• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW IBERIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Designated walking area available and dog waste bags are provided. Fifty dollars deposit is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a free monitored parking lot with handicapped spaces and a ramp available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks

The Candlewood Suites® New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's
View More

Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks

The Candlewood Suites® New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites® New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. Whether meetings or sightseeing brings you to New Iberia, your suite's relaxing atmosphere and convenient amenities welcome you home each day.

Spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our easy access to area businesses, including Baker, Weatherford, Tri Drill, Superior, Dynamic Industries, Warrior Energy and others around New Iberia. All suites include free wireless Internet access to keep you connected to the office, and our Business Center is open 24 hours for your convenience.

New Iberia is alive with history and unique bayou culture. You'll be captivated by Cajun life, from the shallow-water swamps filled with alligators to sightseeing "hot spots" like McIlhenny Tabasco Factory, Konriko Rice Mill and more inside New Iberia, LA.

Lodging at this hotel ensures you'll enjoy consistent service and convenient amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour laundry facilities and a Fitness Center. Pick up snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and settle in to "Consider Us Home" during your stay in New Iberia.

View Less
Features
Don't miss a thing during your stay in New Iberia. Our hotel's communication services include free wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center so you can connect to those who matter most.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft Your beds are way to soft. I would suggest that you get beds tat are more firm, Other that that the stay was average compared to your other locations. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite value being able to eat breakfast before leaving or work is a big plus. I would like to see some more health-conscious choices. low sugar or plain yogurt-not low fat. more fruit. sweet potato hash. no sugar is where it's at now days. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property! Wife and I spent three nights here and were really impre4ssed and content. The above ratings say it all! Kudos to the staff. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring the area We were welcomed by staff who were able to provide a map with restaurants in the area. Nice touch was that the managers had a special event on for customers and free drinks and nibbles were available. Breakfast was good. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything on the breakfast line was cold. There was a good selection October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy on highway side If you must book a room here, stay on the pool side. The front side is very noisy with highway 90 right out front of the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock star staff ! The attention to customer service rocks !!! Brette and Stacie always are professional August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I travel a lot and stay at this Holiday Express very often, the staff is the friendliest I've ever delt with and always willing to help me get a room even at the last minute. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing get away The staff was amazing! The rooms were so nice and clean I had a nice time at the reception down stairs Stacie was so inviting and nice. She never stopped one time she stayed busy with a smile. Brette at the front desk was just as nice and very professional.We will be back as many times as we can. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time But after staying there 5 days and 4 night it was a great time we had, we are planning on taking the kids one weekend later in the year and take them to Avery Island. I could of found a way to take the bed, I would have tried, it was so comfortable and we were up late all four night so when I got a few house to sleep in the day time I did and it was hard for some to wake me up. It was the best sleep I got in a long time. Everyone there was nice and if we needed anything they were right on it. Cant wait to make another trip there. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed With a couple of hiccups with the air conditioning going out and no service till the next day, the bed was nice! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service a tad hard to find Luckily I called ahead when programming my gps for this hotel. You have to use the ramada inn's address and mine still got confused. However once you arrive, there is a great complimentary happy hour with beer, wine and hearty snacks. We spent some time outside at the pool that evening too which was very nice. It is located near several restaurants, gas, and the tabasco factory on Avery Island which was our destination. Breakfast was a nice set-up .. some of the HI Exp's have limited seating but this one was quite adequate. Comfortable beds and helpful efficient staff. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Room was very nice and clean, but more importantly, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will make a point to always stay at this location while in this area. The only thing i would like to see is the available selection of drinks available for purchase, it would be nice to see Mountain Dew available for purchase. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Once every month or so I travel on business and found the people at HIE to be very amiable. They never miss an opportunity to greet their customers and are always in good spirits. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. So far I've only experienced good surprises during my stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value We have stayed at some beautiful HIE's...this isn't one of them. The hotel is extremely dated and our room wasn't very clean...dust on the surfaces, urine around the base of the toilet. The walls were scuffed and dirty. The bed itself was clean and comfortable. My request for a specific type of room was honored and the staff seemed eager to please. You have a lot of competition in this price range. This hotel doesn't measure up. HIE knows how to do it right but after staying here, we'll think twice before booking at another HIE. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I have stayed several times at this location. Always had good service, as I am an early riser, ( 4 AM ) they always have the coffee ready. Thanks Bluedog66 May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The service is great. We have stayed here for several and everything just keeps getting better. I would like to mention the breakfast bar which is outstanding. The young lady who runs it never keeps working--keeping the food ready, keeping the room clean beyond belief. She has a very positive personality. Even receptio is outstanding and makes a perfect ending to the day. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Holiday Inn Express is well worth the stay. The staff is very curtious,helpful, and does there best to make your stay a pleasant one. The room was well maintained and modern. Overall rating for this Hotel is a 5 out of 5. I have stayed here on more than one occasion and will stay there anytime I am in New Iberia. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay as usual I always stay at this hotel when I travel to the St. Martinville, New Ibera area. The best part about the location is always the people. Friendly, upbeat and kind. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Iberia/Avery Island Just spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in New Iberia, we were there to go to Avery Island. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk receptionist was cheerful and helpful. Would say again if I have the opportunity to be in the area again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Fav. Place to Stay Im a traveling Sales person and when I have to stay in the New Iberia this is the place to be !!! The staff is wonderful and the beds are absolutley dreamy!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southerngirl This was a return visit for us to this property. As in our previous stay, the staff was warm and friendly and instantly made you feel welcome. We had several questions about restaurants, points of intrest etc., and the person on duty answered them quickly with accuracy. This location is ideal if you are visiting Avery Island, Jefferson Island, downtown New Iberia or the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who is visiting the area. It is not only a comfortable place to stay is is also a good value. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and relaxed atmosphere The breakfast wasn't bad. But it wasn't exciting either. The staff was really polite and helpfull and the place had a warm friendly atmosphere that made you feel right at home. The room was really comfortable aswell. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in New Iberia ! The HIE is the place to stay whenever visiting New Iberia. I have been staying there for a couple of years for business and have never been let down. My family also enjoys it whenever they come stay with me. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice property This HI Express is a good one. Evening social is great for the end-of-day work. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I like this HIE because of location. I wish they offered a better breakfast, but it's free so can't complain. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I highly recommend this place to anyone. Clean, relaxing, staff was extremely nice, room climate control was excellent. The happy hour was a very nice thing to "come home" too. It was a simple way to meet up with other co-workers and provide a nice relaxing moment to recap the days events prior to heading out for dinner. This was a nice place if you are confined to the government per diem rate for your official travels. Thank You. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & great service Excellent accomodations & extremely nice & efficient personnel. December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I have been very pleased with my stays at this Holiday Inn, the staff are super and really try hard to make my stay a pleasant one. A Ms. JoAnn I think checked me in and I feel that she should be considered for employee of the month. I highly recommend this facility. Satisfied Customer, Paw Paw1 November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, noisy traffic on front side of hotel Hotel was great, The traffic noise at night would sometimes wake me up. I will from now on ask for a room on the back side. If there is not one available I will not stay there. I travel for work and I have get up at 4:15 every day, 7 days a week I was not as rested as could have been. November 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading