• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW IBERIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated walking area available and dog waste bags are provided. Fifty dollars deposit is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a free monitored parking lot with handicapped spaces and a ramp available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites®New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's relaxing atmosphere and
View More
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites®New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's relaxing atmosphere and convenient amenities welcome you home each day. Spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our easy access to area businesses, including Baker, Weatherford, Tri Drill, Superior, Dynamic Industries, Warrior Energy and others around New Iberia. All suites include free wireless Internet access to keep you connected to the office, and our Business Center is open 24 hours for your convenience. New Iberia is alive with history and unique bayou culture. You'll be captivated by Cajun life, from the shallow-water swamps filled with alligators to sightseeing "hot spots" like McIlhenny Tabasco Factory, Konriko Rice Mill and more inside New Iberia, LA. Lodging at this hotel ensures you'll enjoy consistent service and convenient amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pick up snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and settle in to "Consider Us Home" during your stay in New Iberia.
View Less
Features
Don't miss a thing during your stay in New Iberia. Our hotel's communication services include free wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center so you can connect to those who matter most.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and guest services I always enjoy staying with Holiday Inn questions were very acturate Much more to offer than other hotels I've stayed. Would choose Holiday Inn over others September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected Really loved the saltwater pool. Beds were good, Location easy, breakfast was a little over the top on carbs. Nice people. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but get to breakfast early This is a nice hotel and the staff is really nice. My only complaint is that they lady who takes care of breakfast starting putting stuff up 10 minutes before breakfast was over. I think if a meal is over at 0930 then that is when and employee should be shutting it down and no earlier. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality Room stinks. Musty smell in room and hallway. Mattress sinks. They need to be replaced. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities The room was spacious and the complementary breakfast was great for myself and family. Hotel was clean. Swimming pool was nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a great time, enjoyed the stay and all the extras. The staff where very friendly and kind. No complaints at all with this stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Off and Easy On First time staying at this location for work venture. Check in and check out was painless, fast and easy. Hotel is in a good location right off 90; vending area has a great selection with a variety of drinks, snack and frozen dinner meals as well as ice cream selection if your not in the mood to venture out to a restaurant! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A very pleasant stay. If there was a down side, it was the slippery shower/tub. Seniors beware. I did enjoy our visit to New Iberia in large part due to the very good accommodations. I recommend it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Holiday Inn Express New Iberia-Avery Island is everything you want a hotel to be while traveling. Clean, fresh, friendly staff, just an overall home away from home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to relax and have a good time Clean rooms, good temperature in the rooms, breakfast station - excellent. The 5-7 attention to the guests of the hotel very appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two reservation for Just one person? I surprised to get two reservation in my name while I have only one reservation. Hopefully next time will be ok. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast saved the day Between getting keys to the wrong room, the A/C not working and the carpet being soaking wet I did not have many nice things to say.. But they do serve a good breakfast! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything went good at this hotel and if I'm back in the area I will stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice and fairly new property. Several restaurants nearby. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel great staff I was very impress with how clean the hotel overall was clean and staff was very friendly August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay in New Iberia! I have stayed at this hotel so many times that the night staff knows me and checks me in when they see me walk through the door. I always feel welcome and the rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is hot and fresh and check-out is a breeze. This place is hands down my favorite hotel, and I have stayed at my fair share of hotels, Holiday Inns as well as competitors. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, and Convenient Really enjoyed the convenience of this location in relation to my customer base. I was upgraded to a suite due to a booking error at the front desk for no additional charge. Breakfast had ample choices and the free happy hour provided a nice relaxing way to unwind after a long day of travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, comfortable and great Staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel for a couple of days while we toured Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a cheerful and helpful staff at the front desk. We asked for a couple of local restaurants that serve excellent Cajun entres' and they suggested R August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed everything about the New Iberia Holiday Inn! Our stay was great, the staff was great, and the hospitality was awesome! I recommend this Holiday Inn Express for everyone staying in the area! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff My wife and I arrived in the area to visit Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by and checked in by a friendly and helpful Hotel Staff. We asked for a couple of nice 'Cajun Restaurant's that they could suggest. They recommended R&M Boiling Point and Landry's. Both provided excellent cuisine and friendly and prompt service. Our room was comfortable and we rested well. Great job by the housekeeping department! Thanks again for the great hospitality! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. Also gave suggestions for dining in area. Received room upgrade as platinum member, a first. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service! My husband and took what was supposed to be a couples night stay to new iberia for him to work June 18. The couple of nights turned into almost four weeks real quick, staying until jul 9. Our extended stay at this Holuday Inn and Suites were extremely enjoyable. They all were very quick to accommodate us in any way they could. I enjoyed the pool while my husband worked and it too was very pleasurable! Thank you HI&S staff for making our long trip very welcoming!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise! I had pretty much decided years ago that I would never stay at a Holiday Inn again. We took a chance after reading all of the positive reviews. We figured..."it's just one night". I can honestly say this Holiday Inn was a shockingly wonderful surprise. Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! The staff were helpful and friendly. I have a new opinion of Holiday Inn! The only negatives were because of the person above us...I think they may have been a giant. The other was a little bit of traffic noise. But the hotel is right next to a highway. To be convenient, you are going to have traffic noise. But it wasn't terrible. This was a very pleasant experience! If you need a place to stay in New Iberia, this is the place to stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service is great and the costumer service is one of the best that I've expirience July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Rewards I do not drink and do not smoke. and this was my first use of a reward nights stay. this stay was book on my mobile phone and was a Reward night stay. The agent informed me if I cancelled the stay then, I would be billed the amount of stay instead simply losing points. in addition, I was told that the details of the room would be discussed at the desk upon my check in. Upon arrival, the the staff member smoking out front then informed me that the only room available was a smoking king suite. the room was fair following a good application of Fbreeze. the following Morning my breakfast was limited due to the fact i failed to dine prior to 0900, no eggs boiled or scramble then meat removed at 0915 and when question if more would be prepared. asked why we the guest are dining late instead of early, when pressed remind that the staff has other roles to perform. i was surprised that through my travels and stay that I have heard that reply. If rewards night stay equal less excellent service. i will think twice before using points. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern Hospitality!!! I was in New Iberia for my 45th High School Reunion and during my stay I felt safe and was treated with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. The ladies working the front desk were "awesome". I will definitely make sure to stay at this hotel when I am back in town. One more thing, the "free" breakfasts were great - the cinnamon rolls and coffee were the best. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit I booked over 10 rooms for family members attending our daughters wedding. The staff over the phone during this process was very helpful. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, well cared for and large and the amenities very nice. My only complaint was the bathroom lighting was not quite bright enough for me but overall our family enjoyed their stay and had wonderful things to say about your hotel, July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Experience We went for softball tournament. Staff was helpful and courteous! Pool was clean for the children! Comfortable beds and pillows! Would recommend to anyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The bed and pillows are wonderfully comfortable. Staff is super nice. Breakfast and drinks are great. Ask for a room that does not face the highway, it can be noisy at times. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees 5 Person staying in a Queen Suite, they refused to let us have only three sets of towels etc. Front desk was not nice at any of the shifts. The employees at this Hotel surely seemed to not enjoy their jobs. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading