Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel!!! Spent 2 months here while working in New Bern and they treat you like family! Everything was always clean and fresh smelling everyday and the staff was awesome! Helpful and very courteous always! great place to stay and I will certainly be back if I come to New Bern again!! Recommend it to anyone visiting Here!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service and a great room! Aimee at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. She was ready to check us in when we arrived and she seemed like a member of the family. We were pleasantly surprised at the size and cleanliness of the room. Pictures are often deceiving. The pictures actually didn't do the room justice. The room was also nice and quiet. We actually wished we were staying an additional night. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was EXCELLENT...Policy needs work The room was absolutely amazing and we enjoyed ourselves to the fullest while there. The only reserve was the apparent policy to bring towels back to get new ones. This was a bit inconveniencing to us during our stay. For example, we asked one of the housekeepers to refresh our towels but she didn't write it down and when we went to the front desk to replace the second set, they were a bit hesitant to give us what we said we needed because we lacked a few. We gave it to the housekeeper! How could we know she didn't count or write it down. I was personally glad to have asked her in the hallway because it meant I didn't have to go downstairs feeling "not so fresh" because I couldn't take a bath first. This policy needs work. Aside from that minor experience, we were helped and enjoyed the comfort and luxury of the room more for the rest of the weekend. Best regards, Pastor Sam October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay-------------- The suites are centrally located and enabled us to easily get to all the places we wished to visit. It's a beautiful town -- the suites were comfortable, the restaurants were excellent! Then you can visit the castle, take a boat tour up the river, learn a lot of history -- and the people were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return once again! Great weekend! Thanks!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomadations! Our family travelled to New bern for a family reunion and chose to stay at the Candlewood. Great choice for our family with the kitchenette and comfortable accomadations. The free laundry and the ability to use the outdoor pool at their adjoining property was an added plus. Clean, spacious rooms and hotel with professional and courteous staff. We would definately reccomend! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay The hotel and staff were very nice, clean comfortable and well equipped. Pleasant all around stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience we had such a positive experience at this hotel. not only was our room beautiful and spacious, but the staff bent over backwards to be friendly and accomodating. we come thru new bern often and will definitely stay here again. wonderful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE I look forward to another great experience at Candlewood Suites. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bow Wow Wow Our stay at Candlewood was a pleasant experience except for the dog on the 2nd floor that barked all morning starting at 6am. According to the hotel staff, they ran out of pet rooms on the 1st floor and this customer had reservations. The customer did not put on reservation they were bringing their pet. Well, they left the hotel early that morning and the dog started up immediately afterwards (non-stop). It got so bad that housekeeping had to go into the room and put the dog in his crate (which the customers were supposed to do). The staff only offered an apology and that was basically it. I felt something more should have been done for the inconvenience, since I didn't book to stay near the noise box. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty paper towel I found a crunchy dirty paper towel under the cabinet with the trash bucket in. Also sunglasses were found under the desk. Made me feel like the kitchen was never swept & the carpet was never vacuumed. Other then that the staff were friendly. Can't beat a stove to prepare meals & a fridge big enough for both food & beer! May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No trust I would be concerned when desk personnel share your information with other guest. After I complained all the manager would do is have the desk clerk call me an d apologize and give me 3000 points. I'm still not sure what other information was given out when I didn't hear it. I would not recommend staying here silly based on trust. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is my second time at Candlewood Suites in New Bern. I have enjoyed my stay each time and my pet was most welcome. Overall, the hotel was clean. The sheets and bedding were top notch. I looked at the carpet and it was clean as well. I cannot complain and would definitely stay there again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place! My wife and I have businesses located in 10 different states from the East Coast to the West Coast so we travel quite a bit an stay in a number of Candlewood Suites hotels. This location is without a doubt our favorite Candlewood Suites. The staff is so friendly and we've stayed here so much that it almost feels like coming home when we arrive. If you're ever in the New Bern, NC area do yourself a favor and check in here for your stay. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always treated great there.. One of my favorite places to stay when on the road working. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Daily or Extended stay” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 NEW We used Priority points reward to stay twice 3 days Jan 2013 again 4 days Feb 2013 I/we visited family. Perfect. Almost every night we returned and it was excellent to be able to kick back & enjoy our evening and morning with the ability to cook/with a 2 burner stove/ microwave/toaster /a pretty large size dishwasher the bonus was a full size fridge with freezer...Large screen TV/ Suites are comfortable - slightly on the small size but very efficient.Let me rave about the large bathroom, super comfy bed / leather recliner-Never a problem with Hot water.... The fully equipped kitchenette pots/dishes/glassware/flatware/cooking utensils /various other kitchen items+plenty of storage space. Rather large walk in closet with plenty of space for personal clothing/ storage of luggage - much much more.. . The room internet service Excellent! (plus a terrific business center in the lobby) The desk/dining table - interchangeable for your personal needs-greatly appreciated. The 24/7 workout room/ free laundry room were a great surprise (actually the same room divided by a wall so you can exercise while laundry either washes or dries--Genius!!!...Almost forgot about the covered out side BBQ grill area include table & chairs...Great Feature What a great staff. The owners Paresh & Priya (seem to have thought about clientele needs and expectations during construction) his/her staff were friendly -personable- alternative- extremely accommodating.. *****:) :) :) If there is room at this inn stay there! I?\/we Definitely recommend whether you use reward points or pay by cash -unbeatable value February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here-Daily or Extended Daily or Extended stay” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 NEW We used Priority points reward to stay twice 3 days Jan 2013 again 4 days Feb 2013 I/we visited family. Perfect. Almost every night we returned and it was excellent to be able to kick back and enjoy our evening and morning with the ability to cook/with a 2 burner stove and microwave/toaster and a pretty large size dishwasher the bonus was a full size fridge with freezer...Large screen TV/ Suites are comfortable but slightly on the small size but very efficient.But let me rave about the large bathroom, the super comfy bed and the leather recliner-never a problem with Hot water.... The fully equipped kitchenette pots/dishes/glassware/flatware/cooking utensils and various other kitchen items+plenty of storage space. Rather large walk in closet with plenty of space for personal clothing and storage of luggage and much much more.. . The room internet service Excellent! (plus a terrific business center in the lobby) The desk/dining table - interchangeable for your personal needs and greatly appreciated. The 24/7 workout room/ free laundry room were a great surprise (actually the same room divided by a wall so you can exercise while laundry either washes or dries--Genius!!!...Almost forgot about the covered out side BBQ grill area include table & chairs... What a great staff. The owners Paresh & Priya (seem to have thought about clientele need and expectations during construction) his/her staff were friendly and attentive extremely accommodating.. *****:) :) :) If there is room at this inn stay there! I?\/we Definitely recommend whether you use reward points or pay by cash -unbeatable value February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!! I made a mistake on my online reservation and the staff and management made everything right without hesitation. I will recommend this property to anyone needing a room in New Bern and will definitely stay there again ! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great rooms Our stay as always was refreshing and comfortable. Our room was spotless and the staff was great and always willing to assist you in any way possible. October 16, 2012
<<prev2