Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and well-located! Candlewood Suites was the perfect choice for us -- close to the subway and tourist sites, quiet, very comfortable bed, and a good price. We made good use of the kitchen. Staff was accommodating in letting us check out at 2 p.m. and holding our luggage until we left for the airport. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Staff made it work for us! We are two (very) senior ladies from CA...First timers to NYC...Arrived very late, and welcomed, but not exactly what we expected. Room VERY small, but adequate, staff was professional and accommodating, but many things had to be fixed or replaced during the two days of our stay. We were treated with respect and friendliness and very delightful location. We would give this property 3 stars for locale, and cleanliness, but 1 1/2 stars for size.. Thank you for treating us with courtesy. October 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning of the room No cleaning of the bedroom during our stay of 6 nights October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes there is no housekeeping - so what?! its an extended stay hotel. i think its great that they are not always in and out of your room. save some resources and hang up your towel after 1 shower! we stayed for 2 nights for a conference. the hotel was a short walk to th convention center, one block in any direction and you could find starbicks, irish pubs, quick breakfasts - lots of variety - but the "cupboard" downstairs has free coffee, microwave meals, snacks and drinks. the room was clean, had a mini kitchen, very quiet. elevators were working and they held our bags after checkout so we could go back to the conference. if you drive - park early and leave the car. its new york city - traffic is horrible! October 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY First the bed is the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. None of the outlets in the bedroom worked properly. The shower was horrible. The bellhop lost 3 of my bags, and we had to keep going back to find them. They charged me twice for the room, and then refused to release the funds even when my bank CALLED THEM. They wanted my bank to fill out a bunch of forms and fax them in....then FINALLY after fighting with the desk worker to talk to a manager, they agreed to take the time to call my bank directly and release the funds. I will NEVER go back again. Nothing but stress and screw ups, and being treated rudely the whole time for THEIR mistakes- they wouldn't even admit they screwed up and charged me twice! NO APOLOGY. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, comfortable bed. We had a very nice stay in this hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The service was very prompt. We had a beeping alarm in a neighboring room that was addressed within 10 minutes of reporting. I had a pdf document that needed to be printed and the front desk did it immediately for me. We had a slow drain in the bathroom sink and they fixed it within hours. The front desk was helpful and friendly. We used the valet parking service and our brand new car was returned after 4 days in perfect condition. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to many activities. We would definitely stay here again if we return to New York city. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place near Time Square for an Extended Stay Let me start by saying that any hotel room in NYC will always be and feel smaller than your usual hotel experiences. With that in mind, I was very pleased with the Candlewood Suites in NYC (A Holiday Inn chain). We booked for 5 nights in early Oct 2012 as part of a honeymoon and could not have been happier with the selection. The customer service on check-in/out was great along with the rest of the hotel staff. The room size was above average for the size of standard NYC hotels. The large king bed was very comfortable, faux leather recliner was nice and the bathroom was large enough for 2 persons to get ready. Shower and sinks were all in good shape. Once item I did find odd was the pricing structure. We found that each day had an increasingly higher nightly rate as you approached the weekend. We stayed Sunday thru Friday and saw a rate increase more than $20 or so per night. This may be standard practice with NYC hotels for weekend stays to be pricier, but if you are not expecting it, it may catch you off guard when the final bill comes. As with any extended stay hotel, keep in mind a few items: First, don’t expect your room to be serviced every day. Think of Candlewood Suites as a small furnished apartment of about 300SqFt. If you request service they will provide it; but it’s not daily as with other hotels chains. You will reuse towels and beds will not be made. I would recommend taking advantage of the kitchen accommodations instead of heading out for each meal. The room had a fridge, freezer, sink, 2-burner electric range, microwave, 4-cup coffee maker, and place setting with plates, bowls, cups, silverware for 2 persons. I was pleasantly surprised to find a potato peeler in the silverware drawer. The stainless steel skillet, 2 sauce pans and a toaster was all we needed for breakfast / brunch before seeing the sites of NYC. If you are a coffee drinker, pick up a bag of coffee from the local Dunkin Donuts to save you from having to leave your room for that morning pick me up. We were also excited to learn of an onsite laundry facilities of 6 front loading washers and dryers were free for guests. Though, you did have to purchase an “all in one detergent / dryer sheet” for $2 from the onsite convenience store; however, we found it more cost effective than purchasing a small bottle of laundry detergent and fabric softener from the local Duane Reed/Walgreens. I do have to mention the flat screen TV (32in) and DVD player were a nice touch. If you open the windows, you will hear the sounds of a rustling bustling city, but it’s relatively quiet in the evenings. It’s no country farm at night, but for a city that never sleeps, it can doze off from time to time. The hotel’s location and proximity to Times Square makes it ideal for those looking to be in the middle of it all. It’s location is also close to the 42nd street subway & bus depot which can get you anywhere you need in Manhattan or any of the burros you wish to visit. Times Square is also less than 4 blocks total walking distance. There are plenty of grocery stores within a block or two if you wish to stock up on snacks, soda’s, beer, and or take home any of the awesome pizza from any street corner. Located just a few steps West of the hotel is 9th Avenue. If you are looking for places to eat, I recommend anyplace on 9th Ave as these are far enough away from the “tourists traps” restaurant chains, but still add plenty of local flair for the small mom and pop eateries you must try. There’s plenty of bars, American dining, along with a myriad of ethnic food for whatever tastes fitting your fancy. Yum-Yum’s Bangkok Thai and a small French bistro for dessert and drinks were my favorite and within 1 block of each other. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone. While the room is cozy and intimate, we found it adequate for a good night’s sleep, and breakfast in the morning before immersing ourselves with all the awesomeness NYC has to offer. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice We were in candlewood NYC for 5 nights and we loved it. Nothing to complain about. What to say about complimentary wireless, computer with printer (lobby), wash/dry machine and even a no hassle late check-out. I gladly recomend it and I would stay there again. Regards from Portugal October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay in Manhattan Very nice and affordable place to stay when in Manhattan. Walking distance to everything. Highly recommend October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location / Great Value! Great place to stay for conference attendees at the Javits Center. A very short walk to the conference center (even with suitcase), lots of restaurants and train station. Staff was very polite and suite was very clean. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great experience, great location I simply love the clean room with Kitchen for Queen suite. and the location is good...it is so convinient...The staffs never fail to greet me good morning every morning. Everything are so new in the room. It was a great and enjoyable stay :) October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place near Times Square Really enjoyed our stay here. It was near the theaters and restaurants we wanted to use. Roomier than expected in NYC where some hotel rooms are more like closets! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will make this our place when staying in New York. October 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unlike IC Hotel experience that I am used to My room was not clean, the sheets were used and when I asked the front desk to make up the room, they only brought fresh sheets. They did not make up my room. Those sheets, however, did not fit on the bed. Moreover, the bathroom was not clean, the shower was also used, the glasses were apparently only cleansed with a wet towel, more hair on the floor. It was only for 2 nights, but I will not book this hotel for myself anymore. It is not IC hotel standard. I was so disappointed. Before I forget, the internet connection was slow and breaking up. October 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great position We were disappointed with our stay at Candlewood. The rooms are very small, and the full kitchen although adequate for basics was disappointing in that you got a dishwasher but not near enough dishes to actually put in it ( 2 of everything, 2 knives, 2 plates etc!). This was our last week of 6 weeks away and by far and away the most disappointing accommodation, the place had a tired unclean kind of feel about it and for the price we were stunned to find that there was no housekeeping!! Some staff were great, some just going through the motions. Great position though but I'm sure you would find better value for money elsewhere. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff Immediately recognized as a loyal customer and was able to check in early, staff is excellent! October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good location All in all a good choice. Good location. Room clean with good facilities. Only downside was that one of the lifts didn't work through out our stay, which sometimes meant lengthy waits for the lift at peak times. October 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No housekeeping I have being staing in my, life in 1 o 2 star hotels also. But is the first time i see no housekeeping . And also the water from the bath didn't drain. I thing my stay after having such a good holidays in Orlando and in Vegas , it got horrible after coming to Candlewood. I'm very disappointed September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hello, i would recommend the candle-wood to all i loved it. the fact that they have a little kitchen for you to cook, they supply the pots and real dishes and dish washer that i love, oh to me it is like heaven, it reminds me of a little mini time share. i go there every time i am in the city and i like to spin the wheel where you can win things like a $2,3, 5 dollar tickets for the cupboard or win points you must go there you will not want to stay at another hotel. September 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hidden charges should include all hidden charges at the time of booking so enable guest to know how much out of pocket, don't care if room rate will be high as long as it is net price, but don't like some charges shown on the bill when check out that never been told at the time of booking. September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect wonderful place...great location....very nice room....great view of the city. Super nice people. September 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room - great location This hotel is nothing fancy, but perfectly adequate and comfortable. The location is very convenient. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. September 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good service, good value, good location Just fine all around. Comfortable room at a good price for good location in NYC. Staff were all helpful, responsive, very pleasant. September 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay.. Before going to Candlewood I had another 2 weeks between different NYC hotels, really I felt like I was 100% wrong not to have them all in Candlewood, :::Consider us home::: is their slogan, and I felt it's was true.. Rooms are equiped with everything you might need, staff were very cooperative. If in NYC again, for sure will stay there.. Thank you Staff. August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice for a great price! Exceeded expectations! After hearing stories about even the expensive hotels being outdated and having bedbug problems I was worried I might be making a mistake getting a less expensive room near Times Square. But this hotel is clean and practically brand new from what I could tell. Free wi-fi worked well, clean and comfortable bed, good water pressure, and enough room to do business or open your maps and plan your NYC adventure! Ice cold refrigerator, clean microwave and dishwasher, and cheap snacks down in the lobby! Only about 10-15 minute walk from Times Square, and 5-10 minutes from a ton of great restaurants. I paid a little extra for a room with a view - maybe unnecessary for some, but I liked being on the 29th floor and checking out the city from the window. The only thing that caught me off guard was that they only clean the room every 8 days of a stay, because it's an extended stay hotel. Meaning, you need to ask for more shampoo or clean towels if you run out before the 8th day. Overall a great experience! August 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Heard they were under construction but got there an some renovation an it did not impact us at all! Room was clean, an very comfortable. Good value! August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review by CWL The gym equipment was in poor condition despite previous promises to repair / replace Silverware and cooking pots missing August 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I really enjoyed my stay. The location was centrally located to where I needed to be; a short walk to Times Square. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Good Location- Room had kitchen too! My husband and I were really impressed - we had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before - we definitely will from now on. The staff were super helpful, knowledgeable, positive, prompt, thoughtful, resourceful and really made this visit wonderful! The room was bigger then we expected - the kitchenette feature was a definite bonus. We'd come back! August 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service The room was very clean as was the rest of the facility. I have stayed at many hotels in the city and I will choose this one again! Staff were pleasant. Awesome location! August 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Exceptional Value Conveniently located near Times Square, this was an exceptional place to stay. The staff were superb, and the accommodations clean, spacious and well appointed for a stay in such a major center. I'd not only recommend this location, but plan on returning soon! July 30, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>