• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW IBERIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated walking area available and dog waste bags are provided. Fifty dollars deposit is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a free monitored parking lot with handicapped spaces and a ramp available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites®New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's relaxing atmosphere and
View More
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites®New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's relaxing atmosphere and convenient amenities welcome you home each day. Spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our easy access to area businesses, including Baker, Weatherford, Tri Drill, Superior, Dynamic Industries, Warrior Energy and others around New Iberia. All suites include free wireless Internet access to keep you connected to the office, and our Business Center is open 24 hours for your convenience. New Iberia is alive with history and unique bayou culture. You'll be captivated by Cajun life, from the shallow-water swamps filled with alligators to sightseeing "hot spots" like McIlhenny Tabasco Factory, Konriko Rice Mill and more inside New Iberia, LA. Lodging at this hotel ensures you'll enjoy consistent service and convenient amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pick up snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and settle in to "Consider Us Home" during your stay in New Iberia.
View Less
Features
Don't miss a thing during your stay in New Iberia. Our hotel's communication services include free wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center so you can connect to those who matter most.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accomodations My sisters, mom and I met my brother at this hotel. We spent the weekend together. The staff made this stay very enjoyable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliest staff My husband and I travel a good bit. and this Holiday Inn by far had the friendliest staff you would ever want to meet. always willing to go above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Stacie is the best! Goes above and beyond to make guests comfortable. Her customer service is above and beyond any expectation for any hotel I have ever stayed at! (I've stayed a lot of places!) This woman deserves recognition. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, made you feel welcome. Friend of ours needed milk for her two children and the lady at the desk brought her some for free. They even mailed a package for me for my mother's birthday. Very kind people, everything was very clean and I would most recommend! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always enjoy staying at holiday Inn Express and Suites. Staff at this hotel are exceptional! They should be recognized and used as examples for all Holiday Inn's. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast had lots of choices and was well attended. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay while in towm I did not expect this hotel to be so full when I arrived. But I can see why it was a good experience for a hotel in a small town. Would stay there again and hopefully get a upgraded room as a Platinum member. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel for a small town When I travel to small towns like New Iberia I have lower expectations regarding hotel accommodations. However, this Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise - everything was clean and polished, the staff was helpful and courteous, and the complimentary breakfast had many options - all of which were delicious. I would recommend this hidden gem to anyone. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need is here. The breakfast staff was terrific. The front desk staff recognized my IHG membership which is always nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and outstanding staff This hotel and there staff was simply outstanding!! I travel a good bit on business and while traveling this time on pleasure they stood out above all of my hotel stays this year. The staff went out of their way to ensure that my family and I were taken care of. I recently stayed at a Holiday inn express in Alabama and had a bad experience, it was to the point I was debating canceling my reservations and not staying there again. I was down for my sisters wedding and this place was clean, staff was curtious and knew how to make a hotel patrons stay feel like a vacation. I appreciate the staff and IHG for employing such friendly people to ensure the place is run correctly. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its Finest! I always enjoy my stay in New Iberia and look forward to the warm greeting from the staff here. Comfortable clean rooms with little noise. Very relaxing common area with complimentary breakfast makes my stay feel more like home. Kudos to all staff ! Keep up the high level of customer service and maintenance it shows. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Desk staff were very friendly and cordial. We had a very good experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good food and satisfactory service The only drawback to this room was that there was no large easy chair to sit in to read. You had to either read at the desk or lie in bed and read. All the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have ever stayed at had large easy chairs in the room. We stay at Holiday Inn Express 15-20 times a years, and choose them unless there is not one available in the vicinity of where we plan to spend the night. We prefer the Holiday Inn Express over Holiday Inn because of the free breakfast. The other problem was that there was no sign for the Holiday Inn Express coming off the main highway, and we rode around in the dark for ten minutes until we found it. There needs to be a large lighted sign right off Route 90, so you can see it. We finally found the hotel after getting back on the main road from the other direction from which we could see the facility. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This was a very impressively clean place with very welcoming staff. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy 1) i arrived late, cold and tired to find the counter person apparrently dealing with a previous client's problem that she had been on for awhile. instead of quickly allowing me ck-in to go to my room - she kept me waiting about 20 more minutes before finally getting to me. i understand 1st come-1st served but it appears that these folks were already cked in & were changing something. i had come in new. 2# called ahead couple days in advance to have late ck-out arranged. checked with desk on ck- in, she said yes it was there. next day cleaning staff came early & said they were uninformed.on ck-out she said no notation about late ck-out. 3) asked for a wake up call. never came. #set the alarm in room & checked-it - but never went off) 4) asked what time breakfast would start as i had to get out early. was told no earlier than 7. when i got down there i found it probably was set up for 630 & was just not informed correctly 5) looking for some sort of real dairy for coffee- milk/half-half. get sick on non-dairy. asked desk - they said nothing available. have not EVER had that problem with other HI's. i would tell folks to skip this express & go to lafayette's - much better December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This was a nice place to stay. Very clean and the rooms were not cramped. Only problem was a little road noise in our room from the interstate. Staff was very pleasant and the location was close to where we needed to be. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I must recognize two staff members at the front desk, Joann and Shawne. I attended a family wedding and was forced by family members to request a different room on a different floor, not once but twice. These two employees were more that happy to help me out even though I had lost patience with my own family! There was nothing wrong with the two rooms that were given to us when we arrived. They were side by side like I had requested when booking, but on the first floor. That was fine with me, but all other family members were on the third floor. At the urging of my 83 year old mother-in-law, who also suffers from dementia, I requested to be moved to the third floor. Only one room was available but not until 4 p.m., and one was available on the 2nd floor. We decided to stay on the first floor and move my mother-in-law and guest to the 3rd floor when the room was ready. Upon waiting in a family member's room, it was brought to my attention that the bride and her mother were actually staying on the 2nd floor. Well, needless to say, I was told to change the room to the 2nd floor. Both staff members were more than happy to accommodate us yet once again, to my embarrassment I must say! After moving everything to the 2nd floor room and returning to my 1st floor room, we enjoyed the very nice and clean room in peace and quiet! Thanks for your hospitality!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The crew at HINI are wonderful. Thanks to the staff November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient, and knowledgeable staff. The location for my travels were very convenient. The staff was freindly and knowledgeable. I liked the refreshments that were served up to 7pm. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people! The hotel is a great value for the cost. It is clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The beds are a bit weird--rigid around edge and then soft every where else but non the less I slept well! . The room tended to get hot in the morning, even when we turned the AC down to 68. The breakfast buffet was good for what it is. Unfortunately the water and cranberry juice dispensers were not working. A pitcher of water would have been nice. The most disappointing part of the stay was the coffee in both the room and on the buffet. It was AWFUL! Not much better than flavored water. I would expect much better in South Louisiana. I have stayed at another chain at the Alabama Gulf Coast and gave them very high marks for serving a nice rich coffee. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, EXCELENT SVC, FRENDLY HELPFUL STAFF A SPECIAL THANKS TO SHAWN AND JOANNE FOR MAKING US FEEL LIKE WE WERE SOME ONE SPECIAL THEY MADE US FEEL AT HOME.. THE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND TOOK CARE OF ALL OF OUR NEEDS. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO SPEND TIME WITH YOU AND I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN REAL SOON. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property - Stay Here This was a one night stay on our way to New Orleans. Front counter staff very nice and courteous and met our needs. Rooms were spacious and clean and furnished very nicely. Washroom good size and clean with all amenities and good shower pressure. Breakfast was the usual fare but seemed fresher and better than others and replenished well. Just a note coffee was very good! We would definitely stay here again! Reason for Visit:Traveling Thru Next Destination:The Rest of The World ProsAtmosphere, Location, Room Cleanliness, Amenities, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, Facilities, staff, parking November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft Your beds are way to soft. I would suggest that you get beds tat are more firm, Other that that the stay was average compared to your other locations. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite value being able to eat breakfast before leaving or work is a big plus. I would like to see some more health-conscious choices. low sugar or plain yogurt-not low fat. more fruit. sweet potato hash. no sugar is where it's at now days. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property! Wife and I spent three nights here and were really impre4ssed and content. The above ratings say it all! Kudos to the staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring the area We were welcomed by staff who were able to provide a map with restaurants in the area. Nice touch was that the managers had a special event on for customers and free drinks and nibbles were available. Breakfast was good. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything on the breakfast line was cold. There was a good selection October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy on highway side If you must book a room here, stay on the pool side. The front side is very noisy with highway 90 right out front of the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock star staff ! The attention to customer service rocks !!! Brette and Stacie always are professional August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading