Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 140 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    140reviews

    • 5 Stars
      81
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Good hotel with kids

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    Good hotel with kids... the suite with the separate room for sleeping was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room and very pet friendly

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Our room was very comfortable and clean. It was conveniently located. We had no trouble sleeping, as it was quite quiet and comfortable. We were on the ground floor and close to an exit for our dog's convenience and ours.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Hello wheels15, Thank you for staying with us, taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Member! Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to be able to see you and your dog with us back again real soon! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room is very nice, rest of experience is average

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Better than the other way around! Once in the room, everything was good. Hotel service is slow and lobby was uninviting. It was fine for what it was.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Hello washingtonwallaby, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for sending your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and found everything to be good. We are concerned about your comments about the speed of our staff as we work hard to provide the best quality service. Your feedback will be passed to the appropriate departments and used as a learning experience. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    enjoyable stay at candle wood nanuet

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    My family and I came up from Virginia to visit my wife's family.. I always stay at this hotel when I come up to visit we probably have stayed there about 10x over the last 10 years or so.. it is a decent hotel for the money. Not extravagant, but a good hotel that is near everything in that area..Service has always been friendly and I have never had a problem. In fact they even allowed me to check in a couple hours early which was a great help to me and the family. I would say that the only area for improvement is that the room wasn't as fresh as it normally is when i stayed they..It was clean but i rate it as okay..everything else was fine and i would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Hello snakeman2, Thank you for staying with us, taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Member! Thank you so much for your review and your kind words regarding our hotel. It means the world to us that you have been returning to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays here and that you find our staff to always be friendly. It is this type of consistent service we stride to provide and it is great to hear when this standard is met. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel if staying multiple days

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Very clean, very comfortable and up to date. not sure what else to say except that it was not the correct property for a one night stay for some-one passing through. No breakfast is served at hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great first-time stay

    By

    June 27, 2015

    Nice place. Enjoyed chatting with the overnight GEC - you made me feel right at home. I was hoping to get more milk from the cupboard, but you guys ran out mid-way through the stay. Will certainly stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Hello atomicmouse, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Member, and for taking the time to write your review! We are very grateful for your rating and ew are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. It is wonderful to hear that you felt at home, as an extended stay hotel we certainty want all of our guests to feel this way. We are glad to hear that you will be returning and we can't wait to see you! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the Kitchen and Living Room Area

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    The shower was not good. There was nothing to hold he water back from the shower area. Thus the floor surrounding the shower got very wet and the cleaning was not good. Had to use wet towels which resulted in at 10 minute wipe down.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Hello Lizettee, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Memeber! We are so happy to hear that you loved the kitchen and living room area, but are sincerely sorry to hear about your issues with the shower. It sounds like you were in one of our Handicap Accessible rooms with a roll in shower. The shower in that room is designed to allow access to guests in wheelchairs. Your comments regarding the surrounding areas will be passed to the appropriate departments to see if there is a better solution to the water issue. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood eperience

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    I was new to this place and from my friends I selected Candlewood. My main concern during the stay was going and coming to office location without a car. But candlewood was providing morning and evening complimentary cab service.

    Also room condition, kitchen, utensils etc were good condition.

    Please note that this area has less frequency of public transport and getting a proper taxi service also little difficult when compared to my previous stay which was in CA. Railway station is 1 mile far and no bus services to other locations.

    I have used the friend desk to book the taxi for going and coming. I felt like they(cab) are not well experienced or no proper billing mechanism. I couldn't find a better agency like yellow cabs or super shuttles in the near by area. The cab condition was also not good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Hello mjy86, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our shuttle service to be useful. We are sorry that you had an issue with the buses in the area. There are a few local bus stops located within a short walking distance of the hotel and if we have the pleasure of welcoming you again we would be more than happy to direct you to them. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    The room was a great size. The bed is very comfortable and the 2 pillow choices on the bed were great. Easy access to IHOP if you don't want to cook in your room. There is a large refridgerator and cook top as well as a dishwasher.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Hello AZtripper, Thank you for staying with us , for sending your feedback, and of course for being an IHG Rewards Member! We are very thankful for your 5 Star Review! It is great to hear that you found our rooms to be adequately sized and our beds to be comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice modern

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    Our family w/ 2 young kids stayed comfortably for a week in 1 br
    Pluses: modern, good room size, mini kitchen, mostly clean, plenty of closet space, free laundry, next/walkable to costco, safe-feeling, windows open for fresh air, just very comfortable for a weeks stay. Descent area outside for kids or pets to run around. Morning front desk was friendly.

    Unpluses: 2nd floor hall smelled bad, room was otherwise clean except it smelled like a sweaty person had been in there so bring disinfectant/deodorizing spray just in case. 2-washers

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    Hey mama027, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Reward Member, and for your feedback. We are very appreciative of your 5 star ranking! We are glad to hear that you found our amenities to be useful and our room to be comfortable. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again in the future. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    typical East Coast Attiudes

    By

    June 13, 2015

    If you expect points from this property don't expect them in a timely manner, Have been waiting for 9-10 days and they still have not posted them. Room assigned when I arrived had no pillow cases, no towels, who knows if the sheets had been changed from the previous guest. Bed was made but room was in unfinished condition. Fridg howled loader than any road noise I have ever heard and was sticky on the outside. After three calls to front desk, manager answered phone on third call, was given a different room. This room though cleaned and ready for occupancy had torn carpet and a broken work chair.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Hello Businesscounts, Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write your review, and for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member! We are sincerely sorry about the issues encountered during your stay. We never want anyone to have an unenjoyable stay with us and it is concerning that you did. We deposit all awarded points between 1-3 business days. Unfortunately, based on the information given in this feedback we don't have anyway to indentify your points, but if you would contact the front desk we can absolutely look into where your points are and why they have not been awarded to your account. We are also sorry about the unfinished room that you were checked in to. I can assure you that all of our linens and towels are changed from guest to guest. The missing items are indicitive of this because their omission likely meant there was an unforseen issue in our hotel laundry room. This is of course not an excuse nor acceptable and your comments will be passed to the appropriate departments. If you skim through our previous reviews you will see that issues like this are not common, and we are very disapointed that your stay was not up to par. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to show you how our Candlewood way truly is. Again, please feel free to reach out to me personally at the front desk if you are willing and able as I have no way to contact you. We will investigate your missing points and I would like to get more feedback on your stay. Best Regards, Dave M. Operations Manage
    Read More
    Read Less

    matress

    By

    June 11, 2015

    the property should endeavor to change their mattresses more frequently

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2015
    Hello natc18, Thank you for staying with us, taking the time to write your review, and of course for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member! We are very thankful for your 4 star rating! We are also sincerely sorry that you were unsatisfied with the mattress in your room. Your comments have been noted and will be passed to the appropriate departments. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close