• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 a night after. Maximum of 150.00 . Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. and must provide proof of up to date vaccinations. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PNC Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mennan Sports Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Frelinghuysen Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
General Washington's Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0356

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a
View More

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a spacious work space and full kitchen, you are sure to find that our spacious hotel suites bring you the comforts of home.

Leisure travelers looking for a day of fun should check out nearby Morristown, where they can tour replicas of Continental soldier huts from the 1700s. If Lady Luck is calling your name, there are several bus stations nearby that can take you to Atlantic City.

Not only do we provide a convenient location close to Morris Plains and Parsippany attractions, but our all-suite hotel is designed with conveniences like the Candlewood Gym, an outdoor gazebo and barbecue grills, and the Candlewood Cupboard, an onsite convenience store. Additional amenities are the Lending Library, Lending Locker, free Wi-Fi and laundry services. At Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains, you’ll find everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
In order to make you feel right at home in Morris Plains, NJ, our hotel's property has been designed with thoughtful and convenient amenities like a complimentary, on-site guest laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed for our MC convention. There were about 200 of us. Food was great. Service was attentive. Room was clean and comfy....thank you very much for that! Hotel was in a quiet location with plenty of parking. Will be back for the next convention. Thanks again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Was treated well. New renovations are very nice. Shrubs needed some work outside and indoor pool needs to be painted or resurfaced. This Holiday Inn has vastly improved from my prior stays in renovations. The staff was very nice to me versus some prior stays. I liked that the bathrooms had been redone. Wish they had a complimentary breakfast, but the in hotel restaurant was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Spent the weekend there with the MC group. Can't say enough about the great wait service in the (breakfast) dining room. They all worked very hard and were very nice even though they were short handed. The front desk staff did a great job too and were very helpful. The room was as it should be. Neat and clean. Thank You, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn in Budd Lake. Big King size bed with comfortable pillows, clean well kept room. Swimming pool and hot tub. Great dining experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel and great service. Clean and comfortable room and bath. Conference food was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Ample parking. Safe neighborhood. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by inoperable items... The hair dryer did not work. The labels on the tub stating bot & cold wrong. Hot was really cold and cold was hot. Several channels did not work. Contacted front desk. Overall the room was clean and food and service were excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed stay Not at all like other Holiday Inns. Need to pay more attention to room quality. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My stay was restful, pleasant and the price was reasonable. Restaurant service was quick. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant stay Disappointed in hotel! PrePaid for breakfast included with room only to find out my two toddlers were not included and we had to pay for a terrible buffet . Could not swim in pool because about ten kids were taking a swim lesson all day everyday I was there. My kids had to stay in a corner of the pool and we could not even get towel. I have never heard of swim lessons to the public at a hotel pool. Loud noise all night could not sleep. I heard hotel doors slamming babies crying August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend wedding Hotel was nice for the breakfast that was served most hotels offer as complimentary. WAS OVER PRICED. We were here for a wedding requested to near all wedding quests as not to interfere with other peoples stay if we got loud at night. This did not happen it was very inconvenient to all with walking halls late at night. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Remodeled Hotel Recommend staying at the Hotel next door. For the same price ,Amenities include hot breakfast, a full kitchen, separate bedroom, fireplace, larger rooms, clean, curtains close to darken the room. Everything you would expect to have and more. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The hotel was very clean and well kept. There was some type of water issue in the main check in area near the front desk. I asked an attendant behind the desk what happened and he looked at me with a blank stare and asked me what I meant. I said, "Well, the ceiling is all water stained and some of the ceiling tiles were totally out. There are HUGE dehumidifiers every few feet the lobby area." He said he still did not know what I was talking about. At that point I just walked away. Anyway, they were working on a speedy recovery from whatever caused this disaster and I commend them for that. Our room smelled a little musty but still was OK. I'm sure the mustiness had nothing to do with the issue in the lobby ( were on the 4th floor). The breakfast was very very good but not enough staff on duty. It was really hard to get coffee some mornings. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Hard working pleasant and well trained staff were definitely overworked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the area Good option in the area. Nothing much to say.. why am i being forced to write 50 characters???? July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet The hotel was nice and very clean, even though they had had a water leak they were dealing with. The staff was friendly, very professional and helpful. The handicap stall in the restroom was not truly handicap - it lacked handholds on the wall to assist getting up. Since I have a serious walking condition and use a cane, I have learned from this experience, to definitely ask for a handicap room - and hope that the bathroom is truly handicap. People with physical challenging conditions due travel, and would enjoy their stay if more thought were put into what it is like to have a handicap. Even walking back and forth to the elevator was almost torture. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, as well as the staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and cozy The hotel and staff were wonderful. VERY CLEAN!!! If I have one complaint it would just have been not having a refrigerator in our room for our 5 day stay. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, the pool was beautiful, and it was easy access to the highway along with many other locations. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, free wifi and good breakfast Comfortable bed, free wifi and good breakfast. I will be back again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service and clean room clean and comfortable room. Nice area for parking, felt safe leaving pick-up. i will be staying there again next time I'm in town July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight vsit attentive staff, comfortable room, air conditioner was great, easy check in and out. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy No a/c on floor a/c leaks in lobby and in bar and restaurant gave me a room that was occupied . Was not happy at all July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Ever I have already contacted corporate during my stay. Also checked out and moved to a different hotel after 2 days of a 6 day stay. Pool terrible, spa worse, room dirty, frig scratched, dented and dirty. Had to chase down cleaning staff to ask for towels when we returned in the evening. Whoever heard of taking the pool in a hotel with guests that expect to swim and allow swimming lessons and no room to swim for their guests. TV didn't work at night and the front desk said it doesn't work when it rains cause they have a dish on the roof. I do believe they have better technology today that works even when it rains. Overall this was the worst experience ever at a Holiday Inn. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night I spent one night at this hotel. Overall it was a good experience. The only negative thing was our neighbors in the room across the hall. Apparently they were part of a wedding party and they were drinking and carrying on very loudly, while we were trying to sleep with our two little ones. I fell asleep somewhere around 11 so I am not sure how long that went on. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We came with a wedding party and after reviewing your website and calling to make our reservation, were satisfied with the price. Sadly, the next morning we learned that breakfast wasn't included in the price, and felt that $12.95 was exorbitant. In addition, the password for the Wi-Fi didn't work in our room. We had a much better experience at a competitor the night before in Penna, with a micro-wave oven & refrigerator in our room. On the other hand, when I asked about the non-functioning hot tub, a technician quickly made the repair and I enjoyed soaking. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Works My stay at the Budd Lake Holiday Inn was part of the arrangements made for visitors of a wedding. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. The staff, particularly the breakfast servers and maid service staff, were quite congenial and helpful. Most of the front desk staff was helpful as well. There is a lovely courtyard for a morning coffee and general quiet. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Alas, I could not get comfortable with the bed - too hard! I also found myself pulling out the corners of the sheets. "Tuck...no tuck." (Seinfeld fans will remember that dilemma.) I do miss real glass glassware. Plastic cups just don't cut it. And the plastic cups can't be recycled. The complimentary bathroom supplies are also fairly chintzy for what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Overall, my stay was enjoyable. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, no sleep I dont reccommend this hotel, The management staff is uncaring of problems. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff Comfortable, relaxing stay. The price could be lower. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We stayed at this place for a wedding we attended and it provided shuttle service to the venue which was great. Overall the room and hotel itself was cleaner than I expected. I only had a couple of issues, 1st: the remote for the TV was missing. I only stayed overnigt so I did not bother requesting one. 2nd: the faucet in the tub was loose, it took a while to get the shower to work properly since I had to figure out how push it back into place so the water could come out of the showerhead. 3rd: breakfast was a mess, had use the outdoor dining area because the indoor was too small and so it was full. I ordered an omelet from the menu which stated it came with toast and fries, it finally arrived after 20 min but it was cold,( they probably got it from the buffet which I did not want) no toast , no fries, the waitress said it did not come with fries or toast, I told her I wanted the toast, after another 10 min I finally had to get up and get the toast, salt June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Bed was very comfortable The food served at the lounge was great. Internet was very fast.I was not reconized as a platiuium member. Also when i ask about the 500 points instead of the welcome bag i ws rudely told by the clerk that i would not receive them dued to me using the corporate lodging card the rate was to low which kinda surprised me June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to unwind from hectic day I was able to enjoy a relaxing night sleep and breakfast was great next morning. Great service and would like to come again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel par excellence Great hotel....great staff... Staff had good knowledge of business... Courteous and friendly managers June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature View from Hotel Exterior View Exterior Feature Gym Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Laundry Room Lobby View Guestroom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading