• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 a night after. Maximum of 150.00 . Pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. and must provide proof of up to date vaccinations. Pet agreement required at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Meadowlands Horse Race Track
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
NY Giants Stadium
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
NY Jets headquarters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty State Park
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0356

Morris Plains, NJ Hotel's Suites Are Spacious and Cozy

If you're looking for Morris Plains, NJ hotels with superior amenities and comfortable suites, then the Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains hotel is the place for you. We are centrally located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel's location in New Jersey is just a 30-minute train ride from New York City.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey
View More

Morris Plains, NJ Hotel's Suites Are Spacious and Cozy

If you're looking for Morris Plains, NJ hotels with superior amenities and comfortable suites, then the Candlewood Suites® Parsippany - Morris Plains hotel is the place for you. We are centrally located in the heart of the Morris County business district and near Morristown and Parsippany. Our hotel's location in New Jersey is just a 30-minute train ride from New York City.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in New Jersey near New York City appreciate the affordability of the suites, as well as their apartment-style design. We provide free high-speed Internet access, so you can easily keep in touch with the office back home and with clients conveniently nearby.

Leisure travelers looking for a day of fun should check out nearby Morristown, where they can tour replica Continental soldier huts from the 1700s. If Lady Luck is calling your name, there are several bus stations nearby that can take you to Atlantic City, as well.

Not only do we provide a convenient location close to Morris Plains and Parsippany attractions, but the hotel's pet-friendly facilities are designed with conveniences like a state-of-the-art Fitness Center, an outdoor gazebo and barbecue grills. Before you head to the suite, stop by the front desk and browse through the DVD lending library for an evening's entertainment. Your home away from home awaits you in Morris Plains, New Jersey at this all-suite hotel.

View Less
Features
In order to make you feel right at home in Morris Plains, NJ, our hotel's property has been designed with thoughtful and convenient amenities like a complimentary, on-site guest laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but poor service When my siblings and I arrived at the hotel we were told the AARP rate did not include the free breakfast, even though I was told on the phone that it did. There was no small refrigerator or microwave in the room and to top things off, the maid woke us up at 0730 to clean. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Food was great, Great location. Staff is very friendly. Rooms were clean November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No, Just No So Myself and my business partner arrive and we walk in and there was no one to be found at the front desk, we had to walk around looking for someone. Then we're told the gym,pool and spa is now being worked on (a huge reason why booked this hotel) and no one is allowed to use it. We weren't informed at anytime that the pool, gym and spa were under construction before hand. We get to our room, and we find chocolate on the curtains, dust everywhere, the ac unit/ heat unit had not been cleaned dust was caked on there. The microwave had dried food in it. The bathroom.... this still grosses me out there was dried urine on the toilet seat, hair in the drain. Just horrible. we called ahead to see if the TV's had HDMI inputs due to work we were told no, so we left some of business stuff home , when looking at the brand new flat screens they had 6 hdmi inputs. (staff should know what the hotel offers) I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.. Until they get there act together November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Budd Lake The smell of smoke in a nonsmoking room. Awoke in the morning with eyes and nose irritated a very poor night sleep. I spoke with the clerk as I left, his response was it came from the vent in the bathroom, no offer to fix the issue. Call the manager on Friday, offered nothing to resolve the problem. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient Staff the best. The Holiday Inn CEO and Managers can be proud of their friendly and efficient staff at the Budd Lake facility. I was there for 4 days and 3 nights to attend the Crossroads Angling auctions and vendors show in October. Everyone was helpful and seemed to enjoy their job and made us all feel comfortable and at ease. Professional yet friendly with a welcoming, sincere smile they made the Budd Lake Holiday Inn feel like a home away from home. Thanks to all. Bob November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Will be back soon.. Excellent guest service. Restaurant and bar on site is a plus October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The room was comfortable. Nothing spectacular. One pet peeve I have is finding other peoples hair in my room, which I did. But, the property was average and comfortable. Nothing spectacular and nothing terrible. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool area needs work Great location for our stay. Chose this property because of location and pool. Room was average and what we expected. Friendly staff. Pool area needs serious attention. Walls are peeling. Hot tub did not work any of the three nights we were there. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gift for a traveler The best part of our stay was Shannon in the Garden Cafe who served breakfast. She was a cup of sunshine on a cloudy morning - very professional, friendly, and a great attitude. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Business Trip I have stayed her multiple times only because it is one of the only options close to my company's corporate headquarters. The air conditioner in the room was so loud and noisy that it kept me up all night yet was too warm to not have it on. The shower handle was broken and would only turn just above cold, so the shower water was cold - they offered to send me to another room once I discovered this in the morning and after they checked the boiler which was fine, but time did not allow for me to pack everything and check into another room to shower since I had a meeting to get to. As I left the hotel (it was still dark) there were no exterior lights on anywhere around the building or in the parking lot. I am in search of another hotel for when I have to travel to this area. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! I love being able to sleep. It was nice and quiet! Very clean and no one knocking on the door early to want to clean the room. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in value We booked a king suite for 3 people expecting a fold out bed in the sitting room. Instead it was a cheap futon with no bedding. When we requested bedding for it, we were delivered a blanket only. We also expected a second television in the sitting room but there was not. Also the refrigerator in the room was tippy as it was missing one leg. Sheets on the main guest bed were scratchy. The room just seemed cheap and poorly furnished for the price paid. Also I was disappointed to be charged an extra fee for the third person in the room, I have never seen this charge at any other hotel. In other ways the property was convenient and services were adequate. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible From the beginning our reservation was taken down completely wrong including our name. Also, I wasn't put in the blocked rooms category for the wedding I was attending. The rooms smelled musty, our air conditioner was loud & rackety & barely worked. The second morning our shower didn't work. The rooms were disgusting. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre room we stayed in a king suite which was a terrible room design, the outer room was dark with one small window, a desk crammed into one corner, and a tv and fridge jammed up against the door to the inner room, which contained the bed and bathroom. The bathroom door abutted the middle door, making moving around inside the suite awkard at best. Not impressed for the price. New lobby though. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average - will not stay here again We stayed in a king suite, which was supposed to be a king sized bed with a queen sized pull out sofa. The "pull out sofa" was a futon with a pad that was too thin to sleep on. We had to request linens for the futon, which arrived ripped and stained. Also, the doors in the suite must have been hung as an afterthought, because they swing into each other. We learned this when my kids played trap your sibling in the bathroom. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dirty Overall we had a comfortable stay,the room and bathroom were clean. But the next morning something fell under the bed and it was filthy, old friut, candy , dust and paper items. This made me wonder how clean everything really is. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy Was told since we used our points to book our room we were not able to have the free breakfast. Room was old, sink cracked, outlet in bathroom did not work. Housekeeping was wonderful, front desk not so friendly. Needs some renovations. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's with the noise? Would have rated my stay higher, but we were on the first floor and the housekeeping staff would gather outside our door and talk. And they were not whispering! Did they not see the "do not disturb" sign on my door? That would mean QUIET to anyone else, especially at 7 am on a weekend morning. Also there was a leak in the hallway from the upstairs floor and we heard drip, drip, drip all night long. Come on already with the noise! Otherwise it was a nice place and good value for the $$. The waitresses in the cafe were really nice and enjoyed their service! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK; public areas not so much The elevator and 4th floor hall smelled like cats had been there and "marked their territory." It was offensive and fortunately, did not make it into the room. I am not a fan of the relatively small pillows, but that is personal preference. The wait staff in the restaurant was abysmal. When several people asked for water and OJ, she brought back ONE OJ. When reminded about the multiple requests for water, she brought back one glass.......???!! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Night STay I booked this hotel to stay one night on my families way to NY. It was one of few choices near Chester, NJ where we had spent the day. We arrived fairly late at night and check in was fine but once we got to the room, I was very disappointed. The entire room smelled strongly of mildew and felt very humid. I immediately turned on the air conditioner to try and get rid of the humidity. This helped slightly with the smell in the room, but upon entering the bathroom I found the mildew smell overwhelming. I had brought my own sanitizing wipes for our car trip and tried to wipe down the vanity top and toilet, hoping to minimize the mildew smell. It did little to help and I think either the cleaning staff was using damp mildewed cloths to clean or the fabric shower curtain was giving off this odor. Since we were only staying one night, we had been driving all day and it was late, my husband suggested we just live with it and go to sleep. In the morning we found some large weird bug on our curtains and I couldn't wait to get out of there. Given that we payed over 100 dollars for the night, I would give this hotel a very poor rating for the value. When we checked out in the morning, no one at the front desk inquired how our stay was even though there were 2 girls at the desk. They seemed more interested in talking to each other than taking our room keys. My advice is don't stay at this hotel if you don't have to. I It was also kind of hard to find and had we not had GPS we would not have made it there for sure. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints except that the pillows were a bit small. My overall stay at the Holiday Inn in Budd Lake was a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful and everyone did all they could to make us comfortable. thank you P.S. there was a waitress in the dining area on the early morning shift, I have forgotten her name, but very friendly and soooooo efficient. She couldn't have been nicer. thank you September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE! We spent two nights and found this hotel to be nice. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. No problems except the coffee maker kept blowing out the GFI plug and bath towels were not provided. The desk replaced both quickly and all was fine. The only thing lacking was a security safe for valuables. As we were there for a wedding, jewelry and money had to go every where with us. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but nothing special We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for a wedding at a nearby venue. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable. Some rooms had a small fridge and micro-wave, others did not, but we all paid the same price. There is no continental breakfast- the All-You-Can_Eat buffet was $12.95 per person. The hotel was full, since there were at least 4 weddings taking place in the area. After the weddings, people headed to the bar which was much too small for the number of people who were trying to hang out there. We had a special rate for the wedding, and for that price it was fine, but if I had paid more I wouldn't have been happy. The room appeared clean, but there were dirty socks sticking out from under the "easy chair" September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Upgrading On the positive side the room was very clean and had a pleasant smell. The shower was good with plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. On the negative side the room air conditioner needs overhauling. Had the temperature set at 60 degrees and it was just comfortable instead of freezing and on the noisy side. For the rates charged for this room a refrigerator and microwave would be a nice added touch. Also missing was a continental breakfast. Overall I would say either upgrade or lower the room price. Just because it has the Holiday logo does not mean you are getting an exceptional value for the dollar. Just the opposite. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly! I have been on the road a lot this year and I would say without a doubt that this Holiday Inn is in the upper ratings for a hotel experience. It is not the newest or most modern, but it felt clean and the staff was helpful and over all the experience was very good! I did not have a refrigerator in my room, but the ice machine and a cooler were really all that I needed for my two night stay. There was plenty of areas to walk both my dogs. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast When I checked in I asked about the availability of breakfast. I was told that there was a buffet from 6:30 am til noon. I was NOT advised that it cost anything nor of the cost nor offered a chance to purchase vouchers. The next morning I was about to start to get some breakfast when I was asked if I had a breakfast voucher and then advised I had to purchase them at the front desk. I should have been advised that there was a voucher and of the cost upon check-in, especially since I specifically asked about breakfast. I found it embarrassing that I had to be told I could not eat there without said extra purchase by the wait staff in the breakfast room. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service poor As a handicap person in a wheelchair the bed was too high. Very difficult to lift yourself when your legs don't have feeling. Service was inexcusable on our last night. We opened the door to an unprepared room and all the manager could say is we are understaffed! REALLY! We at least asked for clean towels and to top it off, they never came, we had to go downstairs to get it ourselves. This is unacceptable from a hotel very well known all over! Coming from a island that caters to people from all over the world in the most top service hotels,( yourself being one of them) what a shame,disappointment to come here to visit family and find that Americans who expect the most when vacationing take such poor,unprofessional care of their guests! And if that's not enough, how more rude could the front desk person have been when we questioned him about the room! You should seriously have your staff properly trained or re evaluated! Very quick to collect the money ( which we paid upfront all cash by the way) just to have a disgrace experience! Thankyou! This is what I will take back home to share! Very disappointed as you can imagine! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO AC and Food Service Terrible AC in room did not work ar all. Maintenance came and system worked for about 90 seconds. Caught maintence in hall and he rudely said it's works and refused to look at again. Breakfast next morning took 25 minutes after ordering and then the wrong items were left at table and could not get anyone to correct. Will not stay at this Holiday Inn again. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel experiance ever stay away from this dump at all cost, rude manager,dirty room .over charged for time we did not even stay at this dump August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Budd Lake Upon check in the clerk was rude and uncaring. The rooms need to be updated and part of our party requested to be relocated as their room smelled like urine and upon our check in -the urine smelling room was given to my guest. .........The pool is in disarray as well. Plaster peeling, over chlorinated water etc. I would not return ever to this hotel nor recommend it to others. Not up to par for Holiday Inn! I would like to add the staff working the breakfast buffet was fantastic. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature View from Hotel Exterior View Exterior Feature Gym Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Laundry Room Lobby View Guestroom Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading