• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Weight limit 50 pounds Non refundable pet fee per pet 1 to 6 nights first night 15 dollars each additional night is 10 dollars. 7 nights plus 150 dollars Current vaccination record required

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrigan Farms
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or
View More

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or simply enjoy a cruise on Lake Norman or a day at Lake Norman State Park.

Our sparkling salt water indoor pool is open year round, so call today and let us take care of you.

View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel clean and comfortable. However overall noise level from halls, and from persons in rooms above us was more than normal. Walls and ceilings must not have any sound insulation in them at all. This made it difficult to sleep. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Breakfast Service So breakfast here starts at 6:30am. You will sit in the dark until then - even if there's food out. There was at least 12 people eating in the dark my first 2 mornings. Even when asked to turn them on, the lady said not until 6:30. Oddly, though all the food was out already? On my third and last morning, the lights were on prior to 6:30 but there was nothing ready??? I ended up leaving and eating a fast food breakfast so I wouldn't be late for work. One of the main reasons I stay at HIE is for the Express Start Breakfast. I'm a Platinum Memeber and travel a great deal. I've NEVER seen such a defunct breakfast service/routine at any other IHG hotels. I will never stay here when in the area again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HI room ever guest services gladly upgraded our room due to our platnum membership, not like the majority of HI's we stay at. Typically there is some excuse as to why we can not be upgraded. We ended up having a first floor suite that was extra large and beautiful. Staff was amazing and very friendly. The pizza shop next door is also very good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room. Thanks for the very comfy bed! Breakfast was great! Love the pancake option. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay but bring your breakfast The property and staff are great but the breakfast is another story arrived @ the breakfast area @ 7:45 left @ 9:00 never did get any breakfast the cooler had 8 cups of yogurt in it all 8 cups were out of date by 6 days the 2 trash cans were over running and people were stacking trash in the floor beside the cans. I grant you the area was busy but you need to take into consideration to have more than 1 breakfast host on your busy days all other properties I stay @ has 2 sometimes 3 people working the breakfast on busy days. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Very nice up to date, staff was very friendly, I like the Glutin Free bagels and muffins. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Statesville HIE I stay here fairly often and the remodeling has been worth it. I had a great stay, slept like at home and was very comfortable the whole time. Thanks for a great night. DD March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean, but bring your own breakfast I admit this was a busy Sunday morning, but the breakfast service was a disaster. No milk. No eggs. No yogurt. And, nobody seemed to care. Lots of little kids had bowls of dry cereal, and the coffee urns were empty. This is just poor planning. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's Good To Be Recognized! On this nine-day vacation, I drove from Arlington VA to the mountains on the NC/TN/VA/KY borders (four days); then I drove to Virginia Beach VA to attend the 44th anniversary of my high school graduation with some classmates (Class of 1969). I booked a suite in Statesville because it's approximately half way between Murphy NC and VA Beach. Unlike the other two Holiday Inn Express & Suites where I stayed this week (Kingsport TN and Murphy NC) the Statesville hotel presented me with a complimentary welcome package (2 bottles of water and a snack). It's also the only one that kept me logged into the wireless network so that I didn't have to login again every time I my devices go to sleep. This appeared to be a relatively new hotel, and I enjoyed a comfortable night before I hit the road again. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, poor breakfast Breakfast was to be available from 6:30 but hot foods were not available until 7am.Juice dispenser was broken and some condiments were not available.Breakfast staff appeared frazeled and unable to assist guests.It appeared to be a management issue and not caused by the staff working that day.Not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations for the price We made an over night stay at a Holiday Inn Express 2 years ago just by chance. We enjoyed our stay and felt that it was clean friendly enviroment. We made the mistake of staying at another hotel chain and were very disappointed. I will always stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the future as the rate I am given as a government employee(active) and will continue to recieve (retired) is a fair rate and I know what I am getting as each Holiday Inn I have stayed at has been Good to Excellent in most area's February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay... Checked in after midnight with reservation. Decided to split the florida to ohio in half. No problems at all. Will stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Met The stay at Holiday Inn Statesville, NC was a very pleasant experience. We reserved the room online and made an additional request. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and was checked in an efficient manner. The personnel went out of their way to make sure we had everything needed to make our stay restful. We were delighted to find each and every staff we came in contact with were ready to assist us any way they could. When we travel to Wilmington, rest assured we will be staying with our newly found friends at the Holiday Inn - Statesville. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfort The size of the roon=m ws great..the bedwas one of the best weveeve slept in ..was very very comfortqable February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Cleanliness This was our second stay with the Holiday Inn Express at Statesville and once again we were not disappointed. I am very conscious of cleanliness and you have exceeded my expectations plus the staff are so friendly. Jennifer was at the front desk when we arrived and immediately welcomed us as if we were family....telling us to come on back after dinner to enjoy the fresh baked cookies. At 7AM she was working the breakfast counter and even though her last shift ended at 11:30 PM the night before she was as friendly and polite as ever. This is a perfect stop over on our trip from Florida to PA! We also like to take advantage of the fitness room and pool..a really great way to relax after a 600 mile drive. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a King After a night of partying, We needed a place for the night. The staff was amazing, especially the gentleman at the front desk. He was very friendly, full of information, and made me feel like a VIP. The breakfast lady was also very accommodating and kind. The room was huge and cleaner than any hotel that I have ever been in. I wish I could have packed the bed up and taken it with me, very comfortable. This hotel should be the model for all others to go by. THANKS January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop on the way... Convenient location on our trip back home. Friendly and accomodating front desk staff. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by kitchen staff and maid service was good front desk did not welcome me they never gave me a bag for be a member , and the manager came out never greeted me she just was concern about the tv in the dining area where there was nobody. They made me feel like they were doing me a favor . by letting me stay there. Will not stay there anymore. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from a Holiday Inn Express My family and I had a flawless stay at this holiday inn express. Everything was nice and as expected. We had a little noisy neighbors late at night (after midnight), claim my wife and daughter! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Pat and her staff are outstanding We stay in this hotel 2 to 3 times a year because Pat and her staff are outstanding. The hotel is clean and all of the employees are courteous and friendly. It is by far the best HIE I stay at, no question. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I don't know how the girl running the breakfast kept up with all the people but she did ....There looked like a full house too.......Thank You Statesville Holiday Inn.....I usually don't do these survey but this was an exception I had to do this one GREAT. Bryan .... Dover. N.H. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh sheets and comforter. Pleasantly surprised by the clean, crisp and what appeared to be ironed sheets, pillow cases and comforter and very comfortable king size bed. Room was very clean including the bathroom. Desk clerk was polite and responsive when I asked for additional bathroom sundries. Loved the pancake maker! Don't normally stay at Holiday Inns but will seek out Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the future if this establishment is any indicator of how the company is run as a whole. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Our third time staying asst this hotel. It it's just off I-40, so very convenient. The hotel looks new, the rooms are fully equipped and the beds are so comfortable! The stag was very friendly and helpful. And breakfast is full-service. It made our trip very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. IF you are traveling along I-40 in this area. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I am a rewards member and recently redeemed some of my points and stayed at this property. I was greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk and when I checked out recieved the same pleasant service. However the staff that maintains the breakfast area was less than friendly, the dinning area and trash was overflowing and quite dirty we ate at around 8:30. When I ask her if there was any fresh fruit or Cinnamon Rolls (which they were out of and that is your 1 signature item) she was less than pleasant with the answer. Other than the breakfast experience, the hotel was great, very clean and comfortable. I would probably stay again and just hope she was having a bad day and this would not be a repeat occurance. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy The staff and room were great! The breakfast was excellent :) Our neighbors kept slamming the doors. Also the noise outside, late at night, was ridiculously loud. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We only had an overnight stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed that night. We brought our grandson with us, and he also had a good time. The pool was so nice and warm, and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We definitely recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by statesville nc this hotel was probably the best Holiday inn express i have stayed in, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was great November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We always stay here on our way up north. We've never been dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a very nice experience. We do especially appreciate the lady who was in charge of the breakfast bar on Saturday, October 19th. Forgive me for I did not get her name. She was a lot of help when one of our toddler daughters became sick. She helped by getting us bath towels and used warm water so we could clean our daughter up. The staff at the front desk was very nice and was very nice to my parents who stopped by for a visit and to babysit our daughters while we went to a wedding. The only complaint we had was that the WiFi was slower than we would have expected. Other than that, our stay was a great one. Thank you! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean We arrived late but were greeted very courteously. We received our goodies which included 2 bottles of water. (at other Holiday Inns we only receive 1 bottle of water,which I think is strange since the reservation always states that there will be 2 of us). Our room was clean and comfortable but unfortunately early the next morning ( 7 am on a Saturday)road construction started and continued until 9:15 am. We were 4 floors up, but it seemed as if they were right in the room with us... Magically at 9:15 am the crew moved way down the road to where there were no hotels and continued working. I realize that the hotel has no control over road work and when I laughingly told the desk clerk, she was sympathetic and very apologetic. I appreciated her understanding. We did turn the a/c on for a short time and it was quite loud...neglected to mention this to the front desk..but since we only used it briefly..we forgot about it.... My only complaint is the removal of the waffle makers at breakfast.....you cannot explain to me that the pancake maker is faster.....Just admit that our litigious society caused you to remove the waffle irons from all Holiday Inns because the pancake maker is "safer" One other thing....the coffee was great but this Holiday Inn should invest in a few NEW coffee dispensers.. October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading