Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 90 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    90reviews

    • 5 Stars
      67
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      2

    BEST OF THE BEST

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    ONE OF THE BEST PROPERTIES CANDLEWOOD OFFERS. EXCELLENT STAFF - CONVENIENT LOCATIONS- CLEAN AND WELL KEPT PROPERTY.

    FAMILY FRIENDLY AND WELL MANAGED PROPERTY. WE WILL REVISIT WHEN IN THE AREA

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel!

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    Wonderfully surprised by this hotel, Great room, great service, very clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel for New Bern

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Overall the experience was good. The only issue was that the A/C unit operates on an auto system so setting it to a specific temperature was difficult. If you wanted it to be 73 the system would not cut on till it was 3 or 4 degrees hotter and then freeze you out to lower back to the original setting.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Friendly

    By

    July 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at this hotel several times and am always welcomed by CONSISTANT kindness and willingness to be helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Towel service

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Would it not be more efficient to receive 2 towels, etc. per person, therefore making the exchange for new towels every 2 days instead of every day. We were given a laundry basket to use for towel exchange

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay!!

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great service, newer hotel. Convenient to shopping.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful!

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Beautiful hotel, extremely satisfied with the value and comfort. The full breakfast was just icing on the cake! I will seek Candlewood out for all my travels!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly front desk staff.

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Very comfortable. Easily accessible and roomy. Clean rooms and lobby.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    June 26, 2015

    club

    It is a cozy place to stay with easy access to the highway, and the place next door has a pool. Be prepared to prepare or buy breakfast there. Staff was friendly. The room is nice. Checking out takes longer than at most places because they don't simply slide the receipt under the door.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    First time staying here, and will definitely return. Room and staff was great. Only complaint was that the hair dryer didn't work and the ironing board was bent. Didn't report it to staff so don't know how the response would've been. Overall I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    feels like home

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    We really love the feeling of home in our room, with all the kitchen appliances and cookware, dinnerware. We enjoy our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and good sleep

    By

    June 16, 2015

    If you want a good nights' sleep in a clean, comfortable room this is the place for you. There are a couple of nice extras that include a place to do your laundry and a lending area.

    The people there are extra friendly and make the experience positive.

    The room was very well appointed and up-to-date. It almost felt like home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close