• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for every extra night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checked in. Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • 80 Parking spots around the hotel. Handicapped parking near entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business
View More

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business guests especially take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry services. Our extended stay hotel is located near major businesses including Mercedes- Benz and Towers Watson, as well as both Rockland Community College and Dominican College.

Rockland County, N.Y., is a wonderful place for a leisurely getaway. Travel to the village of Nyack and enjoy an exceptional meal at one of the many unique restaurants or stroll through the antique shops that dot the streets of this delightful town. Once you spend time here, you'll discover why the pleasant surroundings of our extended stay hotel in Hudson Valley, NY captures so many hearts.

We welcome you with amenities that include our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Library and Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard stocked with snacks, drinks, and sundry items. Make our hotel your home while visiting Nanuet, NJ.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at one of the most guest-friendly hotels in Nanuet, NY. The hotel offers suites which have fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can enjoy delicious home-cooked meals throughout their stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza recently. I had no problems with my room and attended a conference where all staff was very helpful and nice. I especially enjoyed speaking with Emillye G., the Concierge Manager. She told me everything I needed to know about traveling to the city, the train, the shuttles, gave us maps and even helped my mother and I plan what we'd do. I feel that Emilye went above and beyond what I've experienced at other hotels. She is definitely an asset. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilson/Smith Wedding Party. Enjoyable stay. Excellent customer service. Comfortable room. A wonderful experience. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service We had two recent stays at the White Plains Crowne Plaza and we were very impressed with the overall service. Emily, the concierge was fantastic and really enhanced our stay with her friendly, informative and welcoming manner.. Our second stay was even better as we were upgraded to the executive level because the room type we booked was not available. We thoroughly enjoyed the executive happy hour and the free breakfast! We will definitely be back! October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy stay Very nice accommodations. I would stay at this hotel again when I have to be in the area. My only complaint is that we never received the bathrobe, which I requested via email prior to my stay and again after we had checked in. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed great people at service desk could have been more informative to sign in..ex...my points...water they gave to guest in front of me but not us..had to ask.....etc...not as personalable as other Crown Places. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Age of the internet Crown Plaza and sister properties Holiday Inn need to get into the electronic age. There should be adequate electrical outlets beside the bed to plug in at least two devices overnight for charging. Most PILOTS use their PDA's as their alarm clocks. At NETJETS we carry company Blackberry, company IPAD, personal cell and in some cases a laptop also. These have to be charged overnight. The desk area should have the trash can there and there should be at least three outlets at the desk that are useable. There should be FEATHER PILLOWS available. There should be COFFEE available for those who leave BEFORE BREAKFAST such as 5 AM and 530 AM shuttles. THANK YOU! October 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is unable to get corporate bookings correct. Our logistics department called in and made a reservation, making it EXTREMELY clear that the room was to be billed to the corporate black card that we used for the reservation, and we were assured that there was no problem. The employees that we had on the road arrived at about 7PM and were told that they had to produce the card used for the reservation, which of course they could not do. After an hour's wait, and trying several times to use the PDF form that the hotel was sending to our central office for billing, our employee wound up using his personal card to pay for the room. This, of course, creates trail of paperwork and related man hours for proper reimbursement. Get it right Crown Plaza, or do not court corporate clients in this market. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for business in White Plains I had to stay in White Plains for a seminar. I found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff to be very helpful. The manager even drove me to the train station when the shuttle was busy taking others to the airport. October 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Really slept well in the bed and pillows were awesome! September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Service I rate our organizations stay in Septemver, 2012 at the White Plains Crowne Plaza as excellent. The management personnel that I dealt with went above and beyond to ensure a stress free and comfortability level that surpassed my expectations. They were receptive to listening to any concerns that I had and then actually resolving them in a very timely manner. The sales and catering management staff truly get my highest ratings. I was also pleasingly surprised on how well the front desk staff handled the large volume of check-ins during a short period of time. Through all the concerns of those checking-in they remain very cordial, polite, and professional through it all. Our organization has stayed at many different hotel chains over the course of many years. In many of those stays the front desk staff was no where as easy to deal with as those at the White Plains Crowne Plaza. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job also. There were more than 200 members of our fraternal organization in the hotel; There was not one complaint brought to me as the planner. Excellent job White Plains Crowne Plaza. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience! I stay at the Crowne Plaza fairly often-how could it get any better? Well it did! The room was beautifully appointed and most comfortable! The colors were warm and soothing and there were reading lights attached to the headborad for my late night work! It was awesome. The staff is always more than friendly, warm and accomodating and this was no exception. I was greeted by a lovely employee who called me by name-what a wonderful touch to make you feel so welcome at the end of a long travel day! I always count the days until my next stay! September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Welcoming atmosphere My husband and I were there for a wedding in New Rochelle. I went to school in Mount Vernon and had been to White Plains.... Many years ago. We were both pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the hotel was. Welcoming staff, very nice room. I would stay there again and will look for other Crown Hotels when I travel after this. thanks again. Barb September 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why did you not have my gift from my hostess waiting for me??? Stayed 9/15 after late nite check in. I was supposed to receive a bag of treats with my name on it. The person who provided bags to all out of town guests paid to receive this service but I never got the bag.I was told room service wa closed and I would get bag in the morning. I never got the bag the next day and I called the hotel up to yesterday for progress report. I was told I would be called back..... I am still waiting for the call and for the bag September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I've stayed at the Crowne for many years. I wanted to comment on my recent stay which included meetings at the hotel. - Your front desk does an incredible job of checking in guests and making you feel welcome - The rooms are always so very comfortable. This time my room (807) had a little noise issue with the air conditioner. A maintenance person came to my room within minutes of the request. While I do think you need to take a look at that appliance, he made every effort to fix the issue and we found a work around. - The young woman answering Room Service calls is delightful. I love the new options of offering Tonights Specials for Room Service! - The attention to detail in the meetings was exemplary. There was always someone there to assist as needed. - The training room temperature adjusted quickly - The meals and breakout snacks offered were amazing!! Thank you for the great experience and for continuing to offer a great rate. We travel alot and because you work with us, we can come to White Plains and actually enjoy being away from home while still being mindful of the organization for whom we work in total comfort. All the best! September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Staff and Always professional!! My 2nd home September 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All, good, except the music. I stay at the Crowne on business several times a year, and mostly I like it. Its one issue is easily solved, and it has to do with public music. Several times I've told the desk that the music in the lobby is way, way too loud, and the last time I was there I told the restaurant hostess that the music was so loud that I felt like I was in a discotheque. Public music as a general rule is rude, because it assumes that everyone shares your taste. It's nice to eat breakfast without hearing someone else's music. Turn it off. September 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and convenient location. We enjoyed our two-night stay at Crowne Plaza White Plains. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. The breakfast both mornings was outstanding and the service was excellent. The AC in our room worked great and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely return when we are in the area again. September 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than met my expectations From the moment we arrived for a wedding party weekend, the front desk personnel and the entire staff could not have been more helpful. The 8th floor maid (room 801) was excellent The room was clean and smelled fresh. The room was nicely furnished and very well lit. Breakfast was excellent and the gentleman making omlets was very pleasant while created a delicious mushroom spinach egg white omlet. Our waiter was very nice. If we are back in the White Plains area we surely will make every effort to stay at the Crown Plaza on Hale Avenue. September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Rooms was comfortable and very clean. Well-appointed with amenities. Staff courteous, efficient and well -informed about local attractions and transport. Hotel is very well located next to large shopping centre and restaurants. August 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service and tremendous comfort and style. I must say this is my second visit and it has been a true pleasure . The staff is outstanding and the room is first class . I have never slept better than on this plush bed !!! I would highly recommend a stay a the Crown Plaza Hotel. I will be back!!!!!!! August 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problems I stayed here as part of a wedding party. When i called to make a reservation I was told there were no rooms available. Two days later , my friend (father of the bride) called and was told that they did have rooms. When i arrived i was told that i would be charged an xtra $25 because my credit card is also a debit card. I've used this card in all my travels and never have i been charged xtra. I used a different card. Now to the room.... the outlets in the bathroom didn't work . The A/C control did not work, so i couldn't adjust the temps. However I will admit the room was clean and the beds comfortable. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A staff who cares Travel is hectic. You walk into the White Plains Crowne Plaza and suddenly relax. Every staff member from the front door through check in and guest services wants to remove a little hassle from your day. August 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall not a bad experience. Food and beverage seemed to need a lot of help August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it Excellent Hotel!!!!!! :) Immaculately clean rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. August 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rooms Need Remodeling Hard beds, lofty cheap foam pillows, very bad TV sets. The televisions are antiques: old Zenith tube TV with very bad picture and reception. August 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Room I've been coming to your property for over 6 years. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at your establishment. When I arrived late in the evening, I was given a room on the first floor behind the elevator. I went back to the desk and was given another room on the first floor facing the loading docks for the store behind the hotel. When I asked about something else, I was told that this was the only rooms left in the hotel available. At 12:10 two semi trucks showed up and started unloading. They left at 3:40, only to be replaced at 4. Both of the beds in the room had a bad sagging problem in the middle and need to be replaced. There were also hairs on the floor in the bathroom. July 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and not very helpful Lets start off with the good...... The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. $71.00 dollars for breakfast for 3 people, thats just insane. I got a free breakfast at the Holiday Inn that blew this one away! Now, I understand some hotels you have to pay for parking, and bell hops are nice and all that, but when the first bell hop hangs your clothes up in the closet, and the secound bell hop doesnt take them out of the closet. The least the hotel can do is offer to bring them to you. I found out after a two hour drive that my clothes for the wedding I was attending were still at the hotel. July 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel Spent the weekend there for a wedding and had a great time. The shuttle service was exceptional, very friendly and attentive staff. The location adjacent to the Westchester Mall was very convenient. July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Comfortable, Quiet and Clean. Staff very engaging. I would stay again. July 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights - 2 rooms (Jekyll & Hyde) I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel. The first night I stayed with a friend in their room and was blown away by the upgrades. I travel often and would have to say this was at the top of the list as far as the up to date bathrooms, furniture, lighting, electronics etc.. Day 2 I stayed in a room, 3 doors down and this room was stuck in the 90s complete with tube tv and dated furniture. I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and was not told of the upgrades being made in the hotel, because if I was, I would have obviously pushed for an updated room. The Bride & Groom stayed in the 'executive level' and their room was equally disappointing and looked no different then the room I had 3 floors below. Hotel staff was courteous and kind. The bar staff night one was anything, but hospitable, but that changed night 2. The breakfast buffet was not good, but from what I heard ordering off the menu was the best idea. This hotel is located in a great spot for shopping, dining out and ease of travel throughout the white plains area. It satisfied what I needed from it, but as an avid traveler it missed on a few things stated above. July 20, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior View Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading