Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 274 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    274reviews

    • 5 Stars
      218
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Property Excellent in all aspects

    By

    July 31, 2015

    This property inside and out looked as though is was only opened yesterday. Everything in perfect condition.
    Great room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I'm a platinum elite member and my wife and I stayed one night using points. I was impressed by the roominess of the suite and bathroom. It is well laid out, plenty of outlets, full size frig and very complete kitchen. I didn't use any of the cooking utensils but did notice that everything looked new. The only problem was the internet which was too slow to be of any use. My wife had to use the personal hotspot on my iPhone to check her email.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Surprised

    By

    July 25, 2015

    I was surprised how clean and nice the hotel was. I have never stayed at an extended stay hotel so, I was a little nervous about the quality and clientele. All was good. The room was nice with a full kitchen and fridge. The bed was comfortable and the sitting area was good. Staff welcomed me as a priory club member and was very friendly. This particular hotel was in a great location to restaurants, shops, and gas station. I highly recommend for bushiness trips or a family looking for a kitchen to save money on eating out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    SebastianGrey, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your outstanding review. We are happy that we could place a irreplaceable smile upon your face during your stay. We are happy that you allowed us to be your home away from home while on the road. We hope to see you soon, and again Thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, very clean hotel, enjoyable stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    We just had another enjoyable stay at the Candlewood Suites. Britney welcomed us like a close friend. Staff was very accommodating. Rooms, hallways, the entire hotel is very clean. We like the location, just one exit from Brawley School Road, where you can find nice grocery stores, restaurants, a farmer's market.

    We will be back soon!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to personally thank you for the outstanding review! We are happy that we could be a help to making your stay enjoyable. We are pleased to know the staff could be a great help and make you all feel at home! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Again thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    very comfortable and very nice staff

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    our visit to hotel was very pleasurable. very nice and helpful staff always wanting to be assistance

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    fielder, Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We are very pleased that you and your family had such a great experience and our staff were there to help you with your needs. We hope to see you again soon, again thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    NIGHT LIGHT

    By

    July 09, 2015

    We had to meet with a banking associate unexpectedly after we had checked out and the manager allowed us to use the conference room for a half hour without charge. Very nice and most appreciated.
    I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always found the staff to be most accommodating and the room extremely clean.
    Only thing I'd change is to have a black out curtain available as the parking lot light shined right in my 4th floor room and there was no curtain to block it out.
    Other than that a wonderful experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Larry 22, Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Placing a smile on your face throughout your stay was on main goal, and we are grateful that we could do that. We deeply apologize for the curtain situation and will have that handled as soon as possible. If there is anything else that you feel could help make your next stay more pleasant, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you, and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel for Extended Stay

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    My husband and I are in the process of moving from Massachusetts to North Carolina and chose Candlewood Suites because of the low price. We weren't sure how long we would need to stay in a hotel before finding a place to live and wanted to save money.

    We arrived at the hotel after driving for 8 hours and we were very pleasantly surprised. Everything we needed was here, the room was very efficient and attractive, and the staff was terrific! They welcomed my two little dogs very willingly and the area set up to walk the dogs was very nice and clean.

    Anytime I have the chance, I'll stay at Candlewood. Hopefully, they are all as nice as this one in Mooresville, NC. The place is clearly well run!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Carol1212, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us such a pleasant review. We are humbled and proud that we could be such a great assistance to you and your family throughout your moving process. We hope to see you all again really soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lake Norman

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    My wife and two small children stayed here after a full day of travel. The rroms were really spacious providing ample space for our two boys to play. The cleanliness of the suite was incredible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    ryan2529, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We are happy that you were pleased with your room cleanliness. Our Housekeepers work hard to put a smile on our visitors face and they're glad they did just that! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    I had a slight problem at check-in but it was taken care of right away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was cool and pleasant to sleep in. The laundry is free to use and that was very nice. The pool was heated and that was great. We had a suite and it was nice to be able to take a nap and not be bothered by being in the same room. Having a full size fridge was very nice too. I would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Sallie435, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for the very kind review. We apologize for the problem you had at Check-In and glad we got it resolved right away. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and rested well! We hope to see you again really soon and again thank you for trusting us to be your home away from home. Sincerely, Tairra Hoover, Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, clean hotel, good night's sleep.

    By

    June 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    My family of 7 stayed in 2 rooms at this hotel with our small dog. The staff was very accommodating and everything was very clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    atdavison, Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman would like to personally thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review. We are so happy that we could be a great help to you and your family! We were really happy to have you all here and hope to see you and the family again soon. Again, thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel, first time at a Candlewood

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    I love this place. Great room, hotel had everything I needed. I will stay in the future for business travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Fred1963, Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to review us. We are so glad that we could meet all your needs during your stay. Although on business, we are happy that you had time to enjoy yourself. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Place To Stay!

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    The best stay ever. Thank you to your wonderful Front Desk staff for your friendliness and help during our stay. They all made us feel at home. The free coffee was better than any coffee house. The room was very comfy. Thanks again . You can't go wrong staying here. We will be back next year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Maggie 424, Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a pleasant review! We are so filled with joy that you enjoyed yourself and wish to come again. We are glad that our staff could meet your needs in every way, and you all felt at home! We can not wait to see you next year! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close