Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 90 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    90reviews

    • 5 Stars
      55
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great experience

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    The hotel was really efficient at check-in and although I marked them down for not identifying me as a rewards member, it was because I couldn't book it with my rewards number for some reason. The front desk clerk did fix that for me immediately. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Vacation Getaway

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Loved the location of this property. This was a very clean and up to date hotel. I will be staying here again when visiting the area. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. I only recomend you taking the sensors out that control the HVAC units. We were very hot at night. It isn't standard anylonger to have these in the rooms. They are only there to save the hotel money. But it was extremely hot! After a very hot day in the sun, you just want to cool off, only to come back to a hot room, no movement equals no airflow....

    Read More
    Read Less

    No IHG Reward Member Recognition or Perks

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Wasn't recognized as Platinum upon check in, wasn't offered 500 bonus points or "goody bag," wasn't offered upgrade or any "cupboard cash." The room was extremely hot and took forever to cool off. Other than that, it was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    I personally apologize for our failure to recognize your Platinum Status. Although we failed to offer the choice of gift bag or 500 points, we will award 500 points to your account. Thank you for your understanding and we are glad you had a great time with us. Keith M., GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will Return

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    Everything was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor room service

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Don't expect great room service or any help from the staff cleaning the rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Out of respect for the privacy of our guests, we at Candlewood Suites perform housekeeping on a weekly basis. We will always do our best to help out in any way possible. Sincerely, Keith M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    value

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The day rate was a good value but I think there could be a little more service. Some of the staff did not have a great service attitude. I would stay there again as the rate was good value for money and it was a very busy time for this location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fair

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Fair, but no pool. but good location, near Shlitterbahn

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and take them to heart.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pleased

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Primary reason for choice of this location was that it was pet-friendly. It turned out to be that and so much more. The desk staff were outstanding and accommodating. Hotel was overall very clean and pleasant. We'll be back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Traveling

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay for my work in the area. Convenient access to my clients in the area for my work

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Place

    By

    July 06, 2015

    The Staff goes way above what you would expect , place is clean and quite and you can not beat the price for a good nights rest!

    Read More
    Read Less

    GOOD PROPERTY

    By

    June 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    THE FRONT DESK PERSON AT CHECK-IN WAS WEARING A VERY DRAB LOOKING / VERY WRINKLED SHIRT. ALTHOUGH FRIENDLY, NOT PROFESSIONAL. I THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS HIGH FOR THIS LOCATION. NOT TO REFLECT ON THIS PROPERTY, BUT IN GENERAL - I DO NOT LIKE THE NEW DESIGN IN THE ROOMS WEAR THE TOO BIG / LONG DESK - AND NON-ADJUSTABLE TV - MAKES YOU FACE THE WALL, WHERE YOU CAN'T WORK AND VIEW THE TV AT THE SAME TIME. I ALSO HATE, HATE, HATE THAT THERE SEEMS TO NO LONGER BE A GUEST SERVICE BOOK IN THE ROOM. THE INFO - THAT I DO NOT NEED IS TACKED TO THE CORK BOARD. ALL THE INFO THAT I DO WANT - INFO ON PLACES TO EAT, SHOP, PRAY, AND POINTS OF INTEREST ARE NOT THERE ANYMORE. I DO NOT WANT TO HAVE TO CALL, OR GO TO THE FRONT DESK FOR THIS INFO - I WANT IT IN MY ROOM ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback Tim. We have taken it very seriously. I agree with you, It was time for new uniforms. After reading this review, I ordered new shirts for our entire team. It was a company wide decision to do away with guest room directories. Our typical Candlewood Guest loves to use the Internet to find out what is going on here in New Braunfels. We also encourage the guest to ask our staff. As a group, we enjoy sharing our favorite places with our new friends. Once again, I appreciate your comments. Thanks for making us better as a team. Keith, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 22, 2015

    My overall experience at this Candlewood Suites was great, the only small issue was with the internet was a little slow but still was able to accomplish everything I needed to. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out the staff was excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained. We would recommend this place to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less