Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 103 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    103reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great Stay at Murfreesboro

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great location centrally located near all shopping and business. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We love to hear that our guest are enjoying our hotel and town. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Murfreesboro.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing!!

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    This hotel was amazing!!! Our family was relocating to the Murfreesboro area from NC. Our stay was for 7 days. The location of the hotel is in a very upscale area of town which has many nice restaurants & great shopping choices. Wal-Mart & Target near by as well, not to mention Nashville is 30 mins away. Kurt & the entire staff were very professional & accommodating to our needs & request. Our room & the entire facility was clean & stocked with everything we needed & asked for. We also enjoyed the laundry area, where we washed our clothes for FREE during our stay!! We would defiantly stay here again & we will be suggesting Candlewood to others in our family who may come for a visit! Thanks Candelwood!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Welcome to Murfreesboro! We are happy we were able to make your transition into Murfreesboro enjoyable. We love to hear about how we make our guest feel at home when they stay and we hope to be able to be as accommodating for all your family when they come to visit. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    July 09, 2015

    I was very pleased with my stay here. It was quiet at night and the staff was very willing to answer any questions. I was surprised to find that the laundry was free since I already had my own detergent. I met a few other guests and although we only stayed 3 nights, I felt as if I was part of a family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed there stay with us and our guests. We strive to make everyone feel at home and we hope that the next time your in Murfreesboro you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Murfreesboro

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    What a little gem!

    I was exhausted when I arrived and the staff were so kind-

    The location of the hotel allowed me to walk to the retail areas I needed to complete my stay...

    Thanks!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    We are always happy to hear that our guests are enjoying there stay and all the shopping the Murfreesboro has to offer. We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again in Murfreesboro the next time you are traveling through.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    Recommend this place. It was clean, comfortable and was a great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to hear that our guest are enjoying their stay. We hope to continue to serve you in the future. Thank you again for your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mediocre Hotel - Stay somewhere else

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    Upon checking in, the original room I was supposed to stay in was dirty and not clean. The staff handled this situation appropriately, but there were also times the maids left dirty towels in my room as supposedly clean replacements.

    There is no breakfast or restaurant at this hotel. Their "pantry" was half out of service/not stocked and priced horribly expensive.

    Location is good, but overall I would recommend to spend your money somewhere else!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We want to extend our apologies for the issues you had during your stay. We are always trying to make everyone's stay a wonderful one. We will work hard to fix the issues that you encountered during your stay to make sure they do not happen again. We hope that we will be able to show you a better hotel in the future. Thank you again for your time in writing us a review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer Preference

    By

    June 22, 2015

    Although this was a great stay, I would prefer a hotel with at least continental breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad we were able to accommodate a comfortable stay for you. We hope to see you again the next time your traveling through Murfreesboro.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure Stay

    By

    June 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    Overall the hotel is clean. I feel it is over priced for the amenities offered. Front desk area/lobby is odd and unwelcoming. No clear front entrance of hotel. Rooms were clean and cool. Overall not a bad stay, but wouldn't again for the price. There is better out there for the price.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 20, 2015
    Dear Dad-E-O, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the front desk area and our rates. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing

    By

    June 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    My husband and I stay at this Candlewood year after year. this year will be our last. Starting with the smoking employee at the front door, to the clerk sitting the whole time I was pushed a key.
    The room, I tried not to pick the rooms apart until I opened the closet door and there were salt and pepper packets on the floor. I started looking around, the multi pot had "clean" food in it, the pates were covered with something gritty, like eggs or, I don't know. There was a missing spoon and fork, so we opened the dishwasher. Low and behold there was a fork in the bottom of the washer, however it was a plastic one from a takeout place. The bathroom light was out. When I reported that to the young lady at the desk #still sitting# at 3pm, she informed me maintenance was gone for the day. I said okay, if you have me a light bulb ready when I get back I will fix it. then she said she would report it when they get out of their meeting. Needless to say not only was it not fixed but no bulb for me to fix it... dark bathroom. Fun. I could go on, however I don't see the point. AND no I was not greeted as a Platinum member! If I had time I would upload photos.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 19, 2015
    Dear Ant8ball, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our product and service continually. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Clean

    By

    June 05, 2015

    club

    Nice and clean room with kitchen. I am not a pet person, other than that everything is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are always happy to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay. We are glad that our furry friends did not disrupt your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Murfreesboro.
    Read More
    Read Less

    It could have been better

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    Our suite was just dirty and smelled of stale cigarette smoke. I had requested and prepaid for a nonsmoking suite specifically. The rooms looked clean just glancing around but deeper inspection revealed Hershey's Kisses foil wrappers and paper flags wadded up and thrown down in inconspicuous areas. A smokeless tobacco waste cup was found INSIDE the sleeper sofa, which had no sheets or blanket for our 16-year-old to sleep on. The upholstered furniture had cigarette burns on the seating surfaces. Housekeeping staff needs a serious retrain or replacement by people who want to work. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and well-lit in the common areas and was overall aesthetically pleasing. Should we find the need to stay here again next year, I will give this hotel consideration.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We would like to apologize for the stay of your room on arrival. We strive for better for all of our guest when they arrive. We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Without feed back from all of our guest we would not have the chance to grow. Thank you again for your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    June 02, 2015

    Rooms were clean, staff friendly. My only issue was the smokers that hang out on both sides of the front doors.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you found your stay comfortable and accommodating. We are also glad that you brought this to our attention. We hope to show you a better hotel the next time you come to town. Thank you again for your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close