Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 86 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    86reviews

    • 5 Stars
      51
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      3

    comfortable bed

    By

    July 24, 2015

    the room was very comfortable, the staff was really friendly and accommodating. My family really enjoy the stay as well. the hotel was quite not a lot of noise which made sleeping really pleasant.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments. We are please to know that you were able to relax and enjoy your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Iberia.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our 2 night stay in New Iberia. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. No real problems. We did notice cigarette odors getting off the elevator, but it did not affect our room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for your survey on your recent stay with us. We are very excited that you were able to enjoy your most recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. We are very aware of the smoke smell at the elevator and we are working on making our hotel completely non-smoking in the future. So please do try us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed & liked the kitchen

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed the comfortable bed and it was nice to have the kitchen. The bath room floor was dirty as there were 2 false eye lashes on the floor and even after we had them clean it again they were still on the floor. Should take more time to clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. My apologies go out to you for the issues you had with cleanliness and I will be addressing this with the staff. If there is anything more I can do for you please feel free to call the hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Hotel was nice and clean. The suites were big and allowed for a lot movement among the people in the room} It also cam with a lot of great amenities

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    I so happy you were able to enjoy your stay here with us in New Iberia. We look forward to hearing from our guests with positive feedback and we will definitely let our staff know about your comments. Please do look us up on your next trip to New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff did not clean during our stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    I was not aware that the hotel did not clean the suite doing our stay until after the second day, when we had not service. When I questioned the staff, she said they only do our room upon check out. Well, if I wanted to clean I could have just stayed at home. Bed and pillows were hard, view of sugar cane field, recliner was broken, and the tv did not work with the remote because the signal strength of the remote could not reach the tv. the remote only worked if I was standing directly in front of the tv...not in bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    I would like to apologize for the issues you endured during your recent stay. With Candlewood properties is is your home away from home so we give you your privacy and clean your guest room on a weekly basis. I will definitely check out the issues with your remote and get that working. I hope we are able to salvage this relationship with you and gain your business back on your next trip to New Iberia.Once again, my sincere apology for the issues you had with our hotel and if there is anything I can do please feel free to contact me.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Efficient at check-in

    By

    July 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    Overall stay was ok. Ice Maker did not work and did not receive satisfaction.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    My apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your stay. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make this up to you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful

    By

    June 26, 2015

    club

    The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and if I'm ever in need in the area I will defiantly stay at Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comment. I am very happy you were able to enjoy your stay here and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great sleep

    By

    June 16, 2015

    club

    Slept really well here
    The room was comfortable and clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments! We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to New Iberia!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay was for you. We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    June 16, 2015

    This was the best candlewood suites I have ever stayed at. The customer service was great and the overall hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments! We value our customer service efforts and thrive on hearing that our employees are serving you with the utmost customer service!
    Read More
    Read Less

    very confortable bed to sleep

    By

    June 12, 2015

    club

    Overall experience of staying is very excellent. Staff is very well behaved, co-operative and immediate responsive. Cleanliness of the room was really very good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and private

    By

    June 11, 2015

    club

    I liked the room because it was quiet. At least when the air conditioner was off.
    It was so nice to have an internet connection that did not require jumping through hoops to get online. It never stuttered or seemed to slow down.
    I did not get a chance to try out the cupboard but I liked the idea.
    The staff was very friendly and seemed to care about my visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for your comments! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk Staff were very good.

    By

    May 30, 2015

    club

    Our main complaint was that there was no breakfast, and there was very little of any thing of interest in the pantry. Then I was very upset when I found out that I would be cleaning the bathroom, making the bed, and cleaning the room because there was no maid service.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 09, 2015
    Dear FBLA Mom, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Candlewood Suites around. We are sorry for falling short of your expectations during your stay. We take all feedback seriously and your comments are instrumental for us to improve on what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close