• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for every extra night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checked in. Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • 80 Parking spots around the hotel. Handicapped parking near entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Relax in Hotel's Suites While in Nanuet, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley, NY. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet without sacrificing access to major attractions. Business and vacation travelers find the hotel's property in Nanuet, NY inviting.

Need a place that's equipped for business travelers? We offer
View More

Relax in Hotel's Suites While in Nanuet, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley, NY. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet without sacrificing access to major attractions. Business and vacation travelers find the hotel's property in Nanuet, NY inviting.

Need a place that's equipped for business travelers? We offer apartment-style suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access. And the hotel is located near businesses including Mercedes Benz and Towers Watson, as well as both Rockland Community College and Dominican College.

Rockland County, NY, the hotel's home town, is a wonderful place for a leisurely getaway. You can travel to the village of Nyack and enjoy an exceptional meal at one of the many unique restaurants or stroll through the antique shops that dot the streets of this delightful town. Once you spend time here, you'll discover why the hotel's pleasant surroundings in Hudson Valley, NY capture so many hearts.

Many artists took their inspiration from the scenic beauty encircling Rockland County, NY. The hotel's location is situated in the center of it all and we welcome you with amenities that include a Fitness Center, free guest laundry facilities and the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard stocked with snacks, drinks and sundry items. Book your stay at this hotel today!

View Less
Features
Come and stay at one of the most guest-friendly hotels in Nanuet, NY. The hotel offers suites which have fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can enjoy delicious home-cooked meals throughout their stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and busy atmostphere I stayed at this hotel for a workshop in the area. I was really pleased that there was a free shuttle that brought me to the workshop at the Burke Rehab Centre every morning - and it was always on time. There seems to be a lot of professionals that stay here cause the entrance was packed every morning with people, waiting for an assortment of rides to different places. There is a lady who is in charge of arranging the rides and she obviously respected that no one wanted to be late cause she called out each shuttle and where it was going in a very efficient manner. Staff were friendly and fun - on check-in, the staff at the desk had a pizza that had been just delivered to them, and they even offered to share some with us before they opened it for themselves. It was a kind gesture, although it was after midnight and we decided to wait for breakfast in the morning! Would highly recommend this place :) May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent staff, easy check in, very comfortable & reasonable, would stay again. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michelle The hotel is great and the location is perfect, The staff were very welcoming and professional. The only thing that made me upset was that the blanket was too thin and very heavy and it was freezing cold at night. If it had a better upscale blanket I guess my stay would have been perfect, May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by climate control The thermostate is detects motion in room to operate. After going to sleep, heat shutdown. I awoke about once an hour to wave my arm to get heat to come on. Walls are thin. you can hear all activity in next door rooms April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I have stayed at this hotel for at least 35 nights and it is a great place. The management team and staff are great and they always make us feel welcome. The food is great and the new bar area is a great place to relax. The business floor is awesome and the staff that work there are great. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updates but platinum members lose benefits I stay at the White Plains Crowne Plaza often. They have updated the rooms nicely, the staff is friendly & helpful, and the location is convenient to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping - for when I forget socks or anything else. Downside: the HVAC system is rather noisy, and setting correct temperature is quite difficult given one can only get heat when the thermostat is set at 74 - or else you get cooling. As a platinum IHG member I did greatly appreciate the use of the 12th floor hospitality suite on occasion; after work for a quick snack or bottle of water; or in the morning for a quick bite to eat before rushing out to my busy day. Unfortunately that has been taken away , the benefit reduced to either a complimentary glass of wine for my stay or a few points - both of which were available before as well. Just a sign of the times, I suppose. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh... Clueless and unhelpful staff, billed twice for my stay April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly excellent most aspects of my stay at this hotel were excellent. my only complaints were about 1) the climate control system - it didn't do a good job of maintaining a constant temperature in the room, the fan-always-on setting did not work, and the air was dry and caused me to wake up with a sore throat and a headache on my second night, and 2) the room service staff did not retrieve used room service trays from the halls in anything resembling a timely manner; there was a dirty tray on the floor in the hall outside the room next to mine for 12 hours or more, and after i ordered room service, put my tray out in the hall, and *called* room service to let them know it was ready to be picked up, my tray sat out there all night and into the morning as well. it's very unappealing (and unsanitary) for the staff to leave used room service trays in the halls all day or all night. i also don't remember receiving any recognition or an offer of free wifi connectivity for being an IHG rewards club member. other than that, i think my stay was pretty excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast. From check-in to relaxing in the lounge to breakfast in the morning, the staff in all areas of the Crown were pleasant and accomodating. A minor maintenance problem in my room was responded to promply and fixed right away. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and central location Everyone was very helpful an d very professional Rooms were immaculate and very comfortable . We will certainly stay again April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient Stay I did find the duration of my stay in Crowne Plaza White Plains New York memorable. In a sense the staff are accommodating to every request I asked during my stay. From the moment we check in her name was Jacquiline, the housekeepers who clean my room 528 everyday they even leaved a note everyday on my table, the staff who helped to deliver my lost baggage from the airport to my room and to the staff who check out me. Everything went flawlessly awesome. I will recommend this Crowne Plaza property. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heater/ac unit Heater was extremely noisy, had to change rooms! Second room was better but the heater was still to loud, a lot of vibrations, way above acceptable levels. Thermostat was working poorly, to much fluctuations, +-5 F. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy raditator The noise coming from the radiator in the room was noisy and unbearable. I had to sleep with a jacket on in order to stay warm. I will never stay at that hotel again. I caught a cold from the conditions there. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Crowne Plaza is one of the nicest hotels I stay at, and I travel for a living. I stay in White Plains often...this is definitely the hotel to stay at while there. Close to many restaurants, shopping and anything you may need. The food is good, and the staff in the restaurant is very good. I have been staying here for years and the staff has remained the same for the most part. This says it must be a nice environment and management treats them well. The rooms have just been updated...very clean, quiet and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport is always ready and on time. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Hotel We did aprishiate our stay in the Hotel. The only thing we did miss was the pick up service from the train station and a free break fast. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by i don't have one We had to call front desk and waited quite awhile and then called again for someone to come and adjust heat. Because heat went off and on and couldn't get to sleep. We didn't know that the thermostat was where it was. So in future pls let peo know so they can shut it off so it won't disturb their sleep. Also two othr people on the way home said they were trying to find where on the radiator was a p lace to shut it off - they were to hot. Refrigerator froze our food - had to leave some out and it spoiled because of that.- Another person told me their refrig froze items also. Everything else was fine. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and nice staff Stayed 2 nights for a conference. Staff nice and comprehensive. Great location, easy to reach. Room comfortable and clean, bed maybe a lillte springy. Just one thing was missing, a little shampoo... Would recommend. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great weekend! My husband and I booked a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. We found the room to be clean and comfortable, the bathroom to be extremely clean--even the floor, which sometimes gets overlooked even in a good hotel, but not here. We cannot say enough about the staff, especially Emily, the concierge who really went out of her way to ensure we had a wonderful time. The front desk personnel, waiters and bartenders were all pleasant and helpful, as well. We were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet that featured a lot of fruit and varied choices that were all things we really like to have for breakfast. All in all, a memorable stay! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good service I have stayed with you for more than a dozen nights in the last fifteen months, and have always been well-treated. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel needs some work. The front desk area needs to be reworked to allow some sort of desk space for doing paper work. The is no place to put your briefcase down to pullout documents you needs to check. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Short stay for a conference, staff was extremely helpful and polite, from the desk to the waitstaff. The concierge was very helpful and reassuring, very nice lady! Would've preferred a king room, but the beds were comfortable so all in all a very pleasant experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why belong to IHG Rewards??? This hotel is certainly nice enough. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is no recognition for being an IHG rewards member. No complimentary lounge, breakfast, not even a bottle of water. They have even discontinued their shuttle service to the downtown (restaurant) area. Not feeling the love... March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Bravo to the reservation staff at the front desk of the Crowne Plaza. I arrived at the hotel to check in and to my dismay learned that I had made my reservations for the following week (Senior Moment). The young lady checking me in said not to worry I can change your reservation from next week to this week and get you a room in the hotel today. She was very courteous and turned what could have been a big problem for me into a happy ending of a long day. I will certainly be back again to this hotel and will recommend it to my other business associates as well. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very comfortable beds I've stayed here several times before and every time I have exceptional service. The rooms are always clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The location is great, very close to the bars but just far enough away where it's not noisy. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Evening My wife and I spent an evening at the White Plains Crowne Plaza. It was delightful. The room was beautiful and clean. Beforehand, the person at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel for those who need to stay. In White Plains. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN ROOM AND A COMFORTABLE NIGHT STAY THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. JUST NEED A MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. OTHER WISE HAD A GREAT STAY March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great, People are Nice, Everything else Below Average It's obvious this place survives on the prime location. I am in NY at least 10-15 times a year and only stay here occasionally because several other hotels in the area have much nicer amenities, service, rooms, beds, etc. Here are the highlights of my last visit 1) Bed was saggy and in a condition it should be replaced 2) Fan on the heater was very loud. When it kicks on you have to turn up the TV. It also woke me up in the middle of the night and 3) the bathroom faucet was loose. It wasn't a loose handle. The entire faucet body moved when I tried to use it. Here's a puzzle for you. I brought a glass of wine up from the bar. I have done this in dozens of hotels over the years and the cleaning crew always takes the glass and I assume returns it to the main kitchen. However, after returning to the room the next night, I found the wine glass "cleaned" and turned upside on white paper coaster. The mystery is how was this cleaned and sanitized? Normally, you would expect any dirty glasses to be swapped out with clean glasses from the cleaning cart, but they don't have wine glasses on them. So apparently the cleaning crew can just wash your wine glasses in the room. Probably using the bathroom sink and a dirty rag? I can see they were trying to do something nice, but this was a complete failure of common sense and service. You could pull the old "furniture polish" trick with the normal room glasses and visitors won't know. But do it with a wine glass and it's obvious. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MODERN REFURBISHMENT, COMFORTABLE ROOMS It has been a few years since I stayed at this hotel, and it used to be old, grubby and in desperate need of an overhaul. Fortunately this has been done and the results are FABULOUS!! My only complaint if anything would be the connecting doors - I mean, really, is there a need for 2 in one room?? It would also be nice to have some liquid creamers for the coffee in the room - the powder ones are horrible!! The location is great for local shopping and it's not far from the airport, which is lovely for those in the jet-lag department!! The staff are generally nice and helpful, and the breakfast is fresh, and of a good quality. I know there is a mall directly outside the hotel, however a courtesy ride to the other shopping area (2.5miles away) would have been nice, bearing in mind the USA isn't re-knowned for providing local transport to such places!! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I would visit again February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timer All i can say is...excellent service. .will be staying again. .. February 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior View Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading