Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 137 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    137reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Friendly Staff

    By

    July 15, 2016

    Definitely recommend this location for business or leisure. Staff is excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed.....Close to downtown

    By

    July 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood is close and convenient to downtown, and affordable. New Bern is a beautiful destination that is close to this location. We stayed the night to see the rich History, and learn more about the downtown. Christie

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    Good rooms, great service and offerings. Did not use the lending locker but great idea.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    We totally enjoyed our stay! One of the cleanest and friendliest places ever! We will look to stay at another Candlewood again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Experience

    By

    June 24, 2016

    Came to stay one night for business. Super staff, made me feel at home when I arrived. The room was super clean and in order. When I come to the area in the future you can count on me staying in this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel (A ), IHG Customer Service (F-)

    By

    June 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    I am very happy with my stay at the New Bern Candlewood Suites itself. Although I've spent over 7 hours on the phone booking this stay, correcting mistakes made by the overseas call center and now correcting billing errors. I love IHG hotels, but IHG is close to losing a customer due to the lack of customer service and loyalty specifically from the overseas call centers. I have nothing but praise for the customer service reps at the Salt Lake Call centers that "seem" to be correcting my issue.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 30, 2016
    Dear Flyboy26, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are please to hear you liked the customer service you received from our Service Centre. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your reservation and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the guest services we offer. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place!

    By

    June 14, 2016

    club

    Very pet friendly. Nice pet walking area. Free Laundry. Use of outside grill. Nice area to sit outside. Super friendly staff. The rooms are very nice. My only down side was no breakfast!!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    June 06, 2016

    Nice new property close to many stores. The staff was great. We will probably stay here again. It was very convenient having a kitchen in the room

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always A Pleasure

    By

    May 20, 2016

    club

    Made a last minute reservation and was pleasantly surprised! The room was nice and comfortable and since I checked in so late; the receptionist was nice enough to give me a late checkout. I ended up leaving and really feeling like I got a deal!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for pets

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    Great place, would recommend for pet owners and those who want a kitchen at a budget.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    April 26, 2016

    this is a great place to stay in New Bern, NC, the rooms are nice, the staff friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to sleep

    By

    April 21, 2016

    Great place to stay, clean comfortable rooms! The staff is very friendly! Rooms are a little noisy so bring a fan to drown it out.

    Read More
    Read Less