Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great service recommend this hotel for people who like to cook their own meals. The kitchen is equipped with whatever you need, supermarkets nearby. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you a smoker this place is for you Booked two rooms after family event so we could stay in area for weekend. Usually I stay in Tarrytown, but since event was close to Nanuet and I am IHG member, i tried this place. Big mistake. Rooms and hallways reek of smoke. Its an older property so furniture and rugs everywhere have smoke smell or chemical smell trying to cover up smoke. Told staffa bout problems. They only had one room available and that room was no good. Never, Never, Never stay at this place. Its a shame cause location is good as its near shopping and 20 minutes from Woodbury Commons May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improving Everything was clean and in good shape this visit. The bird infestation is gone. I will continue to return to this property for my Rockland county trips. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business This hotel was nice enough, but the halls smelled of cooking. There are too many residence and it's not really for business travelers e.g. no breakfast, very limited dinner restaurants within walking distance, no bar, etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok property with a noisy gutter! Staff was very friendly. Hallways had an odd odor to them. Rooms were older but ok. Major problem was the gutter constantly banging against the outside wall all night long. I find it hard to believe that no one has ever complained about it to get it fixed! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAT Adjuster The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I did not use the cupboard so have no valid input there. Everything was quite nice. I am not much of a city fella so sleep quality was affected by urban setting but that is no reflection on the facility. Nice experience overall One detriment was that I stepped outside to get something from my vehicle and found a non-guest peeing on my truck. Need to improve parking lot security here March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a comfortable stay at the motel.The room was immaculate, roomy and comfortable. The service staff were courteous and helpful 'The motel was conveniently located for access to everywhere in the Rockland County and I would highly recommend the facility to anyone looking for a motel in Rockland County New York. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and great rooms I stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was a very decent size. The little kitchen area had a full size fridge cooking utensils, pots, pans and pretty much everything I needed for my stay there. The bed was absolutely comfortable. Desk personnel were really nice. I would definitely stay there again, as I'm in town a lot... just wished they had better deals for weekend stays. All in all they definitely get my vote! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine sleeping arrangements for the whole family Suite room was much bigger than I anticipated for our group of three adults. We stayed in same room for two separate nights and was convenient to shopping, restaurants and family. The staff was very helpful especially the night clerk how helped us out with a problem with the reservation. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK. We were greeted by Even who is super Front desk personal and despite lack of resources he was able to fill all request we requested. We had two rooms across from each other and identical. We wish that there is more house keeping services while our stay of 3 days. Overall, our stay was OK. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. First visit very enjoyable. Would stay again and recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, reasonably priced Despite the last minutes reservations, accommodations were expeditiously arranged & staff was very pleasant and helpful. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A much welcome & pleasant surprise! Room was very clean, comfortable. It was apparent the room was recently renovated & was done very tastefully. The front desk was very accomodating & friendly. A great value for the price. Don't change a thing. I will be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were only here from about 2:00 a.m. to noon, but in that time the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean, and there is even a good, cheap deli within walking distance for breakfast. Highly recommend! December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by two night stay Room not cleaned daily Room had a broken toilet seat November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay I've stayed here several times. Rooms are always clean; love the free laundry and work out room. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help you. Great snacks in the cupboard so you dont have to leave to get a snack or even a toothbrush. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at Candlewood Nanuet My husband and I booked a weekend at this hotel for a quick getaway. The hotel's location is good - right off the highway, yet away from the noise (except for occasional train passing by). The hotel is clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The reason for the 3 star rating is the quality of bed. It was extremely uncomfortable - too soft for our taste and very worn out. The pull out sofa was even worse, we tried! At some point I even seriously considered sleeping on the floor but there wasn't enough room for that. Our goal was to get away and get much deserved rest but because of the bed quality, we could not sleep much at all. My back was in so much pain after 2 nights in the hotel that I needed to get a massage as soon as we left. Unfortunately this experience precludes me from recommending this hotel to friends, which is truly a shame because I really enjoyed my stay experience at other Candlewood hotels before. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Overall the stay was pleasant except for those days when the weather became colder and smokers decided not to use the gazebo provided. Instead smokers chose to smoke in their rooms which in some instances were no smoking rooms or used the stairwell of the hotel as their refuge. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hello hello ,someone at the desk well the room was clean and large ,however the bed was small for a queen ,i know cause i own hospitality places,and two towels in the bathroom ,i called the desk the phone rang for like ten minutes before someone answered and told me the room was locked where the towels were ,and we had to wait till the nite manager showed up at 8pm ,which was ok cause we were going out ,upon arrival that nite ,we proceeded to ask the desk clerk for towels she said she didnt have the key for the room lousy service ,also we later want to buy something items from the cupboard ,again the clerk was mia October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Experience When I arrived, it took ten minutes to find someone to check me in. Checkout actually required a long visit to the front desk with a wait in line and a slow process--I haven't had to do that in years. There is absolutely nothing in the area, and there is no shuttle service. This isn't the first Candlewood I've stayed at, and this was by far a worse experience. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay... My partner and I stayed here for our niece's wedding for five days. The staff was professional, courteous and attentive. I enjoy the Candlewood approach except for one thing - your room is not freshened daily but is once a week. I really wished that any towels I do not want to use again be replaced and the bed made on a daily basis. I was able to get the towels replaced by speaking with the floor staff and they were more than willing to help in any way. This is just something you have to understand when staying at this chain of hotels. I really don't see why this can't be done as the savings are not that great to warrant a reduction of service like this. Things like coffee, towels, trash need to be checked on a daily basis in my opinion. The room was very comfortable and pleasant. It was also very quiet too even though the room was across from the elevators (which we found nice since we were on the 2nd floor.) The elevator, lobby and hallways smelled of light smoke at times but it was bearable. The hotel is centrally located and it's easy to get to the Turnpike and Palasades Parkway. The Shops and Nanuet, Spring Valley Center and more are all within short distance of the hotel along with several movie theaters and places to eat for any pocketbook. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay and we would recommend it without any hesitation. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price good room My family and I just stayed here for the weekend while attending the october festivities in Sleepy Hollow. This hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable and nice. The kitchenette had everything you would need to make small meals and reheat leftovers. This hotel was a bit further from the attractions then the maps led us to believe but I would stay there again. The front desk people were not knowledgeable at all about the hotels policies and there weren't enough staff to accomedate people checking out in the am. Also the front desk clerk charged my sister twice for her room and used the wrong card. She was also rude and told us it was her fault for not just using her Debit card in the first place to hold the room, however as per a sign right on the desk it says do not use a Debit card because it will take up to 10 days for the holding amount to be taken off your card. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous service and sleep We had a long drive into town and were so grateful for the wonderful service from the staff. We received a great night sleep and were well refreshed for our drive back the next day. Would recommend to friends and definitely would stay again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here again! This place was great, The room was excellent no complaints. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I enjoyed a comfortable stay at this property. The staff was very friendly and the property clean. The room was comfortable. My only issue is the condition of some of the furniture, in the room. A very old looking recliner sat near the bed. It was comfortable, but just didn't look good. Other than that, no complaints. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird smell Upon arrival we were given what was probably the worst room in the property; it smelled awful! Then we noticed that the adjoining door did not lock, thus allowing anyone from the next room access to our room. We called the front desk and he insisted on coming to see for himself. It took him 20 minutes to get there and then realize he better find us a better room; he did. Obviously there were other rooms to give us. We did tell him at check in we were in a great hurry to change and leave that night as we had a party to attend. He couldn't care less. To add insult to injury, he told me the rate I booked was not eligible to accrue IHG points!! Can't say I would recommend this place. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and clean room The staff were very personable and made you feel welcomed everytime you came in. The room was spotless and soundproof too! That is important to us. No hotel room smell either. We would not hesitate to come back. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My stay here was very good overall. The room was clean and comfortable. My only observations are that the elevator floor carpet is very dirty, and at first made me wonder if I'd made a bad decision. The other thing was that they never seemed to have enough clean wash cloths. I absolutely accept and agree with reusing my towel to dry off when I get out of the shower. I expect to get out clean, so drying off the clean water will not make my towel dirty. However, I use a wash cloth to get clean with, so I do not want to reuse that. It is dirty when I'm done. So, there should be more wash cloths than towels in a property where they want us to reuse the towels. I will not reuse the wash cloths. It may be a picky thing, but it's important to me. Everything else about the place was great though. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like A Second Home All our needs were met at Candlewood Suites. There is a place to cook plus a microwave to reheat leftovers. The radio came in handy if one didn't want to watch television. The entire staff is always there to help. Candlewood Suites is ideally located. Costco is within walking distance. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One suggestion... Realizing that a lot of your clientele are hard working physical labor types, it would be a good idea to really DEEP CLEAN the rooms from time to time to get that "dirty socks and locker room" type smells a little more under control. Some rooms are obviously worse than others. Us white collar business and leisure types are a little more sensitive to it. Other than that, I love the property and plan to keep using it for my Rockland county trips. July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>