• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for every extra night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checked in. Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • 80 Parking spots around the hotel. Handicapped parking near entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business
View More

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business guests especially take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry services. Our extended stay hotel is located near major businesses including Mercedes- Benz and Towers Watson, as well as both Rockland Community College and Dominican College.

Rockland County, N.Y., is a wonderful place for a leisurely getaway. Travel to the village of Nyack and enjoy an exceptional meal at one of the many unique restaurants or stroll through the antique shops that dot the streets of this delightful town. Once you spend time here, you'll discover why the pleasant surroundings of our extended stay hotel in Hudson Valley, NY captures so many hearts.

We welcome you with amenities that include our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Library and Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard stocked with snacks, drinks, and sundry items. Make our hotel your home while visiting Nanuet, NJ.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at one of the most guest-friendly hotels in Nanuet, NY. The hotel offers suites which have fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can enjoy delicious home-cooked meals throughout their stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine It was fine. Pretty much what you expect from a business hotel. Nothing special. Nice staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, towels were awful Overall a good experience, but the towels were ragged and frayed. My particular room was next to the cleaning staff's room and they were not particularly quiet in the morning. That said, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Good location next to the mall, as well. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Have Been Better I needed a convenient location to attend a high school reunion and stayed at the Crown Plaza. That was probably the most important criteria in my selecting the hotel. The staff was very accommodating. I had taken the red eye in from Denver , and after a morning breakfast in Queens came straight to the hotel significantly ahead of check-in time. I was hoping to be allowed into my room early to take a nap before the festivities began in the late afternoon and they took good care of me. A good experience and I would return. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise There was a couple fighting in the room next to us. After an hour and at least three other guests complaints a guard came up to warn them. It continued for another hour or so. Just a heads up for the future to perhaps space the guests out more or be more strict with the noise level rule. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 50th High School Reunion Was Held At This Hotel My 50th High School Reunion was held at this hotel and everything went extremely well. I arrived very early on Friday and I happily was able to checkin. All of events at the hotel were handled by the hotel and staff in an excellent manner. We never felt too crowded and were able to mingle with all who attended the reunion. I understand there was other reunion groups but we never got in each others way. I would highly reccommend this hotel. Being next to Westchester Mall and having a shuttle to the airport was a plus too. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted rooms together Front desk wasn't as helpful as I would have liked October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was comfortable was convenient to airport and some local dining October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful! What a pleasant experience! I had not been a guest for quite awhile, so was very impressed with the new decor throughout. The room was relaxing ,quiet and spotless. The staff was as courteous as ever and the service at breakfast was unobtrusive but attentive, the food fresh and tasty. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel and service My husband and I arrived for an anniversary get away and were greeted with many warm greetings. We had a room on the Executive Level which was truly unbelievable. I even said that it was the best night sleep I had in a long time. The room was so nice and comfortable. The entire floor was so quiet at night, a welcome change from the usual noise of doors closing. The concierge, Emily did a great job with arranging a wonderful dinner reservation for us at a nearby Italian restaurant and the hotel provided us with transportation back and forth. The breakfast in the restaurant the next day was also very nice. When it was time to leave, even my husband said he didn't want to leave because of the great time we had. This was our second time at this hotel, but we will be coming back again for sure. I highly recommend this hotel and the outstanding staff and service. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service help Every one out of this world housekeeping desk food service was outstanding cannot wait to come back oh yes concierge best help October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ODE TO THE CROWNE PLAZA Arriving from distant shores, I was welcomed by your opened doors, And taking refuge in your quiet rooms, I slept a sleep reserved for grooms. I dined and feasted with the best; ate what I could and saved the rest. Oh, Crowne Plaza, King of Hotels, Thoughts of you and hearts doth swell! October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short staffed Taking the time to make reservations in advance, PLUS additional phone calls to ensure guest requests and expectations were met was a COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME. As a frequent IHG property customer, I was totally October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Schmutzig und schlechte Service Nicht geeignet für Geschäftsreise. Schmutzig, alt und stinkende Zimmer. Internet sehr schwach, funktioniert kaum. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been staying at this hotel on business for the last nine years. Although I have the option to stay other places, I choose this Crowne because staff is friendly and always a make you feel at home. This hotel is close to great restaurants and some of the best shopping in the Northeast. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards From the moment I checked-in and the front desk clerk was having a personal phone conversation to the last night of my stay when the bellman could never find the valet parking attendant, there was little satisfactory about this stay. The hotel itself is in a great location, well appointed, and clean but customer service does not live up to expectations I have come to expect from Crowne Plaza. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but that's it Long wait time to check in Waited 1 hour for bellman to check out, while the housekeeping staff kept knocking at our door so she could clean room, we ended up making 6 trips downstairs with luggage, gifts, suits, tuxedo's and gowns. Hotel bar/lounge closes early without warning to guests Front desk staff rude and did not answer questions September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Travelers Great attention to the little details about a travelers needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service I am a recurring customer. I find the location especially convenient. I loved the room and the way it was kept, never had any need to ask for anything missing September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Ameneties and courteous staff The concierge service pays exceptional attention to detail. The executive lounge provides a home away from home experience due to the friendly staff and quality food and beverages. This Hotel's amenities are quality based and the staff does an exceptional job in making you feel right at home. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel. Terrible checkin process. The car valets were rude and unhelpful both on the check in and checkout. The bellman didn't help my girlfriend in with her bag. The rooms were nice clean and quiet but this is the worst checkin / checkout experience I've had in a decade of global hotel travel. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Comfortable rooms, good location to the train station, fast internet. It met all my needs. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to hotel I stay at the CP when ever I need a stay vacation or going to the airport comfortable. Decent room service.The bellhop Mark was the best! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet competent and convenient Nice facility, friendly staff, convenient to restaurants. Excellent shuttle service provided to airport and office. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ronza Everything and everyone was very pleasant and helpful from the moment we arrived .. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet! Would definitely stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place. I usually stay at this hotel whenever I visit white plains NY. I will recommend it to others. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it!! I love this hotel! I have stayed here many times and have attended weddings and company Christmas parties here, when I lived in White Plains, N.Y.. It's a beautiful hotel with a caring, friendly and professional staff. Most importantly I felt very safe and secure, being that I am hearing-impaired. I will be returning for spring/summer of 2015 vacation, and I love the location. Thank you Crowne Plaza and keep up the good work! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great if noise doesn't bother you Very comfortable and clean hotel and rooms but street and hallway noise is high, so if you are a light sleeper this is not the place. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaniess the front desk staff are excellent very friendly and helpful. The room was disappointed as I have stayed with you guys multiple times. The room that was given to me was not cleaned at all. Saw heaps of hair on the bathroom floor. I have requested the room to be cleaned. The frige does not work. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are high standard and nice staff I stayed at this hotel for business. I received a corner suite as Platinum IHG member. The room was ample in size and bed was very comfortable. The desk staff was pleasant and effecient. All in all, a great place to stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and overall value I've stayed here several times and was glad to see it's been recently renovated. The bathrooms still need some work but overall this is a great place to stay when in the White Plains area. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior View Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading