• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 a night after. Maximum of 150.00 . Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. and must provide proof of up to date vaccinations. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PNC Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mennan Sports Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Frelinghuysen Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
General Washington's Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0356

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a
View More

Spacious Hotel Suites at our Morris Plains, NJ Hotel.

Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains is located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel suites in New Jersey are just a 30-minute train ride from New York City. Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. With a plush recliner, cover lit bedding, a spacious work space and full kitchen, you are sure to find that our spacious hotel suites bring you the comforts of home.

Leisure travelers looking for a day of fun should check out nearby Morristown, where they can tour replicas of Continental soldier huts from the 1700s. If Lady Luck is calling your name, there are several bus stations nearby that can take you to Atlantic City.

Not only do we provide a convenient location close to Morris Plains and Parsippany attractions, but our all-suite hotel is designed with conveniences like the Candlewood Gym, an outdoor gazebo and barbecue grills, and the Candlewood Cupboard, an onsite convenience store. Additional amenities are the Lending Library, Lending Locker, free Wi-Fi and laundry services. At Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains, you’ll find everything you need to stay at your best.

View Less
Features
In order to make you feel right at home in Morris Plains, NJ, our hotel's property has been designed with thoughtful and convenient amenities like a complimentary, on-site guest laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place is a dive My bed was made with dirty sheets and the staff are not friendly August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room The room was comfortable with a nice refrigerator, comfortable bed and great room darkening shades to keep the early morning sun out. The pillows were extra fluffy which was more than I like, though. The breakfast buffet was not very hot but it was a decent selection. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, comfortable, bed and pillows very comfy Staff was great. Only complaint was not allowing drinks by the pool, even bottles of water were excluded. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An overnight stay Checked in late evening and left at 9:00. Large room, very comfortable bed. On Hwy 46 but windows had very well soundproofing.Breakfast was included - a nice feature. Breakfast quality and presentation - average. My room (#124, I think) was across the hall from the cleaning staff room - a real annoyance from early in the morning - loud conversations in the hallway and in their room but with door open. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise Having stayed in this hotel before, just after the hurricane, I was most pleasantly surprized by how the rennovations went. The public areas sparkle, particularly, Pure the restraurant/bar. My room was large, well furnished and exceptionally well maintained. I didn't notice anything out of place, though I would have appreciated some additional wall or lamp outlets for my electronics. The staff was attentive and friendly, making for an outstanding stay. Thanks. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff! Stay here often and the front desk staff is always great! Nice restaurant, clean rooms, quiet area with plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel staff is extremely friendly - at least the ones I encounted. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; but status ignored I am a Platinum level member; checking in with another person who just joined IHG rewards his previous visit. That person’s room was upgraded – while mine was not. I believe a Platinum benefit is to have a free room upgrade when they are available; why then didn’t the opposite occur? I also was not offered the usual welcome gift or points. Disappointing. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the stay It was my fourth visit to this Parsippany, NJ hotel in last 7-8 months. It was worth the money spent every time. I loved the stay. Would come back here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rated excellent i loved to stay here the staff is great clean safe comfortable bed i will go back again and again July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very nice place and good value Overall, this is a nice, well-run hotel. The only minor issue I had was that it would take a small amount of time to get hot water out of the sink sometimes. (I think that this may have been because I was in a 3rd floor room.) I would definitely come back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location As someone who spends roughly 40 weeks a year in hotels, I couldn't recommend this property more if I tried. The staff are awesome, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the restaurant is second to none. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room overal my stay was a good one except for a few problems. i would definetly stay at your hotel again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service - fantastic front desk team! Really appreciated the front desk staff. Great to work with and professional. One woman went above and beyond to be friendly. No complaints - would stay again and appreciate the hotel offering convention rates to our group. Room for improvement: coffee could be better. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I was not acknowledge or receive any benefits for being a rewards member July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean quiet I had very night quiet stay rooms so clean.. Relaxing July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable great staffing I had a great wonderful night please ant stay love it comfortable bed very clean July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Hotel has been recently renovated, so it's new looking and feeling, very clean and comfortable. I had a suite, which is really nice. The restaurant and bar are unusually nice, with sushi make fresh on site, reasonable wine list, and nice service. I have made this my new three night a week home for the next few months . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Clean rooms and very spacious. Enjoyed our quick stay for business. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great rooms, great service , wonderful hotel overall July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Helpful, Kind, Committed Service I really enjoyed my stay. The service was exceptional. My request was taken care of immediately. They were kind and helpful to my children. I felt comfortable. Slept great! I would come back to this establishment again. The Front desk was Brilliant!!! Loved them! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cozy get-away This is a nice place, happily situated near everything you'll need. It's quiet, clean, and colorful. Complimentary breakfast is great. The service is even better; they cater to all you needs quickly and happily-with a smile. Just enough entertainment-for all ages. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED MY FAMILY AND I FOUND MORE THAN 5 ROACHES IN OUR ROOM. THATS VERY, VERY BAD July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly professional staff and very clean hotel As a frequent Holiday Inn guest, the property in Parsippany NJ is far and away the best we've stayed in during our frequent trips to NJ (from NC). Everything about our stay here exceeded expectations. Starting with the friendly professional staff and the cleanliness of the room, our stay was great. We lived in NJ for 60 years and retired to NC, so my wife and I know NJ well. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot showers and relaxing Once a week we use this property to shower and relax while our home is being repaired. Only have cold water at present and the days of taking a cold shower are long gone. Great staff and understanding of our needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice neighbourhood, good value I stayed in this hotel after a trip to NYC. It is a reasonable drive (45min) from NYC, but much better area than the Jersey City old neighbourhood. Hotel building is very new, staff are great and helpful. As a hotel outside a major city, the room is much more spacious than you can get near NYC, so unless you plan on going back to NYC after your sleep this is the perfect on the route rest spot after a theatre night in Broadway. There are other members who reviewed cheaper stays outside NYC and one of their common concern was they are worried about the neighbourhood and cannot leave anything in the car at night. For this one, you are worry free. No only the area does not raise any alert, the parking have police patrolling a few times at night (I went out for late supper and ran into them twice). Just a en-route stay so do not use any of their facilities and cannot comment on those. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service for our 67 guest Wedding Party!!! Samia was wonderful to work with. We booked Rooms over the coarse of 3 nites- on the Wedding Nite, we had 31 rooms. The staff was excellent, friendly & professional- They complimented the guests on how they dressed for the wedding. They met our specific health needs of some of our guests; They rented a Bus & Shuttle for our quantity of people (67), so no one who stayed at the Hotel had to drive after the reception.. The Bridal suite was Beauitiful & our Daughter & her new Husband felt like a Princess & prince!. They topped it off with a complimentary champagne toast upon our guests return to the hotel after the reception in their newly designed "Pure" Restaurant. The next morning, they gave us a private breakfast room for our guests. We keep receiving "well dones" from our guests & we wanted to pass it along to Samia & the entire staff! SUPER JOB WELL DONE!!! We would Highly recommend your HOTEL! JoAnne D. & Family 4/10/14 thru 4/13/14 April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Side doors Mgt should make sure the side exit doors are locked at night. I was able to walk right in from the West Side parking loti at 11:00 at night. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for our wedding Rose petals and sparkling wine after we came back from the wedding were very nice touches. Bed was not extremely comfortable but I'm used to memory foam at home. Overall would stay again if I needed to crash in the area. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great dining experience. When I arrived I was greeted as I walked in the door. I was treated very nice by the front counter staff, during check in as well as checking out. As my stay progressed through the week I was very comfortable, I ate in the restaurant every night, I must say the Sushi is excellent. I stay at this Hotel a lot and for me when I go back each time it feels like home. I am treated with kindness and it is good when they all remember me. I have seen the when things were under stressful conditions, and staff here worked through all of them smoothly with little to no interruption in handling things. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature View from Hotel Exterior View Exterior Feature Gym Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Laundry Room Lobby View Guestroom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading