• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 a night after. Maximum of 150.00 . Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. and must provide proof of up to date vaccinations. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PNC Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mennan Sports Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Frelinghuysen Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
General Washington's Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0356

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a
View More

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a spacious work space and full kitchen, you are sure to find that our spacious hotel suites bring you the comforts of home.

Leisure travelers looking for a day of fun should check out nearby Morristown, where they can tour replicas of Continental soldier huts from the 1700s. If Lady Luck is calling your name, there are several bus stations nearby that can take you to Atlantic City.

Not only do we provide a convenient location close to Morris Plains and Parsippany attractions, but our all-suite hotel is designed with conveniences like the Candlewood Gym, an outdoor gazebo and barbecue grills, and the Candlewood Cupboard, an onsite convenience store. Additional amenities are the Lending Library, Lending Locker, free Wi-Fi and laundry services. At Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains, you’ll find everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
In order to make you feel right at home in Morris Plains, NJ, our hotel's property has been designed with thoughtful and convenient amenities like a complimentary, on-site guest laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk went above and beyond. Restaurant had great food and friendly staff. Clean rooms they did a good job. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff check in was efficient. room clean and comfortable. pillows exceptional. breakfast staff were the most friendly I have encountered. if you are in the area would highly recommend. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a great evening. The place was very clean, the people were very pleasant and efficient. The food service was quick, and the food was hot and tasty. The room was very clean. Great room temperature, clean and comfortable bed and very clean bathroom. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean, excellent rooms My dad and I travelled from Delaware to North Jersey for a funeral and stayed at the Holiday Inn Budd Lake. Staff is very friendly, clean room, nice touches in the hotel. Wish I had remembered my bathing suit! Had a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. Next time. October 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bonus: Urine soaked mattress Upon arrival to our room at 11:40pm, we were exhausted and decided to open the bed. We noticed a fowl odor and a yellow stain on our bedsheets. We called the front desk and were not given any immediate suggestions for how this might be addressed--I requested bedsheets so that I could change them myself. When I went down to the lobby to pick up the sheets, I was told that there were no clean King sheets and was given queen sized sheets. We decided that we could at least have half the bed to sleep on and decided not to strip the sheets. We layed down and noticed that on the opposite side of the large yellow stain there was dampness and a stronger urine smell. We pulled up the mattress cover to find that the mattress was completely saturated with urine with a yellow area about 4 feet long and about 3 feet wide. Disgusted, I called the front desk and had to convince the gentleman that we needed a different room to sleep in, which he was hesitant to do because there were going to be "wedding guests on the other floors." It was explained to the gentleman manning the main desk that we could not possibly sleep in this bed and needed a different room--he finally agreed and one of us had to walk down to the lobby to switch keys while the other of us stayed and packed up all of our things so that we could change rooms at approximately 2am. Our stay was an aweful experience. We deserve our money back. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Space The room was really clean and the bed was comfortable. I did not get the chance to use any of the other amenities the hotel provided, nor was I able to eat at the restaurant (which smelled awesome each time I passed it). I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Budd Lake area October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and clean Nice new facility--Everything was clean--Staff was very nice and responsive to our needs. Check in and out was easy. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly reception We have stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times due to our daughter attending college near by. Our experience has always been good there. They have been upgrading rooms in the last 3 years, so it keeps getting better. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here nice place, good location, price ok, accommodations satisfactory, room spacious enough, staff friendly, bar good, had a nice stay for a wedding reception nearby, and getting the transport from location to location allowed more fun time. Also the hotel accommodated us for an after wedding continuation of festivities, and breakfast the next day tasty, plenty, well presented. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I will be back again next year!! The only problem when I stayed was the pool was closed for repairs and they must have had a flood because they had .machines in the hallways downstairs but other then that it was good. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoked at breakfast I stayed at this hotel because it is a good value and close to my business, but at breakfast enjoy a beautiful omelet and fresh fruit, but always have to wait for coffee if the smoker waiter is on duty. Don't sit near the courtyard door or you will get second hand smoke and a cold breeze as he smokes and neglects his customers. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever My room was cleaned in on a Sunday morning. Sunday afternoon I was in the room and just got out of the shower when one of the hotel staffed opened my door without even a knock. When she realized that there was someone in the room, she closed the door and said she was just checking to see if it was cleaned. She wasn't one of the actual housekeepers and I'm pretty sure they have a list of which rooms were cleaned. I emailed the General Manager with a picture of the person, and all I got was their template response (sorry, won't happen again, I'll talk to them, etc.). So basically, I paid for a room and expected privacy that I didn't get and not even an offer from managment to make up for it. Other issues is the hot tub wouldn't turn on, so when I told them they said the switch is broken and we'll sen the repair man down to turn it on. After waiting an hour, they never did. How about send him there to fix it instead of just turning it on? And the bathroom in the pool area had the same dirty towel on the floor for 2 1/2 days which tells me they didn't even go in there to clean it. Well at least the room was cleaned... October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front deck greeting Except for a couple of minor problems in the bathroom as mentioned in the survey questions, my overall stay was quite satisfactory. I might add that I ate in the restaurant in the evening at a window table looking out into the courtyard and that was pleasant. However, I would suggest the cleaning staff be a little more attentive to cleaning around the windows , especially at the lower window sills. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are fine; breakfast service disappointing I had no issues with the room. There was little/poor service at the breakfast. They do not provide self-serve beverages at breakfast so the first day I did not have anything to drink with my meal; the 2nd day I wasn't given a beverage until I had finished my food. Very irritating. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to N. NJ Location of hotel was great. I had all of 5 miles to drive for my business meetings during my stay. Local restaruants are within a 5 mile drive and you have multiple options. Hotel staff was great, accomodated me on my requirement for a late departure to do an Web Ex meeting with my business colleagues. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean Would stay at a holiday inn in the future. The bathroom and the guest room were clean. The bedding was fresh. I also noticed that the pillows were fresh - hate it when they have an odor. The air conditioning unit also was fresh and there was no mildew odor that sometimes comes when the unit is turned on. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Not a fan, better than last years stay but still needs TLC September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience, Except for the Clown Face I stayed in one of the rooms with a white board. I suggest that the house keepers check that the whiteboard is clean before allowing a guest to stay in the room because there was a disturbing clown face drawn on the one in my room. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. I love the omelettes at the breakfast buffet! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the waitstaff? I enjoyed the $12.99 buffet breakfast during my stay, but was able to eat a bowl of fruit, have an omelet prepared for me, and eat it before the waiter arrived to offer me coffee, then he brought me a pot of coffee and left it on the table without pouring me a cup. The waiter was out having a cigarette break while people were waiting to be served. This is the same waiter tending bar the night before that complained that he is underpaid and nobody ever leaves him tips, and management is a bunch of (not appropriate language). Same poor service at the bar while he was out on cigarette breaks. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We booked this hotel last night and only a few hours prior to getting there. The room was very nice and spacious. The furniture was up to date and so was the color scheme of the room. The bathroom was very crisp and clean as well. It was a nice place to stay when we there was much needed sleep to be had. We had a big day the next day and we needed a nice room to do so. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a little hard The hotel was really clean. The staff was very nice and when my bill was not correct, they did not give me any issues to fix it. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Budd lake stay Nice clean hotel, but the staff is not very attentive. the bar is overpriced and under serviced. good location. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The bar, restaurant and front desk staff provided excellent service. The room was very comfortable and clean. The overall experience was great - thank you! August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The complaints I have is that the TV should of been out in the sitting room. So when I got up in the morning I could of watched it and not bother my husband while he was still asleep. No waste basket in the sitting area. Also the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed in has a compliment breakfast for there guests. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay I always stay here when visiting family. Great service, nice rooms, and extremely convenient location. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Transportation to conference site was fine. Room was clean and fine for a nights sleep. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff. Especially the dining room staff. Our large gathering put a lot of strain on these people, and boy did they come through. One of the finest combinations of competence , cheerfullnes, aand industry I have seen August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room We were on the main level looking at the lake, nice view. Couldn't walk to lake from room to much duck poop everywhere. Little Discussing. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed for our MC convention. There were about 200 of us. Food was great. Service was attentive. Room was clean and comfy....thank you very much for that! Hotel was in a quiet location with plenty of parking. Will be back for the next convention. Thanks again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Was treated well. New renovations are very nice. Shrubs needed some work outside and indoor pool needs to be painted or resurfaced. This Holiday Inn has vastly improved from my prior stays in renovations. The staff was very nice to me versus some prior stays. I liked that the bathrooms had been redone. Wish they had a complimentary breakfast, but the in hotel restaurant was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature View from Hotel Exterior View Exterior Feature Gym Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Laundry Room Lobby View Guestroom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading