• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHERRY HILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each addtl night up to a total of 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tweeter Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Citizens Bank Park and Lincoln financial field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
New Jersey State Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences
View More

Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. With free high-speed Internet access in all of the suites, staying productive is a breeze.

Our hotel's location near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium to see the more than 800 animals living there. If you're looking to do some shopping, we are near three different malls, including Cherry Hill Mall, where you can find stores like Nordstrom and Macy's.

If you're searching for extended stay hotels near Philadelphia, we've got everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor gazebo with grills and free guest laundry. You can borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of meals, snacks and sundry items, all at value prices. Make your reservations today, and consider our Mount Laurel hotel home!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, remember that we've got some of the best accommodations in the area. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the property.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room. I recently spent 4 days at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill for a nursing workshop, I had a beautiful clean, quiet room. The staff were wonderful and I had everything I needed right at the facility. I would definitely recommend this facility!! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows the pillows were the hi light, my window was pretty dirty and as I opened the drapes I noticed the window opened at the top, I tried but could not close it, then I noticed a lot of dead flies in the window sills! GROSS, I closed the drapes. In the night I heard the heat constantly running (the window that wouldn't closed) it did not make for a good nights sleep. I don't feel the price I paid was reflected in my room, also online you stated free continental breakfast, I was told it would be $8. I usually stay at a Marriott property, but because of being with family members that were there for CHOP purposes this is the property they chose. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I had requested a higher floor and was on 1st floor when I went to check in and was given a bit of attitude about moving my room. The new location was away from the elevators which was great but the beds were old and creaked every time you moved. Plus they were old a sagging. Not a comfortable sleep and we all kept waking up whenever anyone moved. And the sheets on my bed had hairs. Pretty gross but after being told the new room was hard to come by I figured this was the best I was going to get. I would not recommend this hotel and my family has stayed here quite a bit over the years. Something has changed. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean & comfortable rooms The best praise for a hotel is repeat business, and my wife & I will stay there again next time we visit Cherry Hill. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness room needs improvement... The fitness room is a nice size but the equipment is rusty and poorly maintained. It is obviously not a priority of theirs.. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and caring staff really love this hotel close to philly and lots of shopping November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Room I was there for 2 nights in a personal/business trip. Staffs are courteous and service is great. Wish it comes with a complementary breakfast for the price you have to pay for the room. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Before I forget, the toilet seat was very very very uncomfortable, can't sit there long enough to complete your business :$. Bummer! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected Thumbs Down...I was not impressed by the Philadelphia-Cherry Hill Holiday Inn Hotel Room at all. The first thing I noticed was the dust everywhere, especially on the Headboard, which was far from relaxing knowing there was dust over my head as I slept. Also, on the TV stand and Side Tables and Lamps. The bathroom shower curtain had a ring missing from the top, which I'm sure isn't costly to replace, it just looked unkept and maintained. The Hotel "Restaurant", where my daughter and I ate breakfast the next morning, was equally disappointing. I had to CONTINUOUSLY ask my waitress for a cup, utensils, napkins, water because she forgot to bring the first time I asked, etc. The quality of the food..well what can I say other than it stayed down. This is my experience..if you do decide to book at this hotel..I hope yours is better. On the only positive note..the Front Desk people were very polite. November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Original review Kicked back This Hotel has gone down hill, needs a complete makeover. My original review listed details but it got kicked back, I've stayed here for some 25 years, as long as the bartender. I won't be back!!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, poor reservations Everything at the hotel was commensurate with costs. Being very picky, the indoor pool could have been a little warmer; but it was very clean. Reservations, on the other hand, were not so ideal. A group of rooms were supposed to be blocked off for a party. Guests were scattered throughout the hotel. Guests who called were given conflicting information about room availability. At least two guests ended up booking through other agents because they were told the room they wanted was not available anymore directly through the hotel for the blocked discounted price. However, other guests were able to get the room at the blocked room rate after these guests were told they were not available. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff and very nice hotel I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was Great and the service was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Red , Hot and Blue restaurant attached to the hotel had great food and really good live bands during my stay. Along with the free wifi and parking it's an overall great value for your money. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism and Courtesy of staff are excellent The hotel, like any other, has occasionally presented some issues. However, the friendly and courteous staff have been quick to deliver resolutions to my concerns. The personnel at the front desk and in the restaurant(particularly the Food and Beverage manager, Rick, and the bartender, Michael), are always striving to make my stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It is particularly important given that I stay overnight at least two or three and, oftentimes, four nights a week. It is literally my home away from home. So, again, congratulations and thanks to the people who make it a pleasant experience and, especially, Rick, MIchael, Celia, PJ and the front desk staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very nice Very comfy bed. Great lighting which is hard to find in a hotel room. Nice amt of space with a couch! New bathroom & furnishings Excellent staff. Prompt responses. Very nice & very friendly. Incredible low price! Highly recommend October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and value This hotel was a great location as we were in town to visit Philly. We did not get a chance to visit the music area but coming through the lobby the blues band sounded really nice. For the price of the room and again the location, If your in town to visit I would recommend the hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too short in Phila Great location if you have a,car. Very close to train track and it's,associated noise. Rooms excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. The staff was great and the room was very nice for the money. I have paid triple the price in NYC for a lesser room! I would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well done staff were wonderful, food was very good and my room was clean and comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very clean room and public arreas of the building. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Meet Great Service The hotel staff allowed me to check in early. They were friendly. The hotel provided our club with many extras such as a washing area for the old cars, rooftop access for photos, greeting area, and others. The room I had was very clean and everyone on staff greeted me each time we passed with a pleasant smile and good morning, etc. The bar area was a little loud for me, but probably not for others. Overall very pleased and an excellent value for the cost. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and up grade! nice hotel and staff working there. received a room upgrade for gold status, the only thing that i wasn't happy about was the internet connection with wifi - not fast September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovated Small room's and only two carts. Probably will stay at another property September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rm 431 We were very comfortable in our stay(14 Days) everyone one was extremely nice, the room was clean and the the bed was nice, I would recommend the holiday Inn, Cherryhill to all my friends. everyone was accommidating August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Jersey turn restrictions are a pain The hotel was well kept and the Red, Hot & Blue restaurant was good for meals. The breakfast was average at best in selection and value. The biggest issue is out of the hotel's control: NJ traffic rules. You cannot turn left into the hotel lot from 70 West. Instead, you have to go a half-mile west, make a U-turn, and come back. You also can't turn left out of the hotel lot but must travel through the neighborhood behind the hotel about 8 blocks until you come to Grove St., which will take you back over to 70 West. The location on 70 is convenient to Philly, notwithstanding the entry/exit issues. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Monster Mania down the road... I could not get a room at the Crowne Plaza for the MonsterMania event and it was a good thing! The Holiday Inn was clean, the staff was friendly, I used the indoor heated pool because it was overcast in the morning or I would have used the nice outdoor pool. I was treated well and walked in early to get a room and was accomodated right away. My friends at the Crowne Plaza complained that there was no refrigirator in their room, mine had one; which as a diabetic I like to have for my insulin. Flat screen, comfortable bed,I had a good stay. I did not eat in the Red Hot and Blue BBQ resturant this time but they had live blues the night I stayed. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk clerk There was a question about our reward offer and Amethyst, the front desk clerk, was very abrupt and rude. I was very unhappy with the customer service we received. We stayed at about 5 or 6 Holiday Inns across the country this summer and this property was the ONLY negative experience we have had. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Price! There Should of been a sign that says a $25 fee for paying with a debit/credit card! If i knew that from the start i would of been able to plan and adjust it better. I was told it'll fall off in a few days. its been weeks. i want to know whats the hold up and when will i get my money back. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Sporting Events in Philly Convenient location to sporting events in Philadelphia. It is approximately 7 miles to the Wells Fargo Center, Eagle and the Phillies Stadiums. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations/CHOP Rate I can't thank Holiday Inn enough for their reduced CHOP rate. Without that rate, I wouldn't have been able to stay as long as I did. At such an emotional time as it was, your staff was very accommodating and understanding of our needs...which was very much appreciated. My only suggestion for improvement would be for daily maid service to supply enough towels. Every day it seemed there was a shortage of one type of towel or another. In the big picture, it was a pleasure to stay at this location. Thank you again. Karen July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Room next to ice machine kept me awake until 2:00 AM. That's when an argument started in the hallway with several people that then moved to the parking lot. It took an hour to break it up, Didn't get to sleep until 4:00 and had to get up early. Front desk staff was unapologetic and didn't seem to care. I'm looking for other hotels in the future. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by End Room We were given a room at the end of the hallway, where the staircase is located. We asked for a another room, because, being an end room next to the stairs, it was smaller than the rest. Reception incorrectly said all rooms were same size and did not give us another room. Our friends were staying in a another room, and yes, it was bigger. Not so happy about that. Staff was generally average, but ignorant to room size. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Other Exterior Feature Other Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading