with problem of the air conditioning promptly. The suite hotel is in need of upgrading as it is dated and the corridors although clean do not give the impression of a top hotel. We stayed three nights and did not miss maid service but if we had stayed longer we would have liked it. Changing towels daily by going to reception was easy but a bit of a chore. As someone who uses public transport the hotel was not as informative as it could be about details of buses etc. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME experience The Candlewood Suites in Montreal is a GREAT find. The front desk/check-in staff couldn't be more helpful and pleasant. The location was very convenient for walking everywhere, and the price was right. We are a family of five that arrived with bikes, kayaks and lots of "stuff" from a previous camping trip. The staff immediately stored our bikes for us and gave us directions to a parking garage that could accommodate our kayaks on the top of our car. We needed more towels at one point, and housekeeping delivered promptly. The kitchen was well stocked (they included things like popcorn for the microwave) and we could have made every meal there if I felt like cooking-which I didn't! We loved our experience there. The only negative thing is we had a few ants in the kitchen, but we stupidly left food out…And, I think the reception area, where you check in, could use a little facelift. But, overall it was AWESOME!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. Not as nice as some Candlewood's we've stayed in, but with the exception of one somewhat rude member of the housekeeping staff, all was good. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geräumiges Zimmer, ruhig und zentral gelegen Schöner Urlaub. Gas Hotel ist zentral gelegen und das Zimmer ist komfortabel eingerichtet. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal Candlewood Daniel and Jennifer are always a pleasure to see when checking in or out of the Candlewood suites. Always very helpful and quick to have you on your way! Thank You September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Suite Good Suite Clean no noise from other rooms,helpful staff, convenience of underground parking with elevator access, though sad to say price for parking has risen. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location The perfect accommodations. Feels like a mini condo with a full kitchen, grocery store just down the street and close to many amenities. The kitchen floor wasn't 100% clean, but overall, not a deal breaker! Great place for the price! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money My colleague and I shared a 2BR apartment for just over a week and were quite comfortable. There were a few "just like home" issues, for example, a toilet that needed occasional jiggling to stop the flushing, and a refrigerator that wasn't quite cold enough. But the bedrooms and living room were comfy and spacious, the internet worked well, the kitchen was reasonably well equipped, and the location was convenient to the Palais des Congres, downtown, and Old Montreal. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and Great Service The hotel staff was super-friendly and efficient. Glad that I followed the advice of a friend to transfer to Candlewood Suites from another hotel nearby. If I had an option, I would have stayed for at least another week in this hotel in the lovely city of Montreal. I have done a lot of travelling and this is one hotel that I really felt sad leaving. If all reasonably priced hotels are this good, hotel life would be perfect. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room Room was nice and clean and the suite option was very handy. Grocery store a few blocks away. Internet was efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and great service The staff was very fast and friendly. The hotel was very close to Old Port and Chinatown which made it easy to walk to. We also walked to the shopping area on Saint Catherine and Eggpectations. I would reccommend this hotel for their service and convenience. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for large family This room accommodated five of us, two adults and three kids. Good location, close to everything. Hard to get in and out, front door has no drive way. Shower needed an update and would be nice if housekeeping came to provide cleaning services daily. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I have stayed at many different candlewood suites in the past as well as other IHG brands and this facility did not impress me. When we checked in we mentioned that we were parking a car and would need to come and go. When we got back that night the garage door was closed. The desk did not tell us that the door to the garage would close and all we would need to do was drive up to it and wait for it to open. There was no shower curtain in our room. Very basic amenities: only shampoo and soap. No conditioner, no lotion. Our "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke in the kitchen area. Bed was not very comfortable. Poor sleep quality. Would not recommend staying here in the future. Would probably check out the other IHG properties close by. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Good location and excellent sized rooms. The staff was helpful and very couteous. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value Curious? my original "Positive Review" posted here was declined... not sure why exactly because I didn't mention a competitor hotel chain, but I'll submit again... * We were in town for the FINA World Masters competition and stayed here for 5 days It was myself and my two teenagers. Rooms were affordable, nice and clean, everything in working order. Friendly Accommodating Staff. I found this to be a great value for the price. I often wonder about some negative reviews on here so just to clarify, my 5 stars were for our experience and value for accommodations and are not to say this hotel is trying to represent itself as a "5 star all inclusive resort" where you should expect to pay much much more. just good things to know: there is, by design, no daily room service - which was not a problem for us but I could see where someone could turn that into a complaint. They do make you aware of it ahead of time. Laundry is on the premises if needed. there's a small pantry of basic items for sale in the lobby, snacks & drinks etc.. and a large IGA grocery and an adjacent mall food court about 3-4 blocks away. The Elevator requires a room key to leave the lobby so there is a level of security too. We're from the U.S. and don't speak or read French but we found everyone to be helpful around town. Treat others as you wish to be treated I would say and politeness is returned. The Metro Station is about a 10 min walk. Old Montreal (highly recommended) about 10-15 min walk due west and China Town about 5 min away. Would stay here again! August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied First off we were made to wait for almost an hour since our room was not ready - although they did provide the parking provision immediately. After an hour we were told that they did not have the room with double beds that we had booked, but a suite with one double bed and a pull out sofa bed in the living room. The pull out bed was very uncomfortable and there was no AC in the room, we had to rely on coolness from the AC in the bedroom, I asked for a fan and they said they ran out. For the amount paid I am totally dissatisfied with my stay there. Good things about this hotel: Very good location, big room, availability of refrigerator. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great staff Our family of six loved the location. We were able to walk to many exciting areas of Montreal and it is a short ride via the Metro or car to many others. Two of our children had to share the pull out couch which was not the most comfortable, but other than that I was completely happy with our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from.... Competing in FINA World Masters Aquatic synchronized swimming competition at Parc Jean-Drapeau for a full week. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was very clean. Beds were comfortable and really liked the white duvet and simple look of the bedding. My only complaint would be that I would have loved room darkening curtains since it was impossible to block out the outside lightening from a city that apparently never sleeps. Kitchen was super clean although several of our burners were not working. Fortunately my husband is in that line of work so he (of course) fiddled with the units and passed on the information to the front desk. I would also recommend that if you have a 2 bedroom suite, you would probably expect to need a full sized coffee maker. We brought coffee with us (and packets were provided), but had to use paper towels to make additional pots of coffee since there were 4 adults in the suite. Yes, we know there was coffee in the lobby area, but being on the 11th floor, we preferred to stay in our PJ's for our morning cafe. We were offered which day to have our rooms cleaned (we picked mid week) and everything was wonderful...they even did our dishes for us which was a surprise. Overall, great experience! Oh yeah, we left our car in the parking garage the entire week since we used the wonderful metro system throughout out stay. When we checkout out on Sunday, our battery was dead but the front desk was ON IT! We got jumped and on our way back to OH. Great front desk staff and extremely helpful though out our entire stay. IGA about 3-4 blocks away in 2 different directions and metro about the same. Great city and really, really enjoyed watching the masses of people walking around anytime of the day. This hotel is very, very centrally located and we even walked down to Old Montreal/Pier to watch the fireworks with thousands of others. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG property near China Town The adjoining Holiday was booked up, however this property is also an IHG property and took care of us nicely. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a longer stay This was one of the lowest priced accommodations available for my stay so I was expecting an older, tired hotel. On the contrary, it was a great place to stay - large, clean room, with a full kitchen. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and suites available The air conditioning system (loud unit in bedroom of suite) was inadequate for providing air conditioning for the whole suite. The person(s) staying in the bedroom froze and the person(s) staying in the living room suffocated when the bedroom door was closed. There was no pool/spa. There was an extra charge for parking and the cost for our stay was pricey. Other than that, the location was fantastic! We walked everywhere from our central home base. The rooms were quiet and had basically everything you might need, altho' slightly rundown (old tub, water collecting in bottom of fridge). Wireless internet and outlets great. I would still stay here if I were to return to Montreal. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good budget alternative If you prefer a kitchen and a suite to room service and a pool, this is an excellent choice in downtown Montreal. We booked it for a conference, and were presently surprised to find that it actually was a suite. I like to get up early and read while my wife sleeps, so the separate bedroom was a big plus. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spacious rooms Great downtown location between 2 Metro station lines with grocery close by. Beds were very comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I'm coming to that place very often and never dissapointed. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi paso por el CandleWood Suites en Montreal DT Dadas las caracteristicas de nuestra vicita (conferencia- reunion) este Hotel resulto de lo mejor que podiamos haber conseguido, primero porque no estaba lejos del sitio de nuestra reunion, nos permitia no perder tiempo en tener que salir a comer porque podiamos preparar nuestros alimentos alli, tiene un supermercado cerca muy bueno, una hermosa plaza comercial, en fin comodo para lo que fuimos a hacer. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The staying was overall good and certainly the location is one of the most important features. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet. comfortable home from home I love this place. I have stayed here before and the staff recognised me much to my surprise. The facilities are excellent, the location is excellent and the overall experience is brilliant. I got lots of laundry done in the free laundry / drying room If I go back to Montreal I will stay here again July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>