• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for every extra night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checked in. Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • 80 Parking spots around the hotel. Handicapped parking near entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business
View More

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business guests especially take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry services. Our extended stay hotel is located near major businesses including Mercedes- Benz and Towers Watson, as well as both Rockland Community College and Dominican College.

Rockland County, N.Y., is a wonderful place for a leisurely getaway. Travel to the village of Nyack and enjoy an exceptional meal at one of the many unique restaurants or stroll through the antique shops that dot the streets of this delightful town. Once you spend time here, you'll discover why the pleasant surroundings of our extended stay hotel in Hudson Valley, NY captures so many hearts.

We welcome you with amenities that include our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Library and Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard stocked with snacks, drinks, and sundry items. Make our hotel your home while visiting Nanuet, NJ.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at one of the most guest-friendly hotels in Nanuet, NY. The hotel offers suites which have fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can enjoy delicious home-cooked meals throughout their stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel in a fine area. Comfortable bed and accomodations, only drawback was construction in the main lobby. Staff were helpful and considerate. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate facility and exceptional service Consistently outstanding rooms and service. Very comfortable beds, excellent restaurant, uniformly pleasant, professional staff. I've stayed here several times per month for the last 15 years with my company and have seen wonderful improvements in service and facility upkeep over the period. Renovations are beautiful. Walking distance to all sorts of shops and restaurants, entertainment. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms were great some of the lobby was still under construction. But the updated rooms were well done & comfortable. The breakfast was area was also very good. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Problem #1, the wifi was not working on day 1. Shuttle service from HPN (pickup) was very slow. Going to HPN (return) was OK. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooo comfortable I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza/White Plains. I am there about once per month and am always more than satisfied with my stay. This time was no exception but if it could have been better it was! The room was newly decorated and the bed soooo comfy as were the pillows and comforter. The colors were warm and soothing and even the painings on the wall were perfect. The large TV was awesome and the bathroom lighting EXACTLY what we ladies need to apply the finishing touches ! As always I was greeted by name and the staff at the desk is always happy friendly and so accomodating. I needed to extend my check out which I have never done but it worked out just fine and the front desk manager was more than happy to assist me. It was a perfect stay for my business needs and my comfort! Cant wait to come back- January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stationary Bicycle I spend several nights a year at this location. A few years ago, they mad the decision to get rid of the stationary bicycles in the exercise room. The treadmills are fine but the recumbant cycles they replaced the traditional upright cycles with are pure garbage. Get the real stationary bicycles back! Please! Tell all your hotels. The RECUMBANT STATIONARY BIKES ARE GARBAGE! January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HPN Crown Your remodeled rooms are a nice upgrade from the past. The only disappointment was the nice new HDTV does not have any HD channels to watch. The picture quality is still quite poor. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Enjoyed the pool The purpose for our stay was a family weekend getaway and the pool is our main reason to visit. I called ahead to request the pool to be properly heated. It was a very warm 86 deg. Kids really enjoyed that. Plenty of new clean towles available.Staff was very accomodating. Major renovations going on now and looks very nice. Our room was completely renovated. Good Breakfast served in the resturant. The complimentary Hot Chocolate served in the lobby during the evening was great! Overall a enjoyable stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Crown Plaza Downtown White Plains is not only in a great location but the staff is amazing! January 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat Room 818 - Had the thermostat turned as high as it would go and room temperature never went above 67 degrees. The heater just kept blowing out cold air. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep during this stay I checked in at 1:30am due to a late day of flying. Since we got in late, we didn't have travel until 2 pm the following day. Although I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door, the cleaning service was operating vacuums, bumping carts, and talking loudly at 8am. This was accompanied by a vehicle out my window backing up, with a backup alarm. Needless to say, I was woken and unable to return to good sleep. When travelling through White Plains, this is my favorite hotel to stay at. It is in a great location, and is better than many we have stayed at in the area. I will stay here again, hopefully with an earlier check in. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workout Room My only complaint is the the weights in the workout room are inadequate and some of the air conditioner/heating units are loud. I usually check the units when I first get in a room and have had to move to another room because of it. As for the weights in the workout room, could you please upgrade them. I believe they only go up to 40lbs but the problem is there are missing sets below that. Most hotels of this caliber have a weight set of 5-50lbs with all the different weights available. I did go up to the YMCA so I appreciate that is available but sometimes due to time constraints or the cold it is hard to get too. Thanks January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem in long stay with food I stayed with Crowne plaza twice and each time it was long stay of 2 months. I am very satisfied with hospitality and over all experience is good. However I struggle with food. Since they don't provide microwave oven in the room, it becomes very difficult to heat the food. So I always have to servive on outside food. January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont Go The Place was under renovation and did not let us know. Parking was awkward due to this along with banging and construction noises. If this was not bad enough, we came back to our room one day and the door was left open by cleaning staff and items were missing from the room. Enough Said. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Who maintains this property?? Just stayed at the hotel from 12/23-12/25..The room was clean, but does need some basic maintenance...The heat doesn't work, nor did the thermostat, and the toilet did not flush properly.. The wireless internet was constantly down, and the passwords had to be changed more than once daily. The staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate me but I felt they had their hands tied from poor maintenance. Nevertheless, I may still recommend the hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So friendly and accomodating Hi- Recently stayed at the Crowne for busines. This experience as they always are was fantastic. Emily helped me with train arrangements and greeted me adn everyone else I saw come through the door with a warm smile and jovial personality- The young ladies at the Front Desk, Nancy, Michele, Christa, Maria all fabulous-I dont know how they are always so upbeat and happy to help but they are. I wouldn't stay anywhere else-! LMC December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel needs an overhaul as it looks old - furniture, decoration etc, TV set for example was so antique, ie. not flat plasma or LCD TV. Nevertheless, the room was clean, equipped enough (other than the TV) and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Outstanding hotel and meal service! Close to Westchester Mall for walking and shopping. The staff really goes out of their way to assist and make you feel like you are home! Highly recommend! Thank you! December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here Staff was poor, rooms were old and dirty, the only positive thing I would say about this hotel was the breakfest was good. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and reasonably quiet, and NYC is easily accessible by train. The staff were friendly, professional and accommodating --even offering to comp us a cab if the shuttle to the train station was unavailable. Only some minor complaints/suggestions: new hair dryers would be nice, and complimentary coffee in the lobby would also be a welcoming touch. December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortuanate for me that I booked at this filthy hotel I have one regret on my latest trip to NY and that was that I booked at the Crowne Plaza. The room was dirty and old. The staff were anything but pleasant. The reception staff's surliness and unwelcome manner was most off putting. The rate for staying at your hotel is higher than if I would have stayed in Manhatten. I was woken at 4 in the morning by construction workers. I will certainly NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Not All That Helpful Originally planned to stay two nights. Had to check out unexpectadly after one. Front desk maintained that they would still charge me for both nights. Had to resolve this between my corporate travel department and Crowne Plaza. Not very easy. Parking garage is a mess with no working elevator service to parking levels. Hotel hallways and to some extent, rooms are dated and need an upgrade. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need renovation (but Good overall experience) Beds are great, amenities are great but hotel rooms are old and tired November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean place The staff was very friemdly and helpful. There were many family members there and they tried to help almost all of us get settled with an early check in. Great place to stay with a great staff! November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked for my niece's wedding My niece booked a block of rooms for her wedding weekend. The room was comfortable, the service was excellent, everything was great. My daughter needed a few toiletry items and they were delivered to the room shortly after requesting them. We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel as it was difficult for my mom to get around. The food was great and the service was, again, excellent. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of excellent shopping and restaurants. It was a little difficult actually finding the hotel, but that was the only minor problem we had! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was incredibly nice and accomodating We stayed here during the Hurricane craziness. Reservations could not get us connecting rooms but the front desk made it happen - went out of their way for us. The room service staff was very nice, accommodating whatever my children wanted. The housekeeping service was also very nice, working with us in terms of timing of cleaning the room, working around nap times and school schedules. All of the staff were very kind to us in a very tough time. The indoor pool was terrific, as was the availability of the laundry room. The valet was also helpful, our car came right away, as opposed to the other big local hotel which is very pricey and fancy where you have to wait 40 minutes and cannot call down. The rooms are overpriced for what they are and need a lot of updating, but this was worth every penny to be in a nice warm place with good service. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TVs Need to be upgraded--they are old tube TVs. Also stopped working when it snowed on satellite dish. Doesn't seem to be the most reliable system. November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bad Experience After booking my rooms 2 1/2 months in advance for a wedding that was supposed to have a block of rooms for the wedding, we arrived on the day of the wedding and had to sit in the lobby for almost 3 hours and then only got 1 room for 4 people to get ready in 40 mins. before departure to the wedding, no towels available. Had to dry on a hand towel. I know that the storm had many things in an uproar but we had booked way in advance. I was so looking forward to my trip and was very disappointed. Front desk people were not helpful the bell boys and valet people were very nice. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff made Long Stay Bearable I originally booked for 2 weeks but my stay was extended to almost a month from October through November including during Hurricane Sandy. Having helpful and friendly staff made this long stay much easier. During the hurricane it was good to see the hotel providing help to many people who had lost power. Food was good quality as well - my only issue would be lack of choice for vegetarians in the evenings. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expired food and toilet that wouldn't quit We ordered a few dinners for in room dining. Many of the condiments had expired expiration dates. Some of them were months beyond their date. The toilet required "jiggling" of the handle to stop the water that was filling the tank. This was a constant source of annoyance. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I stayed for 4 nights and the night before I left I dropped something on the floor, when I went to pick it up I noticed how dirty the floor was. There were pink children's Crocs, layers of dirt and debris under there. It was disgusting. The bed skirts were also very dirty. When I left I spoke to the manager on duty in the lobby and told her about the cleanliness of the room and how I thought she should go take a look. She asked my for room number and aplogized. She also stated that she would add point to my priority club card which she never did. Overall I was very disappointed in the lack of follow up and the cleanliness of my room. November 10, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior View Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading