• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the 1st night and 10 for every extra night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checked in. Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • 80 Parking spots around the hotel. Handicapped parking near entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business
View More

Feel at Home in Spacious Suites at Our Nanuet, NJ Hotel.

The Candlewood Suites® Nanuet - Rockland County hotel is in one of the most conveniently located hotels in Hudson Valley. Less than 20 miles from New York City and West Point Military Academy, you can experience the charm of Nanuet, New Jersey without compromising access to major attractions.

We offer apartment-style suites with a full kitchen, comfy recliner, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Business guests especially take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access and free laundry services. Our extended stay hotel is located near major businesses including Mercedes- Benz and Towers Watson, as well as both Rockland Community College and Dominican College.

Rockland County, N.Y., is a wonderful place for a leisurely getaway. Travel to the village of Nyack and enjoy an exceptional meal at one of the many unique restaurants or stroll through the antique shops that dot the streets of this delightful town. Once you spend time here, you'll discover why the pleasant surroundings of our extended stay hotel in Hudson Valley, NY captures so many hearts.

We welcome you with amenities that include our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Library and Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard stocked with snacks, drinks, and sundry items. Make our hotel your home while visiting Nanuet, NJ.

View Less
Features
Come and stay at one of the most guest-friendly hotels in Nanuet, NY. The hotel offers suites which have fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can enjoy delicious home-cooked meals throughout their stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great weekend! My husband and I booked a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. We found the room to be clean and comfortable, the bathroom to be extremely clean--even the floor, which sometimes gets overlooked even in a good hotel, but not here. We cannot say enough about the staff, especially Emily, the concierge who really went out of her way to ensure we had a wonderful time. The front desk personnel, waiters and bartenders were all pleasant and helpful, as well. We were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet that featured a lot of fruit and varied choices that were all things we really like to have for breakfast. All in all, a memorable stay! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good service I have stayed with you for more than a dozen nights in the last fifteen months, and have always been well-treated. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel needs some work. The front desk area needs to be reworked to allow some sort of desk space for doing paper work. The is no place to put your briefcase down to pullout documents you needs to check. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Short stay for a conference, staff was extremely helpful and polite, from the desk to the waitstaff. The concierge was very helpful and reassuring, very nice lady! Would've preferred a king room, but the beds were comfortable so all in all a very pleasant experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why belong to IHG Rewards??? This hotel is certainly nice enough. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is no recognition for being an IHG rewards member. No complimentary lounge, breakfast, not even a bottle of water. They have even discontinued their shuttle service to the downtown (restaurant) area. Not feeling the love... March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Bravo to the reservation staff at the front desk of the Crowne Plaza. I arrived at the hotel to check in and to my dismay learned that I had made my reservations for the following week (Senior Moment). The young lady checking me in said not to worry I can change your reservation from next week to this week and get you a room in the hotel today. She was very courteous and turned what could have been a big problem for me into a happy ending of a long day. I will certainly be back again to this hotel and will recommend it to my other business associates as well. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very comfortable beds I've stayed here several times before and every time I have exceptional service. The rooms are always clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The location is great, very close to the bars but just far enough away where it's not noisy. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Evening My wife and I spent an evening at the White Plains Crowne Plaza. It was delightful. The room was beautiful and clean. Beforehand, the person at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel for those who need to stay. In White Plains. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN ROOM AND A COMFORTABLE NIGHT STAY THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. JUST NEED A MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. OTHER WISE HAD A GREAT STAY March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great, People are Nice, Everything else Below Average It's obvious this place survives on the prime location. I am in NY at least 10-15 times a year and only stay here occasionally because several other hotels in the area have much nicer amenities, service, rooms, beds, etc. Here are the highlights of my last visit 1) Bed was saggy and in a condition it should be replaced 2) Fan on the heater was very loud. When it kicks on you have to turn up the TV. It also woke me up in the middle of the night and 3) the bathroom faucet was loose. It wasn't a loose handle. The entire faucet body moved when I tried to use it. Here's a puzzle for you. I brought a glass of wine up from the bar. I have done this in dozens of hotels over the years and the cleaning crew always takes the glass and I assume returns it to the main kitchen. However, after returning to the room the next night, I found the wine glass "cleaned" and turned upside on white paper coaster. The mystery is how was this cleaned and sanitized? Normally, you would expect any dirty glasses to be swapped out with clean glasses from the cleaning cart, but they don't have wine glasses on them. So apparently the cleaning crew can just wash your wine glasses in the room. Probably using the bathroom sink and a dirty rag? I can see they were trying to do something nice, but this was a complete failure of common sense and service. You could pull the old "furniture polish" trick with the normal room glasses and visitors won't know. But do it with a wine glass and it's obvious. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MODERN REFURBISHMENT, COMFORTABLE ROOMS It has been a few years since I stayed at this hotel, and it used to be old, grubby and in desperate need of an overhaul. Fortunately this has been done and the results are FABULOUS!! My only complaint if anything would be the connecting doors - I mean, really, is there a need for 2 in one room?? It would also be nice to have some liquid creamers for the coffee in the room - the powder ones are horrible!! The location is great for local shopping and it's not far from the airport, which is lovely for those in the jet-lag department!! The staff are generally nice and helpful, and the breakfast is fresh, and of a good quality. I know there is a mall directly outside the hotel, however a courtesy ride to the other shopping area (2.5miles away) would have been nice, bearing in mind the USA isn't re-knowned for providing local transport to such places!! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I would visit again February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timer All i can say is...excellent service. .will be staying again. .. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay Most surly; least helpful front desk staff in our system February 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, room needs some attention Staff is very nice at the hotel. The woman who works the bar in the mornings is fabulous. The hotel room I was in was in need of some attention with a very loud, rattling air / heat system, a lock box that didn't work for valuables, no hot water and a trickling water spout in the sink that could not come on full blast. I stay here frequently and the staff is very good and helpful. The rooms and hotel do honestly need some upgrades and investment. The location is great by the mall, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the hefty price tag... The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable in terms of the rooms, bedding, lounge area, restaurant/bar. However, here is a quick list of what needs to be improved (especially considering how much you pay to stay here): the initial customer service at check in could be much friendlier and provide you with helpful information, such as where things are located, or at the very least ask if you have any questions they might be able to help you with; the restaurant was overpriced and not adequately staffed as evidenced by myself getting served my meal (a burger, presumably not that difficult) 45 minutes after my two dining partners were served their meals; the transportation person saying something and actually trying to follow through, like securing a taxi in order to reach a work conference in time (for which the organizers of the conference once contacted were able to secure the same said taxi in a matter of minutes that this woman took 3 hours and still had nothing); and the simple fact that basic wireless internet service is not included in the high price of the room (something that does not cost $9.99 per 24 hour period per hundreds of guests that stay in your hotel for you to offer). Overall, I would not choose to stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone else. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greant sevice I had a wonderful stay at the Crown plazza , swan in the pool with my grandchildren ,ate at the restauant\..Beds were comfortable February 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no wifi. bad shuttle driver no wifi during my 12 hr stay. shuttle driver had constantly pulsating throttle foot was very annoying. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fresh and new i have stayed at this hotel many times, and since its remodel it is fresh and new, i got room service and the food was great!. staff was friendly and helpful January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations! We had some business to take care of while in White Plains. Choosing the Crowne Plaza was the best thing we did. It has clean rooms and a great staff. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. It is close to lots of shopping and restaurants that are within walking distance. In the future, I will always choose the Crowne Plaza when in White Plains and I highly recommend it. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in all, served its purpose. I visited this property to visit the Christmas tree in New York City and to avoid the high costs of staying in the City. It was my first time staying in a Crowne Plaza. All in all, it was a win. Most staff were quite courteous-especially my waiter at breakfast, the woman at the gift shop, and the bartender, who still served me right at last call (I apologize that I missed their names.) The front desk staff generally answered my questions well-but I was a bit disappointed that there was not a shuttle to or from the hotel to the White Plains Train Station. (I didn't mind the walk, but, a guide to walk would be helpful.) The pool was also nice and breakfast was delicious. I would appreciate some improvements for a future stay, however. My toilet was slow to flush and my shower was slow to drain. (I suspect some Drano will remedy these problems in short order.) I also saw vans out front and wondered what they were doing if they were not shuttles. Some clarification would be welcome on that. It was also a bit tricky to reach from I-287. Some signage or clarification would be appreciated-and I did not realize how far it would be from the train station. But, I didn't mind the walk or the cab ride. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable sleeping and fast room service We arrived New yrs eve and not for partying but for my fathers funeral.Cost for that night absolute rip-off. Even the soda machine was empty. Most of my requests for comfort for my mother were not met. No bell service, really no one cared we had no direction. One bathroom the tub had bugs/dirt but no one answered front desk. Room service quick and hot, dining room service SLOW. Surprised bathrooms had no fans and charged for internet service. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay on news years eve The level of noise was terrible! Granted it was New Year's Eve! Had to call down to the front desk twice which no one answered until the 10th ring or so. It was like being in a college dorm. Yelling,doors slamming people running up & down the halls etc. It also came to my knowledge that there was a brawl on the eight floor. Where was security when all this was going on?? It took two phone calls one at around three or so,then 5:30. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The new renovated rooms were very clean! We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it! Everything is very well taken care of and the staff is very helpful with anything you may need. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grt Room Although it is difficult to give a review based on the fact that my stay was very short, New Years eve, upon arrival room was more than what i expected. It was excellent. The bed was comfortable from what i recall. I would definitely return n stay a bit longer to enjoy what hotel has to offer. Hotel was not far from many bars and restaurants in the area. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve I am normally the type of person who brings a pillow case to hotels, and sometimes my own sheets. But this hotel I felt was so clean and felt perfectly fine sleeping in the bed with no issues! Very clean and modern rooms!!! Highly recommended! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accommodation(s) & friendly, cooperative staff In our first visit to your hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to see and use the extensive amenities available. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Having the workout room and indoor pool was a real plus. All of the staff were extremely friendly and went all the way in being helpful. One particular incident amplified this. When I returned home, I had the misfortune to discover my computer flash drive missing, with much of my company business on it. I called and was connected with Security. Scott Forrest volunteered to hunt for it in the room I occupied. He called me within a half hour to report he found it on the floor near where I told him I had kept my laptop. Further, he assigned a reference number and explained to me how UPS would pick it up and mail to my home. I was overwhelmed with relief and extremely grateful to him for going overboard to help me out. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a most enjoyable stay! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Value I had a very pleasant stay once again at the White Plains, NY Crowne Plaza Hotel. Everything overall was great. I've stayed at this hotel on different occasions in the past six years. I have nothing to say but good things about my overall experience at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this area. You truly get your monies worth in value of the cordiality and professionalism of the hotel staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services All staff very helpful and friendly. Concierge very helpful in making arrangements for airport shuttle. Extremely convenient for shuttle to pick up when arriving to airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are beautiful! Have been staying at this hotel for work since 2006, the guest rooms and all public areas have been completely renovated in the last year and they are fantastic - clean, modern and well maintained, not drab and dated like it was before. December 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior View Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading