• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 a night after. Maximum of 150.00 . Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. and must provide proof of up to date vaccinations. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PNC Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mennan Sports Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Frelinghuysen Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
General Washington's Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0356

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a
View More

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a spacious work space and full kitchen, you are sure to find that our spacious hotel suites bring you the comforts of home.

Leisure travelers looking for a day of fun should check out nearby Morristown, where they can tour replicas of Continental soldier huts from the 1700s. If Lady Luck is calling your name, there are several bus stations nearby that can take you to Atlantic City.

Not only do we provide a convenient location close to Morris Plains and Parsippany attractions, but our all-suite hotel is designed with conveniences like the Candlewood Gym, an outdoor gazebo and barbecue grills, and the Candlewood Cupboard, an onsite convenience store. Additional amenities are the Lending Library, Lending Locker, free Wi-Fi and laundry services. At Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains, you’ll find everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
In order to make you feel right at home in Morris Plains, NJ, our hotel's property has been designed with thoughtful and convenient amenities like a complimentary, on-site guest laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service Beds are bedding are clean and comfortable. Rooms are large with plenty of work space. Lots of channels to select. The restaurant bar has a pool table in an adjacent room which is great for breaking off. October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food Quality Despite requesting Pizza to be overcooked, It was terrible and undercooked. The Chicken wings although tasty, were mushy on the outside anther reason to not eat Hotel Food!!. The Room thermostat did not work at all, the next morning I discovered that it perhaps wasn't connected to the Heating Air Conditioning Unit. To late at this Point. I chose to Eat-in because I was tired after a long day. The beer at the bar was good (how bad can a bottle drink be!) while waiting for my food, 10 minutes at most, that alone should have told me something. Thanks, but I would not go back to this location again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home Excellent service and customer appreciation. Saiqua goes above beyond to provide exceptional cutomer service and makes my stay very enjoyable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well suited for the business traveler The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and in good shape. If you have allergies, then the hardwood floor and spa style shower arrangement works well, if it does take a moment to get used to when showering. I found the hotel to be very quite and low key, making it conducive for working in the room. This particular location in Basking Ridge is very close to the freeway, but not close enough to have road noise or other distractions. The bar/lounge staff in the hotel were pleasant and it is a nice place to end the day. There is not a lot of meal options near the hotel, but the hotel menu is adequate. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located business hotel This hotel is very conveniently located for NJ. Good service from attentive staff. Reasonable facilities. Hotel design/decor feels dated. Stay let down by noise from neighbouring room. I should have done something about it earlier but managed to get to sleep. Less impressed at continued noise when I woke up at 04.00. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Talk The manager of the front desk took her time to ask me about my stay, during my last visit. I am not used to sleeping with foam pillows, and shared this with her. The following morning, she said 4 down pillows would be waiting for me, on my next visit. I cannot say enough about the caring nature of the front desk at this Hotel Indigo. Customer satisfaction is treated with the highest regard here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great value, clean, modern, great staff, comfy beds! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dotty the Bartender is the absolute best Everyone treats me great at this hotel. The front desk is outstanding. The waiters know my name. Dotty the bartender is wonderful. She makes me feel at home. Greets us after a long day at work. She entertains us, makes us feel at home and provides the absolute highest standard of professionalism in her service. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Good value for the price. My only complaint is the showers. Water gets all over the bathroom floors the way they are designed. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Not Continuous As someone who had to leave the hotel early in the morning, I did not have time for breakfast. Room service didn't start until 6:30 am. That time often does not work for business travelers. One other concern: The fitness room is not staffed, nor did there appear to be any oversight. Should something go wrong for a guest, no one would know... I could easily hear other guests talking to each other in the corridor when I was trying to go to sleep. The noise was disruptive. The mattress was just so-so, and seemed old to me. The desk area was dirty. Something had been spilled on it and clearly it was missed during the cleaning of the room. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming, and the design of the lobby was unique and suited to a "green" hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for weird room colors Clean, comfortable, and efficient. i would stay there again. However, the decorating was unusual. Maybe they were going for a fresh "green" nature theme. There was a wood floor which is nice and clean feeling, but the room lacked any coziness. There were too many colors going on - brown, black/white, orange, green, gold, and aqua. The comforter was an ugly mossy green color, more of a swampy feel than a fresh feel. I would stay there again, partly to see how they resolve the color scheme issue. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service They really went out of their way to help. Loved the checkin with glass of wine. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Look, Same Great Experience Great destination in the Northern New Jersey Area that has been recently remodeled. The hotel is great and the staff is better! I am treated treated very well at every interaction. Front desk, housekeeping, and the wait staff are professional and friendly. A must stay in the Basking Ridge area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely facility Hotel was very pleasant-staff at desk friendly. Room very large with comfortable beds. Wonderful shower and towels September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet not geared to laptop I travel for business and I need to be in touch with my company. The internet connection at this hotel does not meet that criteria. Works great for phones and tablets but the VPN service I require not so much. Also it took two days to be able to get into my room without assistance from maintenance. The key cards didn't work. I needed laundry service. The guy at the front desk said use the bag in the room. He didn't tell me there was a guest laundry on the next floor. I had to check for myself. The staff did not even make a call to try and correct the issues September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! We have stayed at Hotel Indigo--Basking Ridge twice now; both times the hotel was extremely clean, the staff very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. During our most recent stay, we were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast on the beautiful outdoor patio. What a great way to start the day! We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay This was my best hotel stay ever! From the complimentary glass of wine at check-in to the immaculate room, and finally a delicious breakfast on the back patio. The front desk staff was very friendly September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob821 The Hotel Indigo @Basking Ridge is a great place to stay. I am looking forward to my next trip to NJ this fall. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay in the suite only made better by the great staff. The bar area is small and closed in with high quality and high priced drinks. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff always helpful and friendly. Hotel is pretty standard. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff are very friendly and personable. Nice to be greeted that way. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but some glitches Overall, we found our stay at the hotel (for a wedding) to be convenient and everything worked out well. There were some glitches, however, when we first did the booking, because the hotel did not have a record of the wedding and the negotiated price. That took several days to resolve while our guests were trying to make reservations. The staff attempted to be accommodating during our stay, but there were some minor issues that they could not resolve: the key machine didn't work and didn't get fixed in our two day visit, our room had not been cleaned while we were away the first day, and there are no racks to hang up the towels in the bathroom. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay, and it was convenient for the wedding. We used the shuttle service and that worked well too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere THe staff and accomodations were very nice. The bar/restaurant had good food and great service. The staff could not have been nicer during our time there. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Stay Very Clean Room Nice Lobby Very friendly staff Love the restaurant decor August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and service Room very well furnished, nice bathroom amenities, nice and comfortable bed. Staff handled a problem in the bill very well, and greeted us kindly at our check-in. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Amazing customer service from all staff in the hotel. Very friendly all around. Room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. I dined in at the hotel each night to catch up on work and michael was my server each time and he remembered my name and was always at my service. He was an exceptional server. This hotel is lucky to have you and the rest of the staff. Thank you for your hospitalty. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge is by the main shopping strips and restaurants of the area. The hotel lobby is nicely decorated and the bar and lounge were nice. The best part of this stay was that they recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a suite for the night! Thanks, great stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for the price and location There is multiple hotels in the nearby which are cheaper and offer better or same quality at the same or lower rate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay The hotel is convenient and clean, staff are wonderful. I had pets, so stayed in a pet friendly room, which is right over the outside patio, where they had Karaoke until 1:00 am. Also, I have stayed in many pet-friendly hotels, and this is the first one where they did not have carpeting! I guess they think the pets will urinate in the room? it was rather odd and cold, and even strange for the dogs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Service is always friendly and I feel like I'm coming home every time I stay here. T August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature View from Hotel Exterior View Exterior Feature Gym Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Laundry Room Lobby View Guestroom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading