Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful way to start the holidays....at Candlewood It was my first visit to NY....We stayed one week at the Candlewood Suites on 39th. Very nice. The staff was amazing, and a very special shout out to "Ashley!" She is certainly special and I'd like the owners and management to know how lucky you are to have this one working for you! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New go to place We are regular visitors to NYC and this fits the bill. Short walk to the subway, 2 parking garages nearby, near the pedestrian walkway along the Hudson River, great free coffee, Laundry and exercise room. And we are always looking for a place with a small kitchen. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in NYC I would definitely stay at the Candlewood on my next visit to NYC. The personnel was professional, friendly, and so helpful. The rooms were very clean and close to Time Square, etc. Candlewood is a great deal when staying in NYC. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Great value for the money. Very quiet, clean room. Stayed there 6 nights and would definitely go back. Location is excellent. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous NYC location for Christmas 2013 What a gem of a hotel! Great location, quiet, close to Subway, Penn Station and Times Square. The room was larger than we expected. Having a queen bed instead of king helped that. The "kitchen" area was as we entered the room, helping to give a more expansive feel. The linens and sheets were top shelf. The room was very clean when we started. Must say after three days, our garbage was full as we ate dinner in a couple of nights. They would have changed it out if we had called. The only downside was the wall unit heat/AC. Either hot or cold and very loud. Still, after walking all day, and taking an ambien (me) or removing hearing aids(him), we were good to go. The elevators were close and they were fast which seems to be an anomaly after reading about other properties. All in all a great value and we would stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC HIDDEN TREASURE Wow! This is really a hidden treasure. I needed to get away from my noisy neighbors for my birthday, which is Christmas. The price was so low, I just knew it was not going to be a nice location. I called twice to ask for a room with limited noise and a view, and each time the staff was extremely patience and supportive ensuring me that my stay would be enjoyable. Check-in was quick. I was given room 1805, which looked exactly like the room on the internet with different lining (nicer too). The room was spotless, everything worked properly, the bed was so comfortable and the temperature was easily adjusted to my preference. I did not have a view of the Empire State Building, but I had a nice view of the NYC Skyline. I live in NYC and I am so accustom to people and places not living up to the NY hype. CANDLEWOOD SUITES IS THE REAL DEAL and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting NYC or simply looking for a quick getaway. The staff even called me about a hour after checking in to see if everything was O.K. with my room. My only recommendation is to plan ahead for showers, because the water needs to run to heat up, but once it is hot it lasts for a long time and maintains good water pressure. I also checked out the laundry room, which was clean with fairly new machines. Many thanks to the staff for a wonderful birthday getaway. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for my medical conference as I have a strict diet due to health problems I really badly needed the kitchen facilities and it worked out just fine. I was glad to have brought along my own hot water boiler as I cannot stand tea from a coffeemaker, grr. the bed was very comfortable, the room for me as a single person big enough, but with two I would have felt crowded. the wifi was wobbly in my room. and they surely wanted to fix it, but I had to stay in my room for that. I could not commit to that, coming for business trip. I spent one evening in the lobby downstairs for internetstuff. staff helpful. elevators for me no problem. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this hotel This was a return visit for me, on leisure this time instead of business. Although we arrived very late, we received a warm welcome and IHG Rewards Club membership benefits in the form of complimentary wifi and a gift bag with water and snacks. The stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed the great location. However, the real winning moment for us was on departure, when we were let down by our pre-booked airport transportation, and the hotel staff were able to get us on our way in their own airport transfer within minutes, so we were able to make our flight. A great stay in this fun and engaging hotel brand. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Indeed Stay for a couple of days in New York. Change for this Brand and it was rigth decisión. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!!! This hotel and its staff were great as well as my room. The location was close to everything. I will stay here again. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious Room Amongst the hustle & bustle of Times Square - this property sits right outside the madness. Very Spacious Room! Will always stay here on trips to NYC! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Easily walkable to a lot of Manhattan's main tourist attractions and to the subway. Great suites and reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the City (a lot cheaper than the Plaza). Free washers/dryers available for guests to use. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views Hotel in a spot on location for main attractions suited to us, Times Square, Broadway and Central Park all within walking distance. Kitchenette within room perfect if you're like me and love an early morning cuppa!! Staff friendly and very helpful, had an evening flight, bags were stored securely for us so that we could enjoy last minute shopping and eating!!! Would definitely recommend Candlwood Siuites as a central base. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Have just enjoyed a pre-Christmas week in New York and the Candlewood suites proved to be the ideal place to stay. Great location and all the facilities that you could need to make your stay complete. All the staff where friendly and very helpful, always seeming to have the answer to any queries. The hotels location is ideal for accessing the many delights of NYC, and we can recommend the great beers at the Heartland Brewery pub. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best This is, by far, one of the best hotels I have stayed in my life. The Candlewood Suites is specially great because it`s located right in the middle of Midtown Manhattan, close to subways, Broadway, main avenues, everything. I would recommend this property to anyone I know and I fully intend to stay there should I go to NY again in the future. To anyone who choses to stay there: you won`t be disappointed. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A happy experience for the budget minded visitors Everything about this hotel was just right for us this time. We do appreciate the cleanliness and fully equipped kitchenette in particular. Thank you Vanessa and Monica. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but comfortable rooms. We recently returned from a weeks stay at Candlewood Suites. Our initial reaction was that the room seemed rather small as large furniture filled it. However after settling in, we realised it was actually very cosy. The bed was extremely comfortable and bed linen pristine. We had little contact with the reception staff as we went out early each morning and came back in the evening absolutely exhausted. The free coffee in the cupboard was very welcomed but we did feel that customers helping themselves to other things in the cupboard and then being trusted to pay at reception was risky, as on checking out we were asked to pay for some items we had not had, but they'd been charged to our room!! Fortunately the receptionist withdrew them. Prior to our stay we did request a room higher up for the view and less noise, thank you for being able to do this for us. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood is a great location! The best that can be said of this hotel is Location-Location-Location. The Port Authority Bus Terminal is a short walk away, which is a major subway hub to the rest of the city. Also, there are a multitude of GOOD restaurants on 9th Ave fit for any budget. The hotel's kitchenettes are small but functional. There are also many small grocery stores nearby where pre-prepared food for breakfast, lunch, or dinner can be bought for those desiring to "dine in". We've stayed at the Candlewood four times, and look forward to staying at this gem again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Business Trip Excellant location and good value. Only downside is that the room is only made up once a week. Have to bring towels down to the desk and get new clean ones in the interim. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable stay we had a very warm welcome and the staff friendly and helpful The rooms were lovely and very clean and every thing you need. There was a free safe in your room. we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great location The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient to Times Square, the subway and the theaters. We would stay here if we were in New York City again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Perfect hotel. So close to things and the staff were beyond helpful. Clean and tidy rooms and surprisingly spacious considering most reviews on hotels in this area mention how tiny the rooms are. Such a reasonable price too. Would highly recommend and definitely return! 10/10! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel very comfortble lovely hotel few minutes from times square, very comfortable room, quiet and clean, perfect hotel to visit New York. I would suggest this hotel, I will come back December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable .. Clean .. Fantastic location Couldn't fault it .. Very pleasant stay .. Came for 4 nights with 2 friends .. We were all happy with hotel and it's a fantastic location for NYC December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some peace in the frenzy of New Yrok This two-night stay was the final leg on a tour of NE USA my wife and I made. We arrived in New York on Thanksgiving. The hotel was located sufficiently far enough away from the frenzy of Times Square. Central Park, Fifth Avenue, the Hudson are all within walking distance. Admittedly, West 39th Street isn't as plush as the west-side or east-side of Central Park but I would happily stay again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs We had an excellent stay at Candlewood suites. Very clean, very convenient Location, friendly and helpful personnel, comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette.. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Sweet" mini-condo near Time Square Candlewood Suites was a pleasant surprise for our first time stay. Location near subway (2 blocks) and Times Square (6 blocks). We felt like we had rented a studio apartment for a week. Great bed and bedding, kitchenette had 2 burner stove, microwave, fridge with icemaker, and sink. Room was spotlessly clean and quiet. Even had a view of Empire State Building. Priced very reasonably and staff friendly and accommodating. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I stayed in the hotel for 3 days. The location is very good, close to everything. For some reason, I smell that somebody was smoking in the hotel. It is supposed to be smoking-free hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in NYC This is our first NYC visit and first time staying in a Candlewood Suite. The hotel is near Port Authority Station so super convenient for taking the subway. Time Square, restaurants and shopping are also close by although the hotel is in a pretty quite area. We didn't use the kitchen to cook a full meal but it was great for making a quick breakfast every morning. The free guest laundry facility is a plus as we did used it once. Couple of minor deficiencies: - the fridge was making some noise as some other reviews mentioned - we complained to the Front Desk a couple of times about smelling smoke in the washroom (maybe from the room next door?), the first time a guy came up and squirted some deodorizer but it didn't really help, our call a few days later was totally ignored Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Godo location, godo shower Bad i nternet service, bad i nformation about parking.,bad staff, amennities off. November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>