Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service, room was ready for early check in, convenient location Angeline at the front desk should be commended for helping to ensure that our room was available for early check in to enable us to attend a mid-afternoon wedding. The hotel is very quiet given its location in a wooded area, but is convenient to Routes 10, 287, 46, and 80. Plenty of dining options nearby. Our room was very clean. Very highly recommended. Great value! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Friendly and Accomodating Staff, Great Value Angeline should be commended for her friendly attitude and her efforts to ensure that we would be able to check-in early to attend a mid-afternoon wedding. Hotel is very quiet and is located in a wooded area yet very close to Routes 10, 287, 46, and 80. Restaurants are also close by, ranging from nice sit down restaurants to quick service food establishments. Room was spotless. Very highly recommended, a great value for the money. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and staff more than helpful nice to be able to cook in the room and not have to go out for each meal and the stores are close great location July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Core Gruop of Employees I have been here at Candlewood for almost 2 years (arrived August / Sept 2012) I can honestly say that current group of employees that work here are excellent. I have always been treated with respect and they seem to always make me feel like family and have the can do attitude. I have watched managment come and go, but again the Core Group (front desk, house keeping, maintanence, transportation and sales) always perform in a professional manner. There are also some former employees that may have moved on, yet they are missed. Finally I wish to say "I hope and pray Moya and her husband a speedy recovery". Keep up the Good Work!!!!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is OK unless the Electricity goes out Hotel not prepared for a power outage and the staff gets flustered. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little more attention to cleaning..... Otherwise, it is in a great location for business purposes. Just wish there were more local area restaurants to choose from. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still happy! I've been staying regularly at the Candlewood in Morris Plains for a year now because of business engagements. It's perfect for my needs. Very quiet, large living and kitchen areas & extremely comfortable beds. Staff is very accommodating, Moya and Stephanie are the best, constantly asking if they can do anything to improve my stay - and always greet me with a big hello! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very confortable and felt like home I am on relocation from Texas to NJ and spent over a month at Candlewood suites. It was a very comfortable stay and staff is excellent and very helpful. I will be going back for one more month on 29th June. My only recommendation is that the hotel facility assigns a storage space for people like me who travel in between to store their luggage - this is not present right now in Candlewood suites due to space limitations. Otherwise, a great place away from home! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good rates and service excellent staff taking care of my entire crews. We normally stay at candlewoods throughout the the united states. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never agaub! I never stayed in a hotel where you had to take off your own linens! No maid service. This place is not worth the money. Would not recommend. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home That's how it feels staying here. A mini kitchen with utensils, a free laundry room and best of all, exercise equipment, along with TV and recliner chair- all the comforts of home. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Long-time, repeat customer. Best accommodations for the money. Excellent staff, thank you Moya and Stephanie! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My home away from home now for two weeks. Quiet location backs to woods not highway. Clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating. No daily housekeeping service but much less expensive than other nearby choices. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great room and great nights' sleep. Stephanie at the desk was very helpful. Thanks Stephanie! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in town I travel from upstate NY to NJ for Church functions several times a year and believe that Candlewood is the best place in town to stay. I haven't found another hotel/motel with rates & quality to compare with C/W. Some other facilities may be a little fancier but their prices can be almost ,or as much as, twice C/W's rates The front desk staff is always friendly, helpful and willing to accomodate in any way they can along with the housekeeping staff. I will be there again this weekend and am looking forward to staying there. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Another pleasant stay. Front desk staff is excellent, especially Moya, April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suggestions great hotel and staff (especially Stephanie and Mora), suggestions: --heating units are too noisy --some furniture needs upgrading like chairs with worn sides March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent hotel. Very clean and very friendly. Area for pets to go out and convent to major highway. Great place for overnight or a a few days March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! Wonderful staff, especially Moya who is always friendly and accomodating March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Always happy to stay here but people like Moya being so courteous and efficient make the stay even better. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable bed First and foremost the staff, Cassie did a great job especially considering she was left without a manager shortly after she was brought in. Ryan was a dear, sweet person who will go far in the industry if given an opportunity, he truly cares about the guests, the property itself, and the industry as a whole. I hope he pursues his desire to grow within the Hotel industry because he is the type of person every guest wants to deal with. I saw him handle some tough situations with calm and professionalism. I do wish there was a business center in the lobby, I have stayed at other Candlewood hotels that had them, I had to buy a printer since there was no business area for me to use. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really pleasant Not sure if my previous review was posted, but it does not allow me to post again. Changing the name and posting again. Came in with previous experiences else where and that time I had great time staying in CandlewoodSuites and always wanted to go back when needed. But this time around I had few problems: Worst things were room cleanliness: I found white hair through out the room carpet. Even when the regular cleaning was done, I got white hair on the bedding. There were few flies/insects/bugs on the wall, which I had to call staff and remove them. Hotel supplies like towels and other usables are not good. They asked me to return towels but when I went back with towels, they said they dont have towels. Gave me only few towels. Kitchen towels were not available. On top of it the staff on the front desk that time was rude. I have made a complain regarding this online. Overall I would say it was bad this time. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was was very nice The staff was very nice especially Ryan on the overnight shift. He always took the time to listen to me and even went out of his way at times to make my stay very nice (like putting a chair in the laundry room so I could sit and crochet while doing my laundry). Little things like that mean so much when you are in a room for several months. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treatment of Candlewood suite staff. This hotel has been fantastic but I am concerned about future services as the leadership staff was fired and others been docked pay. Hopefully the hotel will maintain it good quality but when people have the pay taken away, services are normally poor. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place.There's nothing closer to home than this !!! I travel for work. I wish I could have Candlewood everywhere I work around the country . November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations for me and my dog. This was my first experience at a "Pet Friendly" hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised that my 12-pound little dog and myself received the same accommodations that I would have without my dog. The suite was very clean and well-equipped for cooking and food storage, although I only used the refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very functional. The staff gave me a ground-floor room so it was very easy to walk my dog, even during the late evening hours. They have a large grassy well-lit area behind the hotel especially available for walking your dog, with doors that can be safely entered from outside with your room key. The hotel itself was easily accessible to highways, but was set back from the roads in a somewhat secluded wooded area which was very nice, indeed. I had an excellent experience here and highly recommend Candlewood Suites in Morris Plains. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morris Plains - Candlewood Suites Vanessa, Moya and Jessica are top notch... Everyone works so hard to assist the guests. I feel very comfortable and get very good rest at this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Getaway The Candlewood Suites were peaceful and comfortable. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful in finding surrounding attractions. I would definitely recommend this property. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Candlewood Suites Average Candlewood Suites. Stayed for two weeks for work. Great access to Route 10. Checked in on Sundays and the weekend night front desk girl was very pleasant as well as the morning front desk lady. Weekday night desk girl was not as friendly as the other staff. Laundry facility was fine and adequate. Was not recognized as a Gold Elite until I made it known. Something that I never had to do before. I would suggest minor work (the chair in my room was ripped, towels were stained). Not the bet Candlewood in my opinion but comfortable which is why I will stay again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient The hotel staff was great and they gave me a real convenient room for our stay. It is real close to the commuter train station for travel into and from NYC. September 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>