Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 338 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    338reviews

    • 5 Stars
      275
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great hotel!

    By

    February 04, 2016

    We weren't sure how long we'd be staying...the hotel easily accommodated us. It was so easy for us to stay an extra day in one room and check in and out of other rooms (as family was there on and off). The movie library is a big plus! Free rentals from the library behind the desk! The hotel had EVERYTHING we needed. We borrowed a blender, wine corker, and movies every night. They were easy to accommodate. Gina was AMAZING. It was SO nice to see her each night. I didn't care much for the hotel manager - she was nasty and cold towards us. Not sure why - when we were spending quite some time at their hotel! Whatever - Gina made up for that...she was fantastic. Thank you for being such an easy hotel - clean, comfortable, accommodating - just great! Thank you (GINA!)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    We stayed at the hotel for the passing of a family member. When we checked in, we weren't sure how many days we would need to be there. This was never an issue. We were able to stay in our room night by night until we were ready to leave. I spent a total of 6 nights at the hotel and each one was lovely. GINA was AMAZING. Seeing her friendly, comforting face each night was so refreshing. She helped with everything that she could and then some. We also rented the meeting room each night for our family dinners. Gina was SUPER helpful and if you get a chance to meet her and work with her- she is absolutely amazing. We met with the General Manager (I believe it was) and she wasn't nearly as nice. She was cold and nasty. Such a shame. She was the only part of the hotel stay that I could have done without - she didn't care about the guests.. she was all about the money.
    The hotel was clean, and very easily accessible. I would absolutely stay again (as long as that manager wasn't there!). The beds were comfortable and everything was great! Highly recommended...and GINA! (she works at night, so check in at night! :) )

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    StephRayanne, I want to thank you so much for providing your feedback and wonderful experience at our award winning Candlewood Suites Mooresville Lake Norman. I researched your stay and found that I Melissa Cruz, General Manager, was not on hotel property during your entire stay.I was off property assisting another hotel during this time and would not have been the person you spoke too. However, I would like to get further details on the experience you described with one of our staff members. Please feel free to give me a call at 704-360-4899 ext 5000 so we can discuss further. Again thank you for providing your feedback and I will be honored to share your review with Gina. Kind Regards, Melissa Cruz General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Only hotel in Mooresville......

    By

    February 02, 2016

    for the best in guest service and satisfaction. Everyone is attentive to your needs and satisfaction. With management like Melissa and employees the likes of Monique and Tairra you get TRUE Southern Hospitality.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Cwikscan, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/ Lake Norman would like to thank you for your awesome feedback. We are so pleased to hear about your experience here. We try our very best to please our guest daily. Positive feedback, such as this, motivates us to continue doing what we're doing! Can't wait to see you soon! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay at Candlewood Hotel in Mooresvile, NC

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and the kitchenette is great! Pet friendly which was great for us. Hotel lobby and outdoors is nice and clean. Got everything I would hope to expect. Gym is ok as well. Pool is nice, and laundry facilities was an added bonus.

    Great experience all around. We will definitely stay here the next time around and any other Candlewood location.

    5 stars for sure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Gabe0827, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! Reviews such as this really motivates us to keep doing what we're doing. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, cleanliness of the hotel, and some of the amenities that comes along with your stay. That is exactly why they call us The Award Winning Candlewood Suites. If any reason you happen to be in the area, please come again. Thank you! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    January 27, 2016

    My stay was work related but it felt like home because of the staff and having a full kitchen. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who will be working in the area for a long period of time

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Steelers All Day, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us! We are so excited to hear that your extended stay went great. We try our very best to make our guest feel at home upon arrival, and we are glad to see that we done just that. We hope to see you again really soon! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, comfort, and price

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff and comfortable room in a safe location. I compared many hotels in the area before I booked this Candlewood Suites and they proved my research right. Great extended stay...wish they had ones this nice closer to the Charlotte area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear JRays, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for the awesome review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our staff. We only want the best for our guest, and that is to give you all the attention you deserve! You all deserve nothing but the best. We are happy to know that you gave us an opportunity to prove your search right. We hope to see you again really soon. Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice location

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Newer hotel, nice location and staff. Nice room and bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Dick205, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your awesome review. We really appreciate you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to amaze you again really soon. Again, thank you! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Warm and Welcoming

    By

    January 20, 2016

    club

    Had a great experience overall staying here. Everything was clean and the staff was polite and efficient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 21, 2016
    Dear april56, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. We are honored to hear that your experience on this property was great. We only want the best for our guest, and love to see a irreplaceable smile upon your face. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, and hope to get another opportunity soon! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room, great service, don't trust the wifi.

    By

    December 30, 2015

    club

    I stayed in this Candlewood Suites for a period of about three weeks during a family emergency. This was my second or third visit to this Candlewood, and I and my family have had excellent experiences with the Mooresville Candlewood. Highly recommended.

    Good: the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The bed is a very nice Sealy mattress with good quality linens and an assortment of pillows. The staff is fantastic - very friendly, personable, and helpful. The Lending Locker adds items like small appliances - very helpful during extended stays.

    Bad: While most of the facility is well taken care of, the fitness machines in the gym are in woefully bad condition. They desperately need a professional to come in and maintain the machines.

    Ugly: The wifi is slow, and the terms of condition force you to accept a the usage of a security vulnerability in order for Candlewood's internet partners to inject additional advertising into your online experience. This results in serious problems if you're a technology professional trying to work, and exposes normal customers to unacceptable risks. Don't use the WiFi unless you have no other choice, it's insecure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for all of your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as some of the amenities we provide. We only want the best for our guest! On another note, we do apologize to hear your disappointment in our fitness center. We will defiantly have our equipment checked immediately. The opinion of our guest matters! Again, thank you and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel

    By

    December 27, 2015

    Great place to stay and really appreciated how nice the suite was. Hotel needs an covered unloading space. Got drenched by the torrent of rain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Dear ltoo, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay was great and you highly enjoyed your suite. We are so sorry to here about the issues with the rain. Your opinion matters to us, so we will do all we can to handle that immediately. Thank you again, and hope to see you really soon. Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall quality.

    By

    December 25, 2015

    club

    This is a great stay for your dollar. The stay is great especially if you are more independent minded.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Dear Scott 25, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are a purpose built extended stay hotel, which means we are your home away from home. It is our job to make sure you have the best experience ever! I am glad to see that you enjoyed it. See you soon! Happy New Years! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and pleasant stay

    By

    December 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    My overall experience was fantastic and will recommend this hotel to others and make a point to stay again when traveling in that areea

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Dear Gary12241964, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your kind review! We take pride in all of the feedback we receive, and we are honored to know that you had an amazing experience here. We hope to see you again really soon! Sincerely, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less