• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Weight limit 50 pounds Non refundable pet fee per pet 1 to 6 nights first night 15 dollars each additional night is 10 dollars. 7 nights plus 150 dollars Current vaccination record required

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrigan Farms
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or
View More

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or simply enjoy a cruise on Lake Norman or a day at Lake Norman State Park.

Our sparkling salt water indoor pool is open year round, so call today and let us take care of you.

View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy Customer I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff was fast and friendly even the late shift, my room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel is located to plenty of stores and restuarants and Charlotte NC was just a 20 minute drive away, I will definitely be staying at this location again on my next visit to NC! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel After a very long day, it was nice to be warmly greeted and to find a nice comfy bed in a clean room!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was very satisfied with all aspects of this hotel. Cleanliness, Service and comfort. I highly recommend it. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was good as usual. Thanks February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our " go to" place in the Charlotte area Arriving on a snowy afternoon, we were happy to find ourselves in a physically & emotionally warm atmosphere. And what a treat this was! The guest services representative, Bryan, welcomed us w/goodies & friendship. We were informed that we were upgraded to a suite which turned to be quite spacious. Looking out the window @ an impending snowstorm & icy roads had us deliberating about dinner plans. Then we remembered that Bryan told us about a Manager's Reception from 6-7PM. We thought there would be snacks. What a surprise to find freshly-made salad w/dressing, an assortment of pizza slices, pasta & beverages to wash all of this down. The server, Marilyn, was so welcoming & gracious. It was a perfect ending to a long travel day. Needless to say, this experience will bring us back to this location. What a staff!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huntersville HI Facilities need a little updating but staff very friendly and helpful February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay a Positive Experience I have stayed several times over the last 3 years at the HIE in Birkdale, NC and while I seldom eat the breakfast, use the pool, exercise room, business office or laundry - my room always is clean, the check-in and check-out is professional, quick and accurate. The convenient location works great for me, but at the top is the quiet comfortable stay and a great staff. Thanks for easing the days for a 100+ night a year road warrior! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room I stay at this property every time I am in the area and have always had a great experience. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was good, are room was away from the traffic so it was very quit to sleep. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room & comfortable; great staff Staff were very friendly and room was clean. Quiet place and convenient location if looking to stay north of Charlotte. Next to Interstate but still quiet. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The girl working the front desk, I think her name was Maryland was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The breakfast was good except for the pancake machine was out of order and only one side of the toaster worked. Jill January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast......comfortable room We have stayed at nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels...but this one was adequate for our needs. The breakfast however.....was poor. Bacon overdone.....no pancakes available......orange juice empty or not working. Just not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Cinnamon rolls were good. Didn't complain about breakfast because we were minutes from checking out and needed to be on our way. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This continues to be consistantly an excellent place to stay. The rooms are nice, it's quite and the staff is out of this world. I have never asked for anything that it has not been taken care of and with a friendly face. Also the breakfast is above reproach. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling through the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Front desk staff was great! We needed a roll away which she was quick to take to our room. Room was overall clean but the tile in the roll in shower could use some special attention. Breakfast was the traditional that we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express properties. Usually there is some fresh fruit available, but not this time. Would stay again if traveling through the area. Not the easiest to find when coming off the interstate. Can't turn left at one of the intersections...we listened to the navigation system even if it oddly took us in the opposite direction to compensate for the intersection where we couldn't turn left. Once we understood the lay of the land it all made sense. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms very nice rooms and clean will definitely stay again January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Helpful, friendly staff, was understanding and supportave as we had a verry bad experience elsewhere in Huntersville. Thanks, we will not forget your hospitality. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed, Good Breakfast Our first time at this hotel (months ago) was great, this time the room was not as clean. Hope that changes. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay We were all tired from walking all day and it was so nice coming into our hotel room. It was big, nicely decorated, and very clean. The king size bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. Our daughter even enjoyed sleeping on the couch's pull out bed. I recommend only a child to sleep on the pull out bed because a heavy adult may feel the bars underneath the mattress as I did when I sat on it. The free breakfast was great. Sausage patties, scrambled eggs, pancakes, toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, apples, hot cinnamon buns, orange, apple, and cranberry juice, milk. The only 2 negative things I can say about our stay is, in the morning we had to go down stairs to get a toothbrush/toothpaste (we forgot ours#. I was hoping someone would bring it up to our room. AND..when leaving we had to wait in a long line #8 people in front of us# to check out. There were 8 people checking IN at 11am #even though CHECK-IN hours are 3pm) and we waited 10 minutes to get to the front of the line. It would have been nice if they would not check in people during check out time, or have another staff person to assist people. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than We Expected This was the first time we've stayed in a Holiday Inn Express. We usually stay at Hampton Inns or something similar as they include a breakfast and are nice. This time we were looking for something centrally located to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, The Carolina Raptor Center, and The Renaissance Festival, and Lake Norman. We were glad we found this HIE. What a great deal and it was more than we expected. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was better than a continental breakfast. The rooms were like a studio apartment with a sofa, sink, & refrigerator and nicely decorated. The location is great with lots of restaurants close by. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Stay Decent place. Nice room. Front desk staff great. They say my resonse is too short. What if that was all that I had to say? Review people are sooooo strange. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If Breakfast Times are until 10 am.... Then I should be able to get food and drink until 10 am. Everything was already cleaned up and put away prior to the 10 am closing time. Yes, I had eaten, but I had gotten up to get some more juice and was surprised to see that EVERYTHING was gone and cleaned up from the counter before 10 am. I checked my phone so I know they shut down the buffet early. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable King bed Our stay was excellent - we loved the breakfasts, especially the pancake machine. We cannot suggest any changes. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value of price vs room Very nice and clean hotel. Room was in excellent shape. Everything seemed brand new. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room,clean,comfortable and breakfast was great as well! We have been very happy with our stay and will stay with your hotel again . Thank you November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Noisy air conditioner - banging throughout the night. Asked for wake up call at 6:30 am when we checked in, but never got call and was late for scheduled event. Bed not made neatly. Insufficient towels. Booked next visit in November at Country Inn Suites. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place but hard to get to. Liked this hotel. Room very spacious and clean. Reasonable rates. Am worried about some of my elderly family members navigating the entrance to hotel when they stay here at graduation. Can't turn left off of Sam Furr Blvd. onto Statesville Road, so must go through shopping center parking lot to get to hotel. Other than that, everything was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An Exceptionally Nice Holiday Inn Express We stayed for two nights at Holiday Inn Express - Huntersville, NC in the fall of 2013. We were in the area to visit our granddaughter at Davidson College. It was very convenient and our room was large and very nicely furnished. We would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a great time, and stayed two nights. If I was in the area I would stay there again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service If you stay in this area - this is the hotel you must choose. All front desk staff did a GREAT job! We stayed here for a wedding and have never been to this area. Great location near restaurants and great shopping. Clean - very nice area! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable/ need extra pillows Stay at this location all the time love staf and location. Just need extra pillows when I am their October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading