Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 88 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    88reviews

    • 5 Stars
      53
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    No IHG Reward Member Recognition or Perks

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Wasn't recognized as Platinum upon check in, wasn't offered 500 bonus points or "goody bag," wasn't offered upgrade or any "cupboard cash." The room was extremely hot and took forever to cool off. Other than that, it was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Will Return

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    Everything was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor room service

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Don't expect great room service or any help from the staff cleaning the rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Out of respect for the privacy of our guests, we at Candlewood Suites perform housekeeping on a weekly basis. We will always do our best to help out in any way possible. Sincerely, Keith M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    value

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The day rate was a good value but I think there could be a little more service. Some of the staff did not have a great service attitude. I would stay there again as the rate was good value for money and it was a very busy time for this location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fair

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Fair, but no pool. but good location, near Shlitterbahn

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and take them to heart.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pleased

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Primary reason for choice of this location was that it was pet-friendly. It turned out to be that and so much more. The desk staff were outstanding and accommodating. Hotel was overall very clean and pleasant. We'll be back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Traveling

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay for my work in the area. Convenient access to my clients in the area for my work

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Place

    By

    July 06, 2015

    The Staff goes way above what you would expect , place is clean and quite and you can not beat the price for a good nights rest!

    Read More
    Read Less

    GOOD PROPERTY

    By

    June 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    THE FRONT DESK PERSON AT CHECK-IN WAS WEARING A VERY DRAB LOOKING / VERY WRINKLED SHIRT. ALTHOUGH FRIENDLY, NOT PROFESSIONAL. I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS HIGH FOR THIS LOCATION. NOT TO REFLECT ON THIS PROPERTY, BUT IN GENERAL - I DO NOT LIKE THE NEW DESIGN IN THE ROOMS WEAR THE TOO BIG / LONG DESK - AND NON-ADJUSTABLE TV - MAKES YOU FACE THE WALL, WHERE YOU CAN'T WORK AND VIEW THE TV AT THE SAME TIME. I ALSO HATE, HATE, HATE THAT THERE SEEMS TO NO LONGER BE A GUEST SERVICE BOOK IN THE ROOM. THE INFO - THAT I DO NOT NEED IS TACKED TO THE CORK BOARD. ALL THE INFO THAT I DO WANT - INFO ON PLACES TO EAT, SHOP, PRAY, AND POINTS OF INTEREST ARE NOT THERE ANYMORE. I DO NOT WANT TO HAVE TO CALL, OR GO TO THE FRONT DESK FOR THIS INFO - I WANT IT IN MY ROOM ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback Tim. We have taken it very seriously. I agree with you, It was time for new uniforms. After reading this review, I ordered new shirts for our entire team. It was a company wide decision to do away with guest room directories. Our typical Candlewood Guest loves to use the Internet to find out what is going on here in New Braunfels. We also encourage the guest to ask our staff. As a group, we enjoy sharing our favorite places with our new friends. Once again, I appreciate your comments. Thanks for making us better as a team. Keith, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 22, 2015

    My overall experience at this Candlewood Suites was great, the only small issue was with the internet was a little slow but still was able to accomplish everything I needed to. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out the staff was excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We would recommend this place to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel. Comfortable Stay.

    By

    June 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean, well managed, perfect for the business traveler. Full kitchen in room is very nice. Excellent location for traveling in and around New Braunfels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words Kevin. We love our Platinum Guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Keith Mire, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just OK.

    By

    June 03, 2015

    I wasn't overly impressed with this hotel. The common areas and guest rooms were very clean, but the hotel kind of had a worn-out feel. There was a very funky smell on the second floor, and it seemed permanent. In all seriousness some air freshener might be useful.

    However, the rooms were spacious and offered all the amenities you would need for an extended stay.

    Here are the specific issues I had with the hotel. When I checked in I asked if there were any upgrades (king bed vs. queen bed) available for my Platinum status with IHG which guarantees upgrades based on availability. I was told no but was simultaneously looking at the IHG app which showed rooms available. I think it was just laziness because my keys were already programmed and it was just easier to say no.

    The other issues were with the room itself. If your room is towards the front of the hotel, you are facing a very loud highway. You can partially drown out the noise with the A/C unit, but not completely. The guest room doors also slam shut, so whenever anyone leaves/enters their room, you're woken up.

    Lastly, the night before I checked out I requested a late check and he guy at the front desk confirmed it for 2PM. The next morning around 11AM I got a call from the front desk. The lady just said "Are you staying over?". I didn't understand and she said confrontationally, "Are you staying another night or checking out?" I explained I had a late checkout and she just said ok and hung up. I thought her attitude was rude. And then just minutes later housekeeping knocked on my door and 3 seconds later tried opening my door to come in.

    There's obviously some maintenance and employee issues that should be worked out at this property. Their standards don't seem to be in line with the rest of the IHG program.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 04, 2015
    Hi Mr. Murray, I truly appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. We certainly did not live up our own expectations. I will personally retrain our staff on these issues. We hope for another chance to earn your business. Keith Mire, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close