Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 210 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    210reviews

    • 5 Stars
      126
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Dissapointed

    By

    April 15, 2016

    I stayed at this property as it was located close to the things I would be doing. As for price it was a bit cheaper than others in the area but I now know why. There is no daily housekeeping and as being on a personal trip I found it annoying to have to clean a room I paid over hundred a day for. I was never told about the no cleaning rule. On night 1 the toilet broke and I was told to use the hallway during the night. As a diabetic who is up 2-4 times a night this was a crazy response. In addition there were ants in the room. When I questioned the housekeeping rule the front desk got very stern telling me I should have been told at check in. Well I had a friend with me and I was not told.
    The room was nice, TV selection was OK but overall for the price it was not worth it. I could've gone for a bit more a night to a competitor.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites Nanuet

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    great site/clean,friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and will be back. nice kitchen

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pet Friendly

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites allows dogs and is very accommodating to them. The staff is very friendly and my pets certainly felt at ease and comfortable in a new environment. They liked riding in the elevators!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my expectations

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    I wasn't expecting too much out of this place and thus, was pleasantly surprised as far as the room and and overall comfort are concerned.

    The room and the bathroom were quite clean. The bathroom, however, can use some extra lighting. The Candlewood Locker was virtually useless for me since I'm a vegetarian and could not find anything to eat there. Had to make do with rice crispies and lemon water. For non-vegetarians, the frozen food options are barely okayish. Which is to say, you won't go hungry if you're out of food.

    The one thing they could add is a cleaning service every day, especially considering the price being paid.

    Overall, I'd say this is quite a decent place to stay if you're going to be out most of the time and yet, want to come home to a comfortable bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ok place

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    beds are comfortable and clean... no shades for darkness of privacy.. make sure your booking with front desk or youll be charge twice!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 17, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our rooms. On the other hand, I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff. I also regret to read about the issues you had regarding your reservations. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable!

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    I loved my stay at this hotel. Spacious room, great kitchen, fantastic TV, comfortable bed and the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on! The staff was very friendly and courteous.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, Clean and Friendly

    By

    March 31, 2016

    Needed to find a nice, inexpensive hotel for a few nights that allowed pets. Came across Candlewood Suites. So happy we picked this hotel! Overall, our entire stay was fairly priced, and the hotel room AND bathroom were both clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and polite. They welcomed us and our Boston terrier puppy and made our experience very relaxing and enjoyable. Just what we needed!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Better than expected

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean comfortable and spacious. Best value for the area. Only downside is no breakfast available. Huge desk work space area. Full kitchen. This was my first stay here and I was pleasantly impressed. I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nanuet

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    You really can't beat the value of this hotel. They also provide free laundry with brand new machines and the room is spotless.

    Read More
    Read Less

    R

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    reasonable for the price, close to malls and city. Needs better weight room

    Read More
    Read Less

    terrible smell

    By

    March 09, 2016

    room had terrible smell, bad smell of smoke. no one was able to help. i sent a couple of email, never heard back from them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2016
    Hello cj6895, Thank you for staying with us, for sending your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Member! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We aim to make everyone that come through our doors feel at home. Our staff works hard to make sure that all rooms look, feel, and smell fresh for every guest and we are disappointed to hear this standard wasn't met. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to prove what we are all about. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasent Stay

    By

    March 09, 2016

    From the phone reservation to actual front desk check in, all went smoothly. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They were able to answer any questions I had about the local area. The room was clean and neat. I would definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less