• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOORESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.7MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome Weight limit 50 pounds Non refundable pet fee per pet 1 to 6 nights first night 15 dollars each additional night is 10 dollars. 7 nights plus 150 dollars Current vaccination record required

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carrigan Farms
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or
View More

Our new 100 % smoke free hotel is located immediately off I-77 and just moments from beautiful Lake Norman and downtown Mooresville NC.

Known as "Race City USA" our hotel is conveniently located close to NASCAR Technical Institute, NC Auto Racing Hall of Fame and home to several NASCAR teams.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure you can enjoy our central location to: Lowe's Corporate Offices, NGK Ceramics; Mazeppa and Talbert Business Parks, Lazy 5 Ranch, Carrigan Farms or simply enjoy a cruise on Lake Norman or a day at Lake Norman State Park.

Our sparkling salt water indoor pool is open year round, so call today and let us take care of you.

View Less
Features
Visitors to the Lake Norman area appreciate the hotel's complimentary guest laundry facility, an on-site Fitness Center and the Candlewood Cupboard with value-priced items to make guests feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great room,will stay again,good location,lots of restaurants April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly, great bed but ants in the tub Excellent and friendly staff, great bed and nice breakfast. Unfortunately we has ants coming out of the bathtub drain and the hot/cold is reversed on the tub. Very, very expensive ! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over to Florida from Toronto and back Location is perfect when travelling with family. Lot's of restaurants and shopping within walking distance, easy access from highway, and almost a perfect split for a two day drive to and from Florida. Overall, very clean and comfortable, but bathroom could use a new coat of paint. Mattresses and pillows were very comfortable with two choices of pillows. T.V is a little small for 2014, but good enough for the kids to watch their favorite shows. Nice and quiet overnight, and breakfast is served, including hot choices from 6:00 am. You can even get coffee, muffins, bagels, fruit, cold drinks and cereal starting at 4:30 am, if your schedule demands it. Wifi in the rooms was weak, had to stay in the main lobby to get real internet access. Overall, good value all things considered. Would definitely stay at this location again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Fresh, Comfortable & Excellent Breakfast We stayed at four Holiday Inn Express locations during our recent trip to/from Florida. Found the Mooresville location voted our favorite of all four based on newness, comfort, cleanliness & breakfast choices - and while we didn't end up bringing our pet - was pet friendly to boot. Would definitely stay here again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Top notch service and comfort. Friendly front desk. I will be staying here again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying with friends! Comfortable, clean, friendly and accommodating! What more could you ask for? Would we stay there again, you bet! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was so friendly and accommodating. If we needed something they were more than willing to help. I would definitely stay there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always at the top of their game. Love them! We always stay @ this location when visiting the grand kids. Safe, convenient to interstate ,clean , & friendly staff. What more could we ask for? Just found out that pets are welcome that's a plus! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Loud Dining area is nice, diner style, but tends to be very loud with no carpet in lobby or diner. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Great overall experience! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home We stopped at this Holiday Inn again because it is so comfortable. The front desk associates make you feel at home and the rooms are so comfortable. The beds offer you a great night's rest. You wake up to a full breakfast with plenty of room to enjoy your meal. We enjoyed this hotel so much that last May we booked a room for two nights and ended up staying for a week. We highly recommend this hotel, stop by and you'll see, we're right, it's just like home. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for 2 nights without reservations! Excellent as usual even though I did not have a reservation and just "showed" up. Was provided a great clean room and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Had to extend another night (business) and it was handled fine. Thanks February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great rooms. Breakfest could have more selections. The location has several eating places. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always made to feel welcome. My second stay at this hotel and both times the staff was very welcoming and friendly, as well as accommodating. I really enjoy having restaurants and shopping very close. Nice and quiet also. February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience 1st room air/heat did not work. Moved to 2nd, which took front desk 20 mins why we agreed to meet at new room. This room was dirty but went to bed, anyway. Place needs remodeled. Upkeep is poor. Should ask for a refund or a free nights room, at another hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Ax wonderful expierance the staff was very friendly and helpful recommending restaurants etc. the best part they were so accommodating with our pet which makes for a great stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and convieant location over all the stay was good but the bathroom had tiny bugs on floor and carpet needed to be shampooed. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If traveling with your family, most everything you need is located within walking distance (Walmart, Movies, Restaurants, Etc.). The only downside, no pool. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time traveling with our dog It turned out to be a nice experience. The rooms are nice and the beds are new. They have gone through some renovations in the last year. I heard it was due to a flood from someone hanging a shirt from the water sprinkler last year. (Not a brilliant move) Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. We will be coming back. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and upscale feel We have stayed twice at this location in the past year and both stays have been wonderful..The location near Lake Norman is perfect and the hotel is very clean and fresh. Our double queen room was exceptional..Will stay here whenever we are in the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room appearance and cleanliness I was always impressed with the rooms/cleanliness; I was really in awe during this trip - we were lucky enough to get a room that had just recently been remodeled and I was totally impressed. That was as close to home away from home that anyone could experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Upgrades in Progress The hotel is right next to shopping, restaurants, and movies. While I was out locally on a client call, my wife was able to go out and keep herself well occupied. Room upgrades were in progress so the elevator (which is unusually slow, even by southern standards), was being well used by the construction crew -- that's ok, i needed exercise using the stairs anyway. Parking is constrained so plan accordingly. Plumbing is in need of a serious evaluation. Even on the 5th floor, things seemed to be a little more backed up than normal. Hopefully during the renovation process, this will be looked at. Staff was awesome, friendly, and very accommodating. Given the need to stay in the area again, I certainly would consider this hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Service This is a well managed hotel. The staff here were very nice and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the breakfast, which was included in the price, was excellent. I would recommend this hote. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by broken elevator and toilet The first night we were there the elevator was broken - the only elevator. Our room was on the 5th floor and my mother has a heart condition. It was a frightening experience. Added to that, as soon as we arrived it was clear the toilet was plugged. We called down to the front desk and were told we could come down and get a plunger! First, the elevator was broken so that would mean going down five flights and coming back up five flights. Second, the toilet was plugged when we arrived - why on earth should we have been expected to unstop/plunge the toilet!!! The manager arrived with a plunger but told us clogged toilets were the norm and left the plunger with us. In three days we had to plunge the toilet four more times. When we checked out there was also no offer to compensate us for the problems we experienced. We will not be staying at a Holiday Inn Express again if this is the level of service one can expect. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, super comfy beds, and very affordable. We look for Holiday Inn Express signs anytime we are traveling and need a quick place to sleep for the night. The rates are always fair, the rooms are always clean, and the beds are super comfortable. We also enjoy the free wi-fi in the rooms and have never had a problem with any hotel in this chain. We most often stay at the Mooresville, NC location as we have family in the area and we won't stay anywhere else when visiting there. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good breakfast We checked in late evening and was greeted by a very nice young lady. Friendly and helpful, she was quick to get us checked in since she could see we were tired. The worst part of our stay was the uncomfortable bed. Neither my son nor I got much sleep. The shower was very nice. The hot water did my back a world of good. Breakfast was hot and fresh. A very good selection which was nice to not have to go out and buy breakfast. Overall it was a good experience and we will stay there again when we are in town. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Courteous Staff This is a nice hotel - clean, new looking & modern. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had a soccer team staying in the hotel for a nearby tournament and had pizza one night in the breakfast area. The staff provided plates, napkins, and utensils and were genuinely glad we were there. The room was comfortable and the beds were great. The free breakfast was really good. I had no complaints and would gladly stay there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean, comfortable, quiet room and the place is staffed by very nice and friendly people! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, very clean and comfortable I love this hotel. For the last 6 years, I always stay here if I'm in the Charlotte area. The staff is very accomodating. Rooms, breakfast area, lobby all very clean. I feel very relaxed at this hotel. The only negative has nothing to do with the hotel except its location is such that it is very difficult for someone to walk from the hotel to surrounding businesses. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay. This hotel is a wonderful place to stay in the Lake Norman area. It is right in the heart of Mooresville and convenient to everything you need. I'd stayed here before and always found the staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet is really good and has a huge assortment of choices (come hungry.) Also free are the internet and USA Today newspaper. If you are travelling I-77, the hotel is just 2 streets to the right of the northbound lane. Perhaps the nicest thing I've encountered here, was being allowed to go ahead and check in several hours early. Since my visits are directly in Mooresville, this helps me out a lot and saves me much time and effort by not having to come back later in the day for check-in. You simply cannot beat the value, comfort, amenities, service and extras for the price. I highly recommend this hotel and it will always be my choice on future visits to Mooresville. November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Select to close.
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Mooresville Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading