• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 a night after. Maximum of 150.00 . Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. and must provide proof of up to date vaccinations. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Meadowlands Horse Race Track
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
NY Giants Stadium
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
NY Jets headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty State Park
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0356

Morris Plains, NJ Hotel's Suites Are Spacious and Cozy

If you're looking for Morris Plains, NJ hotels with superior amenities and comfortable suites, then the Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains hotel is the place for you. We are centrally located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel's location in New Jersey is just a 30-minute train ride from New York City.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey
View More

Morris Plains, NJ Hotel's Suites Are Spacious and Cozy

If you're looking for Morris Plains, NJ hotels with superior amenities and comfortable suites, then the Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains hotel is the place for you. We are centrally located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel's location in New Jersey is just a 30-minute train ride from New York City.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. We provide free high-speed Internet access, so you can easily keep in touch with the office back home and with clients conveniently nearby.

Leisure travelers looking for a day of fun should check out nearby Morristown, where they can tour replica Continental soldier huts from the 1700s. If Lady Luck is calling your name, there are several bus stations nearby that can take you to Atlantic City, as well.

Not only do we provide a convenient location close to Morris Plains and Parsippany attractions, but the hotel's pet-friendly facilities are designed with conveniences like a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, an outdoor gazebo and barbecue grills. Before you head to the suite, stop by the front desk and browse through the DVD lending library for an evening's entertainment. Your home away from home awaits you in Morris Plains, New Jersey at this all-suite hotel.

View Less
Features
In order to make you feel right at home in Morris Plains, NJ, our hotel's property has been designed with thoughtful and convenient amenities like a complimentary, on-site guest laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night I spent one night at this hotel. Overall it was a good experience. The only negative thing was our neighbors in the room across the hall. Apparently they were part of a wedding party and they were drinking and carrying on very loudly, while we were trying to sleep with our two little ones. I fell asleep somewhere around 11 so I am not sure how long that went on. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We came with a wedding party and after reviewing your website and calling to make our reservation, were satisfied with the price. Sadly, the next morning we learned that breakfast wasn't included in the price, and felt that $12.95 was exorbitant. In addition, the password for the Wi-Fi didn't work in our room. We had a much better experience at a competitor the night before in Penna, with a micro-wave oven & refrigerator in our room. On the other hand, when I asked about the non-functioning hot tub, a technician quickly made the repair and I enjoyed soaking. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Works My stay at the Budd Lake Holiday Inn was part of the arrangements made for visitors of a wedding. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. The staff, particularly the breakfast servers and maid service staff, were quite congenial and helpful. Most of the front desk staff was helpful as well. There is a lovely courtyard for a morning coffee and general quiet. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Alas, I could not get comfortable with the bed - too hard! I also found myself pulling out the corners of the sheets. "Tuck...no tuck." (Seinfeld fans will remember that dilemma.) I do miss real glass glassware. Plastic cups just don't cut it. And the plastic cups can't be recycled. The complimentary bathroom supplies are also fairly chintzy for what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Overall, my stay was enjoyable. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, no sleep I dont reccommend this hotel, The management staff is uncaring of problems. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff Comfortable, relaxing stay. The price could be lower. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We stayed at this place for a wedding we attended and it provided shuttle service to the venue which was great. Overall the room and hotel itself was cleaner than I expected. I only had a couple of issues, 1st: the remote for the TV was missing. I only stayed overnigt so I did not bother requesting one. 2nd: the faucet in the tub was loose, it took a while to get the shower to work properly since I had to figure out how push it back into place so the water could come out of the showerhead. 3rd: breakfast was a mess, had use the outdoor dining area because the indoor was too small and so it was full. I ordered an omelet from the menu which stated it came with toast and fries, it finally arrived after 20 min but it was cold,( they probably got it from the buffet which I did not want) no toast , no fries, the waitress said it did not come with fries or toast, I told her I wanted the toast, after another 10 min I finally had to get up and get the toast, salt June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Bed was very comfortable The food served at the lounge was great. Internet was very fast.I was not reconized as a platiuium member. Also when i ask about the 500 points instead of the welcome bag i ws rudely told by the clerk that i would not receive them dued to me using the corporate lodging card the rate was to low which kinda surprised me June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to unwind from hectic day I was able to enjoy a relaxing night sleep and breakfast was great next morning. Great service and would like to come again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel par excellence Great hotel....great staff... Staff had good knowledge of business... Courteous and friendly managers June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast Failure to offer complimentary breakfast service results in an inferior experience compared to most hotel chains. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed Not too bad...clean and what to be expected from a mid priced hotel June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost earrings I left my earrings right on the night table after checking out I left and when I returned few hours later it amazes me that no earings were found May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for a Holiday Inn but definitely nothing great The hotel was decent but could definitely use some work. I just stayed there for 1 night so it did the job but I have a few suggestions: - replace broken ironing boards - fix toilet tank which was blatantly crocked and loss - put a fixture on the exposed light by the entry door - use some air freshener, especially on the smoking floors May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 vistor Very poor service no air conditioner or very little no comp coffee on Sat. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VFM Compare to other near hotels, it is almost half price and service is as good if not better in comparison, Very knowledgeable & courteous staff. Hotel was renovating and changes are very pleasantly visible. Enjoyed my overall stay. I would give 10/10 and would suggest to others. Value for Money. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Renovated, Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay. Hotel was completely sold out due to wedding groups. Very courteous staff & attentive in greeting and addressing my needs. Definetly recommandable to frequent travellers. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would never stay here again Very uncomfortable NO hot water ..food was cold very disappointed May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated Property with Renewed Comfort and Great Service Selection of drinks at bar was nice. Breakfast buffet is worth trying for price paid. Rooms looked modern and comfortable. Housekeeping staff on my floor greeted with my name was very pleasing to note. Try it out. VFM for sure. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food No complimentary breakfast, but the breakfast for a fee was good. Excellent omelets. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel we have ever stayed We used this hotel for our wedding guests to stay at after our reception. The whole process with them was stressful and unorganized. It seems the front desk does not communicate with the sales desk. We stated in a suite which was a waste of money. The front living room area did not even have a tv because it did not work properly and was removed from the room? And it reeked like cigarettes because they put the construction workers room that were working at the hotel, right next to our room. I stayed there the night before my wedding and was kept up until 1am while they argued over which beer was the most popular. Throughout our experience with the hotel I even wrote to management on how unhappy I was with their service and professionalism through planning our wedding. They apologized but did not offer ANY compensation. What a shame because all my friends are getting married now and asking for recommendations for their big day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over charge to my debit card I had to plan a business trip to the Budd Lake area and my wife and I reserved the room about 2 weeks in advance. We wanted to know the exact charge that would be billed on the debit card and was quoted an amount. After 8 days of staying in the room I can say I was satisfied to an extent, I do understand the construction but it was a distraction. There were flaws with the room, but again I understand(the maid service was very good). On the morning that I checked out I noticed that the charge to my card was over a hundred dollars more than what I was quoted so I tried to talk to the manager but he could not understand me, nor could I understand him. So I wanted a quoted price so I could budget my money for the trip and all of a sudden I have over a hundred dollars less to travel over 500 miles on. I am very upset. So today I called the corporate office and after over 5 hours of waiting still no return phone call from them like I was promised. I can only hope that the company that sent me to the Budd Lake holiday Inn refers the multitude of business to the Budd Lake Holiday Inn goes elsewhere. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located & great service, newly renovated Comfortable & relaxing stay, great guest service and new look lobby after renovation ideal for making extended stay great value for money. Hotel Staff very courteous. Shuttle service was prompt as requested. Restaurant in morning was busy but staff did excellent job. Rooms were big and renovated bathroom looked trendy. Will stay again in future. February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Seem To Get It Together I'm pretty tolerant of the occasional snafu at a hotel, even as a Platinum member. And in terms of location, this property is perfectly placed for me, so I have high hopes of them making the grade. Unfortunately, on this stay, they've dropped the ball so many times I have to submit a complaint. First, there's construction going on right over my room...from 3 pm to 8 pm. Nothing like being on a conference call and being drowned out by the sounds of drills and jackhammers. One reason I pick this hotel is that for long stays, they have a washer and dryer so I can keep up with laundry. The washer was broken last week when I stayed here, and is still broken. That's okay, I'll just stay in the room and watch some TV. The satellite TV service was broken, and offered no local channels or news networks. This has gone on for three days, and the front desk had no idea when it would be fixed. I tried ordering room services for breakfast, and no one answered. Kept calling, and finally called the front desk. He said he'd go check and have them call me back. Twenty minutes later they did call me back, and said the reason they didn't answer the phone is because they were delivering room service to someone else. And now, even though the restaurant closes at 9:30, it's 8:45 and they quit doing room service at 8:30. (winter hours, don't you know). Pair this with the elevators being worked on, the bar that opens late and closes early, and you're batting 1.000 for a bad overall experience. No peace and quiet, no food, no laundry, no TV or anyone that seems to even think something is wrong. Really, really, really bad. No excuses. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave it a fair shot and was disappointed My title says it all; I attempted to put aside all the negative reviews on here and give this hotel a chance. I realized there were a lot of mixed reviews and they certainly leaned heavily to the negative….But, I thought, this hotel probably just had a lot of disruption during the remodel and probably met with some unrealistic guests. My bottom line, If you are just looking for a clean bed for the night, this hotel would be okay. Otherwise, experienced travelers will be disappointed. Where do I start..... First, no recognition, at all, for Platinum membership. AS IHG figured out a long time ago, loyalty of business travelers is their bread and butter. When I checked in, the hotel was empty….and I mean empty. If there were 12 cars in the lot, that would have been a lot(it stayed this way all night). Upon check-in, The desk clerk was curt with me and wouldn’t engage in any sort of dialogue. It was simply strange….. Normally when you enter a hotel(certainly at a IHG brand), you are greeted by a personable person at the desk making a great first impression. They often engage in small talk during the check in process…. Not this time……. I thought “okay” she just having a bad night. Everyone is entitled to have a bad day! As the check-in continued, I got over it and asked about the possibility, AND I mean asked, about the possibility of a room upgrade. I couldn't have been kinder.. Without hesitation, I got a sigh and told there were none available and all the king suites were under renovations. As a platinum member, complementary upgrades are part of the perks. EVERY other time I’ve been on a IHG property, they are given automatically without asking. What this clerk didn’t know, is I check the hotel availability right before I walked in the front door to see what’s available. Again the lot was empty and the app showed six king suites available. So I clearly wasn’t told the truth. I became obvious this stay was going to be "different". Made it to my room. I was in one of the newly remodeled king rooms. Very simply, the wall coverings, carpeting and few other cosmetics were improved. The furniture was not replaced in the unit I had and the bathroom grout and caulk haven’t been touched in years. looks like the public areas were also spruced up including the hallways. Again, not the worst property and service I have ever experienced, but this is certainly one hotel I’ll never return to. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return I understand that the hotel is renovating, however, the pool had so much chlorine in it, it turned my daughters bathing suit yellow, the pillows were small, the television didn't work because the satellite was out, there were no pool towels. The dinning room was staffed with one person, who was also the bartender. She had just gotten into a foul language fight with another staff person. The breakfast was filled with a church group leaving no seats and the menu was unavailable. The choice was to eat the buffet in the bar...the chairs were stained and dirty! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs work I am a rewards member and had only last weekend stayed at the Holiday Inn Binghamton, N.Y. [great experience] That said I was not greeted as a rewards club member, desk clerk was inattentive to myself and later arriving quests that I viewed. Later in the evening I tried to save myself a trip to the local Wal-Mart by asking for shaving cream as I had forgotten it when packing, initially the female clerk acted as though it was a strange request but then opened one drawer and said "we must be out". I then went to Wal-Mart and picked up some needed sundries as I dared not to ask for anything else. Upon return I thought that I might watch a football game in the bar area but myself and seven other patrons spent most of the time talking to one another as the bartender and desk clerk were having some sort Melrose Place moment and payed little attention to their guests. Overall not my best Holiday Inn experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend My son and I each had rooms here. It's an older Hotel in the process of renovation. While our rooms were older, they were still clean and functional, and we slept fine. The best experience though was the staff. I had an issue with an illness and the staff went above and beyond to assist. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budd Lake Holiday Inn The room was great, but the toilet was backed up in one of the rooms and we waited more than an hour and a half for maintenance but they never came. There apparently was a problem with the drain in that part of the hotel, because my sister, who was staying in the room, heard plunging noises coming from next door. Also, I made the reservations online through the Holiday Inn web site, at Budd Lake, and the front desk charges a higher rate. This is the second time this has happened. They have my name and the number of rooms I reserved, don't they also have the rate? The pool was closed, and there was nothing on the website to indicate this. That was one of the reasons I booked the rooms at this hotel, so it was dissappointing that it was closed. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Disappointed DO NOT have your wedding block here! From the start it was horrible and I wish I switched hotels. That was by far the worst planning decision of the whole wedding process. First, I spoke with a women who told us the suite would be complimentary if we booked 10 rooms. Then it changed hands with 4 different people, having to start from square one every time. Nobody could give us a straight answer and switched stories with each email/phone call. As the wedding got closer the chaos was worse. Even though my friends/family called with the group name they were not put on the group. While I understand the group can only have 10 rooms blocked off which I still don't understand why there couldn't be more but that's beside the fact, each member should have been on our list for shuttle and gift bag purposes. I had to email the employee my whole guest list to cross check and then they had ME-the bride, under another wedding block. To say working with this hotel was stressful and aggravating is an understatement. Then the wedding group rate was more expensive than just calling and getting a room. I thought that was the whole point to promise a lot of booked rooms at a discounted price. Once we arrived at the hotel it didn't get any better. The hallways and rooms were freezing. The heat was not working properly, the sink and bath tub clogged constantly, there were lady bugs everywhere, the bar service lacked and took your drinks when you went to the bathroom. Construction was being done but there are solutions to make your guests comfortable and still renovate. Portable heaters, something! All I can say is beware! It was the most stressful part of the whole wedding planning. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix Ice Machines and Train Staff Better Stayed two overnights. No ice machines in the entire hotel were working for three days I was there . Limited to a few ice cubes from kitchen freezer. Had a weird taste probably transmitted from something in the freezer. Room temperature too warm. Unable to cool sufficiently with AC. November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature View from Hotel Exterior View Exterior Feature Gym Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Laundry Room Lobby View Guestroom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading