• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHERRY HILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each addtl night up to a total of 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Citizens Bank Park and Lincoln financial field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
New Jersey State Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bell and Independence Hall
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences
View More

Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. With free high-speed Internet access in all of the suites, staying productive is a breeze.

Our hotel's location near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium to see the more than 800 animals living there. If you're looking to do some shopping, we are near three different malls, including Cherry Hill Mall, where you can find stores like Nordstrom and Macy's.

If you're searching for extended stay hotels near Philadelphia, we've got everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor gazebo with grills and free guest laundry. You can borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of meals, snacks and sundry items, all at value prices. Make your reservations today, and consider our Mount Laurel hotel home!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, remember that we've got some of the best accommodations in the area. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the property.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Overall my stay was very relaxing. There was one incident with the coffee pot in the room. Some one had purred grinds in the reservoir and I alerted the front desk. They immediately sent a replacement which was great and should have been the end of it. Someone called my room to tell that I had done something wrong. I was very annoyed that someone would take the time to chastise a guest and it was that way when we arrived. I found this incident to be very poor service. We also tried to use the Priority Club and it was not accepted. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My overall experience was excellent, comfortable bed and the staff was excellent. I had a great time at the Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, NJ. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cherry Hill The room was very cold and drafty. The heating system did not have an automatic shut off so if left on, the room got too hot and if turned off the room was cold and drafty. The weather outside was 20 degrees. However, the fan on the heater unit was very loud and annoying. This was the only negative thing I have to say about the hotel stay. Everything else was fine, They do have a full service restaurant which was very convenient because it's in a busy section of town and there is a lot traffic. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great experience in this property. Staffs were all extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were nice and great facility! I would definitely stay here in the future! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and hotel but subpar breakfast The hotel itself is nice, ample parking area and multiple entry doors to be closer to your room. The heater units (at least in my room) could use an upgrade as it took a few hours on full blast to heat up the room, and they didn't have a temp gauge to monitor the level of heat, making it a very restless night. Once turning down the unit to a level thought to work, it got frigid cold and had to be turned up again. The ease of breakfast on site was nice, but the prices were overpriced. Our server kept walking past us (even with our menus down and closed) and catered to a regular instead. She finally got to us and after getting our milk cartons a different server brought our food not even a minute later. Paying $8 each is quite pricy for food that was precooked buffet style and not properly temp controlled. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by double charged was double charged and holes were in carpet in the room February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room ,great staff and great service !!! I had a great stay ! Everyone on the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient to shopping district and close to all the major sites in Philadelphia. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Our room was very cold due to a crack in the window and outside temperatures of 20°F. We discovered the crack late in the evening and did not report it during our stay since we were not interested in moving in the middle of the night but reported it at the end and the staff was very apologetic about it. Our rate had breakfast included but in the morning the restaurant informed us that only the cold part of the buffet would be included and not the actual buffet itself. We never had that any other property before. If it says breakfast included there should not be such restrictions. Furthermore housekeeping was too late, we got back to our room at 3pm after being out the whole morning and housekeeping had still not cleaned our room and the gym and pool were not cleaned very well during our day as well. All in all the hotel was disappointing but the staff was very nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Great Location! I stayed at this Holiday Inn with my two daughters and we were very pleased, especially with the staff. Everyone from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping staff greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. I was greeted as a Priority Club member and my room was instantly upgraded. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. After we unpacked, we decided it was time for dinner so we checked out their restaurant (Red Hot & Blue.) There was a blues band on and you can tell from the atmosphere that everyone was having a good time. Our server was very sweet and accommodating and our food order arrived quickly. I had the ribs and my daughters both had burgers, which were very tasty. We will definitely be returning to this hotel the next time we’re in town and I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The WORST stay in a IHG Property EVER!!!!!!! Well lets see first the wrong room size was given. Second looking for an outlet to plug in computer find NARCOTICS lying on the floor. Change rooms to a double WAY TO SMALL, since I booked a King Suite. Change rooms AGAIN, Finally a King, BUT heater not working sounded like a fire siren, Heater changed room unclean M&M's on floor, and condoms in drawers. Wondering is this Hotel a book by the night rate or BY THE HOURLY Rate?????????? Hotel management TOTALLY CLUELESS ingnores guests could care less if there was an issue. Did I receive an apology NOPE just the bill!!!!!!! Would I recommend this Hotel NEVER!!!! unless ya just need a fix or just a bed for a few hours!!! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place as always. Have stayed here often. Excellent management and staff. Rooms always clean and ready. No matter what request, always ready to help. Workout room always smells clean and pool is clean. Restaurant is clean, friendly, and accommodating on special dishes. I would just like the front desk staff to be a little more explanative when giving directions to in town locations. I mean always ready to help and give printouts, just please explain a little more detail as we did get lost a few times. Excellent Hotel though and staff. Please keep it up.. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Have stayed here a few times when working in area. Always clean room, nice staff, and good food at restaurant. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised after reading previous mixed reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. we had a dr. appointment in phili. and most hotels were booked. we decided to try this hotel and take the train over. we have nooo complaints. staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and price was right. we will be back for next appointment. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend, quick ride into Philly, free parking Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room recently renovated and clean. Bed comfortable, nice decor. Quick and easy ride into Philly. Free parking. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room, but many problems I give the hotel credit for the above. But allow me to list the problems. First, the restaurant in this location is an awful bbq joint, with very limited variety. What if someone doesn't feel like bbq; shouldn't the restaurant be geared to a wider variety of tastes and needs? Second, my son wanted to go to Golden Corral, since there are none where we live. I looked locations up on the computers (which are very slow, problem three) and found three listed. I went to the desk and asked which was the closest. The woman behind the desk, who seemed rather unknowledgeable about the area and the equipment she was using, came up with a location closer. We drove there in a heavy rain only to find that she had sent us to corporate headquarters, not a restaurant. Fourth, as a preferred customer I am supposed to get something "extra." I had to ask, and was told after some thought that they give free newspapers (which hotels do anyway generally)... but, oops, they don't deliver newspapers over the weekend (for some reason) and we were there on the weekend, so oh well. Fifth, my son likes to work out. The gym only has five pound weights and virtually nothing else useable. And not only is there no whirlpool as in other Holiday Inn locations, the only (indoor) pool is a baby pool. Now if none of these present a problem for you, the hotel is not a problem. The rest of the staff seemed knowledgeable, everyone was friendly, the cleaning service was fine and, unlike many locations, the room was quiet: the heating system made no rattling noises and the ceiling was well sound-proofed. Overall, the hotel didn't meet the level of other Holiday Inn locations I've stayed at, but I've also stayed at places that had far worse issues. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with convenient microwave and refrigerator Pleasant surprise. It was very clean and in good repair. Loved the microwave and refrigerator. Very good value. Will stay again when visiting relatives in the area. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay but elevators were freezing next to side door! Needed quickie overnight stay from weather coming back from army navy game. all well, except for the most misplaced set of elevators of all time. with the temps in the upper teens to low 20's the wind was howling into the elevators and the surrounding hallways. the elevators were an ice box and stayed that way for the night and morning that we were there - family of 4. restaurant nice, great band, pool open for quick nice swim with youngest, clean rooms attentive staff. truly have to do something with outside doors continuously opening and allowing the elements to take control of the elevators and side lobby. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room. I recently spent 4 days at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill for a nursing workshop, I had a beautiful clean, quiet room. The staff were wonderful and I had everything I needed right at the facility. I would definitely recommend this facility!! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the pillows were the hi light, my window was pretty dirty and as I opened the drapes I noticed the window opened at the top, I tried but could not close it, then I noticed a lot of dead flies in the window sills! GROSS, I closed the drapes. In the night I heard the heat constantly running (the window that wouldn't closed) it did not make for a good nights sleep. I don't feel the price I paid was reflected in my room, also online you stated free continental breakfast, I was told it would be $8. I usually stay at a Marriott property, but because of being with family members that were there for CHOP purposes this is the property they chose. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I had requested a higher floor and was on 1st floor when I went to check in and was given a bit of attitude about moving my room. The new location was away from the elevators which was great but the beds were old and creaked every time you moved. Plus they were old a sagging. Not a comfortable sleep and we all kept waking up whenever anyone moved. And the sheets on my bed had hairs. Pretty gross but after being told the new room was hard to come by I figured this was the best I was going to get. I would not recommend this hotel and my family has stayed here quite a bit over the years. Something has changed. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean & comfortable rooms The best praise for a hotel is repeat business, and my wife & I will stay there again next time we visit Cherry Hill. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness room needs improvement... The fitness room is a nice size but the equipment is rusty and poorly maintained. It is obviously not a priority of theirs.. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and caring staff really love this hotel close to philly and lots of shopping November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Room I was there for 2 nights in a personal/business trip. Staffs are courteous and service is great. Wish it comes with a complementary breakfast for the price you have to pay for the room. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Before I forget, the toilet seat was very very very uncomfortable, can't sit there long enough to complete your business :$. Bummer! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected Thumbs Down...I was not impressed by the Philadelphia-Cherry Hill Holiday Inn Hotel Room at all. The first thing I noticed was the dust everywhere, especially on the Headboard, which was far from relaxing knowing there was dust over my head as I slept. Also, on the TV stand and Side Tables and Lamps. The bathroom shower curtain had a ring missing from the top, which I'm sure isn't costly to replace, it just looked unkept and maintained. The Hotel "Restaurant", where my daughter and I ate breakfast the next morning, was equally disappointing. I had to CONTINUOUSLY ask my waitress for a cup, utensils, napkins, water because she forgot to bring the first time I asked, etc. The quality of the food..well what can I say other than it stayed down. This is my experience..if you do decide to book at this hotel..I hope yours is better. On the only positive note..the Front Desk people were very polite. November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Original review Kicked back This Hotel has gone down hill, needs a complete makeover. My original review listed details but it got kicked back, I've stayed here for some 25 years, as long as the bartender. I won't be back!!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, poor reservations Everything at the hotel was commensurate with costs. Being very picky, the indoor pool could have been a little warmer; but it was very clean. Reservations, on the other hand, were not so ideal. A group of rooms were supposed to be blocked off for a party. Guests were scattered throughout the hotel. Guests who called were given conflicting information about room availability. At least two guests ended up booking through other agents because they were told the room they wanted was not available anymore directly through the hotel for the blocked discounted price. However, other guests were able to get the room at the blocked room rate after these guests were told they were not available. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff and very nice hotel I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was Great and the service was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Red , Hot and Blue restaurant attached to the hotel had great food and really good live bands during my stay. Along with the free wifi and parking it's an overall great value for your money. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism and Courtesy of staff are excellent The hotel, like any other, has occasionally presented some issues. However, the friendly and courteous staff have been quick to deliver resolutions to my concerns. The personnel at the front desk and in the restaurant(particularly the Food and Beverage manager, Rick, and the bartender, Michael), are always striving to make my stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It is particularly important given that I stay overnight at least two or three and, oftentimes, four nights a week. It is literally my home away from home. So, again, congratulations and thanks to the people who make it a pleasant experience and, especially, Rick, MIchael, Celia, PJ and the front desk staff. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Other Exterior Feature Other Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading