Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman,NC

    The Candlewood Suites is located off I 77 at exit 33, just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and Historic downtown Mooresville, NC. Our hotel is also conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame, Lowe's Corporate Offices, NKG Ceramics, Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch and Carrigan Farms.

    Candlewood Suites has the ideal accommodations for a wedding, family reunion, graduation or sporting event. We offer spacious suites and many free amenities at affordable prices.

    Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NKG Ceramics, Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or simply enjoy a cruise on Lake Norman or a day at Lake Norman State Park.

    In town for extended project work, your very own taste of home with our fully equipped kitchens, free laundry, outdoor grill and fitness center.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

      • Check In: 3:00 PM
      • Check Out: 11:00 AM
      • Minimum Check-In Age: 21
      • Late Check Out Available
      • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact Sheet
    • Chat With Us
    • Important Update

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    • Outdoor Gazebo Grill
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman,NC
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 374 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    374reviews

    • 5 Stars
      304
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Home away from home

    By

    April 14, 2016

    This is my go to hotel in Mooresville NC. BEST of the exit 33 hotels. Just like coming home. Southern hospitality at it's finest. This hotel wrote the book on hospitality and should be an example to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Cwikscan, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad to hear the awesome feedback. It warms our hearts to know that you consider us as family. We try our very best to please our guest daily, and we see that we are doing just that. We can't wait to see you soon! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suites - terrible internet

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    This site is off the beaten path, but provides a very nice suite with very comfortable beds. The rooms were big with a full size kitchen. We only stayed three days, but the suite was just the right size for our stay. Two minor, and one major issue. There is no daily maid service at this site. So if you are staying more than a couple days, be prepared to change out your towels. Also, there is no continental breakfast which is assumed pretty much a standard today. They do have a pantry to purchase food, but that is not quite the same. The biggest issue I had was with the wireless internet. The signal was strong, but the speed was less than dial up. I couldn't even get a YouTube video to play the entire stay. The front desk just said they were working on it but I got the impression it has been this way for a while. I know that Time Warner, which is their internet provider has faster speeds than what I saw. Would I say here again? Yes, but at least I know what to expect now.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear WV Travler, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your feedback. We are grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, however it saddens us to here there were some issues that you were not pleased with. We are purposed built extended stay, meaning we have full size kitchenettes in all of our suites, which explains why we do not have a continental breakfast. We also do housekeeping every seven days, simply because we want our guest to feel at home away from home. We are so sorry to hear about our internet speed, we will defiantly look into that to resolve the issue. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you. Again, thank you! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect location with confortable surroundings.

    By

    April 13, 2016

    I was very pleased with the Candlewood Suites. It was perfect in every way. Great accommodations, excellent staff, and super location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Mr. Hass, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/ Lake Norman would like to thank you for such an awesome review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you for the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you really soon. Again, thank you! Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean, affordable

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, had a very rest full nite . also quite

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Dear miss florida, Candlewood Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman would like to thank you for your sweet review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and received the well proper rest you deserved! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Again, thank you. Kind Regards, Tairra Hoover Sales Coordinator
    Read More
    Read Less