• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MOUNT PLEASANT
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Upto 60lbs 20.00 per pet per day non refundable pet fee. If extended stay past 7 days then special pet fee will be100.00 per month. Any damages in room incurred will be charged to Guest Credit Card on file.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is no charge for guests staying at hotel , there is not a garage parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:77
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Mount Pleasant, TX Hotel's Small Town Feel

Nestled in the picturesque, small town of Mt. Pleasant, TX, this hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit. Twice named as one of the "100 Best Small Towns in America," Mount Pleasant is surrounded by the beauty of colorful foliage and gorgeous lakes. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, you'll find that the Candlewood Suites® Mount Pleasant hotel is the ideal accommodation for you.

There are a number
View More

Guests Love Mount Pleasant, TX Hotel's Small Town Feel

Nestled in the picturesque, small town of Mt. Pleasant, TX, this hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit. Twice named as one of the "100 Best Small Towns in America," Mount Pleasant is surrounded by the beauty of colorful foliage and gorgeous lakes. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, you'll find that the Candlewood Suites® Mount Pleasant hotel is the ideal accommodation for you.

There are a number of business opportunities near the hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, TX, including Pilgrim's Pride, Priefert and Luminant, the Titus Regional Medical Center, and colleges like North Texas Community College. A private limousine can be provided upon request for a nominal fee to take you to your business destination in Mt. Pleasant, TX.

Hotel guests love Mt. Pleasant and its small town feel to the area. They know there are plenty of entertainment opportunities surrounding the hotel's location in Mt. Pleasant, TX. The hotel's guests find that most of the entertainment is at the seven nearby lakes, which provide activities like swimming, waterskiing and some of the best fishing around. The town also offers a historic feel with a number of small shops and eateries.

The Candlewood Suites® Mount Pleasant, TX hotel's amenities are sure to make you feel at home with 24-hour laundry facilities, an on-site Fitness Center and a convenience store. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Whether for one night or an extended stay in Mt Pleasant, TX, all suites have fully furnished kitchens, recliners and 24-hour access to our Candlewood Cupboard, large gym and free laundry facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant in Pleasant Everything was dynamite except for the breakfast. Hard stale biscuits, cold cheese omelets. Besides that, stupendous! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend this property Nice hotel. Courteous staff. Nice property but sits next to a truck stop at the end of a frontage road making me feel a little uneasy about the items left overnight in my vehicle. Other than that it's a good place to spend the night. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECTION This Holiday Inn has a highly efficient and professional Front Desk that is maintained by Customer Service focused employees! It is as if they were part owners in the hotel and could not do enought to insure you were happy and comfortable. The Housekeeping seemed to go ABOVE AND BEYOND in their duties and obviously take their jobs very seriously. I have always felt that the Housekeeping Dept are the unsung heros of the Hotel industry and at this Hotel they preform their jobs with a passion! Breakfast room was well managed and maintained and I was highly impressed with the efforts put into that area. Overall the Hotel property is well maintained, good parking, well lighted at night and this Hotel gives a sense of being safe inside and out! The beds are so plush and comfortalbe that you don't wnat to get out of bed! I would highly reccomend this location and plan on returning there soon myself! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Breakfasts Improving The room could have used some air freshener. Breakfasts at the Holiday Inn Express are improving, but I still have to do some grocery shopping for some of my basics. This Holiday Inn has a decent line up of cable stations, including Comedy Central, unlike some. And I still like the cookies, even though most Holiday Inn Expresses don't have them available anymore, at least the ones I stay at. One of my few guilty pressures while travelling on business and trying to eat properly. The folks that work here are very friendly and helpful. I also found a way to indicate that I want to reuse my towels and bars of soap, to be ecological. Every Holiday Inn I stay at, I put up my do not disturb sign, and just leave my waste basket outsitde the door each morning. Not sure why they all have those signs in the bathrooms that are supposed to indicate that you don't want them changed??? And no recycling, but I guess that would be major logicistics and hygiene issues in the hotel industry. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk personnel Enjoyed talking with Sadie. Stay was nice and peaceful. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast My only complaint was the fitness room. There were no weights available. I work out regularly and when traveling I am more relaxed and able to enjoy the fitness room more than when at home at the gym. But.....there were only treadmills. I could go outside and run but not having weights or barbells could cause me to look at other facilities in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility Very clean, comfortable bed, great nights sleep. If you are coming to the Mt. Pleasant area, I highly recommenc this facility. Great service, and no surprises. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived very late Arrived late after traveling all day, great receptionist and great room. Very clean. I would recommend this room to anyone. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff Stay here often and every time is wonderful! Staff are professional eager to help. Room very comfortable black out curtains let you rest any time of the day or nite, facility is quiet anytime of the day and nite. I look forward to working in the area so I can stay here. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly customer service This hotel is conveniently located. Easy access on/off to Highway. Staff was courteous and friendly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience, any problem or concern is taken care quickly and professionally. I will stay here anytime I have business in this area. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good find on a detoured trip I was not able to secure a single room for the night due to some problems they were having with the king room - so had to pay for a larger room that I really did not need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were clean well tended. Nothing exciting, but good and reliable for an older woman travelling alone. No safety concerns. The breakfast was not great for someone who prefers fresh eggs and toast to waffles and cereal, but it wasn't bad. Typical hotel breakfast and better than the "continental" type offered at so many places today. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I am really picky about bathroom cleanliness and this bathroom was very clean. I like the newspaper that was delivered to my room in the morning. And I like the cookies they had in the lobby for people arriving. Will stay here again for my next trip to Texas. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Ok room So this hotel wasn't our choice but due to an overbooking problem at candlewood suites on the south side of town. But due to the guarantee they offered the holiday Inn North of town which was fine by us. After the quick check in we got to the room and found a slightly unpleasant smell like it had been a smoking room and recently become nonsmoking. That took a bit to get over but was ok but the wall unit heat... We've had this problem elsewhere and I understand it may cost a bit but the window unit blew all night it was either on or off no in between like setting the temp and it turns on and off when needed. Maybe the auto feature was broken I don't know but it was irritating to us. The breakfast was much better than the Holiday Inn in Mount Vernon, IL because it actually had the standard options. Over all it was an ok stay but I would much rather avoid this hotel in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The beds were great and the food was good I would go back to this hotel again July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woke up by the sound of a weed eater/trimmer instead of my alarm first floor room by the pool. People at pool until midnight talking which was not that distracting but the weed eater and hedge trimmer outside my window at 7:40 AM for at least an hour was very disturbing. This is inexcusable in my opinion. This type of noise should not be allowed at least until 9 AM. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed The hotel was in a convenient location (off I30). The room and bathroom was clean. Bed was comfortable. Great selection of channels on the TV. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Rated Holiday Inn Express Enjoyed the nice quiet stay! Appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. This facility is the top pick on my list. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff, easy to relax, great with directions. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Sweetest Staff I enjoy coming to this hotel because all the staff are always so friendly and helpful, I wish that many larger cities would take note of the staff at this property on how to greet and be professional to your guest. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad The staff was stellar and the room clean. What I didn't like was the fact that I could hear the person in the room above me stomping around till late at night. And the breakfast was sub-par. No one, I repeat no one likes their powdered eggs made into a semi-omelet with cheese stuck in the middle. Just make them look scrambled. And the sausages weren't hot and didn't taste well. Everything else was fine. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy access. Really liked them location, right next to Applebees. Quiet. Breakfest was ready at 06:00 April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down the friendliest staff! Very friendly staff and management! Love coming here everytime I come through . March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ????? 2nd time staying...2nd time hallways and my room is filled with smoke paying for a non-smoking experience but receiving a lot of smoke is not a good "please come back" move March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expect more for the money I thought it was expensive for a Sunday night. We had just paid a little more for the total bill for four nights in another hotel. The biscuits at breakfast were hard and the bananas were very very ripe and there was no other fruit. I was disappointed to have a bath mat that should have been replaced long ago. It had threads hanging off one end. For the price of this room you would expect better bath towels and bath mat. The beds were comfortable. I had not stayed at this brand before and will not again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some difficulties but resolved by management - Well done - thanks Nice property. A couple of room issues but they were taken care of after we notified the GM the following morning. Based on the resolution and professional attitude, I would say this is a recommended property. We all make mistakes but the ability to recognize and take responsibility, then take action, is key. Good work Holiday Inn! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay An excellent value for the money. We have stayed there several times a year for many years. We have always been well cared for and each time they seem to have added some new amenities. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome team This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Staff is so nice to us every time. It's a very quiet hotel and always clean. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient My wife and I stay at this hotel a few times every year when visiting nearby family. Its much easier to stay there then in a spare room or couch, as I always start the day with an excellent fresh sleep. Pillows and bed are fantastic, and there is an Applebees in the same parking lot. Its a great comfortable spot for an overnight stay. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior Rendering
Hotel Exterior Rendering
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Rendering Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Other Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading