Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 278 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    278reviews

    • 5 Stars
      221
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    My concern.

    By

    August 07, 2015

    This is Mrs Reid, not Mr Reid,
    As a woman travelling alone, I was uncomfortable with large number of boistrous and transient construction workers staying at the hotel as temporary housing while they worked local construction projects. Had I known, I would have had my husband make me a reservation at another IHG Property. Likely it would have been more expensive, but that's OK.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First Candlewood stay.

    By

    August 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Just needed a place to stay along an 1100 mile trip. The price was right, so I called the hotel directly to book. Wonderful help from the desk clerk. Once we were checked in we were pleasantly surprised by how nice. I would go back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in Mooresville

    By

    August 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have tried them all and this is the best. Friendly professional staff, clean comfortable spacious rooms.
    From Melissa at the helm to Brittany at the front desk you cannot ask for better hospitality.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Dear MisterZ, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your awesome review. We are honored that you gave us the opportunity to show you we are worth coming back to. We are glad that you enjoyed your room as well as our staff. We are here to serve you and keep a smile on your face, and it seems that we did just that! We hope to see you again really soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Used reward points. Good value awesome staff. Added to my favorites list.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    BrianG122, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for the kind review! We also would like to thank you for choosing our property to redeem your points at. We are glad to see that you enjoyed yourself, as well as our staff. We are here to make your stay enjoyable and worth coming back, so we are pleased to see that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again really soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Property Excellent in all aspects

    By

    July 31, 2015

    This property inside and out looked as though is was only opened yesterday. Everything in perfect condition.
    Great room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    John E, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for the kind review concerning the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff do their very best to make sure every room is the best of the best, and we are glad that others, such as yourself, are able to confirm that. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you again really soon. Again, thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I'm a platinum elite member and my wife and I stayed one night using points. I was impressed by the roominess of the suite and bathroom. It is well laid out, plenty of outlets, full size frig and very complete kitchen. I didn't use any of the cooking utensils but did notice that everything looked new. The only problem was the internet which was too slow to be of any use. My wife had to use the personal hotspot on my iPhone to check her email.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Dear MoonDawg, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for the kind review. We also thank you for choosing this specific hotel to stay at for a reward stay. We know that there were many other options, so it was an honor. We do apologize for the internet issue and we are having that resolved right now. We take the opinions from you all very serious and want you all to have nothing but the best while here. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more pleasant, please feel free to let us know. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Surprised

    By

    July 25, 2015

    I was surprised how clean and nice the hotel was. I have never stayed at an extended stay hotel so, I was a little nervous about the quality and clientele. All was good. The room was nice with a full kitchen and fridge. The bed was comfortable and the sitting area was good. Staff welcomed me as a priory club member and was very friendly. This particular hotel was in a great location to restaurants, shops, and gas station. I highly recommend for bushiness trips or a family looking for a kitchen to save money on eating out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    SebastianGrey, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your outstanding review. We are happy that we could place a irreplaceable smile upon your face during your stay. We are happy that you allowed us to be your home away from home while on the road. We hope to see you soon, and again Thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, very clean hotel, enjoyable stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    We just had another enjoyable stay at the Candlewood Suites. Britney welcomed us like a close friend. Staff was very accommodating. Rooms, hallways, the entire hotel is very clean. We like the location, just one exit from Brawley School Road, where you can find nice grocery stores, restaurants, a farmer's market.

    We will be back soon!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to personally thank you for the outstanding review! We are happy that we could be a help to making your stay enjoyable. We are pleased to know the staff could be a great help and make you all feel at home! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Again thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    very comfortable and very nice staff

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    our visit to hotel was very pleasurable. very nice and helpful staff always wanting to be assistance

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    fielder, Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We are very pleased that you and your family had such a great experience and our staff were there to help you with your needs. We hope to see you again soon, again thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    NIGHT LIGHT

    By

    July 09, 2015

    We had to meet with a banking associate unexpectedly after we had checked out and the manager allowed us to use the conference room for a half hour without charge. Very nice and most appreciated.
    I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always found the staff to be most accommodating and the room extremely clean.
    Only thing I'd change is to have a black out curtain available as the parking lot light shined right in my 4th floor room and there was no curtain to block it out.
    Other than that a wonderful experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Larry 22, Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Placing a smile on your face throughout your stay was on main goal, and we are grateful that we could do that. We deeply apologize for the curtain situation and will have that handled as soon as possible. If there is anything else that you feel could help make your next stay more pleasant, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you, and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel for Extended Stay

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    My husband and I are in the process of moving from Massachusetts to North Carolina and chose Candlewood Suites because of the low price. We weren't sure how long we would need to stay in a hotel before finding a place to live and wanted to save money.

    We arrived at the hotel after driving for 8 hours and we were very pleasantly surprised. Everything we needed was here, the room was very efficient and attractive, and the staff was terrific! They welcomed my two little dogs very willingly and the area set up to walk the dogs was very nice and clean.

    Anytime I have the chance, I'll stay at Candlewood. Hopefully, they are all as nice as this one in Mooresville, NC. The place is clearly well run!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Carol1212, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us such a pleasant review. We are humbled and proud that we could be such a great assistance to you and your family throughout your moving process. We hope to see you all again really soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lake Norman

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    My wife and two small children stayed here after a full day of travel. The rroms were really spacious providing ample space for our two boys to play. The cleanliness of the suite was incredible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    ryan2529, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We are happy that you were pleased with your room cleanliness. Our Housekeepers work hard to put a smile on our visitors face and they're glad they did just that! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less