Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 125 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    125reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Love Love Love thisplace

    By

    April 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    This location exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again. There were a lot of conveniences nearby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    New Bern

    By

    March 22, 2016

    The location is great. Across from Target-Starbucks, etc.

    They must have small hot water heaters as we experienced luke warm showers each day.

    You must change out towels at the front desk and they only clean the rooms once a week. I was not aware of this prior to arriving at the hotel. I have a young child and a week is a long time without a room cleaning--we were there for 5 nights---

    There was no trash can in the washroom.

    The Elevator is very slow--

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for your inconvenience, To respect the guest privacy : we do not provide daily housekeeping rather than weekly housekeeping, There is a trash can in Bathroom Vanity cabinet. Thank you for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 21, 2016

    wonderful place, excellent staff. Clean Hotel would send my Guys here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    February 19, 2016

    The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I found the staff to be helpful and very professional. Lots a amenities to choose from. Great location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First Stay Impression

    By

    February 16, 2016

    Stayed for 2 weeks. I liked having a full size refrigerator and doing my own cooking in room. I liked not having to have someone clean my room every day and not having to exchange bath towels every day. Especially on days off not having to make arrangement for cleaning staff to come into room to clean. I try to keep room clean and orderly and empty my own trash so it was nice to have my privacy and it seemed more like home but with the availability of extra towels, lending closet items and free laundry room. I'm positive I will consider staying at a Candlewood Suites in any future traveling I may do.

    Read More
    Read Less

    cleaning

    By

    February 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    I didn't like you had to wait 7 days that way they can change your towels and sheets from the cover from the bed I believe they need to be at least twice a week Because you don't have to go and I mean I don't believe you haveTo wait 7 days to your room get clean up , I know You try to get privacy to the guest, house keeping twice a week would be perfect

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback, As a privacy to our guest and we want to enjoy your own space : we do once a week complete housekeeping.However if you need to replace towels and linens you may exchange at the front desk.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    February 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and beds were comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly staff and good value

    By

    January 15, 2016

    club

    My stay at Candlewood was very good and I'd sure recommend this hotel to other travelers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place to Stay

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    This Candlewood Suites is fantastic. Great Location, Friendly Staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Lodging

    By

    December 08, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites in New Bern always has the friendliest, courteous and most helpful staff. I highly recommend this facility for comfort and convenience. I always feel safe and feel like I am at home there!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    November 26, 2015

    Overall, great stay considering the circumstances of our visit. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but pillows needed to be firmer. The rooms amenities were awesome for our short stay. There was an issue with bathroom cleanliness, but could be resolved with better attention to detail by the housekeeping staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 10, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that the bathroom cleanliness was not up to par. We will be paying closer attention to the matter, and we appreciate you for letting us know. Sorry for any inconvenience. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service

    By

    November 16, 2015

    club

    Good service, clean hotel. Friendly staff. I would stay here again when in the area overnight.

    Read More
    Read Less