Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 110 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    110reviews

    • 5 Stars
      70
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Clean rooms, good service

    By

    January 21, 2016

    We have stayed here several different times when visiting our sons in the New Braunfels area. The service has always been good, with friendly staff, and the rooms have always been clean and well equipped for our stay.

    We needed a pet friendly hotel, so this is an excellent choice.

    We will book here again in the future when we visit the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Better for long stays

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    Better for long stays when you have chance to use kitchen utilities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K. Guest Relations Specialist
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very happy with my stay.

    By

    December 15, 2015

    Everything was very good, I only have 2 complains:

    - You always had to put the internet password whenever you go out from the hotel. And sometimes I had to try several times before it worked.

    - The room felt a little humid. Probably because you have little ventilation. I'm not very fond of having the air conditioner on , so i prefer to have the window open.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2015
    Fatyma, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sean K. Guest Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    November 28, 2015

    club

    This is a great location by the freeway and the staff was very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice comfortable rooms

    By

    November 15, 2015

    Great rooms, friendly staff. Tiniest outdoor pool i've ever seen though.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    November 08, 2015

    just day in and day out a great place to stay , The front desk staff are real good people and treat you very good, The place is clean and quite .They always have the room ready and check out is fast, The General Manager is always there working and not just during the day have seen him there at night and late night so he shows he cares about the place and his staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, great place ...

    By

    November 04, 2015

    Liked the stay and the staff there is just great .. Only thing missing is the complimentary Bf that other IHG brands offer!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service, standards and price!!

    By

    October 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Impressed on arrival at friendly service and standard of room and facilities. Not disappointed during stay.
    Will use again when in the region.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2015
    We Thank you for your time and feedback. It is great to see our guests recognise our commitment to great hotels with great service.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Birthday Week

    By

    October 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have been a Candlewood Customer for three years and will continue to stay at Candlewood Suites wherever possible in the future. I prefer staying at IHG properties because of the consistency in quality service and value. This Property was conveniently located to places I want to go in the area. Plenty of Good eating places, not far from Gruene, and other Hill Country attractions. There is another Candlewood about 4 miles further up the I-35 Access road. It is evident that Candlewood is popular with Construction Crews working in the area. My longest stay at a Candlewood was almost 3 months while waiting for my house to finish being built in SATX. It was like home to me. I will likely stay with Candlewood in the event I move again to another part of NW SATX.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beds very hard not comfortable

    By

    October 09, 2015

    club

    For the value it was not worth it.
    No breakfast, no free water bottles.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 15, 2015
    As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We do offer a wide variety of breakfast items as well as water bottles for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard. We are disappointed the beds did not meet your expectation. We strive to provide a great night for each guest. We look forward to a chance to earn your business again. Keith M., GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    October 07, 2015

    My wife and I stayed at the Candlewood this past September for a quick weekend getaway. The suite was very comfortable. I especially liked the recliner. Every hotel room should have one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    New Braunfels Candlewood Suites

    By

    September 30, 2015

    club

    Excellent quality hotel for a fair price. Mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Room was well maintained with great amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less