• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHERRY HILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each addtl night up to a total of 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Citizens Bank Park and Lincoln financial field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
New Jersey State Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bell and Independence Hall
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites.

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, you’ll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay.

Our
View More

Extended Stay Mount Laurel, NJ Hotel Near Philadelphia Offers Spacious Suites.

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers for an extended stay. With a flexible work space, plush recliner, and full kitchen, you’ll quickly find that our spacious hotel suites are the better way to stay.

Our hotel near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium and do some shopping at Cherry Hill Mall.

We are conveniently located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. Our corporate guests can stay productive with our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry facilities. We make it easy to keep your daily routine with our 24-hour Candlewood Gym.

After a day of adventure in downtown Philadelphia, we invite you to stop by our front desk and check out a DVD from our Lending Library. We also offer an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard) and the Lending Locker, which is stocked with household items and board games for your leisure. Choose Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel for your extended stay.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, remember that we've got some of the best accommodations in the area. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the property.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all very good stay really nice place to stay on your trip to Philadelphia. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by father and son great location close to a lot of shopping Red hot & Blue was very nice food and service July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member I called the hotel and when the person that I spoke with could not resolve my issue, I requested a call back from the manager whom I was told was away. The manager never called me back. He/She did not think I was important enough to be called back July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay recently stayed here for a family vacation... rooms were neat, towels in very good condition. Common areas impeccable, highly recommend it! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Nicer than I expected, pet friendly yet still clean and well maintained. Hotel was great, staff great, bar July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and really friendly staff The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting us an appointment at a local auto dealership on very short notice (we were only in town for one day) to get our car air conditioner repaired. The room and the entire facility were everything we could have wanted. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Great Location, but the staff was not very friendly as they have been in the past, maybe a bad weekend! The bathroom wasn't clean and I did not want to use the glasses and have to clean the tub again with Clorox wipes. However, it a great location and I stay there in the past and the rooms are set-up for single or family with refrigerator and microwave, with is great if you have children, just old location, need an upgrades, the air condition unit very loud and the fitness area smell very bad, but if you only staying for a night, just beware, it not the best, but great location July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Amenities were attractive. Staff very friendly and attentive. Minor problem was addressed in minutes. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average Above average,clean rooms,good locati. Pleasant staff, June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Didn't Get To Sleep Last night I was given a room with adjoining door to the room of the father of the bride who had people over until 2am. The sound came right through. I call the front desk who asked them to be quiet but I finally had to knock on the door myself. The front desk was unable to provide a water glass so I had to chase one down in the restaurant. There was breakfast buffet for the guest but the front desk informed me there was none. We went to continental breakfast only to learn it was just coffee. Everything else was fine. I don't know why they gave me that room with an adjoining door since I do not know my neighbor. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, J Very nice place, convenient to Philadelphia and Jersey Shore. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable great personnel Improve your food. Otherwise the service is aceptable. Personnel are friendly and attentive June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location I would stay here again. The location was convenient to Philadelphia, the hotel was comfortable and clean and my daughter enjoyed the pool while I enjoyed the availability of room service with a nice menu. The only downfall was the noise level in the hallway outside our room, which really is something you might run into at any hotel - the guests around us felt no need to respect others and were loud as they passed our room (near the elevator) at all hours of the night. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied We stayed for a wedding in town. The first room I checked into one of the double beds was soaked and brown colored. The ceiling seemed to be leaking onto the bed. I went downstairs and told the front desk. They then told me they would have someone go up and check the room and if they cannot resolve the problem that they would put us in a new room. We had no time to wait due to us having to make it to the wedding on time. When we arrived later that evening after the wedding we went to the front desk and they told us they switched our rooms and put us in a new room and that we would have to switch out our own things from the old room into the new room. It was just a big inconvenience and our first room should have been checked before we checked in to avoid this whole mess. I am sure we could of stayed at a better hotel for much less. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and good service Very nice hotel but a little hard to find at first. If you have a GPS you probably won't have any problem. We used internet directions. Food was good but they only had breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. The Holiday Inn Express has it every day and we had hoped this Holiday Inn would do the same. Dinner at the restaurant was really good but entertainment was very loud and it was hard to carry on a conversation. The rooms were very comfortable but I have a bad back and the mattress was to soft for me. My Husband slept like a log. All things considered I would stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price nice staff! Enjoyed our visit, it is close to many of the sites and Campbell's Stadium. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . We had the breakfast buffet both morning and found it to be very filling. The rooms were adequate but the bed a little soft for my liking. I thought the housekeeping staff could of been a little quieter at 8:00 am and they didn't need to talk out loud in the hallway. We would definitely stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hair on the pillow Unfortunately, when we came into the room, there was a cold cup of a Starbuck's beverage and another room key on the bedside table, and HAIR ON A PILLOW. It took the staff about an hour to respond to our concern, and then it was the security person. He was very nice, but we wanted to get to bed early and couldn't. The beds were comfortable, the price was high (for what we're used to with Holiday Inn Express), and the hotel didn't comp us anything. Restaurant breakfast and waitress were both very good. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing experience I have to come to Philadelphia once a year and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill NJ everytime for the last 4 years I have had to come and when I come back next year I will be staying there again. Staff is always friendly and the rooms are comfortable. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Facilities & Service My experience with the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey was not pleasant. It started with a difficult check-in experience at 2:30 PM on a Sunday afternoon when the front desk clerk told me that rooms may not be ready. This was before she looked at her screen. The rooms were ready but there was no need to start a check-in process negatively. Once in the room I found it to be old and outdated. The air conditioning system dated back to the 1980's and did not function. (See picture) This was reported during the first hour of my stay. Although I was told it would be fixed it was not. After l I reported it again later in the evening, after 11:00 PM, the unit was finally replaced on the second day of my stay. The TV system does not date back as far as the original HVAC unit, only to the 1990's. Although a flat screen TV capable of HD it is connected to an old cable system with no HD signal available. The picture is too small for the screen and the resolution cannot be properly adjusted for viewing. The lounge chairs are of the same late 20'th century vintage. (See pictures) They are so old and stained that I only used them for storage and would not sit on them. The beds, while new materials are of an old design. The top of the mattress is less than three feet off the floor, below knee level. The same was to be said of the other rooms I saw during my stay. Although low to the ground, the bed was adequate once in it. Bathrooms do not have exhaust fans so it is impossible to use the mirror after a shower. The bathroom is designed so one cannot get into or out of the shower (or tub) without closing the door around oneself and physically touching the toilet with your legs. (See pictures) There are no doors nor shower curtains and water splashes all over the floor. Tubs are too low to be useful but high enough to get in the way. Towel racks are not available in most rooms. Those rooms that have towel racks have them located INSIDE the shower so towels get wet. There is no place to put a towel within reach of the shower unless it is on the toilet. Tubs are also old and cracked. There are no anti slip devices in the tub. I almost slipped and fell. When asked about it the front desk said to but a towel on the floor of the shower, a very dangerous suggestion. The WiFi worked well and there are enough power outlets by the work desk but many of those are loose with old connections that do not hold a plug in place. There are no outlets available near the bed. There is a clock/radio of a very low quality unit with poor reception on both AM & FM. There is a refrigerator (with no freezer compartment) and a microwave. Although at check-in I was told that complimentary coffee and tea was available in the hotel restaurant this was not true. The desk staff should better communicate with the restaurant manager. Neither breakfast nor beverages are included with rooms as one finds at so many other IHG properties. Hotel security does not handle parking appropriately. Cars without handicapped parking placards or handicapped license plates were regularly parked in clearly marked handicapped designated spaces. When this was reported to the front desk at approximately 10:00 PM I was told someone would do something about it in the morning. As a platinum IHG rewards member I can say that this hotel is not indicative of the high quality service found at most other IHG properties. My experience would dictate that the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey should not be part of the IHG moniker. The rates are high, the service is poor and the product quality is terrible. At this point in time I cannot recommend the Holiday Inn - Cherry Hill, New Jersey nor would I plan to stay there again. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service compensates for what the hotel lacks Everyone at this hotel was very friendly, which I appreciated even more after a long drive and having to drive past a few times before I could figure out how to get into the parking lot from the divided highway. The bathroom is very small (door almost hits toilet when opened) but tidy. The beds were comfortable, but the room temperature was hard to control -- nothing unbearable, just had to be changed a lot. We paid extra for the breakfast in our rate -- $10 for 2 people means you get a voucher for $20. Ironically, the buffet is about $24 for 2 people (but it does have a la carte options since it's in the attached restaurant). Just be prepared to pay more than nothing (which I thought would be the case). We got 2 free drink vouchers at check-in, which we were really thrilled about and then forgot to use, but it was a great gesture and way to get people in the bar. Beware if your room is on the alley side and you want to sleep in past 7 a.m., that's where employees take their smoke breaks; it sounds like they are INSIDE your room all morning, and we were over 100 feet away and up a level. It wasn't the best room I've stayed in, but the service was some of the best. Overall, I'm satisfied. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night guest i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i would recommend to all of my family and friends. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Such a delight! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I was in the area, visiting my family and could not recommend a better place. Front desk staff was incredibly friendly, room was clean and comfortable and the Red, Hot and Blue restaurant was quite a treat! All you can eat ribs on Thursday - with live music! The indoor pool was relaxing - something that their competitor down the street does not offer. Overall, I was extremely pleased and will be back in the future! March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We're H.I. regulars but this stay was horrible! First, and worst, the air conditioner didn't work. We were either really cold or hot - no in between - and we even tried moving the controller just a hair but no luck. Second, although we didn't return to our room until roughly 3:00 it hadn't been cleaned and we were exhausted from being at the hospital all day with a sick family member. When the cleaning lady finally showed up we asked to have her leave some clean towels and washcloth, shampoo and some regular coffee (only decaf was in the room at check-in). She never asked to take our dirty towels and didn't provide more coffee cups. We had to chase her down to give her the dirty towels. We didn't want them smelling up the room. We didn't think to ask for more coffee cups. Where's the hospitality? We were completely exhausted going home from two nights with sporadic and minimal sleep. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and was very pleased Very effecient staff aimed to please. Getting in across traffic into the hotel was hard and leaving out into traffic. The hotel needs to work out the traffic problem with the city in allow their guest to cross into trafic. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - not so nice neighborhood I have booked a room during my workshop stay based only on reviews and stars. The hotel was nice and clean , HOWEVER, attached to the hotel is a bar and a block away is a trailer park - guess who frequents the bar??? I haven't see so many shady characters in a while, drunk or on drugs, smoking everywhere around the property... I was actually quiet scared at one point when a group of visibly intoxicated people followed me from the elevator, down the hall , to my room (they had a room next door)... As I said, the room was clean and nice but I would definitely not stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Overall my stay was very relaxing. There was one incident with the coffee pot in the room. Some one had purred grinds in the reservoir and I alerted the front desk. They immediately sent a replacement which was great and should have been the end of it. Someone called my room to tell that I had done something wrong. I was very annoyed that someone would take the time to chastise a guest and it was that way when we arrived. I found this incident to be very poor service. We also tried to use the Priority Club and it was not accepted. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My overall experience was excellent, comfortable bed and the staff was excellent. I had a great time at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, NJ. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill The room was very cold and drafty. The heating system did not have an automatic shut off so if left on, the room got too hot and if turned off the room was cold and drafty. The weather outside was 20 degrees. However, the fan on the heater unit was very loud and annoying. This was the only negative thing I have to say about the hotel stay. Everything else was fine, They do have a full service restaurant which was very convenient because it's in a busy section of town and there is a lot traffic. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great experience in this property. Staffs were all extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were nice and great facility! I would definitely stay here in the future! February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Other Exterior Feature Other Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading