• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHERRY HILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for each addtl night up to a total of 150 dollars. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherry Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Penns Landing
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Citizens Bank Park and Lincoln financial field
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic City- "America's Playground"
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences
View More

Hotel's Location in Mount Laurel, NJ Near Philadelphia

Situated just outside of Philadelphia, Mount Laurel is a quiet suburb located in the serene Delaware River Region. The Candlewood Suites® Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers on an extended stay.

Corporate travelers appreciate our convenient location in Mount Laurel. Our hotel is located in the business district near the offices of TD Bank and Computer Sciences Corporation. With free high-speed Internet access in all of the suites, staying productive is a breeze.

Our hotel's location near Philadelphia offers the convenience of big city attractions without all the hustle and bustle. We are 12 miles from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall and just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia. You can visit the Adventure Aquarium to see the more than 800 animals living there. If you're looking to do some shopping, we are near three different malls, including Cherry Hill Mall, where you can find stores like Nordstrom and Macy's.

If you're searching for extended stay hotels near Philadelphia, we've got everything you need, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor gazebo with grills and free guest laundry. You can borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. The Candlewood Cupboard features an array of meals, snacks and sundry items, all at value prices. Make your reservations today, and consider our Mount Laurel hotel home!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, remember that we've got some of the best accommodations in the area. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the property.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for Monster Mania down the road... I could not get a room at the Crowne Plaza for the MonsterMania event and it was a good thing! The Holiday Inn was clean, the staff was friendly, I used the indoor heated pool because it was overcast in the morning or I would have used the nice outdoor pool. I was treated well and walked in early to get a room and was accomodated right away. My friends at the Crowne Plaza complained that there was no refrigirator in their room, mine had one; which as a diabetic I like to have for my insulin. Flat screen, comfortable bed,I had a good stay. I did not eat in the Red Hot and Blue BBQ resturant this time but they had live blues the night I stayed. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk clerk There was a question about our reward offer and Amethyst, the front desk clerk, was very abrupt and rude. I was very unhappy with the customer service we received. We stayed at about 5 or 6 Holiday Inns across the country this summer and this property was the ONLY negative experience we have had. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Price! There Should of been a sign that says a $25 fee for paying with a debit/credit card! If i knew that from the start i would of been able to plan and adjust it better. I was told it'll fall off in a few days. its been weeks. i want to know whats the hold up and when will i get my money back. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Sporting Events in Philly Convenient location to sporting events in Philadelphia. It is approximately 7 miles to the Wells Fargo Center, Eagle and the Phillies Stadiums. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations/CHOP Rate I can't thank Holiday Inn enough for their reduced CHOP rate. Without that rate, I wouldn't have been able to stay as long as I did. At such an emotional time as it was, your staff was very accommodating and understanding of our needs...which was very much appreciated. My only suggestion for improvement would be for daily maid service to supply enough towels. Every day it seemed there was a shortage of one type of towel or another. In the big picture, it was a pleasure to stay at this location. Thank you again. Karen July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Room next to ice machine kept me awake until 2:00 AM. That's when an argument started in the hallway with several people that then moved to the parking lot. It took an hour to break it up, Didn't get to sleep until 4:00 and had to get up early. Front desk staff was unapologetic and didn't seem to care. I'm looking for other hotels in the future. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by End Room We were given a room at the end of the hallway, where the staircase is located. We asked for a another room, because, being an end room next to the stairs, it was smaller than the rest. Reception incorrectly said all rooms were same size and did not give us another room. Our friends were staying in a another room, and yes, it was bigger. Not so happy about that. Staff was generally average, but ignorant to room size. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our hotel stay was exceptional, the hotel rooms were clean, the staff was accommodating, and the kids love that the hotel had two pools. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of shopping and restaurants. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Success I selected this hotel from internet and had some reservations since I hadn't had a chance to visit before our family reunion July 18-21, 2013. We booked 11 rooms or so, and were promised that they'd keep us all together. My only complaint is that they were booked and didn't separate our rooms as promised. Aside from that minor inconvenience, I must say that I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the hotel. The rooms were clean (a must) and comfortable. The staff was more than friendly and helpful, the pools were more than adequate and the small workout room was larger than many that I've seen in the past. The banquet room was really nice. Looked beautiful. Colleen made our banquet a huge success. I was so pleased about the entire experience. Thank You for making our family reunion #14 a huge success! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel but would have loved a microwave, great outdoor pool July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th visit We were in the area for a visit with family. I had read some of the negative reviews, and had a few concerns. I was pleased to learn that these concerns were totally unfounded. We had a very nice stay, the room was clean. The restaurant had a good breakfast. They also had a very fair pet policy. We will be staying there in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, comfortable beds & CLEAN, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family since it was clean, the staff was friendly and the attached restaurant was ver good! Good Job. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Laundry Service Bring extra under garments because their laundry service does not include cleaning these. They have a small laundramat on site if you have the time and want to spend $2 for 1 load and wait while others complete their loads. To top it off, the laundry lost 2 days worth of my clothes. I am still waiting to have these found and shipped back to me. The day desk clerk gave me incorrect information a couple of times. The key card did not work each time in my door. Had to jiggle and figgle it and have it replaced twice. The floors were not vacuumed each day, the laundry bags were not replaced, even after asking, the coffee was not replace, even after asking. All in all, not the best experience I've had at a Holiday Inn and certainly one I will not visit again. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. It was a wonderful place to stay. Close to Philly and having the mall across the street made our trip much better. The hotel was clean and everything worked. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at Good Value and Location This Holiday Inn in Cherry Hill on Marlton Pike has clean, comfortable rooms with ac that works. The beds are good, not sagging or too soft. Parking is included. No breakfast included. Staff a little mean, but what you'd expect for N.J. The price is OK but varies depending on how booked they are... so book early if you can. And, of course, you have to learn how to make a left turn by making a right turn. ...it's New Jersey. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Cherry Hill, NJ In-room lighting was poor. Plug in bathroom sink did not work and sink would not hold water. Extremely loud and foul language was heard from nearby room through our bathroom air vent. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Beds The beds were very small. Our room had two beds that were bigger then twin size but smaller then full size. Even the pillows were small! We are not big people but this room was very small. The bathroom was so small you could barely close the door after entering. I would not stay here again. It was clean, quiet, and staff were vert friendly June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Not pleased with this hotel this time. Room in disrepair - water stains on ceiling. Air conditioning system damp - clothing felt damp. Housekeeping staff never gets the towel situation right. Housekeeping can't see trash overflowing in can. Wallpaper needs to be glued back on wall. Breakfast not included - plan on additional $30 per day. Management not responsive to guests' needs. Plan to share room with roaches and bugs. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I arrived late at night and left early in the morning so I did not get to enjoy the experience as much as could have. The rooms were nice and quiet. The popcorn and pretzel were a nice touch. Loved the decor. Staff was nice and helpful. Wish I could have enjoyed the resturant and entertainment. only thing I did not like was trying to find it from Philly airport at night. I was disappointed I couldn't enjoy it as much as I could have. Given more time I would stay again if in the area. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This hotel was wonderful, very clean, friendly staff, absolutely no complaints. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience stayed here before and it was still a pleasant experience. noticed the beds are getting a little soft. Had a few mishaps, we didn't have a hair dryer in our bathroom and the safe was not working. I called down to the main desk about the hair dryer. Was kind of surprised that they didn't believe me at first, had to call down a second time after I went to check again that there was no hair dryer. Then was told that normally they would take one from another room, but since the hotel was fully booked, they may not have one to give to us. But maintenance came right away with a replacement. Still I think maybe the hotel should invest in extras of certain items so if the hotel is fully booked atleast they have replacements and not have to take from another room. We only stayed one night so overall it was a good experience. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We have stayed at this hotel in he past. The staff is very professional, helpful, knowledgable, and very customr focused. This attitude is from the custodial staff up to and including the Hotel manager. I'm a customer service executive, and know this kind of great service starts at the top and funnells down. Great place, Great hotel, Great restaurant and staff..Will be back soon. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convience The beds are comfortable the bathrooms are immaculate. If you like to shop the Garden State Mall is across the street. The lobby is nice and comfortable and the bar staff is friendly in the restaurant area. This property is not far from Philadelphia, PA if you don't mind paying the toll to enter Philly. Parking is free though I wish they had even more lighting in the parking lot. Staff on entering recognize you as Priority Club Member which is great. However, I have noticed some of the younger staff at the desk need more training on what conversations are appropriate when guest are standing near or about to check in. For the most part the staff is understanding, knowledgeable, and have no trouble providing cribs for those parents like myself who forget to request one before coming. A great hotel that we would recommend to others. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by waiter was a disaster The hotel was fine, clean, comfortable. The indoor pool was small and there was no hot tub. The Breakfast was a disaster, the service was terrible. Our waiter wouldn't even come back to our table because he had made such a mess of our experience. The Restaurant at night though had some great Blues musicians playing April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff most helpful, room clean and comfortable. As the purpose of our trip was a quick getaway from home to visit the aquarium in Camden, this hotel was most convenient. The indoor pool was an added plus. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was able to relax... Very comfortable bed and great fast room service. My breakfast was delicious. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not For Women Travelling Alone I am a Priority Club member trying to accumulate points to get to the next level. Also, I find that booking travel at a Holiday Inn usually meets my needs for one or two nights. I only stayed one night. Here were my issues: Since I didn't get any confirmation of my first reservation, I thought I hadn't made one. When I got to the property, there were two reservations for me. (May not be the fault of the local property.) A hold for both reservatons was put on my debit card although the second reservation was cancelled. I didn't see any acknowledgement of my Priority Club status at check-in or in my room. I was given a room right next to the hall ice dispenser/soda vending machine. Had I been a light sleeper, this would have been a real problem. The elevators to the rooms are far away from the front desk, right next to an entrance off the parking lot that is tempting for folks to sneak in non-registered guests. I believe such a thing happened as I checked in. Didn't feel safe. Front desk staff didn't ask if I needed assistance. No self-help carts were visible. I am an obvious senior and walk with a cane. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great service. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past two years. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The food, atmosphere and service in the restaurant is impeccable. I would recommend this establishment to everyone. Great job! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay! I was visiting the area to take my son to Sahara Sam’s. Everything from check-in to room cleanliness was excellent. They even have an indoor pool which was great for keeping my son busy during the day before Sahara Sam’s. They have a restaurant attached to the hotel (Red, Hot, & Blue) which had very good food and was very convenient for us. The next time we are in the area we will definitely be staying at this property! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM , NICE PRICE The room was clean, well decorated, comfortable and modern. I could not ask for anything more and would definitely recommend it to others. January 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Other Exterior Feature Other Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading