• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Weight limit 50 pounds Non refundable pet fee per pet 1 to 6 nights first night 15 dollars each additional night is 10 dollars. 7 nights plus 150 dollars Current vaccination record required

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrigan Farms
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or
View More

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or simply enjoy a cruise on Lake Norman or a day at Lake Norman State Park.

Our sparkling salt water indoor pool is open year round, so call today and let us take care of you.

View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff from check-in to check-out! I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the area! The staff is exceptional and very attuned to our needs. Breakfast selection was great and area was clean and comfortable. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet! We will make this our "stop" whenever we travel north! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible My husband and I travel a lot and sometimes it's hard to find a hotel room that's wheelchair accessible. This hotel gets a five star rating in my opinion. Roomy bathroom, roll in shower, shower controls easy to use, I was able to get all the way around the bed, I could easily transfer in the bathroom, I was able to see myself in the mirror over the sink. Plenty of room for toiletries on the top of the sink cabinet. We were very pleased and will stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More then expected On short notice we made a reservation, ended up with a suite that was very comfortable. We were just in the area for the day and we were exhausted. We completely had the chance to relax, and did! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great location The reservation process was very easy over the phone, and the front desk was extremely friendly. The rooms were nice, the only complaints I have about this stay was the fact that you could walk up 3 sets up stairs before the elevator would show up, and also the room doors do not keep any noise out. This was pretty irritating in the morning when people were taking luggage out or going about their daily lives. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place-I will be back The stay was exceptional. The environment was clean and neat. All the staff were pleasant , friendly and expeditious with service. The breakfast was excellent. There was a good variety daily . The food was warm and fresh. The staff preparing the food were pleasant and eager to please. I would like to make a special mention about Linda from the restaurant staff. The room was refreshed daily. The bed was very comfortable. All in all a very pleasant stay. I would recommend and use the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Mooresville Lake Norman again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, right off the highway! We were traveling to Myrtle Beach and this was the point we picked to meet up with the friends we were traveling with. The hotel was right off the highway which was one convenience I was looking for. When we arrived the hotel appeared to be very clean and well taken care off. We checked in and was given our room key and proceeded to our room. Upon trying the key it would not open the door so we tried a few more times until someone inside yelled that we had the wrong room. We went back to the front desk and the clerk said she didn't have anyone in that room and started going through some things and then stated she knew exactly what had happened and checked us into a different room. The room was very nice and beds were comfortable. We ate the breakfast that the hotel offered and was very pleased. The food was good and there was a good variety. There was a person right there cleaning the tables as soon as someone left. The only negative was that the employee working the food area shouldn't be allowed to go out in the seating area on the patio to smoke her cigarette. Even with the small issues I would stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Great room and service. There was a dog in the room next to us that barked some. I didn't complain for he did stop barking during the night hours. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and Friendly staff Myself and 2 other colleagues traveled to this hotel for business and I had reserved 3 rooms but wanted to have my 2 colleagues to pay for their rooms once we arrived. Unlike other hotels that I have stayed in where the front desk clerk has been aggrevated and even rude when asked to change the payment arrangements, the front desk clerk was friendly, seemed happy to oblige and had a smile on her face the entire time. I will be travelling back to this area, and will stay at this hotel again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows too soft excellent experience. Pillows too soft. Greeted very professionally and registered in short period of time. Very difficult to get out of parking lot back to I 77. There is no I-77 directional sign at interection. We initially turned the wrong way. Parking lot with all of the motels is confusing.l September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was great. The breakfast was outstanding. Nice variety and tasty. Wanda the hostess did a great job. Their were even fresh flowers on each table. Nice touch. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was friendly and professional. That is all I have to express at this time. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay everything about our stay was complimentary. we were much impressed with the expanded breakfast buffet and its selections. this is our third visit to this holiday inn and will be back. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Realized a little too late... Great stay and property, however after 2 nights stay I went home with bug bites all over my body. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience The room was clean and quite. Hotel staff was very attentive to guest's needs. I would recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and great service We picked this hotel due to location of the sorrounding area and the ease to visit our daughter in nearby statesville. The hotel was in great shape and staff was great. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome Wagon. Our first time visiting Charlotte to mainly shop at Concord Mills and the new Charlottle Premium Outlets and I must say this hotel was extremely nice and well kept. Location was not far from either maybe no more than 15-20 minutes and this was exactly what we wanted. Staff was so pleasant upon arrival and the same standard of excellence was displayed during morning breakfast and checkout. Not everyone has on their morning game face at 6am but the staff here were on point and pleasant. The room was great with everything in working order. The breakfast buffet had more choices than I normally see at any HIE, especially turkey sausage! Only noticeable thing was a few stains on the sofa cushions. All in all we'd stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We had to make a quick trip to NC for a family matter and made reservations late in the day. We did not get to the hotel till midnight but your staff was very friendly and helpful even though we had drove 7 hours and very tired. We were greeted with a smile and can I help you. The breakast was good and the room was quiet, clean and cozy. We had a handicapp bathroom which we didnt' need but it was clean and neat. I will be coming back to visit family again and I will stay there. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled and personable service I am in this area quite often, to visit my office, and I always choose this hotel. The staff is very friendly, they remember who you are and speak to you by name. The rooms have been redone in the past year and look great, and have a very "home away from home" feel to them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to the Lake Norman area, they even allow pets. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Dog Friendy Motel Perfect room for a tired family with a dog. After traveling all day and moving into the area, it was a lovely relaxing haven. The staff was so helpful with our special requests. The grounds and pool were very nice and the breakfast area had a nice ambiance.The dog loved this place too! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was outstanding, they really want you to have the best experience as possible. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good breakfast I have continued to enjoy staying here at the holiday inn express, the breakfast is great and the staff is wonderful to deal with. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Service I was very pleased with the rooms and the wonderful service that I recieved. I will be staying here if I am in the area again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean, great breakfast, dog friendly! Very pleasantly surprised at our Holiday Inn Express stay, as we hadn't stayed at one in years and didn't know what to expect with the brand. We decided to take our two older dogs with us for a quick vacation with relatives, and were nervous about doing so. So pleased to find this place, as they were so nice and accommodating. The room was very clean, couldn't even tell there had been dogs there. They had a wonderful manager's reception the night we were there, and it was great! Enjoyed a filling breakfast in the morning, too! Staff was perfect, and definitely dog lovers! Would stay again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent value A clean comfortable room in an area with a lot of motel and restaurant choices. Person checking us in recommended several restaurant choices. Breakfast selection was good. Value for price was excellent! Used the fitness center. Everything worked fine. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay kick back and relax Great stay only problem with the room the carpet looked like it could use a good cleaning..... August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Quiet Place I stay here from time to time for business purposes and I would greatly recommend this hotel. The staff is fantastic and friendly to deal with. Robin and Angie are the greatest. Never had a problem with room cleanliness or noise. AAA+ August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE The staff is friendly and attentive to our needs. We always stay here when traveling though North Carolina.Itiavery clean and safe to stay at.We recommend it to our family and friends. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay we found the Holiday Inn to be very clean and well managed. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The only problem we had was with noisy guests slamming doors and yelling in the hallway. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Tidy Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and professional. The updated décor was pleasing. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Very clean, great location, excellent value! Room was just right, bed was great. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading