• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 a night after. Maximum of 150.00 . Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. and must provide proof of up to date vaccinations. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PNC Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mennan Sports Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Frelinghuysen Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
General Washington's Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0356

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a
View More

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a spacious work space and full kitchen, you are sure to find that our spacious hotel suites bring you the comforts of home.

Leisure travelers looking for a day of fun should check out nearby Morristown, where they can tour replicas of Continental soldier huts from the 1700s. If Lady Luck is calling your name, there are several bus stations nearby that can take you to Atlantic City.

Not only do we provide a convenient location close to Morris Plains and Parsippany attractions, but our all-suite hotel is designed with conveniences like the Candlewood Gym, an outdoor gazebo and barbecue grills, and the Candlewood Cupboard, an onsite convenience store. Additional amenities are the Lending Library, Lending Locker, free Wi-Fi and laundry services. At Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains, you’ll find everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
In order to make you feel right at home in Morris Plains, NJ, our hotel's property has been designed with thoughtful and convenient amenities like a complimentary, on-site guest laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but some glitches Overall, we found our stay at the hotel (for a wedding) to be convenient and everything worked out well. There were some glitches, however, when we first did the booking, because the hotel did not have a record of the wedding and the negotiated price. That took several days to resolve while our guests were trying to make reservations. The staff attempted to be accommodating during our stay, but there were some minor issues that they could not resolve: the key machine didn't work and didn't get fixed in our two day visit, our room had not been cleaned while we were away the first day, and there are no racks to hang up the towels in the bathroom. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay, and it was convenient for the wedding. We used the shuttle service and that worked well too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere THe staff and accomodations were very nice. The bar/restaurant had good food and great service. The staff could not have been nicer during our time there. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Stay Very Clean Room Nice Lobby Very friendly staff Love the restaurant decor August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and service Room very well furnished, nice bathroom amenities, nice and comfortable bed. Staff handled a problem in the bill very well, and greeted us kindly at our check-in. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Amazing customer service from all staff in the hotel. Very friendly all around. Room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. I dined in at the hotel each night to catch up on work and michael was my server each time and he remembered my name and was always at my service. He was an exceptional server. This hotel is lucky to have you and the rest of the staff. Thank you for your hospitalty. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge is by the main shopping strips and restaurants of the area. The hotel lobby is nicely decorated and the bar and lounge were nice. The best part of this stay was that they recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a suite for the night! Thanks, great stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for the price and location There is multiple hotels in the nearby which are cheaper and offer better or same quality at the same or lower rate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay The hotel is convenient and clean, staff are wonderful. I had pets, so stayed in a pet friendly room, which is right over the outside patio, where they had Karaoke until 1:00 am. Also, I have stayed in many pet-friendly hotels, and this is the first one where they did not have carpeting! I guess they think the pets will urinate in the room? it was rather odd and cold, and even strange for the dogs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Service is always friendly and I feel like I'm coming home every time I stay here. T August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed As a frequent travler, I have an extensive awareness of hotel experiences. Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge, NJ is a standout! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place I had to stay in this area for a medical reason. we had a special rate so i dont know the regular price value but our rate was great.It was a very nice comfortable room. the staff was nice. I just have one complaint. You can hear way too much from the rooms next door! I assume they can hear you as well August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing overall experience I had such a great time! Overall excellent stay and overall accommodations. The fist stay was amazing and theist impressive part was the front desk personnel. Including missy and saquia (not sure of spelling) great service. This stay specifically the bartender stood out. Dottie was amazing. Her drinks and overall customer service was amazing, fantastic, and any other words that describe extraordinary. She deserves many accolades and hope that she is recognized for her excellence. Please get her a raise! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff members are helpful, personable and friendly. Both Saiqua and Michael and always go above and beyond. Nice to go back to a place where the staff is pleasant and make you feel welcome. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - excellent service! The staff was outstanding. They immediately made me feel right at home. Everyone I encountered was very professional and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The restaurant and bar, conveniently located on site, had a good selection to satisfy a variety of palates I highly recommend this hotel! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel is clean and inviting upon arrival. It is way from the major highway, therefore it was quiet. Breakfast was good and convenient. Nice sized rooms for sleep and doing work. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, clean, safe The hotel is very clean and staff extra friendly. Located in a quiet and safe town secluded from all major noise pollution. Yet close enough, to all major highways and local restaurants/bars. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Indigo? Seemed more like a Candlewood property working to become an Indigo. There was a lot of construction going on but everything was beige. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More of an exception this time around I have stayed at this property few times and my experience has been wonderful/ great but this time the Room quality was a bit of a concern. I was upgraded to a corner suite for my stay for a night, and I did not realize that floor was damp and sticky till I was ready to go to bed and had my shoes off. By that time, it was late and I just wanted to crash, which I did. I made sure I made the staff aware of this concern. One other suggestion that is easier to manage - please have ample number of umbrellas available at the Guest Services for days when it rains and guest need to borrow them to walk to/ from their cars. Besides these two items stay was great, greeted well on check in, Breakfast and service were superb and check out was good too. Already reserved my future visits at the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! It was another wonderful stay at the Indigo. The room was great and the staff was terrific. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Great staff, great new look post renovation! The place to stay in NJ...it can't be beat. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service The service at Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge is outstanding! The staff is attentive and prompt. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the value While the hotel was busy for the wedding that I was attending at an off-site property; I was overall unimpressed by the accomodations. There was a dead bug in the corner of one of the rooms and at least one of the towels was likely clean, but stained and had a hair entwined in it. The ice machine on our floor was out of order. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall a nice stay. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Air conditioner worked temperature wise except it left a puddle on our floor. Unfortunately, we were rushing to get ready for a wedding and my husband stepped into puddle while wearing his dress socks. Had to dry socks with blow dryer and almost missed the bus that was provided to the wedding venue. Also, for the price we paid, a basic complimentary breakfast would have been nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not worth full price I had a discount because of a group rate but there's no way I would have paid the full asking price for a room. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, and they sacrificed quality for a 'look' of only having half a door on the shower. There were light switches that did nothing and all the lamps in the room had to be turned on individually. The room was oddly set up, leaving a giant empty area in the middle of the room and only one soft chair in a room that sleeps 2. Staff was friendly but didn't know where things in the area were, even when it was less than 3 minutes up the road. I had made a request 2 weeks ahead of time for a mini-fridge in the room because of a long ride and needing it cool for my food when I arrived; but it went unfulfilled and the desk assistant said it was on my reservation but they 'didn't see it' until I checked in, leaving my food without refrigeration even longer while the fridge cooled down. Health club was pathetic even by hotel standards. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't love this hotel We found the front desk personnel to be unfriendly at check-in, and also the next morning. We paid extra for breakfast to be included, but when my daughter went downstairs, she was told that there was no complimentary or included breakfast. The staffer should have asked for our room number and checked reservation. After obtaining the proper certificates for the breakfast, we found that none of the tables in the restaurant had been cleared, despite the fact that there were no other customers in there! The service person seemed very rushed and overwhelmed. I used the fitness center, but was disappointed in its cleanliness (or lack of!) I doubt we will be staying here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super service from the front desk clerk Saika was awesome. She went out of her way to help me! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This hotel has everything a business traveller could ask for, an amazing staff, beautiful common areas, and well appointed rooms. The perfect hotel for road warriors and leisure travelers alike. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in Basking Ridge not up to the same standards as other Hotel Indigo's where I have stayed. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, bad window shades The staff was pretty good inlcuding those at the restaurant. Room was updated but the window shades looked like someone threw darts at them; they were riddled with holes. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff & Service Checked in and was taken to a room which was right across from function rooms. I asked front desk if there was to be a function over the w/e. She assured me there wasn't. next morning they were setting up for a WEDDING! I went to front desk again; different girl said they ARE going to have a function and she will change our room. That night I came back to hotel and inquired of the night shift front desk man which room they have for me. He VERY BELIGERENTLY said there ARE no more rooms avail., the girl who told me I could have another room was an intern and she gave me bad information, and lastly THERE WILL BE NO WEDDING! When I told him he was wrong, he dismissed me and said "I don't need this". He didn't even bother to check the function room which was only a few steps away. The next morning I asked a new girl I had never met before who was on the front desk. She told me I was wrong and there was NOT going to be a wedding. At 4:00 PM she called me and told me there's going to be a wedding and she'll put me in another room IF I CAN GET THERE IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE AT NOON!!! It was like hotel california!!! It was the most unbelievably frustrating weekend, and I have never seen such incompetence/rudeness in all my travels. The only thing that helped was Rich, the gen'l mgr. helped me move and apologized. They'll never see me again. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature View from Hotel Exterior View Exterior Feature Gym Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Laundry Room Lobby View Guestroom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading