Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 132 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    132reviews

    • 5 Stars
      87
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Get away

    By

    June 09, 2016

    We did a weekend getaway to checkout hill and wine country. We enjoyed the hotel and we will return.

    Read More
    Read Less

    New Braunfels

    By

    June 02, 2016

    The hotel was a good value. The staff was friendly. The facilities were clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    marginal

    By

    May 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have a few issues with the property. First the water pressure was very low in the shower and the shower curtains did not fit the shower thus water got all over the floor when showering. Second the outside area is very small. If you want a place outside be first or loose out. On the other side the staff was great and friendly.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 08, 2016
    Dear robert0508, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased with your kind comments towards our staff. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our bathroom shower. Let us also assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that we consistently do our best in maintaining and improving our amenities and service. We do hope that we will get a chance to provide you with better accommodations in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lovely time for my parents

    By

    May 23, 2016

    I booked this stay for my parents because they were going to my cousin's graduation and I was thinking about going too. My parents went and stayed and detailed the great stay they had for me so I could write a review, which they said you guys deserved! They had never stayed at a Candlewood or Staybridge before, and were very impressed with how nice the hotel was and especially with the price of the hotel! My mother was very excited to see how nice and clean the kitchen and refrigerator were, which is a glowing recommendation coming from her. She also mentioned loving the bed, pillows, couch, and entertainment center. My dad complimented the size of the bathroom and was happy about the price! For reference, he NEVER cares about something other than price in a hotel, so commenting about the size of the bathroom was huge. They were both impressed with the outside and the common areas, as well as the staff. Overall I was very happy to be able to book such a good option for them. Thanks for helping me make my parents happy while they were at my cousin's graduation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    First time to stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. I enjoyed my stay but prefer to be able to have breakfast rather than buying it at the little store

    Read More
    Read Less

    Accomodating Staff and Great Room

    By

    May 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    We really appreciated the way the front desk staff worked to accommodate our needs, and thought the room was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K. Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for the money

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    This is an excellent hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. Swimming pool is very small. If you are planning on using it for excercise it is not good for that purpose. Lot of activities to do in the New Braunfels area and hotel is handily located.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K. Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy Neighbor

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    Heavy feet from my upstairs neighbor. Don't know if it was them or not enough noise insulation. Other than that - nice place, clean, good staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We want to extend our apologies to you that the noise level in your room was less than satisfactory. The entire hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's and we look forward to welcoming you back during a future stay with us. Warmest Regards, Sean K. Guest Relation
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Braunfels

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    Clean, quiet, helpful, friendly, comfy, good beds and pillows, no problems, new facility, little hard to get into due to construction next door, horrible water pressure in the shower as this was a handicap equipped room with a handheld nozzle. The water barely trickled from the shower head. Discussed with the desk clerk at checkout./

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the full Kitchen!

    By

    April 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    Comfortable and has great amenities for extended stay. Has full kitchen (stove oven/microwave dishwasher etc.) which is awesome. Great for extended business stay or family vacation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K. Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel and great rooms

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    We stayed at the Cabdlewood Suites in New Braunfels for a quick weekend getaway. The front desk staff was excellent. The room was wonderful. The kitchen had everything for cooking a meal and there were more appliances downstairs for use, like a blender and waffle iron. There was a party outside that lasted until dawn. These guests were rude and inconsiderate but that's not the hotel's fault. I didn't call to complain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K. Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean hotel

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    Staff was very helpful in making my stay easy and comfortable. The room was very clean and so was the entire hotel. I would recommend any of my friends and family to stay at this lovely hotel!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K. Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less