• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW IBERIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated walking area available and dog waste bags are provided. Fifty dollars deposit is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a free monitored parking lot with handicapped spaces and a ramp available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks

The Candlewood Suites® New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's
View More

Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks

The Candlewood Suites® New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's relaxing atmosphere and convenient amenities welcome you home each day.

Spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our easy access to area businesses, including Baker, Weatherford, Tri Drill, Superior, Dynamic Industries, Warrior Energy and others around New Iberia. All suites include free wireless Internet access to keep you connected to the office, and our Business Center is open 24 hours for your convenience.

New Iberia is alive with history and unique bayou culture. You'll be captivated by Cajun life, from the shallow-water swamps filled with alligators to sightseeing "hot spots" like McIlhenny Tabasco Factory, Konriko Rice Mill and more inside New Iberia, LA.

Lodging at this hotel ensures you'll enjoy consistent service and convenient amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pick up snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and settle in to "Consider Us Home" during your stay in New Iberia.

View Less
Features
Don't miss a thing during your stay in New Iberia. Our hotel's communication services include free wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center so you can connect to those who matter most.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This was a very impressively clean place with very welcoming staff. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy 1) i arrived late, cold and tired to find the counter person apparrently dealing with a previous client's problem that she had been on for awhile. instead of quickly allowing me ck-in to go to my room - she kept me waiting about 20 more minutes before finally getting to me. i understand 1st come-1st served but it appears that these folks were already cked in & were changing something. i had come in new. 2# called ahead couple days in advance to have late ck-out arranged. checked with desk on ck- in, she said yes it was there. next day cleaning staff came early & said they were uninformed.on ck-out she said no notation about late ck-out. 3) asked for a wake up call. never came. #set the alarm in room & checked-it - but never went off) 4) asked what time breakfast would start as i had to get out early. was told no earlier than 7. when i got down there i found it probably was set up for 630 & was just not informed correctly 5) looking for some sort of real dairy for coffee- milk/half-half. get sick on non-dairy. asked desk - they said nothing available. have not EVER had that problem with other HI's. i would tell folks to skip this express & go to lafayette's - much better December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This was a nice place to stay. Very clean and the rooms were not cramped. Only problem was a little road noise in our room from the interstate. Staff was very pleasant and the location was close to where we needed to be. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I must recognize two staff members at the front desk, Joann and Shawne. I attended a family wedding and was forced by family members to request a different room on a different floor, not once but twice. These two employees were more that happy to help me out even though I had lost patience with my own family! There was nothing wrong with the two rooms that were given to us when we arrived. They were side by side like I had requested when booking, but on the first floor. That was fine with me, but all other family members were on the third floor. At the urging of my 83 year old mother-in-law, who also suffers from dementia, I requested to be moved to the third floor. Only one room was available but not until 4 p.m., and one was available on the 2nd floor. We decided to stay on the first floor and move my mother-in-law and guest to the 3rd floor when the room was ready. Upon waiting in a family member's room, it was brought to my attention that the bride and her mother were actually staying on the 2nd floor. Well, needless to say, I was told to change the room to the 2nd floor. Both staff members were more than happy to accommodate us yet once again, to my embarrassment I must say! After moving everything to the 2nd floor room and returning to my 1st floor room, we enjoyed the very nice and clean room in peace and quiet! Thanks for your hospitality!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The crew at HINI are wonderful. Thanks to the staff November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient, and knowledgeable staff. The location for my travels were very convenient. The staff was freindly and knowledgeable. I liked the refreshments that were served up to 7pm. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people! The hotel is a great value for the cost. It is clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The beds are a bit weird--rigid around edge and then soft every where else but non the less I slept well! . The room tended to get hot in the morning, even when we turned the AC down to 68. The breakfast buffet was good for what it is. Unfortunately the water and cranberry juice dispensers were not working. A pitcher of water would have been nice. The most disappointing part of the stay was the coffee in both the room and on the buffet. It was AWFUL! Not much better than flavored water. I would expect much better in South Louisiana. I have stayed at another chain at the Alabama Gulf Coast and gave them very high marks for serving a nice rich coffee. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, EXCELENT SVC, FRENDLY HELPFUL STAFF A SPECIAL THANKS TO SHAWN AND JOANNE FOR MAKING US FEEL LIKE WE WERE SOME ONE SPECIAL THEY MADE US FEEL AT HOME.. THE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND TOOK CARE OF ALL OF OUR NEEDS. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO SPEND TIME WITH YOU AND I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN REAL SOON. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property - Stay Here This was a one night stay on our way to New Orleans. Front counter staff very nice and courteous and met our needs. Rooms were spacious and clean and furnished very nicely. Washroom good size and clean with all amenities and good shower pressure. Breakfast was the usual fare but seemed fresher and better than others and replenished well. Just a note coffee was very good! We would definitely stay here again! Reason for Visit:Traveling Thru Next Destination:The Rest of The World ProsAtmosphere, Location, Room Cleanliness, Amenities, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, Facilities, staff, parking November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft Your beds are way to soft. I would suggest that you get beds tat are more firm, Other that that the stay was average compared to your other locations. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite value being able to eat breakfast before leaving or work is a big plus. I would like to see some more health-conscious choices. low sugar or plain yogurt-not low fat. more fruit. sweet potato hash. no sugar is where it's at now days. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property! Wife and I spent three nights here and were really impre4ssed and content. The above ratings say it all! Kudos to the staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring the area We were welcomed by staff who were able to provide a map with restaurants in the area. Nice touch was that the managers had a special event on for customers and free drinks and nibbles were available. Breakfast was good. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything on the breakfast line was cold. There was a good selection October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy on highway side If you must book a room here, stay on the pool side. The front side is very noisy with highway 90 right out front of the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock star staff ! The attention to customer service rocks !!! Brette and Stacie always are professional August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I travel a lot and stay at this Holiday Express very often, the staff is the friendliest I've ever delt with and always willing to help me get a room even at the last minute. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing get away The staff was amazing! The rooms were so nice and clean I had a nice time at the reception down stairs Stacie was so inviting and nice. She never stopped one time she stayed busy with a smile. Brette at the front desk was just as nice and very professional.We will be back as many times as we can. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time But after staying there 5 days and 4 night it was a great time we had, we are planning on taking the kids one weekend later in the year and take them to Avery Island. I could of found a way to take the bed, I would have tried, it was so comfortable and we were up late all four night so when I got a few house to sleep in the day time I did and it was hard for some to wake me up. It was the best sleep I got in a long time. Everyone there was nice and if we needed anything they were right on it. Cant wait to make another trip there. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed With a couple of hiccups with the air conditioning going out and no service till the next day, the bed was nice! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service a tad hard to find Luckily I called ahead when programming my gps for this hotel. You have to use the ramada inn's address and mine still got confused. However once you arrive, there is a great complimentary happy hour with beer, wine and hearty snacks. We spent some time outside at the pool that evening too which was very nice. It is located near several restaurants, gas, and the tabasco factory on Avery Island which was our destination. Breakfast was a nice set-up .. some of the HI Exp's have limited seating but this one was quite adequate. Comfortable beds and helpful efficient staff. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Room was very nice and clean, but more importantly, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will make a point to always stay at this location while in this area. The only thing i would like to see is the available selection of drinks available for purchase, it would be nice to see Mountain Dew available for purchase. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Once every month or so I travel on business and found the people at HIE to be very amiable. They never miss an opportunity to greet their customers and are always in good spirits. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. So far I've only experienced good surprises during my stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value We have stayed at some beautiful HIE's...this isn't one of them. The hotel is extremely dated and our room wasn't very clean...dust on the surfaces, urine around the base of the toilet. The walls were scuffed and dirty. The bed itself was clean and comfortable. My request for a specific type of room was honored and the staff seemed eager to please. You have a lot of competition in this price range. This hotel doesn't measure up. HIE knows how to do it right but after staying here, we'll think twice before booking at another HIE. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I have stayed several times at this location. Always had good service, as I am an early riser, ( 4 AM ) they always have the coffee ready. Thanks Bluedog66 May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The service is great. We have stayed here for several and everything just keeps getting better. I would like to mention the breakfast bar which is outstanding. The young lady who runs it never keeps working--keeping the food ready, keeping the room clean beyond belief. She has a very positive personality. Even receptio is outstanding and makes a perfect ending to the day. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Holiday Inn Express is well worth the stay. The staff is very curtious,helpful, and does there best to make your stay a pleasant one. The room was well maintained and modern. Overall rating for this Hotel is a 5 out of 5. I have stayed here on more than one occasion and will stay there anytime I am in New Iberia. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay as usual I always stay at this hotel when I travel to the St. Martinville, New Ibera area. The best part about the location is always the people. Friendly, upbeat and kind. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Iberia/Avery Island Just spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, we were there to go to Avery Island. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk receptionist was cheerful and helpful. Would say again if I have the opportunity to be in the area again. March 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading