• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for every extra night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checked in. Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • 80 Parking spots around the hotel. Handicapped parking near entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business
View More

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business guests especially take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry services. Our extended stay hotel is located near major businesses including Mercedes- Benz and Towers Watson, as well as both Rockland Community College and Dominican College.

Rockland County, N.Y., is a wonderful place for a leisurely getaway. Travel to the village of Nyack and enjoy an exceptional meal at one of the many unique restaurants or stroll through the antique shops that dot the streets of this delightful town. Once you spend time here, you'll discover why the pleasant surroundings of our extended stay hotel in Hudson Valley, NY captures so many hearts.

We welcome you with amenities that include our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Library and Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard stocked with snacks, drinks, and sundry items. Make our hotel your home while visiting Nanuet, NJ.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at one of the most guest-friendly hotels in Nanuet, NY. The hotel offers suites which have fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can enjoy delicious home-cooked meals throughout their stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Excellent service!!! This was our second time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Suffern-Mahwah and we highly recommend it. The staff members that greeted us made us feel like we were Family visiting, we have never experienced that anywhere else!!! If looking for a hotel this is the place!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Communication Didn't explain prior to arrival that there is a fifty dollar security fee that you have to pay at front desk but get back at check out. Also, they took forever to take the money off my card and did a lot refunding money to my card and then taking it back. The hotel was beautiful but was not worth the hassel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ambiance My wife and I enjoyed the hotel. Only one very minor comment: On Sunday morning we were invited to a private brunch; I asked the lady at the front desk where the Stern brunch was and she replied that I should go to the restaurant and the hostess would seat me.(obviously I didn't want the restaurant). July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No pool Whoever heard of a mid-range hotel not having a pool these days. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable The hotel is quiet and peaceful, featuring a well stocked bar, a nice restaurant and a constant waterfall which is very relaxing to watch or listen to. The rooms were great the beds were comfy and the only thing missing was a bath to soak in to complete the relaxation. Food in the restaurant was great both at dinner time and for breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Crowne Plaza Experience I have stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels and the experience in Suffern was as excellent as all of my other travel experiences. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Reasonable rates, incomparable service, and just an overall exemplary experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is quite good at the position It's easy to drive from the hotel to outlets, as well as to new york city. Comparing live in a hotel in NY city, I will prefer to live here. I even saw a deer one day night nearby the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and convenient location.. Friendly efficient front desk and restaurant staff. Convenient location at a NY State Thruway exit ramp. Hotel in campus like setting. Spacious modern lobby. Soft beds and ample pillows. This is a business class hotel yet family friendly. Fresh homemade potato chips served with lunch. Great breakfast bar with omelets made to order. Some minor gripes are: Some traffic noise at night in upper rooms on the highway side. No wash cloth in room – even the maid did not have any on her cart. No pool may be an issue with families having kids in tow. A small refrigerator in room would be helpful to keep travel snacks and drinks cool overnight. Will stay there again when in the area and recommend this hotel to other travelers. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice design of Hotel and rooms rooms are suitably big and spacy, house cleaning very good. Fitness room well equipped and clean. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Positive Experience The last time my husband and I stayed at this hotel was about six months ago when we were visiting family in the area. Because of our positive experience that time, we did not hesitate to make this reservation. We arrived late Saturday evening to find the hotel full of wedding party members. I imagine the desk clerk saw the look of surprise on our faces, as he reassured us that he would put us in a room that would not be near any of the (possibly partying) parties. True to his word, we heard not a sound from outside of our room. But, we also sacrificed the king size bed which is such a treat to us when we are travelling, and which we requested when making the reservation.. We had two queen beds, which worked, but disappointed. It also seems as though the prices have gone up. We are a very senior, mature couple, checking in close to midnight, and the room was no bargain. Wish there were special discounts for such as us. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by does not deserve 4 stars If I stay in a 4 star hotel I expect more than 1 bath towel for 2 people. Also I expect the check in staff to have proper knowledge of the location of the rooms in regard to which door is closest to your room. I couldn't have been given worse directions on how to get to my room. I had to walk the maximum to my room when I could have easily parked by the right entry door to the hotel and found my room immediately to my left as I entered. thirdly nobody seemed to know that the cable stations on the tv were out of order. I couldn't access FOX news because the station 13 that was supposed to be FOX kept defaulting to ESPN. These are little things that shouldn't happen but when you add it all up in my opinion the hotel is not deservant of 4 stars. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very clean room and comfortable bed. The staff were pleasant and friendly. Would stay again if ever in the area again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and nice atmosphere I was very impress how clean the Hotel is, and the Beautiful atmosphere, the view from the second floor balcony and the excellent service July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We had a wonderful experience at the hotel from the staff and our room. Could not have been better. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We requested for high floor quiet area when booking the hotel, and we get designated quiet zone during check in. Hotel common area is very nice. Check-in and check-out is easy and no long line up. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 It was ok This was my first time ever coming to NYC. Traveling with hubby and two kids. Check in was a little rough but after tht room was ok. However it wasn't clean very well found a empty bottle behind night stand and hair in shower. Also their was a wedding on Saturday and at 2:30am their was a lot of loud noise comming from court yard. You would want to get a room tht face outside, not one tht face courtyard it's horriable and we were on third floor. But all in all it was ok it gave us a place to sleep and shower. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non noise-proof rooms In general, we had a relatively pleasant stay at the hotel. But I need to point out two areas for future improvement... 1) We were woken up by the high noise level from the room next to us in the early morning because the walls are not noiseproof; 2) I specifically asked the front desk to input my IHG Rewards Club Number into the system when I was checking in and she claimed she did. Unfortunately, the points were not reflected in my July eStatement. So, I would assume that she did not input or that she did it wrong, which results in my online claim for missing points today. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations, Accommodatong Staff There were a total of 12 people (in multiple rooms) that stayed at this hotel. We all traveled at least one thousand miles for a family funeral.. We hoped it would be a nice, clean, and safe hotel. It far exceeded our expectations. We all agreed that we would all return to this hotel for vacations at a later date. The staff was extremely accommodating. We were dividing thousands of old pictures and the staff found us boxes to put them in. At every juncture, they responded to our requests and met our needs. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to return in the future. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confotable with some minors confortable room, clean and with good wifi connection. some monirs, as the missed loundry bag and shower gel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds! Unfortunately, I had to rate this experience less than stellar. I have stayed in this hotel before with no issues and the front desk people were great. That being said, i found a critter two days in a row. When I brought that to the front desk's attention, they were quick to change my room. I had no problems after that. I don't believe there is a critter problem - I think they snuck out of a previous guests' luggage or were introduced into the room some other way. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible room service The room was nice and clean. Everything was working properly. My only complaint is about the room service. The "room service" button on the phone connected me to the front desk after ringing for a minute or so. The front desk forwarded my call to the restaurant which didn't answer. I had to do it over and over again, until someone finally picked up the phone. My order was delivered accurately, although it took forever. When it finally arrived, the food was cold and not very good. I didn't bother calling back - didn't want to wait another hour. I would not recommend ordering in. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ryan Overall not an enjoyable stay. No hot water was the worst. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by typical high way hotel Big comfortable rooms, for me so lound working air condition June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I loved the rooms! They were very clean and they had everything I needed. Also, I love the courtyard like thing and it is unique how they have a pond in the middle of the hotel. I wish they had a pool and a bigger game room for my kids. My kids tried to play foosball, but they couldn't find a ball or anywhere to buy one. Lastly, I think the prices for food were way too high. $4 for cereal! I think they should offer free breakfast or at least lower the prices. Otherwise, the stay is great! I would recommend this hotel! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Very much enjoyed this hotel. We had 60 people at out seminar and it turned out wonderful The staff was great and very attentive. Bill at the bar was great as well as Priscilla at the front desk. Overall, we'll be back! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, convenient location Overall good hotel at reasonable price. Dinner was good and bar had nice craft brew available. Very convenient off I 87 with great access to Northern NJ and Route 17 shopping. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in particular, provided by Front Desk manager, who fixed a head office reservation mix-up cheerfully and enthusiastically. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to highway Easy off and on from the New York State Thruway. No discernible traffic or other noise. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The staff were friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is just beautiful. Restaurant is very nice with good food. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms, beautiful atrium and a great stay for a wedding reception held there. Beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior View Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading